Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Smith & Wesson M&P 40 CO2 Pistol, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Customer from USA on 2010-05-30 10:08:35

    Things I liked:the way it looks and that 1 co2 tank can handle 5 clips of this awsome gun
    Things I would have changed:the clip, if there was an extended clip that holds say 50 bbs then it would be the best gun ever!!! also it is a pain tio reaload in a war, you will see when u buy this gun...
    What others should know:use it as a sidearm and make sure u buy an extra clip!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:4

    By Wu from USA on 2012-09-28 18:41:17

    Things I liked:Solid feel and the weight is almost of the real gun. Very accurate up to 40 ft hitting palm size groups of 15 shots. Good CO2 management as I could get 6 mag loads before actually seeing the BB in flight. Fits real gun holster so you can use it from presentation without having to buy another holster.
    Things I would have changed:As with most gun replicas the weight is more in the stock due to the CO2 holder and mag. Manufacturers should look at putting more weight at the barrel end to better balance and replicate real handguns.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a great replica all around. It fits in my paddle holster that is technically made for the real steel version. The weight is nice, but a little too focused in the magazine. The trigger is double action, as expected from nonblowbacks. While it is smooth, It is very long compared to others. Guns such as the HK USP have a much better trigger feel. You adapt after a while though. Because I use a tac light in my normal set up, the weight is much better in my opinion. It keeps weight in the barrel to help steady the gun. The sights are great, although hard to see in a dark room. The gun is extremely accurate with low recoil. I would suggest .20g BBs; they get acceptable distance. Anythin higher, even .23g, start to lose too much velocity. The magazine is all metal, and very realistic to the weight of a loaded mag. Overall a great gun. Trademarks are excellent, although not 100 percent accurate. A real M&Ps markings differ slightly, but unnoticable. Fantastic price!
      Things I would have changed:I would add a more durable finish to the magazine. I've already lost paint in areas that come in contact with the frame,although i dont mind it. Also, an ambidextrious safety. The safety favors to the right hand. Being ambidextrous myself, it helps to be able to go both ways. Tho only other thing I would improve is the trigger pull.
      What others should know:Be aware that the girth of these magazines are larger than most other gun models. It makes inserting them into mag pouches on the difficult side. I would suggest buying multiple mags, even though they are pricey. I.m about to order my third, which really helps on the battle field. Also, don't store magazines upside down. This is a problem for most mag pouches, but BBs tend to fall out of the mags if they are upside down. A worn out piece of tape helps for easy removal.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Wu from USA on 2012-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel and the weight is almost of the real gun. Very accurate up to 40 ft hitting palm size groups of 15 shots. Good CO2 management as I could get 6 mag loads before actually seeing the BB in flight. Fits real gun holster so you can use it from presentation without having to buy another holster.
      Things I would have changed:As with most gun replicas the weight is more in the stock due to the CO2 holder and mag. Manufacturers should look at putting more weight at the barrel end to better balance and replicate real handguns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every thing this gun is so accurate it is the best side arm to
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i was in a war about a month ago and this gun got me out of a huge pickel in a war i was with 2 other guys and 5 of our team mates were out and there was 6 out of 8 people with 500 fps guns on the oppisite team so we all knew we we were done for... one of my friends had a remington shotgun with 320 fps and a 350 fps pistol and the other guy had a kavolshi ak-47 with 440 fps and i had a machine gun with 350fps and my m and p 40 pistol, and guess what my machine guns battery died on me, any way we were in the middle of the batle field and we managed to sneak up on the enemy and we picked off 2 so it was 3 on 3 then they lite up the guy on my side with the machine gun, ( the strongest guy on our 8 player team) was now gone and it was just me and my freind so we desided to run from the sniper machine gunner and shotgunner on the other side while we were running we shot back and took out the shotgunner and machine gunnerso it was our chance 2 on 1 but just our luck the other guy on my team was gone now it was 1 on 1... about 5 minutes later when i was looking for the sniper he shoved me to the ground from the back i was terrified scince he shocked me, so he amed his gun at my heart, and i knew it was all over and... click he ran out of ammo what luck! i grabbed my pistol which i dropped when he pushed me, so i picked up my m and p 40 pistol and shot the sniper right in the chest. it was over, we won and my team was so happy with me for causing the win! and that is my story.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:the way it looks and that 1 co2 tank can handle 5 clips of this awsome gun
      Things I would have changed:the clip, if there was an extended clip that holds say 50 bbs then it would be the best gun ever!!! also it is a pain tio reaload in a war, you will see when u buy this gun...
      What others should know:use it as a sidearm and make sure u buy an extra clip!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2010-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It weighs and handles like the real pistol. Extremely accurate with .20 and .25 gm. BAX system is great. I was getting 200-250 rounds out of each CO2 capsule. That is better than any of my high end pellet pistol replica's. The M&P 40 is a great training tool. It a credit to S&W and KWC
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it was a blow back but that not that important. A second magazine would be great addition.
      What others should know:This really worth the money. Whether you are new or an experienced air soft gunner. This pistol is a definite must have. It would be excellent back up pistol for airsoft gammers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Sgt.Campbell from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The specs were so right on that it fits in my duty holster for training (the purpose of choosing it to begin with). The accuracy is highly improved with the BAX system, and the magazines receive and drop easier/better than the M&P40 I carry at work.
      Things I would have changed:Being able to charge the first round and having blowback would be nice, though I'm certain it would add a little more green to the price tag. The added realism would be beneficial in training -- though I'm over it.
      What others should know:Having this little sidearm would greatly benefit any serious trainer and anyone seriously involved in MILSIM room clearing/battles. It's a great value for the money, and a better training tool than say the Crosman C11 (which isn't bad, just not what I use on a daily basis).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Eli from USA on 2009-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the weight and heft of the gun are nice. it reminds me of a glock, which are very durable just like this gun. its very co2 efficient. the trigger pull is double action, but very smooth, short, and easy like that of the H&K. with 20 gram bbs, it has an amazing range with good accuracy from afar. the stopping power is also nice. when someone is charging three shots will stop them. the iron sights have white dots like the beretta 92fs. the frame of the gun is very realistic, and feels like the real thing. the gun fits very nicely in your hand. its not uncomfortable like the glock. its a decent size; it'll fit in your waste band without being noticed. its sleek and wont get caught on your clothes when u have to pull it out. the mag release isnt sensitive so the mag wont be dropped unwillingly. it also has a good capacity and will shoot around 200 shots before running out of gas
      Things I would have changed:i would make the top slide metal. and maybe blowback. thats about it. oh, and a threaded barrel for a silencer.
      What others should know:if u put the co2 in the magazine, then set it under the sun for about 5 minutes. itll be alot more powerful. instead of the cheap airgun design where the barrel comes out of the end of the gun as u pull the trigger(which makes a gun inaccurate and hard to shoot), this gun has a stationary steel barrel and an internal spring releasing firing pin, which is cocked back as the trigger is pulled. the pin hits a silver button on the back of the magazine, pushing it releasing a valve to let out a small bit of gas, which propels the bb out the mag and down the barrel. (there is no chamber) this system is accurate and good for rapid fire.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2009-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first airsoft firearm, so I am new to the field, but it is much more accurate than I would have imagined. Overall I am very satisfied with this gun and would buy one again.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the weight and balance were more like those of a real M&P, and I wish a blowback model was available.
      What others should know:I bought this for force-on-force training. My everyday firearm is an M&P, so I wanted a training gun that was as much like it as possible. This fits the bill.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By MSmith from USA on 2009-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and efficient with C02. This is a hearty gun with better range than I expected.
      Things I would have changed:The C02 cartridge is held in the mag which makes extra mags a little expensive.
      What others should know:Great value for the price range.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Chad from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:semi-accurate (even with new cartage), OK weight, weaver rail, looks and feels like that real thing (except for the weight)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. You can't expect too much from this or any airsoft gun(s) without any mods made. It is what it is.
      What others should know:Great first airsoft hand gun. When screwing in the CO2 cartage, don't screw it tight. It will lose power. With all new cartages, you should see a mist at the tip of the barrel. If at all possible, try to get two clips, it is great to have.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2009-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great- an affordable c02 pistol built great, easy to use, and very accurate and strong with .20g bbs i was able to crack a glass bottle from 15 feet away
      Things I would have changed:i think its great the way it is
      What others should know:works best with .20 bbs, best to remove magazine after use
    Over
    ammo packs sold