Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly inexpensive, but not very consistent weights from pellet to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:More consistency.
      What others should know:I weighed quite a number of pellets from one tin. The weights varied as much as .9 grains. Of course they weren't very accurate. I have also shot the CPHP pellets and although I didn't weigh them they were more accurate than the domes. Keep in mind I have only tried one tin of each and in only one airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet !! These pellets gave me the best numbers over the chrony. Even better then more expensive pellets. My Talon SS loves these. Accurate, uniformed and well made. This is my new go to pellet. I do wash and lube these before shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I honestly can't think of anything that I would change. These are great pellets.
      What others should know:These pellets fit very snug in my Talon SS barrel. Results equal extremely accurate, hard hitting pellet. I have no trouble consistently hitting the bullseye at 50 yards. If you're an Airforce airgun owner these pellets will not disappoint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased July 2014. Pellets came packaged very well in blister packs and foam. Pellets in the tin were very clean and reasonable uniform and undamaged.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:Made in the USA (I believe). Buy USA made if at all possible.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet for the money, but not as accurate as the hollow point premiers. It is a good pellet to break in a new barrel while searching for the best one for your gun,but hey this might be the one your gun likes.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect pellet for my benjamin trail and ruger yukon! I looked at the entire tin and did not see one deformed skirt! I think its the best value for price,quality, and quantity!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:the tin also has a screw on lid!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Deal from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First off, I really appreciate Pyramyd's excellent packaging. I've ordered these pellets off Amazon and found damaged pellets. Reading other reviews, I learned damage was probably due to shipping handling & poor packaging. Inspecting my Pyramyd order, they were all in excellent condition and uniform. I should emphasize I am FUSSY & inspect under a magnification lamp.
      Things I would have changed:Not much actually. These appear to need cleaning & prepping more than say JSBs. So I wash, clean & lube all these. Not a major complaint, just saying.
      What others should know:I'm a newbie to airguns; but an experienced firearm rifleman, benchrest, reloader, etc. Reading forums & these reviews with words of wisdom from experienced folks has saved me much time & money I believe. In that regard, these are the first pellets I tried in a Benj Disco. This pellet rates as a close #2 to the JSB Exact 18.13 gr as its favorite. I want to experiment with other pellets; but, my goodness, accuracy is accuracy and I am impressed! Airguns are fun!! I highly recommend this pellet and the JSB as good starters for the Disco. Thanks to all the "old timers" for your guidance. Best
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:An accurate, multipurpose pellet at an economical price. Can be used for target shooting, plinking and hunting purposes although I prefer the hollow point version for better results on peats or small game.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For breaking in an airgun, you just can go much cheaper on a tin of pellets. A very good pellet for the money IMO. Accuracy is on par with much more expensive pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By MURRAY from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate and hard hitting
      Things I would have changed:container
      What others should know:all cans were very difficult to open and one can will guard the pellets forever as I just can't unscrew the lid.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By john from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
      What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot really well at 20 yards and under.30 yards and the groups start to open up.
      Things I would have changed:Size choices in head diameter
      What others should know:Its a gamble with the tins, most are as good as the cardboard box, but some tins are rough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent performer with my Benjamin NP XL 1100. Probably the best along with the hollow point version. They really outperform other pellets at 40 yards and beyond in accuracy and penetration.
      What others should know:After replacing the tigger on my NP XL all pellets give me significantly better groups (wadcutter & pointed) but the premier under similar circumstances prodce groups 30% smaller than other pellets. based on internet reviews and m experience, these are probably the bestpellet for the NP XL 1100.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tin to put my better pellets in.
      Things I would have changed:Clean them up. More consistent head and skirt size.
      What others should know:Don't penetrate well. Majority bounce off the targets like wood, magazines. The Croman HP's are much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By MARLON from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its more uniformed and cleaner than the hollow point. a bit more accurate at longer distance vs da hollow point. maybe the aero dynamic with the dome head ? maybe...
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:at fifty yards i would get 1 flyer out of ten vs hollow point 2 or sometimes 3 out of ten. i believe its da dome shape. using a mrod = )
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The crossman Premiers are very good quality pellets. I have a Marauder and it shoots these very well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean, affordable pellets.
      What others should know:These pellets were moderately accurate out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter. I get on average 2 1/4" ten shot groups at 50 yards. They were sometimes hard to chamber from the 10 shot magazine.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cheap and the travel pretty good after you clean them.
      Things I would have changed:Clean them.
      What others should know:These are filthy pellets -- Crosman should be ashamed for not bathing them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:cheapest on the market for what you get. I haven't found many dis-formed ones in the tins.. They are a little tight in my BSA Lightning ,but seem ti fit fine in the Weihrauch 97KT....
      Things I would have changed:Is it graphite coating or something on these pellets that leave your fingers black? Even after washing them? I don't think is lead dust since I wash them carefully. Wish they were cleaner in that aspect....
      What others should know:Dollar for $$ I think they work just fine. I have 3 air rifles and all of them work fine, but are they the best? No but they are very good for the money. I use them in my Weihrauch HW97K and I get almost exact same groupings as a more costly pellets..And they seem to take out the neighborhood pests just as good as the costly H&N 21gr hunters...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By bill from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate in almost all my .22 rifles. At 4bux a box less, they are a good deal
      Things I would have changed:Crosman needs to find a way to clean their pellets. They are an oily mess out of the tin.
      What others should know:My P-rod and Venom Viper both shoot these very well. My only .22 springer is a tuned HW85 and it shoots them ok. For the price they are hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Ultra Magnums are my all around favorite pellet for all of my .177 and .22 air guns. After trying a number of different brands and styles, I dialed in to shooting the 10.5g .177 and the 14.3g .22 Ultra Mags exclusively. I prefer them over even the more expensive “Brown Box Crosmans”. They are very uniform with only a very occasional “loosie” or “flyer”. They are not the best paper puncher, so the holes are a little ragged, and they don’t expand like a Crow Magnum, but they pack a good punch and are a good all around target/hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to take the price back down to what it was 3 months ago, so I could save a buck a pop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By gunitalia from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistently accurate in my Benjamin Trail NP and Benjamin-sheridan 392 rifles. Crosman Premiers (any point style/weight/caliber) are the best value I've found so far.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top