Date: 7/12/2016 21:44
0

EBOS CO2 BB gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2012-10-02 18:14:03

Things I liked: The modern and tactical look, the internal hopper-fed magazine. The selector switches are easier to operate than mechanical safeties and fire selectors. The guns efficiency on co2 is just awesome. The weaver rails are a huge upside, and I've done what all ebos owner's should do and remove the junk rear sight and replace it with a red-dot scope, although the rear sight is useful to a minimal degree for first-users. The power of this gun compared to co2 action pistols is extremely satisfying, and allows you to shred through most any target you put in front of it. As others have said, the accuracy of the EBOS is unbelievably good for a smooth bore BB repeater; after my first few trigger pulls, I knew I had a keeper. This gun will allow you to plink soda cans, soup cans, and anything else in your recycle bin anywhere between 8 and 25 yards. Single fire is excellent if you like taking time with your shots and placing the shots well. 4 shot and 8 shot burst are less accurate but offer endless fun. Another thing I really like about this airgun is that the "hammer" of the gun is powered by a small electric motor (not a solenoid, despite popular belief). Like all of my airguns, I disassembled the EBOS completely after having used it for a few weeks, and the mechanics of this little BB machinegun are made to last. It's obvious that Umarex's engineers and design staff did their best to make this one of the most fun BB repeaters on the airgun market.

Things I would have changed: There are very few things I would change about this cool little airgun. Things like the plastic body of the gun are only slight downsides, though I found nothing wrong with the plastic body. It's sturdy and well textured. The hopper atop the end of the gun is the only downside to the gun that hinders the use of accesories, as scopes and other optics need a riser to have a completely unobstructed view of your targets. The steel barrel within its plastic housing can flex slightly if the gun is gripped to firmly, though this rarely happens. If there were something that would make this gun even more awesome, it would have to be an option to extend the barrel. Airgunners on some forums claim that their EBOS's exceed 600 fps using longer aftermarket barrels.

What others should know: The cost of shooting an entire hopper (350-400 shots) through your EBOS right out of the box with the required 88 gram cartridges costs anywhere from $10 to $15. The cost of shooting 1,500 rounds (4 or 5 hoppers) through the ebos using the 30 dollar bulk-adapter from drozdmax and a refillable co2 tank costs between $5 to $8. Take your pick! I personally have a 20oz co2 tank on mine, and I get roughly 1,300 shots using single fire, and around 1,600 shots if you primarily use 4 or 8 shot burst modes. The more shots you take in a second, the more efficient the gun is on co2, but you give up velocity on successive shots as you fire quickly. Use a heavy-duty alkaline battery in this gun, as the motor needs enough torque to open the pressure tight valve in the gun. Duracell batteries will last for about 3000 shots. This gun WILL RUN ON HPA, just be sure that the output of the tank is no higher than 1,200 psi, and you should be fine. I am completely satisfied with my ebos. It's cheap to use, a blast to shoot, and satisfies any airgunner that loves a gun made for action. Thanks Dave from pyramyd air for hepling me choose this airgun, I love it!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed Lipnickas from USA on 2016-04-16 22:14:31

Things I liked: Good looks and that's about it. Accurate when it would shoot.

Things I would have changed: Most everything else. Cheaply made plastic. controls are all plastic and will break with casual use.

What others should know: I would not recommend this gun. if you go ahead and purchase anyway and it actually works, be ready to stock batteries or better yet, get rechargeable ones!

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun to shoot around the house at targets with the kids.

    Things I would have changed: I have purchased 2 of these guns and both the spring popped out. BB's are getting be hind the spring pull.

    What others should know: Do not over buy Co2 cylinder's . I got a case and now I; stuck with them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Denny from USA on 2016-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellant gun, unfortunately the seals in the gun go bad frequently. There is no way to shut off the CO2 cylinder after using the gun a couple times. You are forced to choose to waste the remaining portion of the CO2 by removing the cylinder. When you take the cylinder out the CO2 is wasted. This can be quite costly. The only other option is to leave it in which destroys the seals and you have to replace the gun. I am on my 4th gun.

    Things I would have changed: Put in a shut off valve to the CO2 to stop the damage to the gun or the wasting of the CO2 cartridge.

    What others should know: I have had to replace the gun each year.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevinmac56 from USA on 2016-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Burst mode is nice as is electronic trigger. Overall good for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sites are crap. Battery door does not latch correctly.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed Lipnickas from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looks and that's about it. Accurate when it would shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Most everything else. Cheaply made plastic. controls are all plastic and will break with casual use.

    What others should know: I would not recommend this gun. if you go ahead and purchase anyway and it actually works, be ready to stock batteries or better yet, get rechargeable ones!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The picatinny rails are great for adding red dot sights. It is much easier to sight in with a red dot. Went through 2 cylinders with no malfunctions. It's a blast!!

    Things I would have changed: Incorporate a collapsible stock somehow.

    What others should know: Don't forget the oil on the gas cylinder when loading.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea of burst fire.

    Things I would have changed: Batteries don't line up well making the gun kinda poop bbs not shoot them, just today for some reason it decided to eat 3 of my co2 tanks with an absurd leak.

    What others should know: Not sure this is worth it.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: power, accuracy

    What others should know: don't waste your money, worse co2 airgun I have

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nauglanch from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Electronics and solenoid should remove most of the issues plaguing the Storm and the Force. Somewhat of a DROZD BumbleBee equivalent given the 24 round "internal magazine" with nearly exactly the same controls and control values. At 1/3rd the price Hopper for quick "magazine" reloads. 88 gram for more shooting between changes; the "slow fire rate" (it seems slow compared to Force/Storm) fits well with keeping CO2 pressure up during bursts. Decent enough built in stock & also styling.

    Things I would have changed: Easier adaption to bulk CO2 as the 88/90 gram cartridges get expensive as much as one naturally blasts with this. Fire rate is far slower than the Force/Storm; while more reliable - people more naturally pick them up due to the fire rate. And with CA adapters there'd be no velocity drop off difference between the 88s and the Force/Storm 2x12gram.

    What others should know: PA can hook you up with an 88 to 1/8 male QD set of adapters; Plan carefully and drill through the stock so you can hook up CA. Shouldn't be too hard and still look good. Optionally drill and tap an 88/90 for 1/8 npt, install and match to stock, drill stock for QD male access, and have CA port with 88/90 as free adapter and reservoir . I think Sergey's Board for the Blackbird should work with this given the same power and similar electronic solenoid. Check out the BB Machine Gun Forums for it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jim from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ability to shoot for a longer period before reloading is a plus. Having a choice of rate of fire is a bonus.

    Things I would have changed: The hopper door needs a positive latch. This eats batteries if don't remember to turn it of. A timed disconnect or a trigger disconnect from the power source of some sort would be nice. a bulk air feature would be good, or accessories made available at the time of interest or at least some information for the quick adaption. The sights need improvement. You can do better walking the round on target than actually using the stock sights and to improve them you will need to purchase an after market one.

    What others should know: This is a fun gun to shoot. Be prepared for some cost associated with using it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rado from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. Highest velocity of all submachine bb guns. Tested with chronograph during 75F or warmer, I got reading 540fps. During cooler days 500-510fps. 2. This product is adapter friendly, I am using 12oz bottles / hundreds and hundreds of shoots! 3. Price and accuracy very reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Could be more quiet. Is sounds just like powerful construction stapler.

    What others should know: Buy adapter and at least two 12oz bottles or larger ones. You will never regret that. I purchased also a compensator, but it was mistake. It silenced the gun only after using electrical tape but totally messed up the accuracy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Denny from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great features and reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Seals could be better as after a year or so they start leaking the CO2 and this renders the gun useless.

    What others should know: This is my second purchase of the EBOS BB gun and my 3rd purchase of an air rifle from this company. The problem with the first two was that in a little over a year they started leaking the CO2. I am not sure where to get them fixed or if the cost to repair plus shipping would be worth it as opposed to just buying a new one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The auto burst of rounds. Its just a fun air gun to play around with.

