Date: 28/8/2016 13:48
0

Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

Things I liked: Gun as described well packaged fast shipment

What others should know: 11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

Things I liked: Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.

Things I would have changed: The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Augie from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wonderful workmanship

    Things I would have changed: Possibly try to reduce the weight, put some checkering on the stock.

    What others should know: Cannot impart any info here, as I am also a beginner with an air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears to be extremely accurate, new scope coming.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, very well made.

    What others should know: Buying the combo i recieved the Mantis variable power scope which was accurate until I turned up the magnification. I already ordered a Hawk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: NICE gun, I've got a lot of 22s but we are getting run over with rats( I guess due to ask the rain). It's a nail driver. Great trigger, stock and the scope that came with the combo is awesome too.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a requirement for anyone looking for a pellet rifle to try this one first.

    What others should know: LOVE IT!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By K from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a well manufactured air rifle. Pyramyd Air was very user friendly. This rifle is accurate out to the 25 yards I have it doped for and I can shoot nickel sized groups however it does take time to find the right pellets. But that is half of the joy.

    Things I would have changed: Don't know if I would change anything however I noticed the AO dial on the scope tends to move after firing it for a while and I found myself returning it back to the original setting. I don't know if that is an indication of the power of the rifle or a defect in the scope. Maybe it will settle down?

    What others should know: Do your research and remember you get what you pay for so pay for quality.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I read a lot about break barrel air rifles before deciding to purchase this rifle. I purchased the package with scope and mount. Have see a lot of posts about the scope and I have not complaints after about 50 rounds. The adjustable trigger has a very smooth pull and did not require any adjustments out of the box. The weight of this gun makes it feel like a real rifle. After mounting the scope and sighting the rifle in I am extremely satisfied with my choice. I am by no means a marksman but at 25 yards I can place 10 shots in less than a 1 inch pattern. I was also very impressed at the way the shipment was packaged. No worry about damage to the product.

    Things I would have changed: An addition of a sling would have been nice for hunting.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air did a great job! Very satisfied with their service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryce from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice simple clean gun. Feels solid. After sighting in I was consistently putting three rounds within a few inches at 45 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this was purchased for a friend of mine. after shooting the one I own, he had to have on as well. we like it for its accuracy, trigger, and power. I have reviewed this rifle earlier after purchasing mine. this is my friends first air gun. I believe it won't be his last.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: in my humble opinion, its the best bang for the buck in air rifles and I own a bunch of them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First adult sir rifle I have owned so nothing to compare it to. Fit and finish is excellent, scope mounted easily and zeroed within 6 shots.

    Things I would have changed: Offer package with a better quality scope.

    What others should know: Scope lost zero after 150 shots so will probably have to Loctite the mount screws if I don't replace with a better scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, style and feel of the RWS 34 air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not all that impressed with the quality of the scope in this package. But then again I have only shot approx. 20 rounds through the rifle.

    What others should know: I am new at the air gun sport! This is my first high velocity air rifle. Also, I would like to thank Pyramydair tech staff for their help in this selection.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ridiculously accurate, quality aesthetics and mechanics. Diana 34 T06 trigger with scope in .177 caliber is all I expected and hoped for it to be. The Air Ventura scope suits my needs. This rifle groups 5 pellets within 1/4" easily at 10 meters using either JSB, RWS Meister or Crosman Premiers in the brown box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use precise tools to constantly tighten stock and scope screws. Vibration will shake this powerful rifle apart if you don't heed this. But I knew this when I bought it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first purchase of a pellet gun and I'm really impressed. I'm 58 and a serious high power rifle shooter. This is a great rifle to practice sighting and trigger pull in the off season, winter in the NM mountains.

    Things I would have changed: Put butler creek lens covers on the scope and it's all good.

    What others should know: The 33Lb.cocking isn't an issue for me but it forced me to buy a lower power/cocking rifle for my wife. Well, she forced me to because she loves shooting this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fmetler from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Unbelievable customer service from Umarex.

    What others should know: Airgunners need to know this. I have had this product for about 18 months. Performance has been consistent with no issues. While shooting it about 3 weeks ago, the rifle could not be cocked. It simply locked up. I contacted Umarex, via the internet. I filled out their repair form and sent the rifle for repair. Today a BRAND NEW RWS 34 ARRIVED AT MY HOUSE IN THE BOX. Umarex obviously stands behind its products. I am overwhelmed by their service and dedication to customer satisfaction. Umarex's customer service certainly adds value to their already competitive products. I wanted people to know about my experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is great, beautiful finish, nice trigger very accurate once I changed pellets. (The JSB Match Exact Jumbo Diabolo Pellets, .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, had quit a few poorly shaped pellets and they shot inconsistently. I switched to a can of Benjamin pellets that I had for years and the accuracy improved a great deal.)

    Things I would have changed: The scope won't hold it's accuracy for more than 5 or six shoots. RWS needs to make a better mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding rifle, accuracy is half inch or less at 25 yards with RWS Meisterkugeln pellets and i have less than 150 shots through it so its not broke in yet, im sure it will get even better. The scope mount is solid, and the scope is crystal clear all through the power range and is fully range adjustable.The trigger is smooth through the first stage and it hits a nice wall in the second stage for a nice clean break, plus its fully adjustable. This gun is well worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, you cant find a better springer for the money in my opinion!

