Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By john from USA on 2012-03-26 13:02:30

    Things I liked:Let me start by saying, what a good looking gun this is. Very stout yet not so intimidating as some other hatsans (walther talon). Behaves very well as both plinking or serious hunting platform.
    Things I would have changed:stiff, which I am sure will improve with use.I am reffering to the cocking effort. (not complaing, just an observation)
    What others should know:This rifle has the power and most definlety the looks to rival rws and other eleite spring rifles
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2014-05-15 15:41:25

    Things I liked:nice stock, good innovation in design, low cost
    Things I would have changed:attempted to remove stock from steel to expose the main spring and found the temper of the screws and bolts to be of soft temper leading to distortion of them and not allowing dis-asembly
    What others should know:trigger was so bad I sent the 95 back just for that reason although there are other problems.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Filberto from USA on 2014-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Great value and well built for the $$ Nice rifle for an adult or a large frame person...Most definitely not a toy rifle this is a serious springer
      Things I would have changed: The Weight should be a bit lighter it is a a heavy beast,but then again i did upgraded to a much better scope the UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter scope with the offset UTG mount a great combination which did increase the weight a bit but WELL WORTH IT..Love this rifle can't wait to truly break it in and really find out the true potential
      What others should know: I Strongly suggest to clean the barrel before firing.. A bore snake or bore mop with a few drops of a good cleaner i prefer a non-petroleum base..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Woody from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This airgun is accurate and easy to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would use a different scope. The one I have is out of focus and a bit on the cheap side.
      What others should know:Overall I'm pleased with the airgun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall the 0.177 rifle seemed to be a quality airgun except for the scope and mounts. I couldn't help but like the rifle. Powerful and not too hard to cock. Trigger was exceptionally nice. Better that my RWS 34 T6 trigger. Nice stock but the finish could have been better.
      Things I would have changed:Open sights were too low. I couldn't get my head low enough to line up the 3 points. Scope was of questionable quality. Scope may have been a big part of the reason I couldn't get good groups, although I also tried another scope and mounts w same poor results.
      What others should know:I had great hopes for this rifle for target shooting based on many good reviews. First I got 2 inch groups at 20 yards with several kinds of quality pellets like prem hollow pts. JSB match was the best. The barrel was smoking a bit so I figured more shooting was needed to break it in. As I shot it, the groups improved somewhat but I kept getting a cluster of 3 and a cluster of 2. Also got "stringing" both horiz and vertical. After 250 pellets I figured it should be mostly broken in but I just couldn't get consistancy out of it. I tightened everything, cleaned barrel, tried the artillary hold, & often used prone w sandbags. For comparison, I can shoot 3/8 in groups often at 50 yds with my CZ 22LR. I did manage to get a dime sized 5 shot group from the Hatsan 95 one time but most groups were scattered. I cant help but think that the right person could possibly get this rifle to perform very well, but not me. Maybe it needed a tune up. Maybe I will buy another one & try again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Blue-Busa from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful Turkish walnut stock, lots of power and accurate. For you folks that wonder about it, DO NOT confuse FPS with energy! In .25 cal, you are looking at an advertised 630. That is with heavy lead pellets! This thing will dispatch a squirrel in a heartbeat. I've also taken larger "pests" like rabbits and a raccoon as well. As with any pellet rifle, shot placement is critical, but with the accuracy of the model 95, shouldn't be an issue.
      Things I would have changed:Leave the scope off of the package deal and drop the price because of it. Doesn't seem to hold zero very long due to the weird recoil a springer creates.
      What others should know:Grab a UTG BugBuster or AccuShot line scope for this one. These hold up great to the recoil a springer produces. Definitely a very capable rifle for taking larger game at fairly long distances. Squirrels can be had up to 80 yards or so and I've taken rabbits at 60+ yards. Shot placement is crucial, so sight it in properly and your in the money with this one!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:High quality and pretty accurate. I would recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:The scope doesn't seem to hold zero. I shot it everyday for 4 days on a recent camping trip. I put approximately 300 pellets through it. Pretty accurate but I had to re-site the scope in every 50 pellets which can get frustrating. I will be replacing it.