    Things I would have changed: A lot of plastic but for the price its okay.

    What others should know: I get around 300 shots on burst and about 350 single shots with a 90 gram CO2.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 6 shot burst and most makes it an auto.

    Things I would have changed: To much plastic but for the price I see why.

    What others should know: It like a lot of 90 gram CO2.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much more accurate then it has a right to be. Lot of fun. Well made and powerful. It can be used to shoot 10 meter targets in single shot or destroy stuff in burst mode.

    Things I would have changed: Add full auto and larger magazine. Make the magazine easier to fill from the hopper.

    What others should know: Do not buy without the bulk fill adapter. Use at least a 12 oz bottle. One 88 gram cartridge will only shoot one hopper of ammo. It needs a decent red dot optic. The magazine is easier to fill if the hopper is only half full. Do not forget to put the switch in Safe (off) when you put it away or the batteries will be dead the next day. Or just remove the batteries. Try different methods to fill the magazine from the hopper until you find one that works the best. Have lots of ammo and CO2 on hand. This gun is a lot of fun and I am glad I bought it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What DIDNT I LIKE! This is awesome shooting fun! The ultimate plinker! Go single shot and tear it up, or go full auto (6rd burst) it's AWESOME! Cardboard, pop cans, plastic jugs beware! there's a new sheriff in town! Whaoo!

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything off hand???

    What others should know: Bought bundled item from PryamidAir.com with co2 adapter, 2x 12 oz prefilled CO2 tanks, walther ps22 red dot optic...I get close to 4 hoppers per 12 oz tank...I get close to 1 hopper per 88/90 gm cartridge. Effective 10-20 yds, Take time, Walther optic needs to be zero'd in and then seems very accurate. Especially for short smooth barreled weapon. Comes w open sights, but I didnt use them, went straight w red dot optics

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: outfitted gun with flash lite and red dot laser gets a lot of attention haven't sold one as of yet

    Things I would have changed: guns like this really sell well with less plastic all in all it s a great gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nicholas from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like being able to fill the hopper and go, and I had mine tested before it was sent out to make sure no leaks or anything, very satisfied with it.

    Things I would have changed: I would prob. Come up with package to where you get the 20 oz. tank adapter free with it cause those 88 gram tanks just don't last long enough at all. And you have to buy the big tank and have it filled costed me 25 for the tank and 9 dollars to fill it but it does last a lot longer

    What others should know: Be sure to have your batteries on hand that way you will be able to shoot as soon as you receive your item. Happy plinking

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alton from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It s fun to shoot a full auto gun. The laser pointer/flashlight that I ordered worked great with this gun. Ran through a lot of bbs and 90g co2 cartridges but it was worth the fun.

    Things I would have changed: Better warranty on this product. The gun started to leak after a couple of months of use. I never stored the gun with the co2 cartridge and used pellgun oil every time I put on a new co2 but the gun still seemed to spring a leak. I got zero support when it came to a warrantee. Since I couldn't get the gun repaired, I dumped it. Better customer support on air rifles is a must!!!

    What others should know: The fun is worth it in the beginning but don't expect accuracy because it is a BB gun. Also, don't expect too much support from umarex. It was a waste of money for me. For the price I paid, the gun should have lasted for way longer than two months!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Very well done.

    Things I would have changed: Package with a laser sight and results will be impressive.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall, a good fun gun for the price. 520fps on my crony, pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Picatinny rails are not exactly to spec. Trigger has no noticeable break point. Sights are worthless, they should have at least put the front sight at the front of the BB hopper and narrowed the rear slot some. They need to improve BB feed from the hopper, it can sometimes take a lot of shaking to get them to feed. Batteries rattle.

    What others should know: A CO2 tank adapter and remote line will make this gun a lot more fun and less expensive to run. Cut a small hole in the stock for the remote line to exit. Rails are not exactly Picatinny compatible. You may need to widen a notch with a file to fit some sights. Get a cheap open reflex sight and picatinny riser or a small laser. Let your neighbors know what you're doing so that they don't call LE at the sound of full auto fire.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation