Date: 29/7/2016 5:37
0

Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (31 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bradley.j.putz from USA on 2010-06-21 01:45:53

Things I liked: I also own a Glock 23 .40 cal. The CP99 comes as close as you can get to a real compact-handgun feel. The look, weight, feel, and action of the gun render the CP99 almost indiscernible from an actual firearm. However, regardless of aesthetics, the CP99 demonstrates accuracy that can be described as excellent at short range for a air pistol, although power is low. Bottom line : If you simply enjoy the feel and function of a handgun in your paws, pick this one up. Small game hunting, no; short-range target practice, yes. Nonetheless, very appealing to the senses; great air pistol.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, great airgun.

What others should know: The extra $28 for the laser provides a boost to the fun factor.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By RICHARD from USA on 2016-01-26 19:44:56

Things I liked: I love the way it feels in your hand, I love the weight, so realistic. Blowback action with rapid fire is so cool. Accuracy within 20 ft is amazing. It is surprisingly stingy with Co2 even with blowback!

Things I would have changed: Not much, the gas cylinder engagement wheel is tricky to engage and I lost a few when loading. A halogen light would be better suited rather than laser!

What others should know: Oil the slide and cylinder for smooth operation. I would never buy a non blowback pistol after experiencing this beauty! Good job!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 18 shots and the slide movement imitating real pistol. The weight and configuration matching the real gun. The fact that I can get over 150 shots from each co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Increase bb velocity and correct the fact that the bbs fall out the barrel. I think the magnet in the magazine needs to be stronger.

    What others should know: Fun gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the way it feels in your hand, I love the weight, so realistic. Blowback action with rapid fire is so cool. Accuracy within 20 ft is amazing. It is surprisingly stingy with Co2 even with blowback!

    Things I would have changed: Not much, the gas cylinder engagement wheel is tricky to engage and I lost a few when loading. A halogen light would be better suited rather than laser!

    What others should know: Oil the slide and cylinder for smooth operation. I would never buy a non blowback pistol after experiencing this beauty! Good job!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little pistol. Realistic; great ergonomics; accurate; & fun to shoot. Laser sight holds true; better than others I've used.

    What others should know: Buy extra clips for convenience.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun has a great trigger feel. I like the CO2 set up, easy to pierce without leaks.

    Things I would have changed: The main draw to this gun was the included "laser". I've had a very difficult time trying to "sight" it. I wish I would have purchased without the sight as the gun shoot fine without it.

    What others should know: Save your money and buy the version without the sight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun feels good in the hands, and it's a great value considering the relatively low price. It's reasonably accurate, and the additional laser makes target acquisition very easy.

    Things I would have changed: Pulling the trigger slowly can cause a BB to drop out of the barrel before the CO2 fires, making shooting at anything below the level of the gun frustrating. This can be mitigated by pulling the trigger faster, but there should really be a detent somewhere in the gun to stop this from happening.

    What others should know: I painted the iron sights white (for when it's too bright to use the laser), which helped a great deal with aiming.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from England on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Real blowback action amaizing durability easy to hold and just a bad**s gun

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothin dis gun is good

    What others should know: u need this gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good consistency (not accuracy) for a short-barreled pistol. Shooting with iron sights on a bench rest at 30', got a 3" grouping, although all were 2" low and left. Will report later on the laser because I can't see it in sunlit targets. The term "compact" is misleading. It's a small gun, but this baby is HEAVY - 1.9 pounds fully loaded. It's a great plinker. I love watching the water squirt out of my wife's water bottles.

    Things I would have changed: The safety mechanism is very hard to move from safe to fire and vice-versa. I'm going to lube it.

    What others should know: I own several BB & pellet pistols. I prefer pellets for accuracy, but for plain out plinking fun, this is the one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from Canada on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this pistol because of everything that it is and everything it isn`t. This is a heavy gun for its` compact size coming in at almost 2lbs. For a bb gun it is VERY accurate and I`m hitting my target about 90% of the time at 40 feet. Love the mag. It`s not full size, however, it is mostly metal giving it substantial weight to drop out of the grip. The ambidextrous Walther mag release on the trigger guard is just plain cool. The finger groove grip is so comfortable I don`t want to put the gun down! The wide trigger is very comfortable and the short, light trigger pull makes this gun a real pleasure to shoot. The fixed sights are deadly accurate. The additional laser fits perfectly and is easy to zero in due to the nice placement of the windage and elevation set screws. Blowback on this pistol is hard enough that you get some realism to it but not too hard as to throw off your shot, and being a bb gun that`s important. Two thumbs up Umarex!! I will definitely buy more Walther air guns as the quality, fit and finish is nothing short of SUPERB!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I love this gun. Of the 8 that I own and the 5 my boys own it`s definitely one of my favourites.

    What others should know: This gun is one of the best built pistols I`ve had the pleasure of shooting. The cost, in my opinion, is well below what it should be. This weapon is an almost perfect replica of its` real steel counterpart. Get the gun with the laser cause it just looks goofy without it. This is a well built and well thought out replica that is so much fun to shoot you will NEED to have spare mags. Gives about 75 good shots and another 10-20 low power shots as the co2 gets low. One of the best and will give any $200 gun a run for its` money. I have a bunch of them so I should know, LOL!! Buy this gun, you won`t regret it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sporty air gun! Great shooter that simulates the real thing. Money wise and allows one to keep up his or her shooting skills without the high cost of todays ammunitions!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Safety a little too stiff.

    What others should know: Pulling the trigger with the safety on releases a BB to the barrel and if pointed downward will fall out of the barrel?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very very accurate using lase sight that i added to mine

    Things I would have changed: found it rather difficul to sdjust first fit screw to puncture co2 without being off on the second power knob

    What others should know: excelent gun for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bryan from USA on 2012-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! Easy to load and charge,plenty of shots/cartridge,love the blowback action-too much fun!-,reasonably consistant if fired vat steady rate to allow for it...but FUN to just let loose with!Laser is actually higher quality than i was expecting!!

    Things I would have changed: Buy plenty of mags/CO2/ammo-you're not gonna want to stop once you go hot!But make sure to pelloil regularly-this thing demands it.

    What others should know: buddy saw mine,got his, and the fun was on!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A good trainer in looks and feel. The gun sips the CO2 cylinder. It does take a little TLC to become satisfied with the triger... it is L..O..N..G in it pull and started out being less than smooth. Nothing like my riles or hand guns. BUT... if you are persistant, and can get a can of KROIL, the problem dissapear after the first 250 pellets are fired. It still has a long pull. I do not use the double action of the triger but manually cock the gun and fire from the 2 handed stance left had pulling againt the right hand holding the gun. I am competitive with this gun in shooting chicken, pig, turkey and ram iron silouets against others shooting scoped guns with 10" barrels.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a smoother and shorter triger pull. I have smothed it out with the lubrication mentioned above; but th epull length is so long.

    What others should know: Be careful in using this in any public site. I showed it to a local officer and he was amazed with its apperance. There is NOTHING which says pellet pistol. The use of terminal force would be justified by anyone beyond 7 ft from the muzzle in daylite. In low light... it looks like the real mc-coy. Be careful and enjoy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2011-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice realistic look and feel. Pretty accurate out of the box. Love the laser!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing on this one!

    What others should know: Get extra mags cause you will shoot this gun a lot!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2011-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this air pistol. You cannot beat this much fun for the money. The blowback is a blast. You get over 100 shots per CO2 then you can finish off that CO2 by manually cocking the metal slide. Accuracy? I hit a can at 100 ft yesterday and have been consistently shooting clothespins at 35 ft. The laser is alot of fun at dusk. It was easy to site up the laser to be right on. I know i read alot of reviews saying they had troubles with the laser staying put on the rail but I haven't had a problem. One of my favorite features is the trigger. A smoothe easy trigger pull is what I was looking for and I got it. Everyone I've had shoot this fun lil' jewel has really liked it. WAY TO GO UMAREX. NOW I WANT the .40 cal. firearm after shooting this bad boy daily.

    Things I would have changed: The notch in the rear site is real big. When centering the fore end site you have negative space on each side it in your rear site.

    What others should know: BUY EXTRA MAGAZINES! ADD TO YOUR FUN.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2011-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feel like the real thing. Laser is a must Have!

    Things I would have changed: You have to use both hands for the safety.

    What others should know: You should know that this is the best air pistol out there.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Luis from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very authentic look, very good Walther replica, it took by surprise some of mu friends thinking I just bought a new firearm. Be watchful, do not display the CP99 compact airgun in public places, much less to cops or if you get pulled over. I like the blow back action, its pretty accurate for a barrel that is not rifled. The magazines hold 18 BBs and extra clips are very cheap, plus they are made out of metal. Like the fact the slide has the cartridge release opening.

    Things I would have changed: The way the CO2 is opened to activate the pistol. Its NOT a marskaman pistol, but does pretty well from 15 to 30 feet. Do NOT expect bulls eye back to back shots and 1" grouping. The inner barrel is smooth, not rifled. I guarantee once you nail how to install the CO2 and have control of the trigger its a lot of fun.

    What others should know: It only shoot BBs, no reason to install a red dot (its a blow back pistol), installing the CO2 is a little tricky. Once you press the trigger you must shoot or else the BBs will roll out the barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Albert from USA on 2010-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very realistic in weight and appearance. Clips are metal and well made, which is a plus. Holds CO2 well thanks to the newer seal and piercing system design. Seems to stay fully charged even after being safely stored for several days with a full cannister. Walther stamps are on the money and no sharp or rough edges found on frame. Trigger approximates the feel of the real model and feels smooth with a nice breaking second stage.

    Things I would have changed: White outline front sight and two dot rear would make a fine addition to this gun.

    What others should know: This is not a target gun due to the short barrel and lower velocity, but it makes a fine plinker for both in and outdoors. Accuracy is pretty good up to 30 feet and BB's hit extremely hard within that range, putting holes thru empty soda cans. So realistic looking, you may have to be careful how you display this in your back yard. Loudness is low to medium and not bothersome to neighbors. A very well made pistol for the money.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By edv177 from USA on 2010-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: feels good in hand, laser option is a must! blow back feature is cool. no kick at all.

    Things I would have changed: way under powered! BB doesn't even go through sheet rock at 15 to 20' away. i would change the co2 system to take 2, 12 grams co2 cartridges. also make the chamber fully accessible so you can use pellets or darts with it.

    What others should know: i thought it would feel more real then it did when i received it. its not really machined like a real gun its more or less die cast an plastic. its just a pellet gun if i had a choose a feature that would influence the purchase of an air gun, it would be power!! BB's tend to bounce back at you with low power and plinking tin soda cans gets boring after awhile especially if you have real guns to shoot instead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bradley.j.putz from USA on 2010-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I also own a Glock 23 .40 cal. The CP99 comes as close as you can get to a real compact-handgun feel. The look, weight, feel, and action of the gun render the CP99 almost indiscernible from an actual firearm. However, regardless of aesthetics, the CP99 demonstrates accuracy that can be described as excellent at short range for a air pistol, although power is low. Bottom line : If you simply enjoy the feel and function of a handgun in your paws, pick this one up. Small game hunting, no; short-range target practice, yes. Nonetheless, very appealing to the senses; great air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, great airgun.

    What others should know: The extra $28 for the laser provides a boost to the fun factor.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Istvan from USA on 2010-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels _almost_ like the real thing, except does not have the 2 stage trigger of the real thing. . Pretty heavy for a co2 gun. surprisingly accurate for a smooth bore at 25 feet. I love the blowback action, as it hangs open after the last shot is fired, really cool. Easy and fast magazine load. The laser is a great marksmanship training aid. Well-made, substantial air gun The magazine controls work just like the real thing.. Overall, a fantastic value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: -I wish it shot BB-s as well. -Rifled bore would be nice. -Emulate the real gun's trigger behavior.

    What others should know: Putting in a new co2 cartridge is not entirely obvious, there is a little tightening wheel thingy _inside_ that you have to tighten up after you inserted the new co2 cartridge.

  • 12 Next
Navigation