Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 4



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02 22:41:01

    Things I liked:Gun as described well packaged fast shipment
    What others should know:11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Duane from USA on 2011-10-28 09:34:14

    Things I liked:Did not shoot the gun after the initial inspection.
    Things I would have changed:The gun arrived from Pyramidair with a crack in the stock, from bottom of the U cut out to the front of the trigger well. No damage to the box. Poor quality inspection before shipping it to me.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Giuseppe from USA on 2009-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very sturdy, great style, and accurate, I love this riffle all the way around.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I found that after I took about 50 shots the barrell came I bit lose, the screw from the bottom of the trigger need to be tighten.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eduardo from USA on 2009-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's an RWS, what is not to like? Great gun, scope, base, and rings. Great combo for the money! To my door for $230, hard to beat that for what you get in this combo package.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the 4x AO Mildot Leapers to it's big brother the 3-9x AO Mildot. Both great scopes but for about $10 more I would like the option to get the 3-9x AO Leapers. However I do like the 2" sunshield that came on the 4x. All in all the 4x is a VERY good scope, it seems to be the same as the 3-9x just fixed at 4x.
      What others should know:The thing that really sold me on this 34 over other 34s is the fact that the stock does not cover the barrel block screw. So when the screw needs to be retightened the gun DOES NOT have to be pulled out of the stock in order to do so. The Panthers and some of the other woodstocks I have seen have this screw covered. I like this stock much better as this screw needs to be checked often.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gun as described well packaged fast shipment
      What others should know:11 squirrells and counting.....What else can i say!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LarryR. from USA on 2009-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Larry, USA. I purchased rws striker combo and the quality of this gun and scope, is excellent. I'm shooting at 30 yds. Diabolo Exact .22 cal. jumbo 15.8 grs. Consistant 1/2 inch groups. RWS superpoints 14.5 grs. 2 1/2 inch and Polymag predator 16.0 grs. 2shots 1/4 inch,third shot ,enlarged group to 1 inch.I shot two groups, like that. Gun not broken in yet. This is my first airgun. I've only,shot it about 40-50 times.Need to get use to shooting it I have high hopes for the Polymag Predator pellets, gun and scope. So far I consider them ,excellent. Ordered from Pyramyd 3 times, fast, excellent, service. Which I only have patience,when it comes to hunting,so in three wks. I will be ordering, a airarms TX 200, scope, rings, and base, to go with it.
      Things I would have changed:Will add butt plate
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By RWF from USA on 2009-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid rifle! Going on 3,000 rounds and no problems. I'm hitting golf balls at 50 - 60 yards (about as close as I can get to a rabbit). Scope mount seemed cumbersome at first but it definetly works. I didn't want an aurtomatic safety but it's in a convenient and logical place and is reflexive to use. The plastic trigger doesn't need oil.
      Things I would have changed:The Weaver scope mount is about an inch high. The rings should be low rings not medium. The scope is adequate but needs a power ring. I would still like a butt pad to absorb the shock and I prefer a fiber optic sight.
      What others should know:Unfortunately my pellets of choice for this rifle are Beeman Crow Magnum ($15/500) but the RWS Superdome are nearly as consistant at 25 - 50 yards. The forward screw at the trigger guard holds down the rear end of the barrel. This particular screw needs to be checked often. Remove the barrel from the wood stock to clean the entire barrel. This will expose the main spring and is a simple maneuver. Of the 12 or so under $300 pellet rifles I've tried over the past 3 years this is my all-around favorite and I am more than satisfied.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harley from USA on 2009-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the gun its self is fantastic,scope is plenty good enough
      Things I would have changed:the scope rings are to cheap.the screw thru the base striped out.the ring kept creeping to the rear,so I retightened it and it still moved finaly to many tightenings the screw stripped out
      What others should know:this is a greeeeat product just needs better quality rings
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Scope and the trigger has a good feel
      Things I would have changed:The safety is somewhat annoying but you get used to it. I dont know if its this particular rifle, but it seems very difficult to cock and has only improved slightly with use. Given other springers that I own, the effort required is substantially more.
      What others should know:fairly heavy, but well made and a good value for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This thing is dead-on accurate. I was a little nervous about this gun before I bought it. I thought the break-barrel was a little too 'old school' relative to the newer breach models. Suffice to say, I was wrong...this thing is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. It's true that this thing weighs about 12+ pounds (I like that since it sets up solidly on a range)...and that the trigger piece is plastic...but who cares???
      What others should know:I went ahead and spent a extra $10 bucks to guard against DOA + had it cased / mounted / scoped. I think it was a smart investment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2009-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel is very solid. The wood is quite beautiful and mine is flawless. I got this with the '10 for 10' and a case, and it came all assembled and set-up. My first shot was a bullseye at 30 feet, I think by accident. Within about 50 pellets the gun (and I) became repeatable to scope it in and get a repeatable 1.5 inch grouping at about 30 feet, with no support. This is my third airgun, and the first since summer camp decades ago that is worth shooting. This will not be mistaken for a toy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Shooting 10-20 pellets a day I don't even mind the lack of a shoulder pad.
      What others should know:This is my first breakbarrel, and compared to a multi-pump or CO2 it is a bit more of a workout, and I'm glad I didn't pick one with a higher cocking force. This isn't bad, but you can feel it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cpriddy22 from USA on 2009-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the weight of the rifle, very stable. It took me a little while to sight in the scope, but this was my first time to do that. The quietness and accuracy are very good. I really like my purchase for small pests around our property.
