Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (26 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-06-21 01:45:53

    Things I liked:I also own a Glock 23 .40 cal. The CP99 comes as close as you can get to a real compact-handgun feel. The look, weight, feel, and action of the gun render the CP99 almost indiscernible from an actual firearm. However, regardless of aesthetics, the CP99 demonstrates accuracy that can be described as excellent at short range for a air pistol, although power is low. Bottom line : If you simply enjoy the feel and function of a handgun in your paws, pick this one up. Small game hunting, no; short-range target practice, yes. Nonetheless, very appealing to the senses; great air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, great airgun.
    What others should know:The extra $28 for the laser provides a boost to the fun factor.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-17 15:55:32

    Things I liked:very very accurate using lase sight that i added to mine
    Things I would have changed:found it rather difficul to sdjust first fit screw to puncture co2 without being off on the second power knob
    What others should know:excelent gun for the price
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from England on 2013-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Real blowback action amaizing durability easy to hold and just a bad**s gun
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothin dis gun is good
      What others should know:u need this gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good consistency (not accuracy) for a short-barreled pistol. Shooting with iron sights on a bench rest at 30', got a 3" grouping, although all were 2" low and left. Will report later on the laser because I can't see it in sunlit targets. The term "compact" is misleading. It's a small gun, but this baby is HEAVY - 1.9 pounds fully loaded. It's a great plinker. I love watching the water squirt out of my wife's water bottles.
      Things I would have changed:The safety mechanism is very hard to move from safe to fire and vice-versa. I'm going to lube it.
      What others should know:I own several BB & pellet pistols. I prefer pellets for accuracy, but for plain out plinking fun, this is the one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this pistol because of everything that it is and everything it isn`t. This is a heavy gun for its` compact size coming in at almost 2lbs. For a bb gun it is VERY accurate and I`m hitting my target about 90% of the time at 40 feet. Love the mag. It`s not full size, however, it is mostly metal giving it substantial weight to drop out of the grip. The ambidextrous Walther mag release on the trigger guard is just plain cool. The finger groove grip is so comfortable I don`t want to put the gun down! The wide trigger is very comfortable and the short, light trigger pull makes this gun a real pleasure to shoot. The fixed sights are deadly accurate. The additional laser fits perfectly and is easy to zero in due to the nice placement of the windage and elevation set screws. Blowback on this pistol is hard enough that you get some realism to it but not too hard as to throw off your shot, and being a bb gun that`s important. Two thumbs up Umarex!! I will definitely buy more Walther air guns as the quality, fit and finish is nothing short of SUPERB!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I love this gun. Of the 8 that I own and the 5 my boys own it`s definitely one of my favourites.
      What others should know:This gun is one of the best built pistols I`ve had the pleasure of shooting. The cost, in my opinion, is well below what it should be. This weapon is an almost perfect replica of its` real steel counterpart. Get the gun with the laser cause it just looks goofy without it. This is a well built and well thought out replica that is so much fun to shoot you will NEED to have spare mags. Gives about 75 good shots and another 10-20 low power shots as the co2 gets low. One of the best and will give any $200 gun a run for its` money. I have a bunch of them so I should know, LOL!! Buy this gun, you won`t regret it!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CRAIG from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sporty air gun! Great shooter that simulates the real thing. Money wise and allows one to keep up his or her shooting skills without the high cost of todays ammunitions!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Safety a little too stiff.
      What others should know:Pulling the trigger with the safety on releases a BB to the barrel and if pointed downward will fall out of the barrel?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Corey from USA on 2013-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very very accurate using lase sight that i added to mine
      Things I would have changed:found it rather difficul to sdjust first fit screw to puncture co2 without being off on the second power knob
      What others should know:excelent gun for the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Easy to load and charge,plenty of shots/cartridge,love the blowback action-too much fun!-,reasonably consistant if fired vat steady rate to allow for it...but FUN to just let loose with!Laser is actually higher quality than i was expecting!!
      Things I would have changed:Buy plenty of mags/CO2/ammo-you're not gonna want to stop once you go hot!But make sure to pelloil regularly-this thing demands it.
      What others should know:buddy saw mine,got his, and the fun was on!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good trainer in looks and feel. The gun sips the CO2 cylinder. It does take a little TLC to become satisfied with the triger... it is L..O..N..G in it pull and started out being less than smooth. Nothing like my riles or hand guns. BUT... if you are persistant, and can get a can of KROIL, the problem dissapear after the first 250 pellets are fired. It still has a long pull. I do not use the double action of the triger but manually cock the gun and fire from the 2 handed stance left had pulling againt the right hand holding the gun. I am competitive with this gun in shooting chicken, pig, turkey and ram iron silouets against others shooting scoped guns with 10" barrels.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a smoother and shorter triger pull. I have smothed it out with the lubrication mentioned above; but th epull length is so long.
      What others should know:Be careful in using this in any public site. I showed it to a local officer and he was amazed with its apperance. There is NOTHING which says pellet pistol. The use of terminal force would be justified by anyone beyond 7 ft from the muzzle in daylite. In low light... it looks like the real mc-coy. Be careful and enjoy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2011-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice realistic look and feel. Pretty accurate out of the box. Love the laser!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing on this one!
      What others should know:Get extra mags cause you will shoot this gun a lot!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this air pistol. You cannot beat this much fun for the money. The blowback is a blast. You get over 100 shots per CO2 then you can finish off that CO2 by manually cocking the metal slide. Accuracy? I hit a can at 100 ft yesterday and have been consistently shooting clothespins at 35 ft. The laser is alot of fun at dusk. It was easy to site up the laser to be right on. I know i read alot of reviews saying they had troubles with the laser staying put on the rail but I haven't had a problem. One of my favorite features is the trigger. A smoothe easy trigger pull is what I was looking for and I got it. Everyone I've had shoot this fun lil' jewel has really liked it. WAY TO GO UMAREX. NOW I WANT the .40 cal. firearm after shooting this bad boy daily.
      Things I would have changed:The notch in the rear site is real big. When centering the fore end site you have negative space on each side it in your rear site.
      What others should know:BUY EXTRA MAGAZINES! ADD TO YOUR FUN.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henry from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feel like the real thing. Laser is a must Have!
      Things I would have changed:You have to use both hands for the safety.
      What others should know:You should know that this is the best air pistol out there.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Luis from USA on 2011-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very authentic look, very good Walther replica, it took by surprise some of mu friends thinking I just bought a new firearm. Be watchful, do not display the CP99 compact airgun in public places, much less to cops or if you get pulled over. I like the blow back action, its pretty accurate for a barrel that is not rifled. The magazines hold 18 BBs and extra clips are very cheap, plus they are made out of metal. Like the fact the slide has the cartridge release opening.
      Things I would have changed:The way the CO2 is opened to activate the pistol. Its NOT a marskaman pistol, but does pretty well from 15 to 30 feet. Do NOT expect bulls eye back to back shots and 1" grouping. The inner barrel is smooth, not rifled. I guarantee once you nail how to install the CO2 and have control of the trigger its a lot of fun.
      What others should know:It only shoot BBs, no reason to install a red dot (its a blow back pistol), installing the CO2 is a little tricky. Once you press the trigger you must shoot or else the BBs will roll out the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Albert from USA on 2010-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic in weight and appearance. Clips are metal and well made, which is a plus. Holds CO2 well thanks to the newer seal and piercing system design. Seems to stay fully charged even after being safely stored for several days with a full cannister. Walther stamps are on the money and no sharp or rough edges found on frame. Trigger approximates the feel of the real model and feels smooth with a nice breaking second stage.
      Things I would have changed:White outline front sight and two dot rear would make a fine addition to this gun.
      What others should know:This is not a target gun due to the short barrel and lower velocity, but it makes a fine plinker for both in and outdoors. Accuracy is pretty good up to 30 feet and BB's hit extremely hard within that range, putting holes thru empty soda cans. So realistic looking, you may have to be careful how you display this in your back yard. Loudness is low to medium and not bothersome to neighbors. A very well made pistol for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By edv177 from USA on 2010-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels good in hand, laser option is a must! blow back feature is cool. no kick at all.
      Things I would have changed:way under powered! BB doesn't even go through sheet rock at 15 to 20' away. i would change the co2 system to take 2, 12 grams co2 cartridges. also make the chamber fully accessible so you can use pellets or darts with it.
      What others should know:i thought it would feel more real then it did when i received it. its not really machined like a real gun its more or less die cast an plastic. its just a pellet gun if i had a choose a feature that would influence the purchase of an air gun, it would be power!! BB's tend to bounce back at you with low power and plinking tin soda cans gets boring after awhile especially if you have real guns to shoot instead.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I also own a Glock 23 .40 cal. The CP99 comes as close as you can get to a real compact-handgun feel. The look, weight, feel, and action of the gun render the CP99 almost indiscernible from an actual firearm. However, regardless of aesthetics, the CP99 demonstrates accuracy that can be described as excellent at short range for a air pistol, although power is low. Bottom line : If you simply enjoy the feel and function of a handgun in your paws, pick this one up. Small game hunting, no; short-range target practice, yes. Nonetheless, very appealing to the senses; great air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, great airgun.
      What others should know:The extra $28 for the laser provides a boost to the fun factor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Istvan from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels _almost_ like the real thing, except does not have the 2 stage trigger of the real thing. . Pretty heavy for a co2 gun. surprisingly accurate for a smooth bore at 25 feet. I love the blowback action, as it hangs open after the last shot is fired, really cool. Easy and fast magazine load. The laser is a great marksmanship training aid. Well-made, substantial air gun The magazine controls work just like the real thing.. Overall, a fantastic value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:-I wish it shot BB-s as well. -Rifled bore would be nice. -Emulate the real gun's trigger behavior.
      What others should know:Putting in a new co2 cartridge is not entirely obvious, there is a little tightening wheel thingy _inside_ that you have to tighten up after you inserted the new co2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By tsmgguy from USA on 2010-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a wonderfully rendered reproduction of the Walther P99 Compact. It has the proper weight and heft and points beautifully, just like the original. Overall quality is superb. The laser sighting device is easily zeroed, and easily removed and reinstalled. The gun shoots with real "punch!'
      Things I would have changed:Past about 10-20 feet, accuracy is downright poor, with each BB curving off (way off!) the line of sight. This pistol's larger brother, the CP99, is (in comparison) a serious piece of weaponry, shooting pellets very accurately through a rifled barrel. The CP99 does give up some of the handiness of the Compact, having a long trigger pull and only an eight round capacity.
      What others should know:Value for the money is excellent! Especially nice is the trigger and blowback action, making the pistol behave very much like the original. I have to highly recommend this one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bradford from USA on 2009-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great! It looks and feels real. I love how the action locks when the magazine runs out. The gun is very strong, which adds to it's authentic look. And the laser is very strong. This gun is also amazingly cheap!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By G from USA on 2009-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the gun.. already have a review written by me ( G). This is an amendmant to what I just found out about the laser sight and how I fixed it.
      Things I would have changed:The laser sight on some guns shipped from Walther have the locking bar installed BACKWARDS. When you look at the laser sight attachment, the angle of locking bar SHOULD FACE towards the rear of the sight. If your laser attachment is loose when you slide it on the gun, that means you got one that the locking bar was installed BACKWARDS.
      What others should know:If you get a laser attachment that is not snug on your gun when you slide it on and moves back and forth easily, the locking bar that is spring loaded is BACKWARDS. Some people use tape or some means of keeping it on but this is not necessary !!!! All you need to do is get a small phillips head screwdriver. Take the batteries out and you will see a small phillips head screw. Unscrew it and pull out the battery holder a bit. Then look down inside (with a flashlight) and you will see ( 2 ) more small phillips head screws that you must remove (preferably with a magnetized phillips head screwdriver). This will allow you to take out the entire apparatus. Then you slide out the locking bar and turn it around :) Re-assemble the apparatus as you took them out, replace the screws, and you have just fixed your laser attachment to lock on to your gun as it was designed :) Takes about 10 minutes :)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By G from USA on 2009-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is VERY well built and extremely fun to shoot. i love the blowback functionality as it gives the gun some kick and a more realistic feeling when shooting. You are able to shoot very fast with this gun and the trigger pull is very minimal which helps speed and accuracy. I get about 60-70 shots out of a 12gram CO2 and loading the bb's in the magazine is easy:) Get extra magazines as all you have to do is drop your empty one out and slide a full one is. This is one of the most fun pistols to shoot for around $100 and totally worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:THE LASER SETUP:( The laser is excellent quality, BUT, it is WAY too loose on the gun and virtually worthless except for looks. It slides around and will actually fall off the gun after some shots. EVERYONE has issues with this if you read all reviews from here and other web sites. If you are willing to modify it somehow and you have access to MacGyver for help, it may work out but I have yet to figure out a good way to make it solid on the gun. TOTALLY WORTHLESS accessory and I would have purchased the package WITHOUT the laser. I own the Walther CP99 Pellet pistol and the laser is dead on and very solid on the gun, so, it's VERY unfortunate that Walther made this laser accessory so worthless on the CP99 Compact. Buy the gun WITHOUT THE LASER. I warned ya :)
      What others should know:The gun is very accurate (for a bb pistol) but when using the sights the gun will seem to shoot high. It seems to be sighted in with the fixed sights at about 10 meters. Shooting anthing closer you will have to aim BELOW your target to hit target. The sights are FIXED and not moveable so you have to learn where the hit pattern is for this pistol. Also, buy extra magazines for easy reloading. I bought the package that has 2 extra magazines which is only $15 and worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By CO2Demon from USA on 2009-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun feels great in hands, has a nice kick and report, uses CO2 well, more powerful than I thought 345fps would be (nice hole in a quality wood door). Easy to load. Build quality is excellent
      Things I would have changed:Anything I would change would really be nitpicking, I am very pleased with this gun.
      What others should know:BBs will roll out of barrel if you pull the trigger with a clip in un-cocked (even on safety). CO2 loading can be a bit of a hassle at times. My gun fires a bit low and the fixed sights cannot be adjusted but with the laser (can be adjusted), I can hit a 2" target at 40ft 95% of the time.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top