Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Thompson M1A1 Full-Metal Body AEG reviews - page 4



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Leo J from USA on 2007-09-02 04:09:34

    Things I liked:This is one heck of an AEG. For the price. Very hard hitting. Very well made feel's like and looks like the real thing. Has some kick to it. Accuracy is great. I cant say anything bad about it. Buy it you will be glad that you did.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger Clip. But you can buy that.
    What others should know:Just buy it !!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22 10:21:50

    Things I liked:Biggest problem was that it would not fire at all (and yes the saftey was off). Can't rate the accuracy. Battery was charged but still would not fire. Overall it had a cheap feel, the butt plate was difficult to open and hard to rotate out of the way. Returned it .. THANKS to PyramydAir for the quick refund! Ordered the King Arms military version ... MUCH, much better, total quality feeling!
    Things I would have changed:Better QA at CyberGun ...
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Detje from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is the best AEG I have bought yet. Its full metal parts make it feel like the real thing, and it has a good solid feel. It has plenty of FPS for any skirmish I have ever been in, and its accuracy is quite good, given the short barrel. I would definitely recommend getting a 9.6 volt battery to increase rate of fire. Its a great buy.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:works best with .23-.25 ammo
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal, with the exception of plastic wood. Lasted longer than my plasticy famas! I prefer stick mags because the drums jam up way too easily
      Things I would have changed:Only thing i didn't Like are the rear sights. I learned to jusf use.the front sight and hip fire most of the time. If i did use the rear sight, i put all the way down like pistol sights. Wish I could put a r.d.s. on despite that its an old military weapon
      What others should know:Use a better battery closer to 2000 mah, but not over 2400, and definetly not lipo unless you've replace the interiors with sturdier pieces.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fran from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this gun for two years and it still amazes me,very very accurate, it can shoot up to 230 ft, but keep this in mind, I was using .20 and had the hop up almost all the way up and you won't really but hit much at 230 ft, but its a great gun good for CQB and outdoors, very accurate at 50-70 ft.
      Things I would have changed:the pistol grip is a little a small,if you have big hands it will be a little tight.
      What others should know:remember to clean it after a battle or every 3000 to 4000 thousands rounds, if you don't it will affect the rate of fire and it will miss-feed,get the UTG silicone oil $4.45
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Magazine locks in very solid.quite accurate despite the short barrel.Very good for cqb or open woods play. Very solid realistic gun.
      Things I would have changed:Bring up the 360F.P.S. to match King Arms 400+.
      What others should know:Shoots best with .23 bb's.Get a bigger MAH.battery.Short barrel makes for easy manuverability.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Biggest problem was that it would not fire at all (and yes the saftey was off). Can't rate the accuracy. Battery was charged but still would not fire. Overall it had a cheap feel, the butt plate was difficult to open and hard to rotate out of the way. Returned it .. THANKS to PyramydAir for the quick refund! Ordered the King Arms military version ... MUCH, much better, total quality feeling!
      Things I would have changed:Better QA at CyberGun ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best gun ever!! Super durable and the rate of fire will make you the most feared person at any airsoft war. Seriously! The power makes it a long range to short range overall its awesome!! If your going to get a airsoft gun get this one! Its beast. Im a super experianced airsoft player and this gun still wows my.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels real. The metal body is super durable and sturdy. I have had multiple airsoft wars with this gun and my friends are scared of it. Gun works just as good as when i got it about a year ago. Dead on accuracy and incredible fire rate. Good Quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Might want to invest in a spare mag and batery
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, robust construction. Heavy like the real thing...very true to the original, appearance-wise. Plastic furniture, but hard to tell. Plastic is very thick and strong...no flex or movement at all. Accurate. Great rate of fire. Great range...battery life is good.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight is adjustable...maybe too adjustable. It moves around too easily. Not too big of a problem if you're gonna spray-n-pray, but single shots will be off.
      What others should know:Yep. It's a keeper. Very happy with it. Recommended.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this gun is awesome, no complaints whatsoever.
      Things I would have changed:The sling that comes with it is pretty lame, broke once i used it :(
      What others should know:Excellent buy, essentially a steal. Shoots very accurately, adjust hop-up to perfect it. Battery fits in compartment very good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe PieHole from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice gun for the money and well worth its price compared to other guns.
      Things I would have changed:mag rail release
      What others should know:the mag release is too difficult to pull off by my 11 yr son. It is very tight and even tried to lube the mag rail but it didn't seem to help.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aaron K. from USA on 2010-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of metal (real metal, not cheap thin metal). Realistic simulated wood. beautiful trademarks. Easy to break down and upgrade.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see real wood on this, at least as an option, but the wood kits are $100+ so it would be pricey. Lower receiver is plastic, but really high quality and so small that it isn't very noticeable.
      What others should know:Buy a second magazine, the hi-cap mag is only 240 rds. I recommend .25g bbs. I upgraded the barrel with a Classic Army 6.04mm high precision inner barrel and it's accuracy was outstanding.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stan Rudd from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic, as a Reenacter, it fits in perfectly with my WW II weapon collection. Very easy to assemble, charged up the battery, connected the plug, filled up the magazine, and it works, both single as well as fully automatic. Now all I need is a WW II sling, anybody got one??? stanleyrudd2007@comcast.net
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing, price was excellent, below other advertizements. Shipping was right on the ball.
      What others should know:Reenacters, WW II unit, this is a great addition to your collection,even sounds real if you don't have any pellets in the magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By russell from USA on 2010-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this weapon is fantastic the range is gorgeous... the ROF is nice not loud and has some heft to it now all i need is a vintage styled side arm
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
      What others should know:this is worth the money and especially if your into vintage weaponry
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this gun is outstanding. Its accuracy leaves nothing to be desired, my buddies run at the sight of it, and it's the best money I've ever spent.
      Things I would have changed:Is realistic weight good... that's a tough one. I personally have no problem with it, but I can see where a smaller guy might. Also, I think that everyone should have the option of tactical rails. That's its only flaw. Maybe don't make it with them, but at least make them installable.
      What others should know:All in all a fine weapon. It was my first AEG and I haven't bought another since. A word of advice though. DO NOT take this gun apart if you aren't ABSOLUTELY sure of what you're doing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2010-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING.
      Things I would have changed:Its a little high in price but its worth it, and the rear sights move a little too easily, but you can work around it.
      What others should know:There is a 1000 rd drum if you dont like the capacity
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hockeykid.murphy@gma from USA on 2009-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about the gun is great. ive had this gun for almost 2 years now and it still works like the day i got it . everything is perfect from the a.b.s plastic grip and stock (wich r simulated to look like wood) to the all metal body and gearbox. i also purchase a drum mag for it great but cuz u can start out a war with ur stick clip and wen u run out pop in the drum mag u will be set for all the battles the rest of the da (thats if ur battery doesent run low)
      Things I would have changed:the battery a great battery but the charge takes a couple hours and it runs out after about 3 battles . but u can buy another one later down the road and they are pretty cheap too.
      What others should know:buy the drum mag it will save u so much time in those high intensity situations u wont have to pull out that slow old speedloader u just twist it and u keep fireing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By connor from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is extremely accurate with .2g bbs and .12g bbs. The plastic parts dont really even feel like plastic. The whole gun is really sturdy and the FPS is awesome. There is a cocking mechanism that is on the gun that doesnt do anything except make a really intimidating sound, its pretty cool. This gun is the very best gun ive ever had and i have no regrets buying it.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a clip that holds more bbs but other than that this gun is perfect!
      What others should know:I would recommend you get another mag because the one that comes with the gun runs out quickly. Dont hesitate to buy this gun, it is great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Saylor from USA on 2009-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate. It packs a powerful punch especially at full battery (426 fps), and the most important part for me is its durability. The gun is mostly all metal and the plastic wood grain finish is very sturdy. I've taken a lot of hard falls with this gun and I freaked out the first time thinking I broke it but it's still holding out very well for me.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. Some people sort of complain about the small battery but from my experiences it lasts quite a long time. It comes with a 47 round stick clip which is very good but I would recommend buying a more high capacity magazine for the gun. And the clips are very durable too. You won't ever have to worry about this breaking.
      What others should know:The only parts on the gun that are plastic are your sites, the knob to switch to semi or full auto and the knob to switch from safety to fire or vise versa. Great gun for anyone to buy and is definitely the best gun I own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By diablo from USA on 2009-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The amount of metal and quality of the weapon. The accuracy is great too. I bought it as a display replica for the most part, but can't put it down as a shooter.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine it came with, make it metal.The high capacity metal one I bought does not work right. Also have a "20 round" sized metal magazine available. I would also like to see the earlier model M-1928 versions avalable. The drum mag. is not historically correct. The M1-A1 model could not accept a drum magazine. A 1928 model with the charging handle on top and original sights, finned barrel,cutts compensator, and the front pistol grip with an aftermarket option of the military straight stock that could swap out would be great. Along with the "50" round drum,"20 round" and "30 Round " stick mags. would be All you can ask for. (along with metal high cap.mags, that work right)
      What others should know:My plastic magazine that came with the gun was a very tight fit to load it into the magazine rail on the gun. If you take some fine sand paper or your wifes emery board and gently file down the dimentions of the plastic magazines loading 'T' rail , I got mine to fit perfictly. The shoulder sling is lightwieght.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dave from USA on 2009-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very realistic. rate of fire is great, high fps !
      Things I would have changed:i would put a bigger battery in it it only lasts like a half an hour
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top