    What others should know: I would definitely buy the RWS sampler pellet pack and see what shoots best, mine was shooting 3 inch groups at 25 yds. with the RWS super domes and I tryed several others with the same results but when i went to the RWS Meisterkugeln's my groups shrank to under one half inch at 25 yds. So i would try different pellets because all barrels are different. Be sure and check the lubrication when yours arrives, mine was dry and needed lube right out of the box..Im a target shooter only so i love the scope, but you hunters may not like it as well because it does have a fairly small field of view, its not nothing you cant deal with but it is limited. Other than that im sure you would have a difficult time finding anything better for $100 more, this rifle is well built!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great trigger for the price point. Really nice iron sights. Came with everything needed including riser and rings for the scope. Built to last and looks like a quality rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a little louder than you might think, but not too loud to shoot in my backyard (not a postage stamp lot--we have about an acre of woods behind our house). The scope I got is great--looks like they've updated the package to include an illuminated reticle version now. It is too long and heavy for my 9 year old to handle, but I was pretty sure that was the case before I bought it, so I'll just have to get her her own. Very happy with this rifle!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much I can add over what has already been said. This is a well built rifle that should last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Could be lightened up and a adjustable scope rail sent with that rifle. Had to order this one to make up for the barrel drop. UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    What others should know: Other than the barrel drop problem this is a well made rifle with little kick and not real loud.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that it can be passed down for generations. My first one was bought 22 years ago. I put a new seal in it a couple of years ago, when I tore it down to lube it, but it really didn't need it. If you want an air rifle to shoot and give to your Grand Kids, this is the one. It is very accurate, and powerful enough for small game. I have several 34's and many magnums of RWS and other brands. The 34 is the best air rifle out there for the price. After market kits are available, that can make it more powerful, or more pleasant to shoot. I doubt any gun has this much after market support. I have guns that costs several times the cost of a 34, but I still enjoy shooting the 34. It is still my go to gun for the varmints in the back yard.

    Things I would have changed: New ones need to be lubed properly from the start'and often come with little or no lube. It seems a little barrel end heavy. Many of them have barrel droop, and some have plastic triggers. The plastic triggers don't break, but I like metal better. None of this is a real problem, and many wouldn't notice, but it is a negative. With all that said, I shot mine happily for over 20 years, without knowing how to lube it properly, and never giving a thought to the plastic trigger,or realizing it had one . Then I got deeper into air guns, and learned about the plastic trigger, and barrel droop. Spend a little more and buy a Diana 34, and you will never regret it.

    What others should know: You should know, if you buy other brands, you may not be able to buy parts for them. They are consumables. The idea is you will buy another one, or it will last till you outgrow air guns. If you outgrow a Diana 34, just put it away, and when you turn into a kid again in your golden year, you can shoot it, or maybe it will need a seal and a lube job, but it will still give you pleasure in your old age, and then your Grand kids can shoot it and pass it on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By primo from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I should have started my RWS collection with the model 34 ,instead I got the 350 mag ,the Feuerkraft , etc. the heavy magnum guns from RWS. Now probably saving the best for last I got this model 34 TO6 trigger in cal .177- the gun is exceptional. It's will push CPs 7.9 at 950 fps and the CPs 10.5 at 870 easy and its a pinpoint shooter . The trigger out of the box is a feather weight . The 34 is lighter model of the RWS mags ,but it's still a big rifle . As for power the 34 in .177 stings. Using the right pellets such as the 10.5 iguanas are history with a head shot, no matter the weight- they grow past 10 pounds where I live in Puerto Rico. Bottom line if you get this gun even without the immediate tune,which is well worth the effort , you'll still be buying into the finest air rifle experience for your money.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know why a rifle so well made is put together and lubricated with oil? When I received mine the oil had settled to just one place and the internals had a dry honking sound. For me it was an easy fix being that I've had the same experience with other RWS rifles, so I lubed it correctly and now it's functioning like a high end $ air rifle. I'm sure that even without this procedure you'll get really good service from this gun,it's just that I have grown to expect more from my Diana RWS . The RWS Diana 34 has a cult following!

    What others should know: With this gun and the right scope - mine has a center point 3-9x40- you can expect to hit pennies at 30 yards . The gun cocks easy compared to the other RWS mags ,you can expect to be able to plink for extended periods without fatigue. As for shooting it with open sights my gun came with the barrel a bit offset to the left ,so the windage correction was a bit far to the right,other than the visual aspect of the sight it shot very well even out to 40 yards hitting 2x2 inch targets . If you have good eyesight go for it ,even add a peep sight your bound to have a great experience. As for the TO6 trigger its top of the line from factory I haven't had to adjust any of my TO6 triggers on any of my 4 RWS that have them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sto from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely well made in Germany. Lifetime warrannty. Very sensitive trigger. Hard sights and desxent scope. Very accurate and precise. Beautiful gun!

    Things I would have changed: Would like to have had a recoil pad.

    What others should know: This gun is hand made in a beautiful wood base. I returned mine to Pyramid Air for the synthetic version because I knew I would scrath it up. Pyramid Air was very easy to deal with my exchange and sent me synthetic version very quickly. As you progress w this gun order a UTS Scope.3x9x32 and you will be amazed!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is my first real quality Airgun and it is a beauty. A bit stiff at first but a little M2M paste cures a lot of the difficulty cocking at first.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: My first few shots were on top of one another, WOW!

  • 12345 Next
Navigation