Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2012-06-24 12:01:26

Things I liked: These BB'S are of top quality, smooth and clean. I been buying Copperhead BB'S since I can't remember when, and I'm sprouting gray hair. When you need an accurate ammo look no further then Copperhead!!

Things I would have changed: The loading spout could be redesigned for easier use but thats it.

What others should know: Don't store in damp environments.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2013-07-20 22:52:52

Things I liked: Copper head are by far the worst quality bbs you can buy stick with marksman daisy or a anti especially if your using a drozd on full auto pyramid should discontinue them until they get some quality control

Things I would have changed: Everything don't use these they will eat up your barrels on whatever gun that you use they are complete and utter garbage.cheers p-mid

What others should know: Don't use these in anything no good will destroy your barrels in the drozd especially and jam up all the time avoid at all costs and if you own some already you'll have better luck throwing them at a target my modified drozd shoots just over 1000fps and these killed a stock barrel in no time and the stock barrels are the stronger barrels they will murder any aftermarket barrels. Stick with marksman avanti or daisy cheers all.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like top quality products. These are not in that category so I do not like them.

    Things I would have changed: I would modernize my BB making equipment to allow production of a top notch product.

    What others should know: I have every BB that I know of. All of them are superior to the Crosman BB's. I recently bought a new container of Crosman BB's in hope they had corrected the problems I found several years ago. I am sad to report, the finish surface is uneven leaving the BB resembling the surface of the moon. In D.T. Fletchers book, "75 years of Crosman Airguns", Crosman admitted the dismal state that their pellet line had fallen into back in the 1960's due to worn out equipment. They retooled and make some of the best quality pellets for the dollar today. It is time they admit the quality of the BB's they produce is sub-standard and correct that also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Denny from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Copperhead BBs, I have used since I was a child and the price is still as affordable. In my opinion Crosman makes the best BBs, as there are no flat spots, and they seem to perform a wee bit better, when your target Practicing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.............Why change perfection?

    What others should know: BBs, are the cheapest was to get into the hobby. Learn to shoot, and enjoy the hobby with the whole family!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What is there to say about bb's? They shoot out of the m712 full auto that I purchased with these and work just fine.

    Things I would have changed: Make them so they explode on impact.

    What others should know: This size package is heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work

    Things I would have changed: nothing to change

    What others should know: Have fun

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Reed from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CHEAP!!!

    Things I would have changed: They need better QC, they have dimples and some are out of round.

    What others should know: I bought these, my nephew bought the Daisy Premiums. The Daisy BB's are MUCH better; I advise spending a little more and getting those. The Daisys are perfectly round like precision machined ball bearings. Also no rust or splotches on them. Some reviewers have said the copperheads will ruin barrels; I wonder if that is just true for full autos. I think it would take a long time to do damage to something slow firing like a marksman or powerline 201. Still, when I run out the 1500 count bottle of copperheads the next BB's I buy will be the Daisys.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to pour

    Things I would have changed: no one thing

    What others should know: quick and simple for days of shooting

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By timothy from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice shiny bbs

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value

    Things I would have changed: How the BBs come out of the bottle. They jam up.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very affordable, which allows for inexpensive target practice instead of using firearm ammo. The 5.1 grains is perfect for the lower velocity CO2 air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The price and quantity is really cheap.

    What others should know: It's cheaper the more you buy, and with 6,000 count you should not run out for a very long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6000 BB sure can't beat that especially when shooting the drozd, steel storm, and other full auto bb guns. It's great and conveniently package. It fits perfectly on side pockets of backpacks, heavy duty ones.

    Things I would have changed: The cap and cover. Spout is too small and makes it hard to pour into the hoppers. BB are getting jam while pouring them in. If you cut the tip of spout too much the cap cover will not lock in place anymore causing B spill in you gun bag.

    What others should know: I heard about copper residue left in barrels. It never happen to me yet or maybe I just never spotted them. Mark my word, it's heavy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Large quantity of cheap BBs

    Things I would have changed: Coating should be more consistent. Container is a pain to open and too heavy for young shooters to pour with.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lori from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good for shooting cans at 8 yards but dont be wanting anything under 3in as a group.

    Things I would have changed: more polished and no copper coating.

    What others should know: it leaves a copper powder on every thing barrels, fingers, container, and much more.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are great, basic, all purpose BBs, and at the best price. I weighed a full bottle, and found that you really are getting somewhere around 6300 BBs.

    Things I would have changed: Could be more precise, many have a small puck mark, which I'm sure affects accuracy a bit.

    What others should know: Best BB for the money by far! (less than 16 cents per 100 BBs!) Next best deal other than the Copperheads, are the Daisy Premium BBs at about 20 cents per hundred.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from Canada on 2013-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6000 is a lot of BBs!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Zinc coated pellets are more accurate but these are good at short ranges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity, quantity and quantity. If you're in the dessert or somewhere in the open space forest or whatever, bring your Drozd and have fun day of endless shooting. This might not even be enough, bring extra bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing on the BB, but the spout needs a wider bigger opening. I know you can cut it to your own desire, but you can only cut it so much and the cap will not lock in place when you try to recap, if you cut too much too big.

    What others should know: It was heavy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lots for the money..good for high cap. mags or auto loaders.

    Things I would have changed: some deformed rounds....definetly not match grade [lol] !!

    What others should know: over all... good for general target, and plinking.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Copper head are by far the worst quality bbs you can buy stick with marksman daisy or a anti especially if your using a drozd on full auto pyramid should discontinue them until they get some quality control

    Things I would have changed: Everything don't use these they will eat up your barrels on whatever gun that you use they are complete and utter garbage.cheers p-mid

    What others should know: Don't use these in anything no good will destroy your barrels in the drozd especially and jam up all the time avoid at all costs and if you own some already you'll have better luck throwing them at a target my modified drozd shoots just over 1000fps and these killed a stock barrel in no time and the stock barrels are the stronger barrels they will murder any aftermarket barrels. Stick with marksman avanti or daisy cheers all.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amount of BB's is great.

    Things I would have changed: Getting the BB's out is a pain, maybe a new spout design.

    What others should know: Nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerald from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product

  • 1234 Next
Navigation