Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

    Things I liked:Gun as described well packaged fast shipment
    What others should know:11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

    Things I liked:Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.
    Things I would have changed:The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2011-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is solid and well built. Fun to shoot for target practice. Not sure it is accurate enough to shool varmints with.
      Things I would have changed:Gun should not be able to fire unless it is fully closed. Had one discharge by my son when the barrell was not fully locked. It popped out the washer and oring and surprised us all.
      What others should know:The gun is not quite as accurate as I read. From a bench as ten yards, the patern is about silver dollar size with an occassional bullet out of the area. It could be the ammo but not sure. Have fired about 300 rounds and seeing no improvement. Good beginner gun however.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid rifle with good quality metal and wood parts. Scope is OK for purposes
      Things I would have changed:My rifle had a problem with barrel alignment- When sighting down the receiver, the barrel canted about 5 degrees to the left- easily visible with the naked eye. It shot fine with iron sights which are mounted on the barrel, but the scope could not be used because when mounted, even with shims in rings, the point of aim was too far from the actual bore line-up (7 in at 20 yds) that the two could not be made to line up, or even get close. Other reviewers haven't had this problem so I think it was isolated to this one gun.
      What others should know:I returned the rifle to Pyramyd and they were great to deal with. Emailed a FedEx label same day. Will continue to do business with Pyramyd because they stand behind what they sell.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.
      Things I would have changed:The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2011-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i also have the 34 in the .22 cal. so, this review is the same in every way for both guns. the rws scope mount is the best. a hint on installing it. dont let the chance of a mounting bolt loosening up as i have seen other members complaining about get a bottle of clear fingernail polish, totally mount and get your scope right where you need it. take one screw at a time out. put a drop of the polish on each screw. it works like the screw lock that is on the market except you cant see it and when you go to remove the scope the screws will brake free without the use of heat. do this on the scope rings as well. if you are really serious about air rifle shooting or hunting. save yourself a lot of time, frustration, and money. buy german. rws has a secret way, as does the other big german co. of treating and rifleing thier barrels.look, you want to hit what you aim at. not wonder if its you that cant aim straight or the rifle that isnt accurate. rws is accurate. one look down a clean rws barrel will turn a light on in you shooting expeirience and you will never settle for less. i have been hunting with the .22 cal. version with a ball ammo. it is very accurate and powerful.with a good scope, it comes with a pretty good scope. YOU can miss, but it wont be the rifles fault!!! i got the .177 cal. for punching paper at 50 to 150 feet. with the h &n match finale, at 100 feet you will punch a dime every shot. i am getting up there in age, even so, 5 shot 1 hole groups are common with.177
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i can think of is that if you put the rws muzzle brake,/ suppressor on it, it should operate quieter and be a little easier to cock. and of course, eventually a nitro piston power supply is eventually going to be offered at a reasonable price.i have put at least 5000 pellets through my .22 cal. mod. 34 over the last 15 years. never had any problems with the spring. or anything else. same scope, same power same accuracy. if i was to have a chance to talk to the owner of rws i would say thank you for making such a dependable, powerful, accurate air rifle...and DO NOT CHANGE A THING ON IT!!!
      What others should know:there are a lot of cheap air guns on the market. save you money a little longer. buy a german made air rifle and it will hit what you aim at, and will not brake and let you down. you dont even have to check the ammo. i already told you what works. want to hunt with the .177???? use the heavy version of h & n baracuda hunter hollow point. i believe it is 10.86 grains in weight. you could just buy the same version of that pellet for all your shooting and cant go wrong.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This is my 2nd rws my 1st was a model 45 25 yrs old and still killing squirrels,i decided to pass my 45 on to a nephew,i bought the 34 as a combo it took about ten shots to be on,love the heft of the rifle also it seems to be faster than my old rifle can't wait to go hunting.
      Things I would have changed: i have only shot it to zero the rifle judging by that i would not change a thing.
      What others should know: In my opinion rws makes one hell of a rifle for the money it is nice to see a company stll making a great product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fmetler from USA on 2011-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful trigger pull for an air rifle. The gun is well made and has good weight. Pyramyd air is very easy to deal with--good vendor. The gun was shipped the morning after I ordered it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By carol from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a well built gun great
      Things I would have changed:just a little less noise
      What others should know:great gun for small game. those pest don't stand a chance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bear from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well built.After shooting 500-600 times the gun is alot more accurate.Sems to be quieter after break in.Trigger is good out of the box.I didn`t change it at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Gun is heavy,and larger/longer than expected.This is a great gun for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First, excellent service from Pyramid. Second: fabulous rifle. Powerful. Outstanding finishing. Scope is ok.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is great, my review is more about the package it comes with.
      Things I would have changed:This package would be sweet however.... I thought the droop compensating rail was gonna be a weaver rail. Mayb that was my mistake. It doesnt allow for switching of scopes easily, it is only a one peice scope mount that raises the scope too high, it is quite simpoly too bulky. The scope. Pure junk. They are good low low end scopes Such as center point, bushnell They are good low end scopes such as burris They are good mid scopes, such as nikon and leupold then they are high end like zeiss Now I would personally recommend just getting a counterpoint, it is much clearer and has way better eye relief this scope you have to be an inch away to see through it fully. I would rather just get a diff cheap scope. The flip lenses barely stay on, and are hard to make adjustments, In my opinion, by the gun for 199 then buy a UTG weaver rail ( not one peice) for 18.00 then go buy a better "cheap" scope.
      What others should know:Really please dont buy this package. Only reason I bought it was becasue they were out of ones with the T06 trigger w/o package
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rfb711 from USA on 2011-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the fourth gun I have purchased in the last three months. I returned the other three. This is an excellent gun for the money. It is very well manufactured and is quite accurate and repeatable. AN OUTSTANDING VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By orionnebula from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:have had mine 18years,no problems at all. i get -1"groups at 75 yards and excelent penitration with it,wouldnt part with it ever
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
      What others should know:mine has gotten faster as the years go by, cronoed at 1340-1360fps with diablo pellets at 20yds. use a Good scope,it is worth the extra cost to use the best one you can get. mine is sighted in at 75yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy is great less than quarter inch at 50 yards and the power of the .22 is what I got a few days ago for my b-day it shoots crosman preimier ultra magnums very well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great gun for young and old shooters i'm 13 years old and 5,8 and only 140lbs and this gun is very easy for me to use and I carry it when checking all of my traps that are set for coons i was going to get the synthetic stock but they only had it in .177 and i decided the .22cal from rws was more important than a synthetic stock. but if you are looking for more power then look at the rws350 in .22
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstandingly well made and finished!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing! Love the open sights.
      What others should know:Right out of the box,I used the Gaylord technique for cleanig the barrel! Tightened all the screws! I had recieved the RWS .22 cal superpoint 14.4 gr pellets that I ordered for pest control.And now for the BEST part.!!! I have a 10 meter range set up in my celler.With open sights[no scope mounted yet] I'm 75,with glssses,I shot a five shot group The 1st 5 shots from the rifle!! THAT COULD BE COVERED WITH A DIME!!! I have the target to prove it!! So put one of these in your collection,PLEASE!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this gun is .22 and is very surprised with the quality and accuracy. This rifle is very accurate and shoots very smoothly, it works best with the JSB JUMBO EXACTS ES. Very well made and is from Germany.
      Things I would have changed:I would really like a pad on the stock of the rifle to absorb some of the recoil. Also maybe add some checkering on it for more style. You should also check all the screws on gun for better accuracy.
      What others should know:This rifle is very well made and you can feel it once you hold one of these rifle. It is very sturdy but don't FORGET to check ALL the screws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am a huge fan of German engineering and workmanship. This gun is a perfect example of that. Extremely well made and quality from front to back is outstanding. Incredibly accurate from 30' to well over 300'
      Things I would have changed:This thing hits pretty hard and as a result, you will need to go over every screw on this thing after every shooting session. Every one has come loose at one point or another. Not a problem if you stay on top of it though.
      What others should know:This is a full size and HEAVY gun/scope combo. You may want to consider synthetic stock if you plan on walking around all day with this thing. My 11 year old son can barely hold and shoot this thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has an extremely good trigger pull that is up there with some of my center fire rifles and this rifle surprised me with some of the groups that I am getting some under 3/8" at 20 yd. five shot strings, I am not a air gun shooter but have been hunting for over 50 years and I can say this is a good rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This rifle has a better balance than any other air rifles that I have shot and that is important.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shot straight right out of the box. Excellent air rifle for the price. Trigger pull is good. Open sites easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:ame with scope and mount. I have not tried yet because the open sites work very well. I purchased this for the varmits that invade my yard and harass my animals. In the first week I have taken care of two tormentors.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jdean from USA on 2009-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power,Accuracy, Quality,
      Things I would have changed:Add a recoil
      What others should know:I have the .22 cal. I have had it for about 1 year and i have shot over 8000 rounds. I had to replaced the spring it was broken.I added guides,seal and tar to the spring and it is a very sweet shooter. This is a very good air rifle for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! This is a quality air rifle! Nice wood, nice bluing. Scope is pretty nice too.
      Things I would have changed:Put a butt plate on it.
      What others should know:This rifle was accurate right out of the box. Just needed a small adjustment on the windage of the open sights. I then put the scope on and it was easy to sight in. I've shot probably 300 rounds thru it and already shots 2" groups at 50 yards and 3/4" at 30 yards. I expect it to get nothing but better. It seems to like RMS Superdomes, Crosman Premier HP, & Beeman Kodiac. The POI is different for each pellet, but they all group well. The lighter pellets are better 40 yds. & less while the heavier Kodiacs are better at 40+ yards.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top