Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    MK23 Navy SEAL Airsoft Spring Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28 00:39:46

    Things I liked:Nice weight and Feel. Sturdy thick ABS construction. Spare mag is a big plus, as some manufacturers will charge up to $30 for spare mags. Shoots very very well. The silencer seemed to add a bit more acuracy for me, and I tried many times with and without it. Looks great like the real steel. Punches targets with authority.
    Things I would have changed:The slide/cocking action could be smoother. Also, offering the HK-to-Weaver/Picatinny conversion rail adaptor under accessories would be nice for folks who want to go extreme tactical and add accessories. That adaptor is easy to find, so pyramid air can definitely offer it.
    What others should know:Big frame gun, not really for small handed shooters. To cock this weapon, use a firm, smooth raking motion (not rough though) and let the slide clack back with some spunk. Otherwise sometimes it will not feed right. Keep it lubed as well. GREAT gun for beginners or vets alike that want a great spring pistol at a great price.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By MillerTime12oz from USA on 2010-03-20 08:37:20

    Things I liked:Its actual size and shoots hard
    Things I would have changed:There is just to much plastic. It needs to have some metal weights in the grip. I put poor accuracy because all the shots curve up bad! The slide is real cheap and hard to rack, it gets stuck on something. I have trouble getting it to load. The slide also wont lock back like on many other airsoft guns. The controls are all fake, unlike the USP model for a few dollars more.
    What others should know:There is just to much plastic. I know it is only $20 dollars, but I bought the beretta 92fs (a much better gun) for only $7 more. This gun is to light and flimsy. It feels very cheap compaired to many other airsoft guns. Spend a little more and get the Beretta 92fs or the H&K USP. The USP is just the compact version of the Mk23, it is still a good sized handgun.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hazel from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun can take allot of abuse, metal magazine, can be dissembled, for spring powered gun the fps is fairly good, you get a free metal silencer.
      Things I would have changed:Make the threads and external barel metal, maybe a metal body but then the cost would go up
      What others should know:Don't over tighten the silencer or you will break your external barrel, as a springer it's meant for fun and just to mess around, for skirmishes get a c02 pistol & remember pistols are for defense & should be used as a secondary weapon, I would not use a springer for anything other than target practice and messing around. Over all it takes allot of abuse and has some good internal metal pieces in the trigger mechanism, take down is easy and it's all around well built and should take allot of abuse. With the fps, add in heavy ammo and you have a fairly good mess around gun that will not break easy, minus the thread for the silencer.. don't over tighten it, that's the only con.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Danielle from USA on 2010-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NAVY SEAL MK23 .. WHATS NOT TO LIKE ABOUT IT?? ITS ACCURATE!!! 1/1 REPLICA!! FEELS SOLID!! EASY TO DISASSEMBLE!! METAL SILENCER INCLUDED!! TWO HEAVY WEIGHTED MAGS! OPEN EJECTION PORT!! THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES IN MY COLLECTION !! ITS A BEAST!!! GET IT NOW FPS ON THIS IS CRAZYY! ITS POWERFUL!!
      Things I would have changed:I WOULDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PISTOL IT IS 5 OUT OF 5 FOR ME!!
      What others should know:ENJOY!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bob from USA on 2010-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel, great back up weapon, Very realistic, hits very hard
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The silencer is metal and it makes the gun more accurate, but it also makes it a lot more heavy. Another thing is since the silencer is metal but the barrel isn't if you barley hit is against something it could break the barrel.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By MillerTime12oz from USA on 2010-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its actual size and shoots hard
      Things I would have changed:There is just to much plastic. It needs to have some metal weights in the grip. I put poor accuracy because all the shots curve up bad! The slide is real cheap and hard to rack, it gets stuck on something. I have trouble getting it to load. The slide also wont lock back like on many other airsoft guns. The controls are all fake, unlike the USP model for a few dollars more.
      What others should know:There is just to much plastic. I know it is only $20 dollars, but I bought the beretta 92fs (a much better gun) for only $7 more. This gun is to light and flimsy. It feels very cheap compaired to many other airsoft guns. Spend a little more and get the Beretta 92fs or the H&K USP. The USP is just the compact version of the Mk23, it is still a good sized handgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy - I can consistently hit a dangling soda-can from 50 ft with .20 gram bb's Power - for a springer under $30, it's very powerful (able to dent aluminum cans from 50 ft) Construction - very sturdy. I think the plastic is ABS Its accessories - two 26 rd. mags and a full metal mock silencer are icing on the cake Overall - penny for penny, this is great gun. I enjoy shooting it.
      Things I would have changed:I would have added a slide-lock on the gun to add more realism. But that's just personal preference.
      What others should know:At first the accuracy stinks out loud. But that's because of the hop-up, it needs to be broken in (which took for me approximately 200-250 rounds). The slide to some people may be difficult to pull back. Also a speedloader would be a handy thing to have because the bb's are loaded 1 by 1. On last thing, the orange tip is plastic so BE CAREFUL when the silencer is on so the barrel tip won't break.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2010-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly inexpensive, thick plastic, perfect accuracy with .25 Bio BBs, painted sights, heavy 26 shot clips, 2 clips included, metal silencer, realistic feel in hands, and not too hard to disassemble if needed.
      Things I would have changed:Racking the slide feels plasticy, and even though you can disassemble it, only do it if you know how to disassemble a gun. The threaded barrel is plastic (but the silencer is metal), so be careful when screwing the fake silencer on. I recommend silicone spray for the plastic threads, as they can begin to rub off.
      What others should know:For the price, this gun is a steal! If you need a new backup pistol, and already have a semi or full auto primary weapon, this is the gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2010-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks good and is a pleasure to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Any change would necessitate a change in price. Actually, on reflection, the fake silencer does not add much.
      What others should know:Excellent value. Accurate at close range...enough to enjoy plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The dual mags were really nice to have, makes for easy reloading. The mock silencer was metal and looks really cool on the gun. The velocity on the gun is amazing too.
      Things I would have changed:Make this gun more accurate!
      What others should know:Great gun, I would highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight and Feel. Sturdy thick ABS construction. Spare mag is a big plus, as some manufacturers will charge up to $30 for spare mags. Shoots very very well. The silencer seemed to add a bit more acuracy for me, and I tried many times with and without it. Looks great like the real steel. Punches targets with authority.
      Things I would have changed:The slide/cocking action could be smoother. Also, offering the HK-to-Weaver/Picatinny conversion rail adaptor under accessories would be nice for folks who want to go extreme tactical and add accessories. That adaptor is easy to find, so pyramid air can definitely offer it.
      What others should know:Big frame gun, not really for small handed shooters. To cock this weapon, use a firm, smooth raking motion (not rough though) and let the slide clack back with some spunk. Otherwise sometimes it will not feed right. Keep it lubed as well. GREAT gun for beginners or vets alike that want a great spring pistol at a great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and metal suppressor. Sights are pretty nice too. I also like how it comes with dual mags
      Things I would have changed:A little bit of a plastic feel when cocking but otherwise it feels like a pretty solid gun.
      What others should know:Get this gun! ;)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the money.
      What others should know:I am a stickler for accuracy. I purchased 3 of these guns, compared accuracy on all three, they were very similar. NONE of them shot straight with .20 gram. Severe curves with .20. Then I put in .25 gram, big improvement. All three are very acceptable for accuracy, the shots went straight without dipping for about 60 to 70 plus feet. Closer than that the accuracy is superb, being able to hit a soda can sized object with nearly every shot under 50 ft. Very impressed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:large mag capacity (about 26 rounds), sturdy construction, silencer looks really cool on the gun it doesn't make it any quieter but it does alter the sound somewhat, accuracy is really nice for a pistol, i like how the safety works, white sights make it easier to see and aim, pretty good weight although heavier than most spring pistols, a little larger than most pistols but not much of a problem, no wiggly or loose parts on my gun, this gun shoots pretty hard for being a spring pistol (a little over 300 fps with .12 gram bbs), i use .12 gram bbs and the gun is still pretty accurate, i can hit a pole which is about 4 inches wide from about 40 or 50 feet away. so it has really good accuracy especially for .12 gram bbs but i gave it a 4 comparing it with more expensive guns, for a pistol though i would give it a 4.5-5
      Things I would have changed:silencer is full metal making it pretty heavy and the muzzle of the gun that you screw it on to is made out of plastic it feels like it could snap off if you hit it up against something and it probably would but i haven't run into that problem yet, nearly entire construction is made out of plastic except for the silencer and the safety and the inside of the barrel, but the plastic feels very sturdy and i have had almost no problems with durability, the one thing that went wrong with my gun is that both of my mags sort of broke. the spring inside them stayed coiled down at the bottom and wouldn't push the bbs up. i still don't really know what happened but i got it fixed. i unscrewed both of the mags and messed around with them for a little bit and then put them back together and now they are both working just fine. this gun is a little harder to cock than a lot of guns. im a 17 year old boy and a can cock it just fine but my younger brother and some of his friends have a little trouble with it. its not bad when you get used to it though
      What others should know:i've had this gun for about a year and a half now. its been a really good gun for me and i think it was like my fourth gun and its the best one i've had so far. in all the time ive owned the gun it still works perfectly fine and i have had absolutely no problems with it except for the small incident with the mags i previously mentioned. being only $20-$25 this is a very good value for the money. i typically use this gun and my primary weapon but if your going to be playing pretty seriously this would just be a good backup to an AEG or sniper or something like that. im looking to upgrade to a co2 pistol now but this gun will be very worth your money if your looking for a strong accurate basic gun to mess around with your friends. another really good thing about this is that you get 2 mags that can both hold at least 26 bbs so you will get 50+ shots off before you need to reload. hope this review helped
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CaKeS from USA on 2009-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You get what you expected, unless you expected a bad gun. This gun is fully plastic, with a metal mock silencer. The extra clip comes in handy, and this gun has excellent accuracy. I highly recommend this gun for any beginner, as it has a good clip size, and isn't to heavy. Good price. Has amazingly far range (shot over 8 acres of land before it even started curving down!)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you cock the gun, but it doesn't pull the hammer all the way back, and you cock it again, it will load two BBs at once. But don't worry, it shoots them out fine and doesn't jam. Don't be fooled if the first 100 or so shots aren't perfectly accurate, it may choose to shoot to the right or up higher (in my experience) while it's being used for it's first time. After that though its perfect!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The finish. the accuracy is awesome. The size. Last but not least the drop free magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Easier to cock.
      What others should know:Do not screw silencer on to tight. If you do screw it on tight it can be illeagle because they would not be able to see the orange tip. Clip holds 26-28 pellets. Shoots from 235-320 FPS.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Airsoft from USA on 2009-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything. cool look. accurate.
      Things I would have changed:not as powerful as i would like it to be
      What others should know:Not the best but perfect for a kids first gun or something like that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By holdforth from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a good weight. Shoots 20g. bios fine. The slide pull is stong, my girl has a hard time with it.
      Things I would have changed:My laser was a tight fit. Although it is on and it is accurate to a proper range.
      What others should know:The silencer is solid. The extra mag. is a score for the overall price. My friends and I have put plenty of rounds thru this MK23... It seems tuff and it gets you up around 300fps.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of, if not the best spring pistol i've ever bought. It's powerful, realistic, and very intimidating to your opponents. Serves as either a sidearm or primary weapon for battles. The magazine capacity of 26/27 is excellent. Not once did I need ever the extra magazine it comes with. The mock silencer only adds to the accuracy and good looks of the gun helping with longer-range shots. The MK23 hurts, also, at 317fps using .12 gram bbs. Your friends will have many welts.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe to make it easier to load... you have to put in each of the 27 rounds manually and while in use you cannot see how many are left. Also, the slide is a bit difficult to cock all the way back at first, but after being used for a while it gets easier.
      What others should know:Dont let the ad fool you, this is a very big gun; one of the biggest I've seen of any airsoft pistols I'm aware of. It is very accurate, even with .12 gram bb's. *Reminder- please wear protective glasses while playing airsoft... my friend was shot in the eye and nearly went blind.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robin ian from USA on 2009-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice weight and feel of the pistol. Good accuracy-power-range. Makes a good training pistol before handling a real handgun such as a colt 1911. Dot sight on this weapon is good even on low light condition shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Silencer does not help in making it more accurate, it is more for looks. Screw on the silencer tightly will break the plastic construction of your barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The construction is sturdy and weighted nicely. The magazine release is in a good spot that can't be accidentally activated when in a holster. It has very good range for a spring pistol. The magazine capacity is very good for a spring pistol (26 or 27 BBs). The package comes with two magazines too! The design of the feeding port is very good because you can eject the clip with BBs still in it and none will fall out. Plus, I have had no trouble with BBs falling out when the clip is in a mag holster. Very good Gun in my book.
      Things I would have changed:The hop-up is a bit severe, but heavier BBs can correct that.
      What others should know:The gun has a built in hop-up system that cannot be adjusted. .12 BBs curve upwards very sharply after 18 - 20 feet in the air, making it almost impossible to hit your target. .20 BBs curve upwards as well, but it is less severe and you can aim a little lower to hit your target. I would recommend using at least .25 BBs. They fly a little slower, but the hop up keeps them in the air for about 80 - 90 feet on a fairly straight line. I can easily hit a man size target at that distance. I usually play out in the woods and I use a sniper when I'm playing and this is my back up weapon (I use .25 in both guns). I have had no problem hitting targets too close to use my sniper with this gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Pe from USA on 2009-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid weight and feel. Silencer is well made, screws on properly. It came with an extra magazine which is great. It's almost too large for a standard holster, but a large gun holster holds it fine. If you have the silencer on, you need a special holster or a holster with an opening large enough in the bottom for the silencer to protrude and not catch when drawing the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Ambidextrous magazine release, but no ambidextrous safety.
      What others should know:Kids might find it difficult to pull the slide back easily, but it's great for an adult.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top