Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

    Things I liked:Gun as described well packaged fast shipment
    What others should know:11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

    Things I liked:Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.
    Things I would have changed:The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle had a good feel right out of the box. When it first arrived, I took a shot using the open sights on a soda can about 60 feet away and hit it! This really impressed me. I decided to run about 100 pellets through the gun before mounting a scope. Every shot with the open sights was dead on. Since the gun was so nice, I decided to use the supplied scop on a lesser quality rife and put a high end version on it. It is a pleasure to shoot. I look forward to picking it up each day and taking a fiew shots to convince myself that it really is this accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it was a little lighter, but this isn't a big deal.
      What others should know:The enclosed manual says to set the safety on before breaking the barrel. It would not allow me to set the safety. When I cocked the barrel, the safety was set. I called PA and they said that this was a new change and the automatic safety. Apparently the docuentation was not updated when the change was made. The T06 trigger is very nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just started collecting various air guns because I like target shooting and I have some pests that need to be eliminated. Until now, I only owned inexpensive rifles (<$80) so it was a big decision for me to spend about $219 for this striker combo. I read about cleaning the barrel and breaking it in so I was ready to shoot about 500 pellets and potentially clean the barrel to get accuracy. Well out of the box, I sighted a can, using the open sights, at 25 yards and hit it on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd shots. I just loved this gun. The gun felt well balanced and the trigger action was excellent. I'm glad I took the chance to buy this excellent piece of workmanship.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything. When I decided to put a scope on it, I did not put the one that was bundled on it. I put a higher end scope and it performed great with the RWS scope mount that compensates for barrel droop. This scope was a nice match for this rifle but it would drive up the price of the combo quite a bit. So, I plan to use the supplied scope on a cheaper Benjamin rifle. This rifle deserves better. So I'm not sure if I would recommend the change because it would affect the price but this incredible gun could use a better scope.
      What others should know:After buying the .22 version and loving it, I bought the .177 version. My experience was almost identical! Out of the box, I hit my targets dead on with the open sights!! I didn't know much about RWS and decided to give them a try based on the recommendations and I can honestly say this gun in both .22 and .177 will not disappoint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, quality. This is a really nice piece, the quality is as good as my Ruger 10-22. The only down side is the weight, but that's due to the quality, which can't be beat. The cage around the front site is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be 30 years younger
      What others should know:This is a large rifle, had to modify my gun cabinet for the length. Louder than my old pump pellet rifle, but quieter than the Ruger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock. Pointd great and feels good in the hand. It is very accurate with a sweet trigger I accually increased the trigger weight a little. Nice but plain finish.
      Things I would have changed:Rubber recoil pad. Checkering.
      What others should know:The scope on this combo is good a keeper. One of the best rifles you can get without busting the budget.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the build is great, as expected. I spent quite a bit of time researching an air rifle and was impressed with other reviews of the Diana 34. It took approximately 10 - 20 rounds to zero in the scope. I was shooting at about 30 yards and I'm able to keep groups of 1 - 2 inches and I'm confident that the grouping could be much smaller as I get more comfortable with the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:If it's possible to loose some of the weight, this gun would be easier to handle.
      What others should know:The Striker combo is an excellent value. The upgraded rail, mounts and 3-9x32 scope make this a real contender as an every day shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2012-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do not think Pyramyd Air will post this because of their lack of concern for their customers. I like the automatic safety, very basic wood stock, quality of workman ship. This is a meat and taters type of rifle, exactly what I was looking for and a price that was nice. Warranty is also very good.
      Things I would have changed:Better manual, the manual is almost useless, the only thing worse is Pyramyd Air's lack of after sales support (see below). Raised cheek rest, rubber butt pad and a sling would make this rifle a much better purchase.
