Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 008 Kit reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-02-25 13:05:48

    Things I liked:I've owned several CO2 pistol repeaters and this is hands down the best one. Super accurate out of the box, cool CO2 mechanism and you can feel the sturdy build the first time you pick it up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. At current price you get more than you pay for.
    What others should know:Careful with your pellet selection as some of your longer pellets will protrude from the ends of the revolver style clips and prevent the gun from functioning correctly. This gun, with it's rifled barrel, shoots pellets wonderfully so I have never shot a single BB from it and recommend you don't either. Their are plenty of cheap pellets that won't ruin your barrel like steel BBs.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Chik from USA on 2008-12-28 17:04:57

    Things I liked:the feel of the gun in my hand, the power, and very accurate, at least up to 20 feet. maybe better than that, but I've yet to try. I bought the kit, only because I couldn't find an option to get more clips. I'd still like to find more clips for this gun, if only so I don't have to stop to reload so often. It ws louder than I thought it would be, but I like that!
    Things I would have changed:put a rail or another way to add an aftermarket sight. Make it easier to aquire the target.
    What others should know:yeah, it's a solid gun, and lotsa' fun to shoot!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pistol, Nice and light weight. Very easy to load co2 and magazines. Sights in very easy and pretty accurate too. Held a 2 inch grouping at 25 feet. Got over 120 shots from one co2 before tapering off.
      Things I would have changed:Put more magazines in the kit. 2 aren't enough! Make the safety glasses large enough to fit over regular prescription glasses.
      What others should know:Great little shooter for target practice or just plinking soda cans in the back yard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Product was as described, easy to operate, with a light trigger pull. CO2 insertion is the easiest of any pistol on the market. Pistol looks like a real handgun although it is not a replica of any real handgun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy the Pellgunoil with this product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By "Luther" from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really like the amount of metal used in its fabrication, gives it a really solid feel! Also has a really nice finish on it! You can definitely feel the quality in this Air-Pistol! I like the sleekness/design/looks of this Air-Pistol and the Co2 loading Lever/Mechanism makes loading a new cartridge a breeze and is fun to operate! Going through the motions of opening the breech to re-load a new Clip is pretty cool as well! The fact that the Hammer actually moves when firing is just awesome! The Trigger action is smooth! I could not be happier with my decision to go with the 008...and the Kit! Well worth the $69.00 investment! Want a great Co2 Repeater, buy the Daisy Model 008...YOU WON'T REGRET IT!
      Things I would have changed:Would be cool if the Clips were black. Add some white or red dots on the sights...or even some fiber-optic sights would be cool.
      What others should know:For the money, you cannot go wrong with the 008! It feels like a real Gun/Pistol/Fire-Arm! Get the kit, it's worth it! Accuracy is great when using the "right" Pellet! I recommend something around 6.9-grain to 7.4-grain, in a Wad-Cutter, Round-Nose or Pointed. Always remember that there are some pellets that might be to long for the Clip, as is with all other Clips! Hope this review helps! Happy/Safe Shooting!:)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This one is a peach.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...Thumbs up to Daisy...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits my hand just right. Shoots both BBs and pellets from the same clip. Powerful for a low to mid priced pistol
      Things I would have changed:White or higher visibility sights. Ambidextrous safety, I'm right handed and safety is only on right side.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2011-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked how easy it is to load both the ammo and the co2.
      Things I would have changed:I would add some pell oil. Give the option of safety glasses that fit over normal glasses.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 008 has a good, hefty feel - but not too heavy for my girlfriend. It is EZ to load and fun to shoot. Sweetie thinks she would like to shoot a firearms pistol at the range so I've started her out on this. It's a great practice handgun for me. too!
      Things I would have changed:Sight dots would be an improvement. Two more clips would be nice.
      What others should know:I have had pump-up BB/pellet rifles my whole life, as well as firearm rifles and pistols. This is my first airgun pistol and definitely my first Co2 powered anything! The 008 is surprisingly powerful. I am impressed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've owned several CO2 pistol repeaters and this is hands down the best one. Super accurate out of the box, cool CO2 mechanism and you can feel the sturdy build the first time you pick it up.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. At current price you get more than you pay for.
      What others should know:Careful with your pellet selection as some of your longer pellets will protrude from the ends of the revolver style clips and prevent the gun from functioning correctly. This gun, with it's rifled barrel, shoots pellets wonderfully so I have never shot a single BB from it and recommend you don't either. Their are plenty of cheap pellets that won't ruin your barrel like steel BBs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randall from USA on 2011-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about it...it shoots great, although i ordered 3 pack of clips and never received them from pyrimid air...........oh well!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing but grip clip
      What others should know:you will get your moneys worth..that and some!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By randall from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gun is perfect but ordered 3 more clips and never received from pyrimid air
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you;ll get your moneys worth..very accurate little gun and powerful !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I haven't fired the 008 yet but I can tell you that this is a fine package. This is a well-made firearm with a great accessory package.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stephan from USA on 2010-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:magazines, power and comfort. FUN to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:better if the sights were located on the break barrel part of it, wish it had more steel on it, also would be better to have a laser mount for it.
      What others should know:gets 40-50 shots per co2, and get more mags, bbs or pellets and co2 because this stuff disappears like crazy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2010-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way it feels. Its design is all very slick. Shoots great
      Things I would have changed:As I'm not a designer or misdeeds Nuffin
      What others should know:To me this is an awsome lil pistol. Go ahead n get ya sum more mags.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2010-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great shooting pistol, it has a full sized grip that fits an adult's hands perfectly, yet is narrow enough in the right spots to allow my 10 year old daughter to fire it adequately. I was skeptical regarding accuracy, and with BBs I was right to doubt since I'm lucky to get all 8 BBs to hit a 8.5X11" sheet of paper at 30 feet, but when using the Beeman 7.7 grain wadcutters I get wonderful groups consistently. Very durable gun, it is almost all metal that is coated in plastic. It can be completely disassembled with a small Phillips head screwdriver and a couple punches to knock out pins. This also does well on CO2 conservation, I am getting between 60 and 70 rounds on one powerlet before the pistol begins to seriously loose power. I recommend using a lubricant at least every couple powerlets, I got 40 to 50 rounds the first 2 powerlets, but the third I put some grease on the tip before putting it in and the volume per powerlet increased to the 60 to 70 I get now.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing! It could have better quality pellets with it, and maybe come with a target or two... ...but if I were going to make one that cost more, I would make the pistol with all metal parts.
      What others should know:The accuracy of this pistol with the Beeman pellets is excellent, I am consistently getting 4" or smaller groups of 8 shots at 30 feet. I get similar groups at the same distance with my Colt Government model .45 ACP pistol, so a steadier hand could probably do even better. This is a double action only pistol. This pistol fits nicely into the "Blackhawk" brand, size 7 pistol hip holster, it is sold as being for medium to large frame automatic pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2009-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For the money this is a great little plinker. At 15-20 feet it has no problem hitting a 1.5 inch target and beyond that range it is a good can killer. Velocity is adequate especially with light pellets. Trigger is long but smooth and overall quality is very nice for this price range. Magnetic mags a plus and very cheap from Daisy. Just remember, its a $59 gun and worth every penny. Its fun rating is 5 stars. So far, I have fired 1200 rounds without a single misfire. The only other pistol I own that I can say about that is a $600 Twinmaster. Get one for fun or close combat training. You can't take out a crow but the muzzle blast will scare them away.
      Things I would have changed:As commented before, sights are very rudimentary. A little paint here and there helps but still the adverse effect on accuracy is evident from the start. Noise level is high but that should be expected. There is more accuracy in this gun but the sights just hold it back. Hence the four star rating. The trigger could use less travel but for the money who cares?
      What others should know:I use 7.0 Hobby pellets with good results. BBs are alright for plinking but there are many flyers. I have not tried lead balls yet but intend to just to see what happens. You can purchase spare mags from Daisy by calling customer service. Number on their website.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Akil from USA on 2009-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice little gun! Its profile is smaller than what the picture leads you to believe, and its also smaller than what the specs say, its 7" exactly, not 7.1". It feels good, most of the weight is in the handle. I tested it for power, not accuracy yet. Its powerful, pellets blow right through 1/4" softwood. I love the powerlet clamp that pierces the powerlet, just pop the powerlet in and push the clamp in place, quickly pierced with no screw turning. The kit comes complete with everything shown.
      Things I would have changed:I plan on using the gun for non-lethal self-defense, so you can store an unpierced powerlet in the gun, but you have to leave the clamp open, which looks awkward and is awkward if you plan to carry the gun on you. Not a good choice for a concealed weapon.
      What others should know:I tried to use a Crosman powerlet in the gun and had a problem closing the clamp, I lost much of the co2 in the powerlet before I got the clamp closed, so I measured crosman and daisy powerlets, and crosman powerlets are just a hair's length longer, which seems to be problem for this gun. No problem with daisy powerlets. I really like this gun and recommend it for its power.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is quite accurate considering fixed sites. It is really fun to shoot, feels good in the hand, and is a nice weight (due to a lot of metal).
      Things I would have changed:Make the rear site adjustable. Also, it would be nice if the locking clip was entirely metal. I will never just snap the barrel closed for fear of breaking the plastic piece of the clip that keeps it closed. Finally, IMO every pistol should be both single and double action.
      What others should know:This gun is very accurate with pellets. BB's tend to wander a bit of course. It's actually a little louder than one would expect, which I tend to like. ;)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chik from USA on 2008-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel of the gun in my hand, the power, and very accurate, at least up to 20 feet. maybe better than that, but I've yet to try. I bought the kit, only because I couldn't find an option to get more clips. I'd still like to find more clips for this gun, if only so I don't have to stop to reload so often. It ws louder than I thought it would be, but I like that!
      Things I would have changed:put a rail or another way to add an aftermarket sight. Make it easier to aquire the target.
      What others should know:yeah, it's a solid gun, and lotsa' fun to shoot!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top