Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS Schutze reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-01-04 15:48:28

    Things I liked:Everything!! This rifle is a powerhouse, even with its low cocking effort. This rifle is absolutely flawless. You cannot go wrong with this rifle. This is incredibly ideal for plinking and dove hunting!! If you are looking for a great air rifle, look no further! This is my absolute favorite!
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing. Period.
    What others should know:Check out this link.... http://www.diana-airguns.de/index.php?id=126&L=1&width=1280&height=1024 ....By the way, when you do check, or if you simply look on the barrel, you will see that the rifle's actual name is "240 Classic," not "Shutze." Also, remember to clean your air guns(s); it's very important to do so. I got two of these, one for me and one for my mom,and we really enjoy them. Were using two different scopes, one is a BSA 4x32, and the other is Centerpoint Adventure Class illuminated mildot duplex reticle 3-9x40. these are absolutely fantastic scopes for this rifle! You know, I've heard alot of airgunners bragging about their "tight groups." What concerns me is that their "groups" are not on the target, If you can't hit that bull's eye that defeats the purpose of shooting. Regardless if your competing, practicing or hunting, you have to hit your mark. So how about those tight group guys compensate for the deviation? Remember the most important part is the shooter. Don't worry about accuracy with this rifle though; It has all the accuracy you need, and more. Yeah, it's that accurate. The following are my personal pellet recommendations: RWS Superdomes, BSA Wolverines, Gamo Matches, and Gamo Hunters, and Benjamin Diabolos. I'll try to keep you all posted.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By lal from India on 2011-11-26 09:04:16

    Things I liked:Recently purchased rifle is quite good, when compared to other rifle, weight is less so that even my son can use it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun!!! Great fit and finish. Quality trigger is a nice touch. This gun will last a few lifetimes.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:My 12 year old son shoots this rifle very well as do I. Great cocking effort for a youth. The size and weight of the gun fits him perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great little rifle. It's quite accurate for a springer and is great for kids or adults. It's easy to cock and recoil is minimum. Size is just right for either kids or adults. Power is good out to 20 yards for most any target work even small silhouettes or Gamo's knock down field targets, which make a great combination. You might want to buy at least two of these targets with the rifle as they are great fun with this rifle I would NOT recommend this rifle for any kind of hunting it just doesn't have the power.
      Things I would have changed:I didn't like the automatic safety it's kind of a pain but I guess for liability purpouses it is a necessity.
      What others should know:This gun is no toy it is very well made and dangerous at close range if you buy one for your kids be sure to supervise them and if they like to shoot they will love this gun. Buy one you wont be sorry. ken wilson
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kurt from USA on 2011-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality,easy cocking for my girlfriend and kids and light weight.Very accurate for its intended purpose,50ft i did a dime size group,no scope.Very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing =)
      What others should know:JSB exact rs 7.33= 534-545fps.H&N FTT 8.64= 493-496fps.Just for fun H&N Barracuda 10.65= 369-379fps.This is a way SAFER gun than a Steel BB gun.Pellets lose energy when they hit something and wad up with a lot less ricochet.Steel BB's love to ricochet. This gun is way safer for kids. White lithium grease on Q-TIP first few inches in the breech gave 10-20fps more.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lal from India on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Recently purchased rifle is quite good, when compared to other rifle, weight is less so that even my son can use it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very well made and very accurate out of the box. At 18 yards I was getting 1.5 inch groups with iron sights. If I was 30 years younger with better vision I would have been getting .5 inch groups at this distance. Also, it is very light and easy to cock. Beautiful wood and blued steel as well. Pellets used in the above were CP lites.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I got this for a plinker for my hard Florida winters;) Most of the year I use a CO2 for target/plinking in the back yard. However, this year I decided to put my magnum springers to rest and try an RWS product, my first. All I can say is that I am impressed and would buy more of their products in the future. Do not be fooled by the youth marketing this is really just a well made lower power springer. The rifle will give any human of and age/sex shooting fun out to about 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By grumpy from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stocks are nice for an entry level gun. Good balance and very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Better sights and a rubber butt pad
      What others should know:Bought two of these for my 12 and 13 year old kids. They both love them. Very light weight, easy to cock and accurate out to 30 yards. Sure its no HW30 but its also half the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful wood stock, outstanding workmanship. I looked at many air rifles and this one is tops. Very accurate right out of the box. This rifle has the heft and feel of a carbine. The fiber optic sights are great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:Even though this was designed as a youth rifle, it is perfect for an old retired guy like me. Easy to cock and shoot for long sessions. I only use it for target shooting so can speak to other uses.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2010-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship on this rifle is outstanding. I have been looking at air many air rifles at stores nearby and RWS is the best. A beautiful wood stock and everything fits together perfectly. Made in Germany stamped on the rifle. Very accurate right out of the box. I appreciate Pyramyd's return policy as I exchanged this rifle for a Hammerli 490 Express that had a scratched up stock that quality control must have missed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of now.
      What others should know:While this was designed as a training rifle it is perfect for an old retired guy like me who wants a rifle that is easy to cock and use. The Diana Schutze has the heft and feel of a nice carbine. Well done, RWS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've been shooting airguns since the fifties and I have never shot a springer any better than this one! What a beautiful little rifle, no kick, shoots great and easy to cock. You just can't ask for anymore for under $200. Wood is nicely finished as is the metal and the wood to metal fit is nice and tight. Shooting two inch square plates with the open sights at 25 yards off hand and knocking them over them every time kind of says it all. From the bench it will shoot dime size groups at 10 meters, with a scope it will probably shoot even better. I am 62 yrs. old and have a tough time cocking the bigger rifles while sitting at the bench but this one is no problem. The power is more than ample for target work out to 25 yards. Not for hunting thought just not enough power, if you want to hunt buy a magnum rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Sight are good but I would like to see interchangeable inserts for the front sight even if cost a little more but that's no big deal I just prefer iron sights to scopes for fine accuracy.
      What others should know:You will never be sorry you bought this rifle, you can shoot it all day without fatigue. Great for young ones in the family or the ladies and even us old timers! Try one and see. Ken Wilson
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the "adult rifle" feel of this gun. It is small enough for a preteen to hold and to cock, but the workmanship and sturdy materials that make this gun look like a rifle that an adult would use. The finish on the wood and the fit of the metal to wood is excellent. The open sights have great visibility in all light conditions. I like that it has a few fps more than other similarly sized guns in the "youth" or "training" category. Ideal to use a training gun to get a preteen started in airgunning, it has the accuracy and adult-enough feel to be used as a gun for plinking and outdoor shots at a medium range. I enjoy shooting it as much as my kids do.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I like the open sights so much that I do not want to put a scope on this gun. As a gun that I am keeping for new shooters, I like the idea of starting with open sights and reserving a scoped gun for a more powerful gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2009-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for young shooters who may not be able to break the barrel of a adult size rifle...I also own a RWS 350 Magnum .22 and this youth model is half the cocking effort. Also it was sighted in dead-on right out of the box. The globe around the front sight is a great feature to protect. Overal, I am impressed and my son loves this gun...now he wants a scope...A+
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:RWS makes high quality product. We own 3 RWS guns and many tins of ammo, all with flawless quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everthing!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Look at my previous review for this rifle, I said I would try to keep you all posted on my own pellet recommendations after I already recommended a few. Well, I'm back! I also recommend Crosman Premier Lights (awesome pellets!), Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums/Heavy (for shorter range shooting), and Crosman Premier Hollowpoints (for short range shooting), and Gamo Master Points (great peneration). Gamo Magnums (great penetration) , Gamo Rockets (also great penetration), and Beeman Crow Magnums (awesome expansion!) are descent pellets. Don't use Gamo PBA Raptors in this rifle. All in all though, Crosman Premier Light are the ammo of choice for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! This rifle is a powerhouse, even with its low cocking effort. This rifle is absolutely flawless. You cannot go wrong with this rifle. This is incredibly ideal for plinking and dove hunting!! If you are looking for a great air rifle, look no further! This is my absolute favorite!
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing. Period.
      What others should know:Check out this link.... http://www.diana-airguns.de/index.php?id=126&L=1&width=1280&height=1024 ....By the way, when you do check, or if you simply look on the barrel, you will see that the rifle's actual name is "240 Classic," not "Shutze." Also, remember to clean your air guns(s); it's very important to do so. I got two of these, one for me and one for my mom,and we really enjoy them. Were using two different scopes, one is a BSA 4x32, and the other is Centerpoint Adventure Class illuminated mildot duplex reticle 3-9x40. these are absolutely fantastic scopes for this rifle! You know, I've heard alot of airgunners bragging about their "tight groups." What concerns me is that their "groups" are not on the target, If you can't hit that bull's eye that defeats the purpose of shooting. Regardless if your competing, practicing or hunting, you have to hit your mark. So how about those tight group guys compensate for the deviation? Remember the most important part is the shooter. Don't worry about accuracy with this rifle though; It has all the accuracy you need, and more. Yeah, it's that accurate. The following are my personal pellet recommendations: RWS Superdomes, BSA Wolverines, Gamo Matches, and Gamo Hunters, and Benjamin Diabolos. I'll try to keep you all posted.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2008-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made. RWS Diana quality. Small and light yet still fun for large men. Accurate. Good iron sights. Nice stock. Very light and easy too shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. Its a direct trigger, as in the top of the trigger is the sear, a very traditional way to build an air gun. I knew this when I purchased the rifle. Its pretty predictable but I would like it to be about 2 pounds lighter. Not really possible at the price point. Not a bad safety feature for over anxious little fingers but it can affect accuracy. I have heard that it will break in after a couple thousand rounds. I think I will also tune and see if that improves it. A scope stop hole would be nice and an easy addition for Diana. Also milling the scope rails all the way to the rear of the receiver would make mounting compact scopes easier.
      What others should know:I purchased this rifle for my wife (5'3" tall) when she said she would like to shoot more but my rifles are too heavy for her. I tried a Norica Young, which they sell on this site, first and returned it. Then I tried to get a Mendoza RM-10. No luck finding one of those. So then I got to the top of the food chain for youth rifles. I should have just shelled out the dough in the first place. It's a good little rifle and I would have swapped my Daisy 880 for it in a heartbeat when I was a kid. I've got about 500 pellets through it so far and its fun to shoot and seems accurate. It was very hard to break the barrel seal initially but seems to be getting easier as I break it in. I don't have a chrony but the power seems about right, it will put a hole through the front of a can and crack or severely dent the other side of the can depending on pellet used (I think it imperative for a rifle to be able to do this to be satisfying for a youngster). Not too hold sensitive, no twang or buzz when fired, very little recoil but enough to be satisfying. Mine (I mean my wife's!) seems to shoot Silver Bears very well with Silver Stings a close second. The front sight, trigger guard and safety release are plastic but are good quality and as I understand it this is standard on RWS Diana guns. I added a Leapers Bug Blaster 4x32 and it seems to be a good match. I will likely review again when we've owned it for a few months.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2008-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish
      What others should know:My 10 year old is very happy with it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top