      What others should know:I received this rifle on time in good condition. I had questions about the trigger adjustment and was told the tech department would contact me in 2 to 3 days, it has been 2 weeks and still no contact. When I got the rifle (I paid of the 10 for $10) It was hard to cock, and made grinding a noise. I had to take her apart oil her and clean the very dirty barrel. I have sent numerous emails and still no response from the tech department. Pyramyd Air only cares about sales and not about customer care. I WILL ONLY MAKE ONE MORE PURCHASE WITH THEM AND ONLY TO USE MY 2000 BULLS EYE BUCKS. I had a hard time finding the right pellet. I went through 6 brands before I found the right one. It turned out to be a pellet that does not work with any of my other rifles and very cheap at that (Gamo Match 15.43 grain). I only bought the combo because of the droop mount. I put my Hawke 2-7X30 scope on it and used the Tech Force scope on my R/S 2. The RWS 34 is a step up from the Benjamin Trail, Gamo Silent Cat, and Beeman R/S 2. It is not in the same league as my TX200, but I would prefer to take it hunting with me because of the lighter weight and basic wood stock. I would recommend this AR to my friends. I would also recommend you clean and oil it first. Pyramyd Air does seem to have the best prices, but if you need customer support you might need to look somewhere else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the first things you will notice when you pick up this rifle is that it is solid. One might expect lots of plastic or composite parts on a gun at this price. Not this rifle. I paid for the 20/20 service and had the scope zero'd. Took it to the range 2 days after I got it and put the first 30 shots inside of a dime at 10 meters with only 1 outlier that I attribute to a bad pellet. I am very pleased with the acuracy and am thankful for the Pyramyd sales rep who suggested this rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Because of the solid build, the rifle is heavy and requires a fair amount of cocking effort (30lbs). First day I got the rifle, I fired 150-200 shots. The next morning, the shoulder was a bit stiff. The weight and cocking effort was too much for my 12 year old son. This is not a negative, but simply something to keep in mind as you consider what rifle you plan to purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Galen from USA on 2012-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Iron sights were right on. I have shot a hundred rounds thru it already and having a blast. Just wish it wasn't so loud when shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great trigger. So far the scope seems to be holding up. This is my third RWS Model 34. I bought the first one in the early 60's. The second one about 5 years ago. My grandsons just liberated the second one. And now I have this one. It is by far the best of the lot and all have been/are great guns.
      Things I would have changed:So far nothing.
      What others should know:Buy one, you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has to be the best springer you can get for under $225 (for just the gun). The trigger is the best I’ve ever seen on a pellet gun. The quality is phenomenal and accuracy is crazy good. It’s build like a tank and takes a good amount of effort to cock.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to have seen the trigger guard and front sight made out of metal rather than plastic. This gun is heavy, very heavy. A standing freehand shot is difficult due to the weight and a longer shooting session becomes a challenge after a while without support. I guess that’s the price you pay for nice hardwood, a heavy barrel and a chamber built to last.
      What others should know:This gun likes heavier pellets. I had the best luck with RWS Meisterkugeln. Anything lighter than 8 grains like RWS Hobby and you end up with looser spreads and some fliers now and then.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jed from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:overall quality. Shoots good. Get 5/8th to al in one groups at 20 yrd. The scope that came with it is a chinese Tech Force but works good when tight! It likes the H&N FTT 14.66 with the .55 head, pops in. want to try the .54 head. Also, the JSB exact 15.89 are good the .52 head drops right in. Too much second stage creep from factory and would be better if adjusted. would be better with a tune, has twang and twist. I feel like I got my moneys worth. Very hold sensative!
      Things I would have changed:A rubber but plate. hurts after shooting a couple hundred rounds. A non chinese scope would be nice. Shame to put it on a gun like this, but it works. Wish it had checkering on the stock.
      What others should know:Good set up, but could use a tune and if you like high quality scopes get the plain 34 and a better scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good sturdy German quality spring rifle. The caombo came with the Hawk scope which my nephew and I zeroed in and were able to hit an aspirin size target at 60 feet. 22 cal is powerful enough to penetrate 3/8" plywood. excellent package.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing.
      What others should know:H&N pellets work extremely well. go with Pyramyd's recommendations. The guys know their business.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship on this rife is OUTSTANDING. Nothing, absolutely nothing about the RWS 34 feels cheap or flimsy. The Striker Combo, overall, is a good value. Sure, there will always be those who gripe about the optics, but personally think this is a fine package.
      Things I would have changed:Open (see through) scope mounts, to take advantage of the fine open sights, would be a nice option.
      What others should know:Once you handle the RWS 34 you will likely never give the Asian made rifles another thought. The craftsmanship and attention to detail on this rifle is a fine example of German engineering. That being said, spend the extra cash and purchase the 10 for 10 service. This will give you the peace of mind that there are no surprises with your investment. I'm not sure if it is standard policy with the 10 for 10, but my combo arrived completely assembled. Bravo Pyramid Air!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Easy cocking. I was able to repeatedly hit an arizona iced tea can at 70 yards with jsb exact 8.4gr. The scope is relatively easy to sight in and you'll be shooting good groups in no time if you know how to hold it properly. I find it works best for me to make a fist and rest the forearm or the rife on it while i take a shot. Also if you are shooting all day your shoulder may get a little sore since there is no buttpad. I have the .177 and i have plenty of power to take out pests even at a distance.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. I would also like a slightly lower trigger pull weight.
      What others should know:Rather hold sensitive for me. But once you get it down you'll be shooting very nicely.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2012-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice rifle, the fit and finish are both very good. After 200 rounds I reset the scope and it has held zero from that point on. Using the RWS Superdome pellets keeps my shots nice and tight at both 20 and at 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
      What others should know:After firing this rifle over the past 4 months and putting right at 1500 pellets down range, you can count on the RWS 34 holding it's zero if you continue to tighten up a few screws at the finish of each firing session. This is not a light rifle but once you get a feel for the trigger and how to hold this "springer" you will enjoy your purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice rifle. For the money you can't go wrong with this, after break in it is very accurate looks amazing and well built.
      Things I would have changed:A little lighter, the rifle with scope is heavier than my .50 caliber muzzleloader, it is a beast
      What others should know:Spend the extra money over chinese copys and get the RWS 34 you will be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time.
      What others should know:I have firearms but never had a quality air gun, just BB guns when a kid. It takes a little relearning it seems to hold and shoot a springer airgun. Don't get discouraged and keep at it. Each day it is becoming more rewarding.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality. The accuracy is very impressive, partly due to the excellent trigger on this gun. The optical sights are great. The scope is even better. Cocking is not difficult like some single cock rifles are. A three shot group can be completely covered with a dime at 40 feet. Results were actually better, but you need to see for yourself! Also excellent customer service from Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend them.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little more muzzle velocity would be nice, but is not really needed for targets or small game.
      What others should know:Beware of Benjamin Trsil series. Made in China, and is a piece of junk. Shoots erractic at best, and is very hard to cock. Shoots a shot group the size of a paint can lid at 40 feet. Trigger pull is forever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I must say that initially I was a bit confused as to which air rifle to choose. My final decision was the Diana RWS 34 Striker combo with the TO6 trigger. The staff was fantastic in helping with relevant information, type of ammo and initial breakin tips. In just a few days the rifle arrived and that's when the fun began. Shooting a "springer" is different from a pump- up gun so I followed directions using the "artillery" hold. Without sights I was making two inch groups at thirty yards without a rest. Not bad for a 70 yr. old rookie. Then I finally attached the sight on the rail,stepped back 10 meters ,placed the rifle on a bench to start the sight- in procedure and fired at a home made target with an X marked on an old piece of wood. It appeared that I had missed the entire target until I walked up to it and found the pellet firmly imbedded in the crossing of the two lines. I'm talking the exact middle!The shot groupings at 20 and thirty yards with only minor adjustments allowed me to make groups the size of a dime. What a rifle and sight combo! Thanks folks for your advice and professionalism.
      Things I would have changed:Safety is a tad loose so be careful. Be sure to clean the barrel first since it will be liberally coated with oil. I used one of those "snakes" and it worked perfectly.
      What others should know:By all means use the" artillery" hold on your gun. It works!. There are many u tube videos to watch on "springer" air rifle use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice rifle. I have shot 200+ pellets through it and have 1/2" grouping from 30yds. The trigger has a very nice feel and the scope has stayed tight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:RWS pellets are the most consistant in this rifle.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top