Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By john from USA on 2012-03-26 13:02:30

    Things I liked:Let me start by saying, what a good looking gun this is. Very stout yet not so intimidating as some other hatsans (walther talon). Behaves very well as both plinking or serious hunting platform.
    Things I would have changed:stiff, which I am sure will improve with use.I am reffering to the cocking effort. (not complaing, just an observation)
    What others should know:This rifle has the power and most definlety the looks to rival rws and other eleite spring rifles
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2014-05-15 15:41:25

    Things I liked:nice stock, good innovation in design, low cost
    Things I would have changed:attempted to remove stock from steel to expose the main spring and found the temper of the screws and bolts to be of soft temper leading to distortion of them and not allowing dis-asembly
    What others should know:trigger was so bad I sent the 95 back just for that reason although there are other problems.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Knock down power almost unmatched for its price. Pretty accurate out of the box but like everything will need broke in. Cocking effort isnt to bad for me but if you have a smaller frame could be a deferent story. Very accurate at 20 yards even with the scope it comes with. The trigger is smooth and very predictable. Wood is of a high quality with finely machined checkering. Best gun on the market for under 200 dollars.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is terrible and made in china so chuck it as soon as you see it. I reccomend upgradeing to a Hawke or a Leapers scope you will be able to find one under 100 dollars easy. Trigger guard made of metal only thing thats not on the gun. Screws come loose due to recoil thread locker or even super glue can fix this. The negatives are all easily fixed.
      What others should know:Rws ammo is very good in the gun and deep seating a bit doesnt hurt either. Artillery hold is very important when shooting this gun. Recoil is a beast learn to tame it. Pop can shooting has never been this fun. If your a novice it can be great to start out on. If you are an expert you should already have one. ;)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can you say power? I mean total, unadulterated, awesome POWER! WOW, what a gun this is. I bought the Hatsan 95 in .25 caliber and it is the cats' meow. Beautiful walnut stock, smooth trigger action, easy to cock, dead-eye adjustable open sights and shoots like a dream rifle should.
      Things I would have changed:Weaver/Picatinny rail instead of dove-tail for scope.
      What others should know:I have never been a fan of the dove-tail scope mount and put on a dove-tail to Weaver adapter. I upgraded the scope to a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 Varmint/Predator Hunting scope. This rifle has some serious knock-down power and shoots accurately at 50+yds. Be sure to use cleaning patches to clean the bore out-of-box then shoot 25-50 pellets to season it before attempting to sight it in. The artillery hold or a shooting rest is a must for shooting this rifle accurately. I get half-inch 5-shot groups at 35yds using the open sights with the artillery hold. The Hatsan 95 is truly the best-kept-secret in air rifles. I recommend purchasing one (or more) before the price goes up, as I'm sure it will whenever Hatsan realizes just how much of a gem this rifle is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just got another hatsan 95 this time in .22 caliber. It shooting well using the front sights out of the box. Lots of power little recoil and quality is great.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:after about 250 shots I'd start looking for a pellet it likes,takes a while for the dieseling to ease up so get a cheap tin of lead pellets to break it it.The scope can be adjusted any way you like so don't give up on the scope so easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By E.W. from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Has been very hard to site in with iron sites.Still not exactly right on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is awesome for a 0.25 pellet rifle. It shoot accurately, no issues with function so far. If you have a heavy grain pellet it will pierce thru 0.5 inch solid board at ~35 ft. The scope is serviceable but needs some time to adjust and tune. I generally love this gun, it's heavy and packs a lot of power which is why I got it. Raw power... and with great power comes great responsibility... be careful and have fun.
      Things I would have changed:Um... just understand that this monster requires a lot of strength to cock. You were warned. It does however gets slightly easier after 25 shots and you do learn to be more efficient with the process.
      What others should know:This is a tough rifle to shoot standing up (it's heavy). I would suggest getting a rest bag or some other setup to rest it. This heavier pellet went thru the 0.5in. board: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct. It wasn't total clean pass thru but you get the idea. Let's just say any small/mid size game that you're hunting will go down pretty nicely. Or if they are hiding behind a 0.25 inch board they're still toast... hahaha.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing accuracy with crosman premiere hollow point pellets. I cannot believe how accurate this gun is for the price. I have the .177
      Things I would have changed:Possibly better scope mounts, they were a challenge I will explain later
      What others should know:This gun only seems to like the crosman premiere pellets. Be patient with the scope mounts to get it on paper. I had to push the front of the scope to the right to get it on paper before tightening the mounts after much frustration. My optima scope came with parallax adjustment, nice Hatsan you listen to your customers. After I got on paper and zeroed it in I cannot believe how accurate this gun shoots. I can hit the same hole at 30 yards from a rest. this is my second springer the first being a Beeman Elkhorn sportsman for a little more money. this Hatsan blows it away by far. I bought it based on a youtube review by some kid. He was right, for the money I don't think I could get a more accurate gun, maybe even three times the money. The Beeman was breaking my confidence as a shooter. This gun brought it back. I am not kidding try this gun. Steve
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:once zeroed dime accurate
      Things I would have changed:scope mounts leave a lot to be desired
      What others should know:I first sighted the gun in with the iron sights. It was way high out of the box but the windage was spot on. After I shot about 50 rounds through I decided to mount the scope despite the negative reviews. Low and behold mine came with diopter adjustments and I was able to get it crystal clear. The problem was I was not even on the paper. I am glad I sighted in the iron sights first as the scope mounts allow you to see them even though the scope blocks anything above them. this was good enough however and i will explain. The scope is decent but the mounts are not. I had to putr the iron sight on the target and than hold the scope to the place close to them before tightening the bolts. I set both windage and elevation settings to the mid point before doing this Got on the paper this way and it shot a tight group high right. I was impressed with the group after all of this frustration. A few adjustments to zero it in and now she shoots fine. this was all done at 25 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can I say this is a nice rifle a little easier to handle and shoot than my 125 it has a beautiful wood stock and easy trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:I am satisfied.
      What others should know:As with most break barrels a scope adapter is needed because of barrel droop but they are available at Pyramyd Air too.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid performer, accurate for the price. a well made air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:weight.
      What others should know:I honestly believe the Hatsan 1000s striker to be the better air rifle. It shoots just as accurate and not as heavy. Also the cocking is lighter on the Striker. If i could, I would swap the Hatsan 95 for a .177 striker any day.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice stock, good innovation in design, low cost
      Things I would have changed:attempted to remove stock from steel to expose the main spring and found the temper of the screws and bolts to be of soft temper leading to distortion of them and not allowing dis-asembly
      What others should know:trigger was so bad I sent the 95 back just for that reason although there are other problems.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Clay from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Things I like about the gun are its beautiful stock, it appears well manufactured, and has a nice sturdy feel.
      Things I would have changed:This gun has huge potential, but poor customer service brings my rating down.
      What others should know:After dieseling this gun with my first shot, the breech seal had a tear in it. FYI, if you have this gun it is important to clean it prior to first shooting it. It must have had lots of oil from manufacturing. The torn breach seal was no big deal. I contacted Hatsan USA for warranty on this cheap part. Hatsan promised a replacement seal would be sent. It is going on two months now. No part has been received. E-mails to the warranty department can take more than two weeks to get a response. I have followed up with several e-mails, and have been promised three times now they would ship the part, but no luck yet. I am very disappointed in customer service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Walnut Wood, Trigger. There is a stop mount for the scope.
      Things I would have changed:It's a little on the heavy side and a little on the loud side. The first few shots are VERY loud, I was about to return it because my neighbors are pretty close to my house. However the rep from Pyramyd Air suggested I fire off about 40-50 rounds and it will quiet down, which it did. I hear the stock scope stinks but I never even tried it.