      Things I would have changed:No changes, very happy
      What others should know:A very good rifle for anyone, though a little heavy for smaller shooters. But I am very impressed with the quality. I did not want a plastic rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mitchhurt from USA on 2009-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First pellet gun and had no problems setting it up. I was killing gophers after sighting it in. Works great. I got several kinds of pellets and really liked shooting gophers with JSB .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Diabolo Exact Jumbo, 500ct. The heavier pellets did the job better and had no problem with accuracy. Had no problems mounting the scope, sighting it in or with it moving around. It was easier to set up and get to shooting accurately than I expected it to be.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Grant from USA on 2009-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its a Good Quality Gun and more consistently accurate than any other pellet gun Ive used... I cant tell much difference useing any one of 4 or 5 different kind of high quality pellets... the grouping may be a little higher or lower is all..
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a 1500 fps in this quality gun if the pellet accuracy could be maintained, but I like it better than the GAMO WHISPER package
      What others should know:Im beginning to think that the "poor quality" Scopes that are being used on these guns are the problem.. I changed the GAMO SCOPE for a more expensive one and the accuracy got better. When I adjust the scope on my RWS the pellets go everywhere.. but Ive gotten it close now and the grouping has become more consistent,, whether its the 1st pellet of the day or the 10th
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By woodwatcherhigh from USA on 2009-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have never used an adult air rifle before always 22s or high powers. the gun for the money its hard to beat. the wood was nice. the sights where great. the blueing was right there with any of the middle priced 22s. the leapers scope was a nice surprise its a nice looking little rig. what i like best after about 6 shots at 25 yards it shot a ragged hole one shot after another.
      Things I would have changed:you need to put a butt plate on it.
      What others should know:great deal get one before there gone.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2009-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:cant beat the price for a rws rifle , rifle and scope combo makes the perfect match
      Things I would have changed:plastic trigger and safety
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dennis from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the quality of the rifle. It looks and feels like a much more expensive gun. prettyy accurate, still breaking it in. i own a Beeman 1000ss and the RWS 34 blows it away in every catagory.
      Things I would have changed:I wanted the wood stock not he composite, but i also wanted it in a compact and they do not offer the wood stock compact version.
      What others should know:I love it! I bought .22 version.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:4x32AO RANGE ESTIMATING SCOPE IS GREAT, weight & stock well balanced
      Things I would have changed:FOR AN RWS GUN , THE SAFETY & TRIGGER ARE PLASTIC , SHOULD BE METAL
      What others should know:THE BEEMAN R1 IS HALF THE PRICE OF THE RWS 34 AND IS JUST IS GOOD
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2009-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Basically what everyone else has said, it seems the craftsman ship out weighs the price considerably. The trigger was crisp right out of the box. Nice wood grain & finish. I like the hooded tapered post on the front site. The rear sight adjustment knobs are nice. The heft of the .22 pellets, It's the first .22 I've had.
      Things I would have changed:Add a butt plate. I use my guns. The inevitable scratches/dents will come but the butt appears a little overly vulnerable.
      What others should know:I really don't care that the trigger is plastic, I can't tell when I pull it. I really wasn't planning on getting a scope right away but would have been crazy not to pay $3 more for the combo. The flip up scope caps alone cost quite a bit more and the mount/scope appear to be well made. I haven't shot it enough to really comment on accuracy but it seems fine so far. I'm optimistic that it will be good. I don't really like the looseness of the term "accuracy" alone. If I get back to posting on it later, I will include the useful details: shooting position, range, sight system & average group size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Untitled647 from USA on 2009-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great for a first airgun. I originally got the gamo big cat. The gun itself was ok, but the scope was terrible. I returned it after finding this package deal. If you want a great gun package that already comes with a decent scope, this is a great choice and was worth the extra money. I have found that the my gun likes the RWS superdome pellets. It shoots them pretty accurately.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great airgun with a solid warranty.
      What others should know:Try a pack of RWS superdomes if you aren't sure which pellets you want.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great quality printed all over this beautiful gun; that screams it take lots of money to have. But has a price that anyone who wants to shoot some pest, in the yard. To top that its accuracy is amazing from a springer.
      Things I would have changed:This air-rifle is accurate, but it takes some time and a-lot of pellets to get the twang out of the spring. It would be nice to not to have to take so much time to get the mainspring set-in.
      What others should know:Don't oil the this air-rifle every 1000 shots, maybe every two three thousand shots. Just keep in mind that the less oid the better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By patrick from USA on 2009-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this combo! After sending the Beeman RS3 combo backin return for this, I am very pleased with this rifle. Quality fit and finish, the scope mount is solid and of quality contruction and the scope is very nice and clear,djustments are crisp and precise. The blueing is supurb as well. After shooting my Crosman Quest for a couple years, the trigger on the RWS is a welcome change too with a nice light crisp pull. out of the box the accuracy of the gun isnt great, but after some break in time and time to get used to the gun I am able to group very well out to 60 yards. The gun prefers the Crosman premier domed pellets. I would suggest the combo to anyone
      Things I would have changed:Nothing major really, a buttpad would be nice, its hard to locate on my shoulder sometimes.
      What others should know:Well worth the money. Great gun! Also Pyramydair customer service is top notch. I returned the beeman combo I had purchased previous to the RWS without any trouble and upgraded to the RWS.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top