Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Stoeger Arms X20 Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (10 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Edward from USA on 2011-06-10 15:24:29

    Things I liked:build is solid, accurate, good trigger. was a great surprise for the price. my buddy bought the wood model because he like mine so much. nice rifle for the money.
    Things I would have changed:make the protective sight ring detachable. make the fiber optic sights smaller, finer.
    What others should know:also have a shadow 1000, and this gun was half the price and seems very well made. accuracy is on par or better than the shadow and is quieter. drops the morning doves
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By inderdeep from India on 2012-12-24 07:23:46

    Things I liked:wonderful balance, powerful and strong. shot down half a dozen crows on the day i opened the package.
    Things I would have changed:the trigger should be a little lighter
    What others should know:great gun for the price
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate! Solid feel, easy to cock with the grip on the end of barrel. Relatively quiet compared with similar break barrel air rifles of mine.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger. I installed a CharlieDaTuna GRT3 aftermarket trigger blade, difference between day and night! This X-20 is now deadly accurate if I do my part.
      What others should know:Deserves a good scope to get the most out of it and with the tuna trigger blade, makes a deadly accurate, fun to shoot plinker!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By inderdeep from India on 2012-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wonderful balance, powerful and strong. shot down half a dozen crows on the day i opened the package.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger should be a little lighter
      What others should know:great gun for the price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jdemotte75 from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 version. I love this air rifle for the power and how well made it is. I use .22 hollow point pellets & at 30 feet I shot a nickel sized hole through plywood. It's very accurate- I dont have a scope on mine and I always hit the mark. (if you do get a scope make sure it's attached to high dovetail rings)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you do get a scope make sure it's attached to high dovetail rings
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2012-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty much everything-good solid long term investment very powerful .22 fast best value on the sight
      Things I would have changed:gun is heavy but durable
      What others should know:good long term investment kinda heavy for youngsters but good exercise in getting them ready for 308 :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing! 1/4"-1/2" groupings at 50 yards! some what easy to cock, and it loves crosman premier hollow points. It does suprisingly have some recoil, but i like it. I shot at a half inch thick piece of plywood with a target on it and the pellet went straight through leaving a giant hole in the yard about 2 inches wide.
      Things I would have changed:fiber optic sights get in the way of flip up scope covers.
      What others should know:I put a centerpoint 4-16x40 on it with low dovetail rails and had to put electrical tape on the rings because it was to low. If you decide to get mounts get medium or high.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, the look, the feel. When brought to the shoulder the gun feels like an extension of me. Great air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight was a little off, had to adjust far to the left. Pellets are hard to get all the way in without cutting off the skirts. Tech force pellets were worse than crosman domed in this regard.
      What others should know:This is a follow up to a previous review: I love my gun. Accuracy is excellent once you learn how to shoot it. Likes Crosman Premier Domed pellets. This gun is more accurate than I am. If you are having trouble shooting it give it time to break in and time to learn the best hold. Mine shoots very well when NOT using the artillery hold.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made based on visual inspection. Cocking effort is not bad once broken in a bit. Like that it comes with open sights and bought it for that reason(as well as others.)
      Things I would have changed:Well the cover over the fiber optic front sight could be bigger so you could see better. Clean the barrel before shipping why do we have to this? The pellets do not load all the way in without a pen to push them in. I have tried Crosman Premier Domed and Tech Force pointed and wads all .22
      What others should know:I have had to adjust the rear sight to the left a ton and it still shoots to the right. This may be me and not the gun as I have never shot a springer. Any isuues I have should be better once broken in and I learn the gun. The trigger to me is fine but I have never shot a high end trigger so I have no reference. I like the gun and would recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size for the power. Well made and solid feeling composite material. I like the open sights and would not buy a gun without them. A broken scope should never keep one from being able to shoot, just my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Cleaner barrel from the factory I had smoke flowing out of the barrel for a good long while after the initial shots. IMO loud and I should have bought the suppressed model, oh well.
      What others should know:Great power and feel, nice checkering and the feel is excellent. Have not broken in yet but will update if I find anything I dislike or love.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price, shoots well, and has a good velocity
      Things I would have changed:Have the front site removable.
      What others should know:You should buy this air rifle with a scope. If you don't you will be buying one. It shoots so much better at further distances with a scope. Around a 14 grain pellet seems to shoot best in this gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2011-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:build is solid, accurate, good trigger. was a great surprise for the price. my buddy bought the wood model because he like mine so much. nice rifle for the money.
      Things I would have changed:make the protective sight ring detachable. make the fiber optic sights smaller, finer.
      What others should know:also have a shadow 1000, and this gun was half the price and seems very well made. accuracy is on par or better than the shadow and is quieter. drops the morning doves
    Over
    ammo packs sold