      What others should know:I added on a Leapers 3-9x40 scope which makes this gun awesome. Very accurate. For the price point it's a great deal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:New walnut stock had a small dent in it. Early experience with open sighting in indicates the gun consistently shoots up and to the left. Still working on getting good target grouping.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By D from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have .25 version. Well made, high quality gun for price. .25 hits hard, very varmint unfriendly. Stays accurate. Iron sights work well.
      Things I would have changed:Different scope.
      What others should know:.25 pellets hart to find at retail outlets. Must turn to online sources for pellets. Expensive because of shipping cost. .22 might be better choice only for that reason.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The hatsan 95 in .25 cal. is solid, not to heavy and not to hard to cock as others have said. I shoot the gamo rocket in this and it hits hard with the 20 gr. pellet.
      Things I would have changed:maybe make the butt stock a half inch longer.
      What others should know:This gun is slightly heavy up front but not to bad,Oh the scope works good if you take the ring off the front and turn the reticle ccw till you get a better sight pic at a closer range then tighten ring back on.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Top most is the stock. Beautiful walnut with nice checkering. Build quality is good for the price point. Accuracy is acceptable, once it has a tin of pellets through it, and the correct pellets are found.
      Things I would have changed:First is the sope. It is a throw away. The open sights on mine could not be adjusted low enough to get the gun to stop shooting high.
      What others should know:This is a heavy, fairly loud gun. Came pretty oily, so a cleaning was needed before the first shot. For the price it is a pretty good deal, but remember to add the price of an upgraded AO scope and rings in, unless you are using open sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price - $150 Walnut Stock Power Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:The scope us useless. The trigger needs longer adjusting screws.
      What others should know:The gun is a steal for the money. Most people wouldn't want the gun any bigger. Not that difficult to cock. Hatsan quality control has been hit & miss. Have the gun tuned, especially if you are new to airguns or can't do it yourself.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Hatsan 95 is a beautiful looking gun and very accurate. For $150 this represents probably the best airgun value in today's lower end market!
      Things I would have changed:The scope is unusable so I gave it to 8 year old son. The trigger adjustment screws are too short and need to be replaced. The gun would benefit from a good tune.
      What others should know:My set-up: Model 95, Leapers offset scope mount ($14.95) and Hawke 3 x 9 x 40 scope for $74.98. For < $250 you have a great set-up. The gun likes Crossman Preimers. Buy longer trigger (adjusting) screws at Home Depot for 50 cents - round & polish ends like originals. When done this is a $600 airgun !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It feels like I am holding my 308 rifle. It is solid and well built. German steel is so nice. Stock is so nice. I have shot 60 shots through this using the H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed. Rifle is very accurate now I like open sights shooting at target at 35 yards. I will try the rifle with the scope that comes with the rifle sometime after I get it broke in. Each time I shoot it I like it more. The rifle is loud and has a twang when being shot. I find the twang gets less the more I shoot it. Very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Wondering if Hatson will make it so we can change barrels. I wish the front sight had a dome over it so it wont get broke. The Diana RWS rifles has the front sight protected.
      What others should know:You do want a rifle case for it to protect the rifle from bumps and bruises.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Gene from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Hatsan 95 is a well built springer. The stock is excellent and the finish is a good one as well. The bluing is well done. I took the advice of a pyramid Air customer service agent to buy the gun, and they were right about the quality for the price. The accuracy at 10 to 15 yards is excellent. It diminishes quite a bit at 25 to 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is an accurate scope, but it is blurry depending on the distance and what power the scope is set on. The Quatro trigger is much to be desired. I received it completely adjusted and there was no adjustment left to lighten the trigger. I tried to follow the directions in the sketchy manual to no avail.
      What others should know:The Hatsan 95, 22 caliber is powerful enough for medium small game, and is a great starter pellet gun.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top