      What others should know:Great beginner to intermediate pellet rifle. Some individuals had a hard time breaking it down to load so not for everyone, especially the young.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality of workmanship is great. For the power and cost of the rifle, the scope is more than adequate and was dead-on from 35 yards with ZERO adjustment - just mounted and shot, clover-leafed the target. It seems to prefer slightly heavier pellets, with the most accurate thus far being Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy Domed, 10.65 grains. Next accurate (that I have tried) would be the Winchester Hollowpoint 9.75 grains. Stock is beautiful, and the velocity seems to be very close to the advertised rate, maybe even a bit higher. Crossman Premiere 7.9 grains measured +-1076/fps.
      Things I would have changed:Weight. This thing weighs a ton and is difficult to hold on target without shooting from a rest.
      What others should know:Yes. Go get one. I have been a powder burner for years when recently my adult son started talking to me about air rifles. I wasn't interested since I thought of a BB gun from my childhood, but then I started reading and was blown away with the velocity and accuracy of contemporary air guns. I saw consistently good reviews for the Hatsan 95 and decided for $150, it was hard to go too wrong. If you're just getting into airguns, or are looking for a dependable, accurate, low-cost but decent-power rifle, I don't see how you can go wrong with the Hatsan 95.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Knock down power almost unmatched for its price. Pretty accurate out of the box but like everything will need broke in. Cocking effort isnt to bad for me but if you have a smaller frame could be a deferent story. Very accurate at 20 yards even with the scope it comes with. The trigger is smooth and very predictable. Wood is of a high quality with finely machined checkering. Best gun on the market for under 200 dollars.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is terrible and made in china so chuck it as soon as you see it. I reccomend upgradeing to a Hawke or a Leapers scope you will be able to find one under 100 dollars easy. Trigger guard made of metal only thing thats not on the gun. Screws come loose due to recoil thread locker or even super glue can fix this. The negatives are all easily fixed.
      What others should know:Rws ammo is very good in the gun and deep seating a bit doesnt hurt either. Artillery hold is very important when shooting this gun. Recoil is a beast learn to tame it. Pop can shooting has never been this fun. If your a novice it can be great to start out on. If you are an expert you should already have one. ;)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can you say power? I mean total, unadulterated, awesome POWER! WOW, what a gun this is. I bought the Hatsan 95 in .25 caliber and it is the cats' meow. Beautiful walnut stock, smooth trigger action, easy to cock, dead-eye adjustable open sights and shoots like a dream rifle should.
      Things I would have changed:Weaver/Picatinny rail instead of dove-tail for scope.
      What others should know:I have never been a fan of the dove-tail scope mount and put on a dove-tail to Weaver adapter. I upgraded the scope to a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 Varmint/Predator Hunting scope. This rifle has some serious knock-down power and shoots accurately at 50+yds. Be sure to use cleaning patches to clean the bore out-of-box then shoot 25-50 pellets to season it before attempting to sight it in. The artillery hold or a shooting rest is a must for shooting this rifle accurately. I get half-inch 5-shot groups at 35yds using the open sights with the artillery hold. The Hatsan 95 is truly the best-kept-secret in air rifles. I recommend purchasing one (or more) before the price goes up, as I'm sure it will whenever Hatsan realizes just how much of a gem this rifle is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just got another hatsan 95 this time in .22 caliber. It shooting well using the front sights out of the box. Lots of power little recoil and quality is great.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:after about 250 shots I'd start looking for a pellet it likes,takes a while for the dieseling to ease up so get a cheap tin of lead pellets to break it it.The scope can be adjusted any way you like so don't give up on the scope so easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By E.W. from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Has been very hard to site in with iron sites.Still not exactly right on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is awesome for a 0.25 pellet rifle. It shoot accurately, no issues with function so far. If you have a heavy grain pellet it will pierce thru 0.5 inch solid board at ~35 ft. The scope is serviceable but needs some time to adjust and tune. I generally love this gun, it's heavy and packs a lot of power which is why I got it. Raw power... and with great power comes great responsibility... be careful and have fun.
      Things I would have changed:Um... just understand that this monster requires a lot of strength to cock. You were warned. It does however gets slightly easier after 25 shots and you do learn to be more efficient with the process.
      What others should know:This is a tough rifle to shoot standing up (it's heavy). I would suggest getting a rest bag or some other setup to rest it. This heavier pellet went thru the 0.5in. board: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct. It wasn't total clean pass thru but you get the idea. Let's just say any small/mid size game that you're hunting will go down pretty nicely. Or if they are hiding behind a 0.25 inch board they're still toast... hahaha.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing accuracy with crosman premiere hollow point pellets. I cannot believe how accurate this gun is for the price. I have the .177
      Things I would have changed:Possibly better scope mounts, they were a challenge I will explain later
      What others should know:This gun only seems to like the crosman premiere pellets. Be patient with the scope mounts to get it on paper. I had to push the front of the scope to the right to get it on paper before tightening the mounts after much frustration. My optima scope came with parallax adjustment, nice Hatsan you listen to your customers. After I got on paper and zeroed it in I cannot believe how accurate this gun shoots. I can hit the same hole at 30 yards from a rest. this is my second springer the first being a Beeman Elkhorn sportsman for a little more money. this Hatsan blows it away by far. I bought it based on a youtube review by some kid. He was right, for the money I don't think I could get a more accurate gun, maybe even three times the money. The Beeman was breaking my confidence as a shooter. This gun brought it back. I am not kidding try this gun. Steve
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:once zeroed dime accurate
      Things I would have changed:scope mounts leave a lot to be desired
      What others should know:I first sighted the gun in with the iron sights. It was way high out of the box but the windage was spot on. After I shot about 50 rounds through I decided to mount the scope despite the negative reviews. Low and behold mine came with diopter adjustments and I was able to get it crystal clear. The problem was I was not even on the paper. I am glad I sighted in the iron sights first as the scope mounts allow you to see them even though the scope blocks anything above them. this was good enough however and i will explain. The scope is decent but the mounts are not. I had to putr the iron sight on the target and than hold the scope to the place close to them before tightening the bolts. I set both windage and elevation settings to the mid point before doing this Got on the paper this way and it shot a tight group high right. I was impressed with the group after all of this frustration. A few adjustments to zero it in and now she shoots fine. this was all done at 25 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can I say this is a nice rifle a little easier to handle and shoot than my 125 it has a beautiful wood stock and easy trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:I am satisfied.
      What others should know:As with most break barrels a scope adapter is needed because of barrel droop but they are available at Pyramyd Air too.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid performer, accurate for the price. a well made air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:weight.
      What others should know:I honestly believe the Hatsan 1000s striker to be the better air rifle. It shoots just as accurate and not as heavy. Also the cocking is lighter on the Striker. If i could, I would swap the Hatsan 95 for a .177 striker any day.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice stock, good innovation in design, low cost
      Things I would have changed:attempted to remove stock from steel to expose the main spring and found the temper of the screws and bolts to be of soft temper leading to distortion of them and not allowing dis-asembly
      What others should know:trigger was so bad I sent the 95 back just for that reason although there are other problems.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Clay from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things I like about the gun are its beautiful stock, it appears well manufactured, and has a nice sturdy feel.
      Things I would have changed:This gun has huge potential, but poor customer service brings my rating down.
      What others should know:After dieseling this gun with my first shot, the breech seal had a tear in it. FYI, if you have this gun it is important to clean it prior to first shooting it. It must have had lots of oil from manufacturing. The torn breach seal was no big deal. I contacted Hatsan USA for warranty on this cheap part. Hatsan promised a replacement seal would be sent. It is going on two months now. No part has been received. E-mails to the warranty department can take more than two weeks to get a response. I have followed up with several e-mails, and have been promised three times now they would ship the part, but no luck yet. I am very disappointed in customer service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Walnut Wood, Trigger. There is a stop mount for the scope.
      Things I would have changed:It's a little on the heavy side and a little on the loud side. The first few shots are VERY loud, I was about to return it because my neighbors are pretty close to my house. However the rep from Pyramyd Air suggested I fire off about 40-50 rounds and it will quiet down, which it did. I hear the stock scope stinks but I never even tried it.
      What others should know:I added on a Leapers 3-9x40 scope which makes this gun awesome. Very accurate. For the price point it's a great deal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:New walnut stock had a small dent in it. Early experience with open sighting in indicates the gun consistently shoots up and to the left. Still working on getting good target grouping.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By D from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have .25 version. Well made, high quality gun for price. .25 hits hard, very varmint unfriendly. Stays accurate. Iron sights work well.
      Things I would have changed:Different scope.
      What others should know:.25 pellets hart to find at retail outlets. Must turn to online sources for pellets. Expensive because of shipping cost. .22 might be better choice only for that reason.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top