Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

Things I liked:Gun as described well packaged fast shipment
What others should know:11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

Things I liked:Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.
Things I would have changed:The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this was purchased for a friend of mine. after shooting the one I own, he had to have on as well. we like it for its accuracy, trigger, and power. I have reviewed this rifle earlier after purchasing mine. this is my friends first air gun. I believe it won't be his last.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:in my humble opinion, its the best bang for the buck in air rifles and I own a bunch of them.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First adult sir rifle I have owned so nothing to compare it to. Fit and finish is excellent, scope mounted easily and zeroed within 6 shots.
    Things I would have changed:Offer package with a better quality scope.
    What others should know:Scope lost zero after 150 shots so will probably have to Loctite the mount screws if I don't replace with a better scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, style and feel of the RWS 34 air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Not all that impressed with the quality of the scope in this package. But then again I have only shot approx. 20 rounds through the rifle.
    What others should know:I am new at the air gun sport! This is my first high velocity air rifle. Also, I would like to thank Pyramydair tech staff for their help in this selection.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ridiculously accurate, quality aesthetics and mechanics. Diana 34 T06 trigger with scope in .177 caliber is all I expected and hoped for it to be. The Air Ventura scope suits my needs. This rifle groups 5 pellets within 1/4" easily at 10 meters using either JSB, RWS Meister or Crosman Premiers in the brown box.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use precise tools to constantly tighten stock and scope screws. Vibration will shake this powerful rifle apart if you don't heed this. But I knew this when I bought it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first purchase of a pellet gun and I'm really impressed. I'm 58 and a serious high power rifle shooter. This is a great rifle to practice sighting and trigger pull in the off season, winter in the NM mountains.
    Things I would have changed:Put butler creek lens covers on the scope and it's all good.
    What others should know:The 33Lb.cocking isn't an issue for me but it forced me to buy a lower power/cocking rifle for my wife. Well, she forced me to because she loves shooting this one.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By fmetler from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unbelievable customer service from Umarex.
    What others should know:Airgunners need to know this. I have had this product for about 18 months. Performance has been consistent with no issues. While shooting it about 3 weeks ago, the rifle could not be cocked. It simply locked up. I contacted Umarex, via the internet. I filled out their repair form and sent the rifle for repair. Today a BRAND NEW RWS 34 ARRIVED AT MY HOUSE IN THE BOX. Umarex obviously stands behind its products. I am overwhelmed by their service and dedication to customer satisfaction. Umarex's customer service certainly adds value to their already competitive products. I wanted people to know about my experience.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Eric from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is great, beautiful finish, nice trigger very accurate once I changed pellets. (The JSB Match Exact Jumbo Diabolo Pellets, .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, had quit a few poorly shaped pellets and they shot inconsistently. I switched to a can of Benjamin pellets that I had for years and the accuracy improved a great deal.)
    Things I would have changed:The scope won't hold it's accuracy for more than 5 or six shoots. RWS needs to make a better mount.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding rifle, accuracy is half inch or less at 25 yards with RWS Meisterkugeln pellets and i have less than 150 shots through it so its not broke in yet, im sure it will get even better. The scope mount is solid, and the scope is crystal clear all through the power range and is fully range adjustable.The trigger is smooth through the first stage and it hits a nice wall in the second stage for a nice clean break, plus its fully adjustable. This gun is well worth the money!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, you cant find a better springer for the money in my opinion!
    What others should know:I would definitely buy the RWS sampler pellet pack and see what shoots best, mine was shooting 3 inch groups at 25 yds. with the RWS super domes and I tryed several others with the same results but when i went to the RWS Meisterkugeln's my groups shrank to under one half inch at 25 yds. So i would try different pellets because all barrels are different. Be sure and check the lubrication when yours arrives, mine was dry and needed lube right out of the box..Im a target shooter only so i love the scope, but you hunters may not like it as well because it does have a fairly small field of view, its not nothing you cant deal with but it is limited. Other than that im sure you would have a difficult time finding anything better for $100 more, this rifle is well built!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great trigger for the price point. Really nice iron sights. Came with everything needed including riser and rings for the scope. Built to last and looks like a quality rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It's a little louder than you might think, but not too loud to shoot in my backyard (not a postage stamp lot--we have about an acre of woods behind our house). The scope I got is great--looks like they've updated the package to include an illuminated reticle version now. It is too long and heavy for my 9 year old to handle, but I was pretty sure that was the case before I bought it, so I'll just have to get her her own. Very happy with this rifle!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much I can add over what has already been said. This is a well built rifle that should last a long time.
    Things I would have changed:Could be lightened up and a adjustable scope rail sent with that rifle. Had to order this one to make up for the barrel drop. UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    What others should know:Other than the barrel drop problem this is a well made rifle with little kick and not real loud.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dale from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: I like that it can be passed down for generations. My first one was bought 22 years ago. I put a new seal in it a couple of years ago, when I tore it down to lube it, but it really didn't need it. If you want an air rifle to shoot and give to your Grand Kids, this is the one. It is very accurate, and powerful enough for small game. I have several 34's and many magnums of RWS and other brands. The 34 is the best air rifle out there for the price. After market kits are available, that can make it more powerful, or more pleasant to shoot. I doubt any gun has this much after market support. I have guns that costs several times the cost of a 34, but I still enjoy shooting the 34. It is still my go to gun for the varmints in the back yard.
    Things I would have changed:New ones need to be lubed properly from the start'and often come with little or no lube. It seems a little barrel end heavy. Many of them have barrel droop, and some have plastic triggers. The plastic triggers don't break, but I like metal better. None of this is a real problem, and many wouldn't notice, but it is a negative. With all that said, I shot mine happily for over 20 years, without knowing how to lube it properly, and never giving a thought to the plastic trigger,or realizing it had one . Then I got deeper into air guns, and learned about the plastic trigger, and barrel droop. Spend a little more and buy a Diana 34, and you will never regret it.
    What others should know:You should know, if you buy other brands, you may not be able to buy parts for them. They are consumables. The idea is you will buy another one, or it will last till you outgrow air guns. If you outgrow a Diana 34, just put it away, and when you turn into a kid again in your golden year, you can shoot it, or maybe it will need a seal and a lube job, but it will still give you pleasure in your old age, and then your Grand kids can shoot it and pass it on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I should have started my RWS collection with the model 34 ,instead I got the 350 mag ,the Feuerkraft , etc. the heavy magnum guns from RWS. Now probably saving the best for last I got this model 34 TO6 trigger in cal .177- the gun is exceptional. It's will push CPs 7.9 at 950 fps and the CPs 10.5 at 870 easy and its a pinpoint shooter . The trigger out of the box is a feather weight . The 34 is lighter model of the RWS mags ,but it's still a big rifle . As for power the 34 in .177 stings. Using the right pellets such as the 10.5 iguanas are history with a head shot, no matter the weight- they grow past 10 pounds where I live in Puerto Rico. Bottom line if you get this gun even without the immediate tune,which is well worth the effort , you'll still be buying into the finest air rifle experience for your money.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know why a rifle so well made is put together and lubricated with oil? When I received mine the oil had settled to just one place and the internals had a dry honking sound. For me it was an easy fix being that I've had the same experience with other RWS rifles, so I lubed it correctly and now it's functioning like a high end $ air rifle. I'm sure that even without this procedure you'll get really good service from this gun,it's just that I have grown to expect more from my Diana RWS . The RWS Diana 34 has a cult following!
    What others should know:With this gun and the right scope - mine has a center point 3-9x40- you can expect to hit pennies at 30 yards . The gun cocks easy compared to the other RWS mags ,you can expect to be able to plink for extended periods without fatigue. As for shooting it with open sights my gun came with the barrel a bit offset to the left ,so the windage correction was a bit far to the right,other than the visual aspect of the sight it shot very well even out to 40 yards hitting 2x2 inch targets . If you have good eyesight go for it ,even add a peep sight your bound to have a great experience. As for the TO6 trigger its top of the line from factory I haven't had to adjust any of my TO6 triggers on any of my 4 RWS that have them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sto from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely well made in Germany. Lifetime warrannty. Very sensitive trigger. Hard sights and desxent scope. Very accurate and precise. Beautiful gun!
    Things I would have changed:Would like to have had a recoil pad.
    What others should know:This gun is hand made in a beautiful wood base. I returned mine to Pyramid Air for the synthetic version because I knew I would scrath it up. Pyramid Air was very easy to deal with my exchange and sent me synthetic version very quickly. As you progress w this gun order a UTS Scope.3x9x32 and you will be amazed!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is my first real quality Airgun and it is a beauty. A bit stiff at first but a little M2M paste cures a lot of the difficulty cocking at first.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
    What others should know:My first few shots were on top of one another, WOW!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By carlton from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not sure what happened to my previous review but here's an update. The quality of the gun appears very good. It is very accurate and hits dime size bullseyes at 60 feet. Have eliminated several rabbits. The scope seems fine to me. Only took a few shots to get it zeroed in.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is very sensitive almost to the point of being dangerous in my opinion. I adjusted mine to suit me better.
    What others should know:After shooting several hundred rounds the seal apparently blew out. I think it may have been compromised by using too heavy of a pellet for this gun {I used the heavy one upon someone's recommendation but they jammed.] Stay with medium to light weight pellets. The gun is on it's way to Umarex for warranty repair. I don't think I would have had this problem if I had not used the heavy 25 grain pellets.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuckchuck from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice finish on metal parts, good feel and a fun shooter. The trigger is very nice but when making any adjustments you have to realize a little bit goes a *long* way. Breaking it in is a long process. At about 800 rounds I figure I'm about half way there.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control. There were/are some problems. The pivot pin on the barrel was way to tight, the compression chamber seemed to be completely dry and the chamfer on the breech is about 20 degrees off center and requires pellet seating to avoid deforming the pellet skirt when closing up the barrel. I've read/seen other reviews with similar problems regarding lube and cocking issues. I realized when I bought it that I was paying for reputation, but if RWS/Diana wants to maintain that rep, they should probably pay a little more attention to QC. These issues are why I docked two stars from my overall rating and value. I still like my new rifle tho' and it's getting better as it breaks in.
    What others should know:Years ago I had an RWS 45 that I could hit anything with. The '45 is now long gone and for years I've been wanting to replace it. Now that I have a little bit of time and a little bit of money (but now unfortunately getting old) I decided to get the contemporary version of it. My order was processed and delivered quickly and packaged safely. Beautiful finish on wood and metal parts. The plastic parts are not "plasticky" and the fit of all the components looked pretty good. Shooting the rifle, at first, was disappointing. I couldn't hold a group at all and the cocking was stiff and difficult to snap back into the battery position. I figured I was still breaking the thing in. After about 300 pellets or so I noticed that during the cocking cycle I started hearing a noise that sounded like a goose with asthma. Also, on closer inspection I noticed that the chamfer on the breech was off center and when the barrel is closed up it damaged the skirt. About 6 drops of chamber oil (2 at a time to prevent/reduce dieseling) banished the goose and I 'de-torqued' the pivot screw just a tad to free up the barrel. I've also added a seating step to the routine to avoid damaging the pellet skirt when closing it up. Now, after close to 800 rounds through it, the rifle and I are much better. The cocking is much smoother and shots are more consistent. But it's still just breaking in. This springer requires discipline! It's very sensitive to how it's held and consistency of your loading cycle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, accuracy, scope mount. Received my 34 with free shipping and 10% off Labor Day. Used my savings to buy pellets and the $10 out of the box firing test. The gun arrived in 5 days. Beautiful, large gun. Shot it open sights and with progressive bifocals that was futile. I mounted the scope with some confusion on the droop compensating mount but looked on youtube for guidance. The scope has yardage compensation and a focal ring that brought my target dots in crystal clear. I shot it three time with only 2 holes in my target at 50 yards. I blamed the missing hole on the occasional off mark stray. Turns out, the gun was placing pellets into the same holes. After 50 or so shots the scope is zeroed and i am holding 1" groups at 50 yards off a rest. Time to work that down with more practice.
    Things I would have changed:If gun could be lightened without reducing balance or quality that would be good.
    What others should know:This rifle is head and shoulders above box store offerings and accuracy exceeds any Sherdan, Daisy, Beeman, or Crosman I have owned. It is a real gun, real quality, real performance.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tight groups. I love the sights - too bad my eyes aren't that good, but I still get good groups at 30m. I am still getting used to going back to a springer after shooting PCP's for years. Bought for nuisance animal removal and I have only used it for that once, but got both of my targets in one shot each. Still experimenting on the best pellet- using JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo 15.89g as that was recommended by PA. Mounted the scope and it is just okay so far, but for the price of the combo with the Leapers droop compensating mount, is worth it. Have not had the need to adjust the trigger.
    Things I would have changed:A little quieter would be nice. If it came with a better scope like a Leapers, that would really be a deal. I even tried to pay for an upgrade and PA would not let me.
    What others should know:First gun arrived in a mangled box with a crack in the stock in front of the trigger. Do not know if it was the PA shipping department putting it in too small of a box, or the delivery company, but PA took care of it with no hassles. The customer service rep said it was supposed to come with a Leapers scope, but I was mislead. I received the Tech Force which is what I thought I was going to get anyway.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The two stage T06 trigger is great. I also like how solid the gun is. The stock is plain without checkering, but is very functional and I find it appealing. It shot great right out of the box and is getting smoother the more I shoot.
    Things I would have changed:When shooting with the iron sites, it is very hard to see a good site picture. Perhaps it is due to my age and having to wear glasses, but I have other rifles that I can see better with.
    What others should know:I am new to air rifles and started out buying and returning cheaper models from a different company and vendor. I was very disappointed with both. I am very happy with both my Diana RWS 34 and with Pyramydair. It seems like the cheaper guns all have inherent problems with them such as bad triggers, etc. I would consider the RWS 34 a true entry level rifle. It is solidly built and groups great. I also found that I can shoot a number of different pellets without much difference in the grouping of them. I do have to re-adjust my scope for different pellets, but I would imagine that is to be expected.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Walter from USA on 2013-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first air rifle since I was a kid, some 50 years ago, and it is a beauty! Still breaking in in, only 250 pellets through it so far, but it is a sweet shooter already. Beautiful stock, cocks easily, truglo sights are great but I put a 3x9 scope on it to help aging eyes, last two pellets I fired this morning were touching on a 1/2" target dot at 35 yards. The T06 trigger is fantastic!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing. Shooting a springer is a challenge but a pleasant one!
    What others should know:This is a truly great beginners gun. I love it and PyramydAir is the place to get it. Super fast shipping.
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top