Date: 28/7/2016 1:17
0

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By john from USA on 2012-03-26 13:02:30

Things I liked: Let me start by saying, what a good looking gun this is. Very stout yet not so intimidating as some other hatsans (walther talon). Behaves very well as both plinking or serious hunting platform.

Things I would have changed: stiff, which I am sure will improve with use.I am reffering to the cocking effort. (not complaing, just an observation)

What others should know: This rifle has the power and most definlety the looks to rival rws and other eleite spring rifles

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mahmudul from Bangladesh on 2015-05-12 23:08:32

Things I liked: Its a nice looking gun.

Things I would have changed: its spring and piston is so poor. also trigger is very bad, should change to picatiny rail for scope stop. In every shot my bushnell 3-9*40 scope is go back slightly and make this a inaccurate gun, I tried to solved if by tighten the scope screw but fail.

What others should know: this is a cheap gun and have many problem but dove and other thing is possible to hunt from close distance. Its accuracy is so poor,But super dome head pellet make it little bit accurate.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like most everything about this gun I have a 22 cal so I ordered a 177 cal to round out my collection. First thing that is noticeable is of coarse the beautiful Walnut stock. It is kind of tight when it comes but hopefully will loosen a little with time. My other gun is a Benjamin Nitro piston and I notice that this Spring gun has a Lot more recoil and seems a bit louder but this doesn't bother me at all. Its a lot of fun to shoot and yesterday I put a shot dead center on the bull's-eye at 125 ft. I am still sighting it in but its lots of fun to shoot and like I said it shoots better than I do.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change. I put an upgraded scope on it and even need a better one. I tried to adjust the quarto trigger but so far have not been very successful, so far, but will try again, I would like to shorten the travel a little but still way ahead of the Crossman trigger in stock configuration. All in all I love this gun.

    What others should know: It is a bit heavy but ok for me. Probably a little much for a women or young person but fine for most men It.Needs a better scope but has very good sights on the gun with no scope. This gun makes me feel good just looking at it and I like the safety being in a convenient place I got mine with fourth of July discount and I don't think you can find a better gun for the money,

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Firm strong Gun. Worth having. Good Price. Nice appearance. Shoots with power i feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Except 25cal. Pellet prices. Could be better. Cocking effort is a little demanding. Unless its due to being new.

    What others should know: Overall the Hatsan95 is worth having.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my 3rd hatsan rifle the 95 is my favorite very accurate I love the trigger

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with it isn't very good I would change that nothing eles

    What others should know: Very nice wood well fitted and well built

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the walnut stock

    Things I would have changed: It should be made better It broke the first day out of the box

    What others should know: spend more $$$ get a better rifle this is the 2nd Hatson that broke in the first week of use. I thought the 1st one I got was bad luck but 2 in a row. don't buy a Hatson.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my very first air rifle, and I am very impressed with the rifle's look, power and accuracy. Right out of the box, with daisy precision max .22 pellets (included in the box), the gun was inaccurate and a little hard to cock, but after 200 rounds, and after I learn how to properly hold the rifle and press the trigger, the accuracy in 10 meters was amazing, with 10 mm ctc 4 shots groups. Like other reviews, the included scope is a cheap price one, but hold the zero. To my knowledge the wadcutters included wit my rifle also are a cheap ones, so I can't wait for some JSB and H&N tins to see all the rifle potential

    Things I would have changed: Maybe I will change the scope, and the addition af a sling will be welcomed.

    What others should know: For me is impressive the rifle's overall performance,at least until now, because I am not an expert shooter with airguns. Right now I still learning how to correctly use the open sights. With the wadcutters included, the rifle punch a hole throughout a Directv antenna from 20 meters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is well built and crafted, especially the walnut stock. I mounted an upgraded scope and the "zeroing in" process took about 5 to 10 minutes. First time using this rifle at the range went well, no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Offer scope upgrade/Bundle options.

    What others should know: Seriously consider purchasing this rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First, there is a lot to like about this gun. I got the .25 the wood is very nice, balance is excellent and it feels compact and quick to shoulder. I've heard others say the gun is heavy but I don't think so. Its about average. The gun just has a great feel to it. Cocking is manageable for an adult. The price! I can't believe the quality for what I paid. That is relative to some extent. I didn't expect a $600 wood stock and I did't get one. What the 95 has is a very good field grade stock. Bluing is again much better than the price class of gun here but not an RWS or HW job. Keep your expectations real hear and you will be happily surprised. I'm still in a break in period but the gun patterns very well and i expect the accuracy will be excellent once i get to it. Power! the .25 is a sledgehammer even at 650 fps. Lastly, the trigger is awesome, it adjusts perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: The Iron sights on my gun are very off out of the box and it is difficult to sight in. I wanted a gun to use Iron sights on hunting and this one leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the front fiber optic is hard to see. I think Hatsan expects the customer to want and use a scope with the gun and at least the rear sight is to be removed. It explains why on Iron I have a huge left adjustment with no wind. The scope that comes with it is cheap but obviously an add on in the gun to help make it sell so keep that in mind, its not a good scope and is not intended to be. So better sights -drop the scope, put some high quality Iron sights on the gun and improve the scope mount for those who like scopes.

    What others should know: The recoil is a little on the high side. The dove rail is LOW. Depending on what scope you try you will likely need high base rings. Needs an obvious break in peroid, mine is still wild at about 80 shots. Be sure to clean before shooting, mine was loaded with nasty oil in the barrel. I cleaned very well but still got some dieseling. JSB KINGS shoot well as do the H&N Field target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the wood stock, it's accurate had no problem sighting in, easy to do. Easy to pump for me. I like that it has a scope stop. Definitely has kick and power I,m very impressed with the quality of this gun. Artillery hold very important for this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Since my eye's are changing I need to upgrade to a better scope that is clearer for better picture. Between 7-9 power at around 40-45 ft paper target isn't clear enough, a little fuzzy. A little loud and scope mount screws loosened up a few times until the 3rd time, now they seem to be staying tight. Or just get some lock tight and maybe not have that little problem at all. The gun should come with a sling it's a little heavy for all day carry.

    What others should know: I have not changed the trigger settings they seem to work for me. I would recommend this product for durability , quality, craftsmanship, price I rate it a 5 star.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle to hunt squirrels and birds with and was very pleased with the look of the rifle although I don't think it is actually wood. the scope is useless that comes with it. The safety is nice the balance of the gun is great and the trigger is very crisp.I have wanted to try a hatsan for a long time and was very pleased with it.... I first cleaned the barrel and the I shot it. The gun was honking from the first shot till the last shot and no accuracy what so ever past 10 yards, I so wanted this rifle to be great and gave it every chance to be. I tried 4 different pellets 3 different scopes 3 different scope mounts and every hold I can think of and no change. I shot 40 dollars worth of pellets through it and finally had to send it back, maybe I just got a bad one, Pyramid air sent me a pre-paid shipping label to send it back they are a great company and I am very pleased with their customer service.

    Things I would have changed: I wish hatsan would drop the scope out of the package and put a better scope with it or leave out the scope all together and drop the price a bit

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonardo from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Beautiful Turkish walnut!! Well built and good balance. People say this gun is heavy and hard to shoot. It is not that heavy, and it's accuracy is amazing. I just bought mine two days ago and it puts my Ruger Yukon .22 to shame. Not to mention it out shines my Beeman rs2 sportsman dual caliber. First thing I did is wipe it down and loctite all fasteners. Cleaned the barrel and mounted the factory scope. I also loctited it's fasteners along with the scope stop. The next day I started to sight in the scope. Once I got it sighted in I started to test for accuracy. @20 yards from a prone position.145" ctc!! Same position @ 40 yards.185" ctc. Using 14.66 grn H&N Field target trophy pellets. That is amazing results especially from a new gun with about 50 rounds through it. I can't wait to see how much better it gets with time and an upgraded scope. I will be using this for small game over my .22lr

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change is the front compensator/shroud. I'd like a full steel barrel with a hooded front sight.

    What others should know: Extremely accurate and powerful! Beautiful walnut stock! Well balanced despite it's weight! .145" ctc @20 yards, .185"@40 yards. 5 shot groups from a prone position. Measured with digital dial calipers. cocking effort is not much more noticeable than a Ruger Yukon .22 Or Beeman Rs2 sportsman dual caliber. Using H&N FTT 14.66grn pellets

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mahmudul from Bangladesh on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Its a nice looking gun.

    Things I would have changed: its spring and piston is so poor. also trigger is very bad, should change to picatiny rail for scope stop. In every shot my bushnell 3-9*40 scope is go back slightly and make this a inaccurate gun, I tried to solved if by tighten the scope screw but fail.

    What others should know: this is a cheap gun and have many problem but dove and other thing is possible to hunt from close distance. Its accuracy is so poor,But super dome head pellet make it little bit accurate.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fit and finish of the hatsan 95. Its a full size rifle and has some heft to it. The bluing is nice and the wood stock is done very well. For the price this gun is well worth owning. It is accurate and powerful.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. The scope that comes with it is useless. I have been shooting the gun with the open sights which is what I planned to do all along. Eventually I may buy and mount a better scope. For now it is very accurate with the open sights. The open sights are not the best but they are just fine and adjustable. I have shot 300 + pellets so far. I didn't want to review it until I had a good number of shots through the gun so my critic would be valid.

    What others should know: The gun is very hard to cock. I dont mind it but you need to know that it is not easy at all. I usually have to use two hands to get it done safely. This is a full size and heavy rifle. It is not a rifle for younger shooters. It was a good purchase and I'm glad I bought it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pasquale from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well built value for the money

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the price will go up soon

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By CAREY from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice walnut stock-especially for the price. Still breaking in (I've probably run ~ 175 pellets through it so far) and accuracy appears to be pretty good. Feels somewhat lighter than my 100x (which is a good thing). Trigger may be superior to other airguns in this price range, but is not nearly as pleasurable to use as the ones on my Beemans and RWS airguns.

    Things I would have changed: As Rick Eusler has commented, Hatsan products can be "crunchy out of the box". This is my third Hatsan air gun (I also have a 100x Torpedo and Model 25 pistol) and so far the cocking action is the less refined than with my other two Hatsans-and not in the league with my Beeman R7 and RX. I've also experience considerably more dieseling than I'd like-even though I cleaned the barrel very carefully before firing the first shot. As others have commented the scope is not high quality and lacks AO, but thanks to my aging eyes and nearsightedness, it still beats the heck out of using the open sights when the intended target is much more than 10 yards away. Firing behavior is somewhat harsh, but not too bad (use of the artillery hold is a necessity). Trigger pull is heavier than I'd prefer.

    What others should know: I believe the rifle would benefit greatly from a fairly thorough tune. Also, I selected .177 because I lacked a power springer in that caliber and because pellets are less expensive. However, I'm starting to wish I'd purchased my rifle in .22 or .25 now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first major airgun purchase,with advice,a very good decision!! Appearance is awesome and functions as they say!! I am a lousy long gun shooter but enjoy the shooting sports!! Air-gunning is a real challenge to powder burners,I'm having fun!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: If this is your first adventure into airguns,it is a very good choice!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Minimalist from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appearance is great - all wood walnut stock with stylish and comfortable checkering. Made in Turkey, not China, and certainly (after ~100 shots) seems to be a quality product. Highly adjustable sights are a plus for both elevation and windage. It has great power and shoots through 3/4" plywood even at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is plastic and the paint has started to chip/wear off already. Definitely surprised on that one. I'm not a fan of fiber optics so would change the sight, however, it is accurate as can be and again, highly adjustable.

    What others should know: After decades away from the air rifle scene (only used a multi-pump BB+pellet gun as a child), I was drawn to the price point and quality of this product. What stood out to me was the German steel and the walnut stock with checkering. I was aware that it was heavier than most, which isn't a problem for me. Young ones and weaker ones, women included, may struggle with cocking this one handed and/or holding it up. The weight IMO is a positive - gives a feeling of importance to it. Additionally it makes the recoil (to me) nearly non-existent, but then again I compare it to actual firearms. It's a beauty and functions extremely well. At this price point, it seems like a fantastic deal. You could only find better by going for synthetic stocks, perhaps. Drops squirrels even with a wadcutter!

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred S. from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt that runs through the stock, near the front, broke. Hatsan sent me another.

    What others should know: The rifle was wonderful in the beginning. Using Crosman Premier Hollow Points at 10 yards I would get one ragged hole. Then things began to change. Now, the target looks like it was hit with a shotgun. Some of the holes are 5-6 inches apart at 10 yards. Tried a different scope and open sights--same problem. I can actually wiggle the barrel, if I hold the stock secure, so something is loose. Is past the 30 days, so cannot return to Pyramid Air. Have contacted Hatsan, but no answer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Detphasouk from USA on 2015-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off the wood is gorgeous and the trigger is better the most of my 22 rimfire it's very arcuate out of the box, didn't get a lemon ya!! At 14yds quarter size with iron sight on a shooting stick. Only shoot 30 pellets so far.

    Things I would have changed: Weight, its heavy but I can live with that.

    What others should know: Gun got lots of oil clean before u shoot it, and yes it is back yard guiet, my crossman 17cal is louder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred S. from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully made. Very, very accurate, right out of the box. Fits and handles well.

    Things I would have changed: Leave the scop off. It's not a good one.

    What others should know: Very powerful. Shoots through 3/4 pine and 3/4 plywood with Crosman hollow Points. The more you shoot it the smoother it becomes. I would recommend. But it takes an effort to cock.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene Barrels from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Powerful, nice stock, German metals, nice trigger, not to hard to cock, I have the metal spring 95,.25cal, it's hard hitting!

    Things I would have changed: The scope is alright, after all prep optical's are adjusted in? I had to adjust the front optical to get a more crisp view.

    What others should know: the front muzzle break is a little off? It doesn't effect accuracy, tho you can't use a laser bore sighter on it?

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation