Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By john from USA on 2012-03-26 13:02:30

    Things I liked:Let me start by saying, what a good looking gun this is. Very stout yet not so intimidating as some other hatsans (walther talon). Behaves very well as both plinking or serious hunting platform.
    Things I would have changed:stiff, which I am sure will improve with use.I am reffering to the cocking effort. (not complaing, just an observation)
    What others should know:This rifle has the power and most definlety the looks to rival rws and other eleite spring rifles
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By RAYMOND from USA on 2013-08-09 18:46:34

    Things I liked:Nice stock. Quality workmanship
    Things I would have changed:Needs weaver picatiny rails. Inaccurate 2 inch groups at 10 yards.Tried many diffrent pellets{.177]nothing works.Impossible to zero in.Scope worthless.VERY harsh to shoot, kicks like a mule.I also have the 95 in .25 also harsh heavy kick but fairly accurate.
    What others should know:Save your money and buy the Benjamin trail np $209. Great gun quiet accurate quality a pleasure to shoot.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hatsan 95 in .25 cal. is solid, not to heavy and not to hard to cock as others have said. I shoot the gamo rocket in this and it hits hard with the 20 gr. pellet.
      Things I would have changed:maybe make the butt stock a half inch longer.
      What others should know:This gun is slightly heavy up front but not to bad,Oh the scope works good if you take the ring off the front and turn the reticle ccw till you get a better sight pic at a closer range then tighten ring back on.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Top most is the stock. Beautiful walnut with nice checkering. Build quality is good for the price point. Accuracy is acceptable, once it has a tin of pellets through it, and the correct pellets are found.
      Things I would have changed:First is the sope. It is a throw away. The open sights on mine could not be adjusted low enough to get the gun to stop shooting high.
      What others should know:This is a heavy, fairly loud gun. Came pretty oily, so a cleaning was needed before the first shot. For the price it is a pretty good deal, but remember to add the price of an upgraded AO scope and rings in, unless you are using open sights.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price - $150 Walnut Stock Power Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:The scope us useless. The trigger needs longer adjusting screws.
      What others should know:The gun is a steal for the money. Most people wouldn't want the gun any bigger. Not that difficult to cock. Hatsan quality control has been hit & miss. Have the gun tuned, especially if you are new to airguns or can't do it yourself.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Hatsan 95 is a beautiful looking gun and very accurate. For $150 this represents probably the best airgun value in today's lower end market!
      Things I would have changed:The scope is unusable so I gave it to 8 year old son. The trigger adjustment screws are too short and need to be replaced. The gun would benefit from a good tune.
      What others should know:My set-up: Model 95, Leapers offset scope mount ($14.95) and Hawke 3 x 9 x 40 scope for $74.98. For < $250 you have a great set-up. The gun likes Crossman Preimers. Buy longer trigger (adjusting) screws at Home Depot for 50 cents - round & polish ends like originals. When done this is a $600 airgun !!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It feels like I am holding my 308 rifle. It is solid and well built. German steel is so nice. Stock is so nice. I have shot 60 shots through this using the H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed. Rifle is very accurate now I like open sights shooting at target at 35 yards. I will try the rifle with the scope that comes with the rifle sometime after I get it broke in. Each time I shoot it I like it more. The rifle is loud and has a twang when being shot. I find the twang gets less the more I shoot it. Very happy.
      Things I would have changed:Wondering if Hatson will make it so we can change barrels. I wish the front sight had a dome over it so it wont get broke. The Diana RWS rifles has the front sight protected.
      What others should know:You do want a rifle case for it to protect the rifle from bumps and bruises.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Gene from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Hatsan 95 is a well built springer. The stock is excellent and the finish is a good one as well. The bluing is well done. I took the advice of a pyramid Air customer service agent to buy the gun, and they were right about the quality for the price. The accuracy at 10 to 15 yards is excellent. It diminishes quite a bit at 25 to 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is an accurate scope, but it is blurry depending on the distance and what power the scope is set on. The Quatro trigger is much to be desired. I received it completely adjusted and there was no adjustment left to lighten the trigger. I tried to follow the directions in the sketchy manual to no avail.
      What others should know:The Hatsan 95, 22 caliber is powerful enough for medium small game, and is a great starter pellet gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Calvin from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle was well packaged and arrived in good condition. The gun has nice wood and a good finish. all metal parts were well blued and fit solidely into the stock. After the scope was installed the barrel was given a deep cleaning and twenty fouling shots were fired at twenty five yards. It was found that this .22 cal liked the Beeman 18.21 Gr. Crow Magmum pellets and shot a 5 shots group of less than 1/2 inch at 25 yards on the bench. I am very pleased with this rifle. Excellent gun for the price. Thanks Cal
      Things I would have changed: Include in the manual the deep cleaning instructions and products to preform same, as well as fouling shots. Thanks, Cal.
      What others should know: After seeing the results that I achieved with the Hatsan .22 cal. Two of my friends ordered the same rifle one in .22 and one in .25 cal. I also ordered one in .25 cal and we all have had great success so far as long as you give the barrels a deep cleaning and firing some 20 fouling shots. Degrease and Loctite all mounting screws and make your final sight-in adjustments.If your group suddenly starts to enlarge, check the scope mounting screws or clean the barrel. We found that around some 175 to two hundred shots a cleaning was needed. Thanks for a great product. Cal.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By linda from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Aesthetically pleasing, well finished Walnut stock. Well defined machining of steel barrel. Rest area for your cheek lines up nicely to the sights. Placement of safety is neat. The grip fits a medium large to large hand well. Gun sits solid in carriage of arms when taking a shot. Has a nice powerful feel on shoot; shoots powerfully although I don't have a chronograph to check consistency. Accurate if one can control the power and recoil. Looks sharp.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control with Quattro trigger. This is the second one I have had to malfunction. The sear gets jammed on this making the loaded gun unable to shoot. Very dangerous for the sear can suddenly release and gun fires. Have not learned how to fix problem yet. Do not like Quattro trigger. Has loose rattly feeling and side play. Am not impressed with the feel of trigger depression and stage release, feels harsh. Rifle is hard to cock, nor does cocking cycle feel or sound smooth. The hard plastic on the cone shaped muzzle break slips off the hand easily. Especially if sweaty. With a hard cocking barrel this is a recipe for disaster. I do not like how the forearm stock screws are set up, you need a huge screwdriver and it is a hassle getting the small fillips head locking bolt out. Good idea for keeping the forearm stock screws in, not so good in practice. Make the slots in the large screws more narrow and the fillips head slots larger. Temper them harder. Rear sight notch is to narrow, perhaps it would be acceptable if fiber optics were removed. Maybe I'll put a piece of tape over the fiber optics. Poor balance, nose heavy and tiring to aim and although aim feels solid gun wanders. Stock feels blunt in hold position, feels fuzzy making intuitive hold and sight adjustments. Maybe better for bench shooting. Recoil shock is catastrophic, but remember, this is a powerful air rifle. The rifle will not forgive errors in shooting technique
      What others should know:Although the walnut stock and machining on the steel barrel are excellent this gun was not well thought out. Whipping together innovative systems with poor quality control is not correct for gun usage. The Quattro trigger has some good ideas but poor execution. The muzzle break feels like trying to grasp a greased pool ball. The barrel is accurate but shooting the gun accurately is difficult. The rifle looks good but feels gimmicky with the overall assembly and function slapshot. It needs better reflection in design and craftsmanship.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Lonewolf from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a .22 cal that I still doing some target shooting but so far so good I am going to be use it for small game hunting
      Things I would have changed:I like a to see a conv to a gas spring for it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the walnut stock which really makes this gun stand out in this price range. I bought the .177 version as I prefer the flatter trajectory of that caliber. Very nice build quality. As others have done, I also fitted a better scope. I replaced the original scope with a Leapers 3x9-40 AO. I've only shot about 150 pellets and accuracy is averaging about 1/2" @ 25 yards. The shot cycle has smoothed out some and I'm sure it has some break-in to go, but so far I'm very satisfied.
      Things I would have changed:Either have a scope delete option or upgrade the supplied scope to one that has AO. Adjustable objective is mandatory on air rifles that will be shot at ranges varying from 10 yards to 50 yards.
      What others should know:For $150 and a scope change this is still a great value air rifle! I would recommend to anyone. For anyone that likes to tweak their guns a bit, a couple of longer trigger screws will get the 2 stage trigger working nicely.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first thing I did was buy a tech force rifle scope (4-12x40). Set up a ten meter target and within 30 pellets (H&N Sport barracuda 10.65 grain) had the Hatsan zeroed. The trigger was super smooth for me making it easy to stay on target while squeezing the trigger. I found it very accurate. The rifle looks good.
      Things I would have changed:I would raise the price for a better scope.
      What others should know:My rifle was very accurate with heavy pellets as was stated by the manufacture.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sr5IT from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:The stock and checkering. Accuracy/power with open sites and scope. First day shooting it I was able to get down to 1 inch groups at 42 yards (just happens to be the distance in my back yard). Will easily go through a 1x6 fence board at that range. I also took ten shots at 90 yards from standing with the open sites and had surprising results.
      Things I would have changed:I would definitely trade the scope for a case in this combo. I did use it with some success but it just made me want to try a better scope. I have a $20 scope on another pellet rifle that is better.
      What others should know:Over all I was VERY impressed with this rifle. Although I read many very good reviews on the Quattro trigger mine came with the adjustment screws bottomed out leaving me with no further adjustment and wishing I could lighten the pull a little more. As-is it is not a bad trigger. With a little searching on line I found this common in US rifles and it seams to be a easy fix.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:No plastic. It is more accurate than most shooters. Reasonable scope not quite powerful enough for my eyes. Great exercise for my biceps and chest muscles (cocking effort). Easy to load with pellet pen.
      Things I would have changed:Would rather have peep sight but just my personal preference
      What others should know:I read all the reviews before buying this gun in .22 cal. I bought it even with all the scope complaints. My personal feeling is the scope is OK if you bother to set up correctly. I stated I needed a more powerful scope only because my eyesight is poor. I would suggest setting the scope again after the rifle has been fired a can of pellets. Is it a great scope...no! But is it a worthless scope.... no. Its a functional scope that keeps the price of this rifle where we can afford it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Julius from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking rifle, shoots very well. Scope is OK on medium to low settings, high settings not so well.
      Things I would have changed:Is a little heavy, but that's because it is built very well. My first break barrel, takes some muscle and getting use to break.
      What others should know:Very nice rifle for the money.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Value for the money is great even if the scope and rings are junk. Add a Leepers or Hawke scope of your choice with an OA. They are both magnum air rifle rated and reviews are solid for them. Enjoy the sport!
      Things I would have changed:Drop the price for the bare rifle, or offer a gun case for the same price and call it a combo. The thumb screw mounts and no brand "Optima" scope without an adjustable objective is less than thrilling. There is not one reviewer who likes this scope.
      What others should know:I contacted Hatsan through their webs site about an inferior walnut stock finish. They emailed me back within 3 hours and offered to pay shipping both ways to replace the stock or the complete gun and send me a tin of pellets! Got to say it is the best customer support I have ever had from anyone ever. Accuracy is greatly improved using an artillery hold. USA Olympians use it and if you Google there is a good video for this hold on the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good shooting. Good scope. Easy to use. Alot of power
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful finish, sturdy. Stock is equal to those on high end fire arms. Power is pretty awesome. I have a 177 and it is a flat shooting rifle with this round. I swabbed the barrel and it still took about a 100-150 shots to calm down and achieve the accuracy I expected. Lots of dieseling for at the beginning
      Things I would have changed:As beautiful as the stock is, a little more maching could be done to reduce the weight and probably still have a soilid rifle. I hate tru-glo sites (all of them). An improvement in accuracy ouls be had by ditching these sights. The scope will get you started but that is about it. I already replced mine, man what a sweet little package.
      What others should know:Expect to run 100-200 rounds through this thing to get the accuracy some folks are claiming. Personally at 35 yards, with only a coat to rest the rifle on I can get nickel size 3 shot groups sometimes smaller and an ocassional flyer probably due to pellet integrity. This thing is hard to get some heavier pellets in so make sure you seat them well. I have been playing with it at 100 yds with a 10.5 poer scope and getting shot 4 inch groups. I need a more powerfull scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This arrived in 2 days! Awesome,How does that happen? I searched the internet and talked with many about which rifle to get to help with chipmunks and squirrels at my home in town. I had thought I would get a Gammo Whisper (friend has one) but I ended up deciding on the Hatsan mainly based on the reviews and the price. I have no regrets and will definatly purchase another if needed. The packaging was normal to good with plenty of protection. Upon first inspection, this rifle has a solid feel, and very nice appearance. This certainly does not look or feel like a pellet rifle. I shot 40 rounds with the open sights and then mounted the scope and within 20 rounds had an accurate 2" group at 40 yards. I have used this every weekend since I purchased, it is a blast and accurate. I now can put them in a 1" bullseye nearly every time. It has plenty of power for in town varmint. I have reduced and possibly eliminated the red squirrel population. If you want a simple solid accuate shooting air rifle, look at the Hatsan, you will have no regrets!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, the only complaint I read online was the scope quality, I feel it is very adequate for in town varmint and mine has not come loose at most described.
      What others should know:Having the best luck with Beaman Crow Magnum, the crossman hp did not seem to have the accuracy and penetration
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the wood is very nice for this gun, Action is ease enough for me and my wife to set, Good balance over all ,Trigger is nice for the price of what you get here .
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the scope from the factory and sell separately, I made a great choice in upgrading to a 3x9x40 U.T.G. SCOPE
      What others should know:It is a little heavy but not so bad you can't lug it for hunting tree rats or bugs bunny. I'm 6,2 and 50 plus and I carry it on long hunts.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great value in an Airgun. The stock is beautiful Turkish Walnut. The trigger is outstanding with some adjustments. The "SAS" really does take the edge off the recoil. The accuracy is outstanding. I would say it is the best deal on the market!
      Things I would have changed:The scope is better than the rings.This gun deserves much better though. If money is tight this scope will get you by but you need better rings.
      What others should know:I have 2 of these, one in .177 and 0ne in .25. The .25 is my favorite. The .177 came in very oily. Clean the gun when you get it especially the barrel. Degrease all the screws and snug them down with gun tight. These 95's get the velocity as advertised by Hatsan with average LEAD PELLETS! Everybody else uses non lead (light weight) pellets to boost velocity ratings. Great gun and I would highly recommend this Air Rifle!
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold