Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    EBOS CO2 BB gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By DresdenSinn from USA on 2010-07-09 21:28:37

    Things I liked:1, 4 and 8 round burst! It's like shooting a submachine gun!! Lots of rails for plenty of accessories, 88g of CO2 gives lots of shots (in single fire mode), 500 round reservoir, great look, feel, and weight ..it's almost like a real gun!
    Things I would have changed:The "shaken BB syndrome"..you have to shake the hell out of it to load the 30 round magazine from a full 500 round reservoir.
    What others should know:The item pictured is not quite what you get, the front sight is actually far more toward the front and is fixed...it's your 500 round reservoir, plenty of room between the front and back sight to mount a scope which I did. On the left side forward side is a selector switch for single fire, 4 round, and 8 round burst, just behind that is the safety/safe switch. There is also s spring loaded "slide" that fills the 30 round magazine on the left side.And on the right side is a selector switch that switches between 300/400//500 shots per minute.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-04-13 11:34:07

    Things I liked:when it worked it was cool but that was seldom.
    Things I would have changed:I would make it so that the co2 cartridges would actually engage and not leak or not even pierce. I tried twice in getting this weapon and they both had trouble with this and they both had trouble feeding ammunition from the hopper to the magazine. I give it a thumbs down. Pyarmid air did nothing to address the problem other than to sending a new one
    What others should know:Don't buy it, it will frustrate you to death.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What DIDNT I LIKE! This is awesome shooting fun! The ultimate plinker! Go single shot and tear it up, or go full auto (6rd burst) it's AWESOME! Cardboard, pop cans, plastic jugs beware! there's a new sheriff in town! Whaoo!
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of anything off hand???
      What others should know:Bought bundled item from PryamidAir.com with co2 adapter, 2x 12 oz prefilled CO2 tanks, walther ps22 red dot optic...I get close to 4 hoppers per 12 oz tank...I get close to 1 hopper per 88/90 gm cartridge. Effective 10-20 yds, Take time, Walther optic needs to be zero'd in and then seems very accurate. Especially for short smooth barreled weapon. Comes w open sights, but I didnt use them, went straight w red dot optics
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:outfitted gun with flash lite and red dot laser gets a lot of attention haven't sold one as of yet
      Things I would have changed:guns like this really sell well with less plastic all in all it s a great gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By nicholas from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like being able to fill the hopper and go, and I had mine tested before it was sent out to make sure no leaks or anything, very satisfied with it.
      Things I would have changed:I would prob. Come up with package to where you get the 20 oz. tank adapter free with it cause those 88 gram tanks just don't last long enough at all. And you have to buy the big tank and have it filled costed me 25 for the tank and 9 dollars to fill it but it does last a lot longer
      What others should know:Be sure to have your batteries on hand that way you will be able to shoot as soon as you receive your item. Happy plinking
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Alton from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It s fun to shoot a full auto gun. The laser pointer/flashlight that I ordered worked great with this gun. Ran through a lot of bbs and 90g co2 cartridges but it was worth the fun.
      Things I would have changed:Better warranty on this product. The gun started to leak after a couple of months of use. I never stored the gun with the co2 cartridge and used pellgun oil every time I put on a new co2 but the gun still seemed to spring a leak. I got zero support when it came to a warrantee. Since I couldn't get the gun repaired, I dumped it. Better customer support on air rifles is a must!!!
      What others should know:The fun is worth it in the beginning but don't expect accuracy because it is a BB gun. Also, don't expect too much support from umarex. It was a waste of money for me. For the price I paid, the gun should have lasted for way longer than two months!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Very well done.
      Things I would have changed:Package with a laser sight and results will be impressive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall, a good fun gun for the price. 520fps on my crony, pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Picatinny rails are not exactly to spec. Trigger has no noticeable break point. Sights are worthless, they should have at least put the front sight at the front of the BB hopper and narrowed the rear slot some. They need to improve BB feed from the hopper, it can sometimes take a lot of shaking to get them to feed. Batteries rattle.
      What others should know:A CO2 tank adapter and remote line will make this gun a lot more fun and less expensive to run. Cut a small hole in the stock for the remote line to exit. Rails are not exactly Picatinny compatible. You may need to widen a notch with a file to fit some sights. Get a cheap open reflex sight and picatinny riser or a small laser. Let your neighbors know what you're doing so that they don't call LE at the sound of full auto fire.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:when it worked it was cool but that was seldom.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it so that the co2 cartridges would actually engage and not leak or not even pierce. I tried twice in getting this weapon and they both had trouble with this and they both had trouble feeding ammunition from the hopper to the magazine. I give it a thumbs down. Pyarmid air did nothing to address the problem other than to sending a new one
      What others should know:Don't buy it, it will frustrate you to death.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ken from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the speed of fire, selector switch
      Things I would have changed:the worst thing about this is the batteries!! if you forget to open up the battery compartment, DEAD BATTERIES!!!! it eats batteries like there is no tomorrow! the feed system works..... it is sometimes hard to fill the feeding "magazine". shake shake shake, turn it sideways, up n down, finally fills up and the click all gone.....lol
      What others should know:all in all, i do love the gun but there are some issues with it. you NEED to upgrade the air system though, the 88 gram cylinders do not last long at all! i bought a 20 ounce paint ball cylinder and a refill station, now its great except the battery issue!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By david from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks ,auto fire, power
      Things I would have changed:battery compartmant ,they seem to be loose at time and wont fire.
      What others should know:great value still cant see paying 600 bucks for a blackbird!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Stan from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel and looks,is fairly solid and heavy considering all plastic.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sights are micky mouse and not a real good solid feel when adjusting which hardly changes accuracy at all.
      What others should know:I also have the steel storm which does not have an adjustable rate of fire, but is much faster then the EBOS at it's highest level of rate of fire. Was wondering if there is a refilable 88 gram cartridge available for this gun to be able to install the stock instead of the large diameter paint ball type cartridges. Any suggestions?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its great having a SMG with a shoulder stock. The selecter switch is convenient for switching with the left hand... get on target with single shot, then switch to burst.
      Things I would have changed:Iron sights are unsatisfactory- I easily put on a UTG/Leapers dot sight [about $35] and its GREAT!!
      What others should know:Get a good dot or laser sight; you'll want/need it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The modern and tactical look, the internal hopper-fed magazine. The selector switches are easier to operate than mechanical safeties and fire selectors. The guns efficiency on co2 is just awesome. The weaver rails are a huge upside, and I've done what all ebos owner's should do and remove the junk rear sight and replace it with a red-dot scope, although the rear sight is useful to a minimal degree for first-users. The power of this gun compared to co2 action pistols is extremely satisfying, and allows you to shred through most any target you put in front of it. As others have said, the accuracy of the EBOS is unbelievably good for a smooth bore BB repeater; after my first few trigger pulls, I knew I had a keeper. This gun will allow you to plink soda cans, soup cans, and anything else in your recycle bin anywhere between 8 and 25 yards. Single fire is excellent if you like taking time with your shots and placing the shots well. 4 shot and 8 shot burst are less accurate but offer endless fun. Another thing I really like about this airgun is that the "hammer" of the gun is powered by a small electric motor (not a solenoid, despite popular belief). Like all of my airguns, I disassembled the EBOS completely after having used it for a few weeks, and the mechanics of this little BB machinegun are made to last. It's obvious that Umarex's engineers and design staff did their best to make this one of the most fun BB repeaters on the airgun market.
      Things I would have changed:There are very few things I would change about this cool little airgun. Things like the plastic body of the gun are only slight downsides, though I found nothing wrong with the plastic body. It's sturdy and well textured. The hopper atop the end of the gun is the only downside to the gun that hinders the use of accesories, as scopes and other optics need a riser to have a completely unobstructed view of your targets. The steel barrel within its plastic housing can flex slightly if the gun is gripped to firmly, though this rarely happens. If there were something that would make this gun even more awesome, it would have to be an option to extend the barrel. Airgunners on some forums claim that their EBOS's exceed 600 fps using longer aftermarket barrels.
      What others should know:The cost of shooting an entire hopper (350-400 shots) through your EBOS right out of the box with the required 88 gram cartridges costs anywhere from $10 to $15. The cost of shooting 1,500 rounds (4 or 5 hoppers) through the ebos using the 30 dollar bulk-adapter from drozdmax and a refillable co2 tank costs between $5 to $8. Take your pick! I personally have a 20oz co2 tank on mine, and I get roughly 1,300 shots using single fire, and around 1,600 shots if you primarily use 4 or 8 shot burst modes. The more shots you take in a second, the more efficient the gun is on co2, but you give up velocity on successive shots as you fire quickly. Use a heavy-duty alkaline battery in this gun, as the motor needs enough torque to open the pressure tight valve in the gun. Duracell batteries will last for about 3000 shots. This gun WILL RUN ON HPA, just be sure that the output of the tank is no higher than 1,200 psi, and you should be fine. I am completely satisfied with my ebos. It's cheap to use, a blast to shoot, and satisfies any airgunner that loves a gun made for action. Thanks Dave from pyramyd air for hepling me choose this airgun, I love it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daveda from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything shoots great looks awesome and very fun
      Things I would have changed:nothing its perfect
      What others should know:its great alot of fun and easy to carry and shoot just a awesome gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This CO2 BB-Rifle has great power! The accuracy was outstanding at 10 meters(33 ft.) I had a little help with a laser sighting device. Overall, this air rifle amazed me with it's ability to shoot out the ten ring of my target consistantly! The adaptability of a wide range of accessories for this gun is awesome! I had mixed feelings about this gun when I received it, but after a few modifications, the gun has become a more practical piece for my liking. The electronic fire control is "State of the Art" for guns of this era!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe use a composite or polymer type of plastic for it's construction. Get rid of the cheap rear sight! Use an aftermarket sighting device for the best results!
      What others should know:This gun spits-out a great amount of BB's!!! Be sure to wear your eye protection, and don't be irresponsible when it comes to shooting an airgun of this type! Get every aftermarket accessory you can from PyramydAir so you can have the fun I did!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really alot of fun right out of the box !! The sights were spot on and gun has a nice feel to it , just dont have any friends around while your shooting it because they`ll want a turn and you wont get to spend any time with it !
      Things I would have changed: Would like to see it be able to adapt to the smaller co2 cartidges , other than that , nothing !!
      What others should know:Have plenty of the 88gram co2 cylinders handy because it eats them up quick !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am 43 years old and I received my first bb gun when I was 10 years old. Since then I am still collecting bb guns and by far this and the metal storm that i bought are by far the most exciting i have ever shot . to bad i had a fire two weeks after buying them and lost my entire collection
      Things I would have changed:the handel is slightly loose and if accedently grabed the wrong way you could push the handel release button and cause you to drop your gun. but I put a red dot sight on mine and the gun hit the target every time
      What others should know:you will not be disapointed if you buy this gun or the unamax metal storm god i miss them so much. but then again I miss every thing I lost in the fire. buy this gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By yenia from USA on 2012-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent air gun can cut cans in half,get lots of daisy bbs :), enjoy
      Things I would have changed:full auto mode
      What others should know:get the bulk air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is an absolute blast to use. Everyone on the range wants to see it and shoot 50-100 rounds. 4-8 shot bursts at 300-500 ft/sec. Works as advertised right out of the box. Extremely accurate at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:open rear sight is not very stable; not really practical. Rechargeable battery pack might be nice.
      What others should know:UTG dot sight and/or laser will improve your game big time, and looks great. Uses 6 AA batteries-may want to remove them after use to conserve charge; if you shoot a lot, get the bulk CO2 adapter for 12 or 20oz refillable CO2 cannisters.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is strictly a fun plinker and it is a real blast to shoot, I like the way it loads because it keeps you shooting without any real reloading Mine is a little temperamental at times and I have a little trouble with the burst selector.
      Things I would have changed:This thing is ugly I would like it more if it looked more like a real gun. The sight a crude.
      What others should know:Shooting this gun is fun and that's what it's all about but its really not worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very fun to shoot. Accuracy is adequate. At 10 yards, the groupings are quite large, even with a red-dot scope. But I didn't expect great accuracy with a gun like this. Overall, great , fun bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:The safety switch is in an inconvenient location. The batteries must be removed after use, or they will discharge. This is not a huge deal, but should be improved upon.
      What others should know:Getting the bulk fill adapter is a no-brainer. Make sure you lube all threads with Pellgun oil, and screw it down very tight. You will have to use a small screwdriver through the holes in the side of the adapter. When you get it, you'll know what i'm talking about. (I wasted an entire 12 oz. tank because i hand-tightened the adapter, and it was NOT nearly tight enough). Then, you're ready to install a 12 ounce CO2 tank and have a lot of fun.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top