Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 2

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

Things I liked: Gun as described well packaged fast shipment

What others should know: 11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

Things I liked: Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.

Things I would have changed: The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, .22 caliber, heft, accuracy and value. Everything is good. The scope is right on at present. Hope it stays this way. The model 34 with the celebrated T06 trigger lives up to all the Internet hype thrown it's way. I am presently using RWS 14.5 super domes and they all seem consistent. I will be trying Crossman 14.3 hollow points soon and wonder if there will be any change. I'm going to try scaling down in weight to see how light I can go without losing accuracy. I almost settled for a Winchester 1250 SS .177 cal. The build, loudness, heavy cocking and erratic groupings turned me off and I got my money back. The Made in China weighed heavily on mind as well. I'm very satisfied with my Diana model 34 with the nice wood stock. I read that it will actually get better. I do recommend it highly.

    Things I would have changed: Somehow come up with a nice looking way to sling it. An optional add-on gel or rubber butt pad. This would make it unbelievably first class. With so many reports of screws coming lose, why can't those amazing German engineers come up with a way to counter act this annoying trait?

    What others should know: This is my very first air rifle. I have figured out that my accuracy suffers the longer I look at my target. Get the cross hairs on target, breath out slowly and right before exhaling completely take the shot. Also, grip the rifle lightly let it do it's recoil thing. Buy or make a stock rest to steady your shot. I cut a piece of my old jeans pant leg filled it with 3 pounds of rice, zip tied the ends shut. Works great.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Diana RWS 34 is a excellent Spring type Air Rifle. In the 22 cal it is a good choice for small game hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with the Striker Combo is cheap. This Air rifle merits a much higher quality scope. Mine broke within two days. Pyramyd would not allow me to pay extra and upgrade the scope.

    What others should know: If you are serious, and plan to do more than just shoot pellets at cans, don't cut corners on the Optics. In my other shooting activities I spend about as much on the sighting system as I do on the gun itself. The scope in this combo package is not up to par. If I had purchase the rifle only, I would have given it 5 stars.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,Power,T06 TRIGGER+++,low weight, easy to cock, no felt recoil and just being a really nice all around fun rifle. I use it primarily for shooting targets and occasional nuisance crows.

    Things I would have changed: Dump the plastic butt piece and add a rubber recoil pad (for gun stock protection-not recoil),maybe a little better scope but that's about it.

    What others should know: I like this little rifle, it's really accurate, has good power, weight and the trigger is soooo smooth right out of the box. The included Tech Force 3-9x32 AO scope is pretty good and the UTG mount with Hawke rings seam solid. I may add a different scope down the line but this one works well for now. This rifle is revered as entry level but if this quality is entry level oh man- can't wait to get my hands on the next level up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle had a good feel right out of the box. When it first arrived, I took a shot using the open sights on a soda can about 60 feet away and hit it! This really impressed me. I decided to run about 100 pellets through the gun before mounting a scope. Every shot with the open sights was dead on. Since the gun was so nice, I decided to use the supplied scop on a lesser quality rife and put a high end version on it. It is a pleasure to shoot. I look forward to picking it up each day and taking a fiew shots to convince myself that it really is this accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was a little lighter, but this isn't a big deal.

    What others should know: The enclosed manual says to set the safety on before breaking the barrel. It would not allow me to set the safety. When I cocked the barrel, the safety was set. I called PA and they said that this was a new change and the automatic safety. Apparently the docuentation was not updated when the change was made. The T06 trigger is very nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just started collecting various air guns because I like target shooting and I have some pests that need to be eliminated. Until now, I only owned inexpensive rifles (<$80) so it was a big decision for me to spend about $219 for this striker combo. I read about cleaning the barrel and breaking it in so I was ready to shoot about 500 pellets and potentially clean the barrel to get accuracy. Well out of the box, I sighted a can, using the open sights, at 25 yards and hit it on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd shots. I just loved this gun. The gun felt well balanced and the trigger action was excellent. I'm glad I took the chance to buy this excellent piece of workmanship.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything. When I decided to put a scope on it, I did not put the one that was bundled on it. I put a higher end scope and it performed great with the RWS scope mount that compensates for barrel droop. This scope was a nice match for this rifle but it would drive up the price of the combo quite a bit. So, I plan to use the supplied scope on a cheaper Benjamin rifle. This rifle deserves better. So I'm not sure if I would recommend the change because it would affect the price but this incredible gun could use a better scope.

    What others should know: After buying the .22 version and loving it, I bought the .177 version. My experience was almost identical! Out of the box, I hit my targets dead on with the open sights!! I didn't know much about RWS and decided to give them a try based on the recommendations and I can honestly say this gun in both .22 and .177 will not disappoint.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, quality. This is a really nice piece, the quality is as good as my Ruger 10-22. The only down side is the weight, but that's due to the quality, which can't be beat. The cage around the front site is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to be 30 years younger

    What others should know: This is a large rifle, had to modify my gun cabinet for the length. Louder than my old pump pellet rifle, but quieter than the Ruger.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to cock. Pointd great and feels good in the hand. It is very accurate with a sweet trigger I accually increased the trigger weight a little. Nice but plain finish.

    Things I would have changed: Rubber recoil pad. Checkering.

    What others should know: The scope on this combo is good a keeper. One of the best rifles you can get without busting the budget.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the build is great, as expected. I spent quite a bit of time researching an air rifle and was impressed with other reviews of the Diana 34. It took approximately 10 - 20 rounds to zero in the scope. I was shooting at about 30 yards and I'm able to keep groups of 1 - 2 inches and I'm confident that the grouping could be much smaller as I get more comfortable with the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: If it's possible to loose some of the weight, this gun would be easier to handle.

    What others should know: The Striker combo is an excellent value. The upgraded rail, mounts and 3-9x32 scope make this a real contender as an every day shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I do not think Pyramyd Air will post this because of their lack of concern for their customers. I like the automatic safety, very basic wood stock, quality of workman ship. This is a meat and taters type of rifle, exactly what I was looking for and a price that was nice. Warranty is also very good.

    Things I would have changed: Better manual, the manual is almost useless, the only thing worse is Pyramyd Air's lack of after sales support (see below). Raised cheek rest, rubber butt pad and a sling would make this rifle a much better purchase.

    What others should know: I received this rifle on time in good condition. I had questions about the trigger adjustment and was told the tech department would contact me in 2 to 3 days, it has been 2 weeks and still no contact. When I got the rifle (I paid of the 10 for $10) It was hard to cock, and made grinding a noise. I had to take her apart oil her and clean the very dirty barrel. I have sent numerous emails and still no response from the tech department. Pyramyd Air only cares about sales and not about customer care. I WILL ONLY MAKE ONE MORE PURCHASE WITH THEM AND ONLY TO USE MY 2000 BULLS EYE BUCKS. I had a hard time finding the right pellet. I went through 6 brands before I found the right one. It turned out to be a pellet that does not work with any of my other rifles and very cheap at that (Gamo Match 15.43 grain). I only bought the combo because of the droop mount. I put my Hawke 2-7X30 scope on it and used the Tech Force scope on my R/S 2. The RWS 34 is a step up from the Benjamin Trail, Gamo Silent Cat, and Beeman R/S 2. It is not in the same league as my TX200, but I would prefer to take it hunting with me because of the lighter weight and basic wood stock. I would recommend this AR to my friends. I would also recommend you clean and oil it first. Pyramyd Air does seem to have the best prices, but if you need customer support you might need to look somewhere else.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2012-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the first things you will notice when you pick up this rifle is that it is solid. One might expect lots of plastic or composite parts on a gun at this price. Not this rifle. I paid for the 20/20 service and had the scope zero'd. Took it to the range 2 days after I got it and put the first 30 shots inside of a dime at 10 meters with only 1 outlier that I attribute to a bad pellet. I am very pleased with the acuracy and am thankful for the Pyramyd sales rep who suggested this rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Because of the solid build, the rifle is heavy and requires a fair amount of cocking effort (30lbs). First day I got the rifle, I fired 150-200 shots. The next morning, the shoulder was a bit stiff. The weight and cocking effort was too much for my 12 year old son. This is not a negative, but simply something to keep in mind as you consider what rifle you plan to purchase.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Galen from USA on 2012-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Iron sights were right on. I have shot a hundred rounds thru it already and having a blast. Just wish it wasn't so loud when shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2012-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great trigger. So far the scope seems to be holding up. This is my third RWS Model 34. I bought the first one in the early 60's. The second one about 5 years ago. My grandsons just liberated the second one. And now I have this one. It is by far the best of the lot and all have been/are great guns.

    Things I would have changed: So far nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one, you won't regret it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2012-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has to be the best springer you can get for under $225 (for just the gun). The trigger is the best I’ve ever seen on a pellet gun. The quality is phenomenal and accuracy is crazy good. It’s build like a tank and takes a good amount of effort to cock.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to have seen the trigger guard and front sight made out of metal rather than plastic. This gun is heavy, very heavy. A standing freehand shot is difficult due to the weight and a longer shooting session becomes a challenge after a while without support. I guess that’s the price you pay for nice hardwood, a heavy barrel and a chamber built to last.

    What others should know: This gun likes heavier pellets. I had the best luck with RWS Meisterkugeln. Anything lighter than 8 grains like RWS Hobby and you end up with looser spreads and some fliers now and then.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jed from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: overall quality. Shoots good. Get 5/8th to al in one groups at 20 yrd. The scope that came with it is a chinese Tech Force but works good when tight! It likes the H&N FTT 14.66 with the .55 head, pops in. want to try the .54 head. Also, the JSB exact 15.89 are good the .52 head drops right in. Too much second stage creep from factory and would be better if adjusted. would be better with a tune, has twang and twist. I feel like I got my moneys worth. Very hold sensative!

    Things I would have changed: A rubber but plate. hurts after shooting a couple hundred rounds. A non chinese scope would be nice. Shame to put it on a gun like this, but it works. Wish it had checkering on the stock.

    What others should know: Good set up, but could use a tune and if you like high quality scopes get the plain 34 and a better scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good sturdy German quality spring rifle. The caombo came with the Hawk scope which my nephew and I zeroed in and were able to hit an aspirin size target at 60 feet. 22 cal is powerful enough to penetrate 3/8" plywood. excellent package.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, nothing.

    What others should know: H&N pellets work extremely well. go with Pyramyd's recommendations. The guys know their business.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The workmanship on this rife is OUTSTANDING. Nothing, absolutely nothing about the RWS 34 feels cheap or flimsy. The Striker Combo, overall, is a good value. Sure, there will always be those who gripe about the optics, but personally think this is a fine package.

    Things I would have changed: Open (see through) scope mounts, to take advantage of the fine open sights, would be a nice option.

    What others should know: Once you handle the RWS 34 you will likely never give the Asian made rifles another thought. The craftsmanship and attention to detail on this rifle is a fine example of German engineering. That being said, spend the extra cash and purchase the 10 for 10 service. This will give you the peace of mind that there are no surprises with your investment. I'm not sure if it is standard policy with the 10 for 10, but my combo arrived completely assembled. Bravo Pyramid Air!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate. Easy cocking. I was able to repeatedly hit an arizona iced tea can at 70 yards with jsb exact 8.4gr. The scope is relatively easy to sight in and you'll be shooting good groups in no time if you know how to hold it properly. I find it works best for me to make a fist and rest the forearm or the rife on it while i take a shot. Also if you are shooting all day your shoulder may get a little sore since there is no buttpad. I have the .177 and i have plenty of power to take out pests even at a distance.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. I would also like a slightly lower trigger pull weight.

    What others should know: Rather hold sensitive for me. But once you get it down you'll be shooting very nicely.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2012-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice rifle, the fit and finish are both very good. After 200 rounds I reset the scope and it has held zero from that point on. Using the RWS Superdome pellets keeps my shots nice and tight at both 20 and at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: After firing this rifle over the past 4 months and putting right at 1500 pellets down range, you can count on the RWS 34 holding it's zero if you continue to tighten up a few screws at the finish of each firing session. This is not a light rifle but once you get a feel for the trigger and how to hold this "springer" you will enjoy your purchase.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2012-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice rifle. For the money you can't go wrong with this, after break in it is very accurate looks amazing and well built.

    Things I would have changed: A little lighter, the rifle with scope is heavier than my .50 caliber muzzleloader, it is a beast

    What others should know: Spend the extra money over chinese copys and get the RWS 34 you will be glad you did.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2012-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

    What others should know: I have firearms but never had a quality air gun, just BB guns when a kid. It takes a little relearning it seems to hold and shoot a springer airgun. Don't get discouraged and keep at it. Each day it is becoming more rewarding.

  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation