Date: 25/8/2016 20:5
0

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Found out from shooting a lot of different pellets that these shoot the best out of my .22 Benjamin NP2. Groups dime size at 20 yrds. quarter size at 40 yrds.. Pluse poped off 3 ground hogs at between 40 & 50 yrds with them. Dose not mean they will shoot that good out of every gun

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GOOD PRICE BY THEM

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size. These are accurate and pack a punch. I was shooting these into a piece of lumber that i use when zeroing in my scope and I was pleasantly surprised by the penitration and the deformation from impact. Can't wait to use these to take down some problem squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air packs these so well. I ordered 4 packs as part of my first order and was blown away by how well they were packed, every can had foam around them and and they were all taped together into a nice package within the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. I put 5 of them in the same hole at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, stays grouped, and only 10% Flyers (probably my "Hold" inconsistency).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shot in my new UmaRex Fuel .22

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work so well in almost all of my guns and the nice thing, great price, won't break the bank for shooting all day long. Also very important , pyramdairair packs these pellets and all their products where you do not have to worry about any damage. Their packing, their shipping and their products is what keeps me coming back. They are by far the best to do business with. Need help? They will help you all the way!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, don't fix something that isn't broken!

    What others should know: No need to beat your head against the wall searching the web for air gun products, they are fair, great deals and most likely have everything you will need!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a good quality pellet

    Things I would have changed: better consistency in size

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a step up from their HP cousins. But only a small step up. I have no pellet gage to establish a size distribution, but these pellets "fit" in the chamber of my D350 equally easily as their HP counterparts. A slight push with a pellet seater and that is all. The weight distributions (from 2 tins) had the same average, 14.3 +/- 0.1 grains. In terms of perfromance they are ok. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from two 25-shot trials was 0.28 inches. Nothing to rave about.

    Things I would have changed: Just as with the HPs, change the "lube" which leaves such a black residue on fingers. This same stuff accumulates in the barrel just as well and it is not an easy thing to clean.

    What others should know: For general plinking and back-yard practice these pellets are a very good choice. For serious target shooting, I'd look for a higher class pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RichardE from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamin Discovery and a Crosman Vantage NP that shoots this pellet equally as well as the other and I'm getting dime size groups at 47 yards. Good price and excellent service.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Feed your gun what it likes best and forget the rest.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Amie from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acurate but not consistent in size

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1/2 inch groups at 25yrds 1 inch groups at 40 yrds. if you can beat that use something else.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: can't beat this product for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice pellets. They make holes in things. They can also make holes in things behind the thing you meant to make a hole in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has been a great performer in my hatsan striker edge. Groups very well up to 30 yards and hits hard. Consistency is good and fits the striker edge barrel snugly. Very good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: How about making the same pellet in heavier weights for pcp guns.

    What others should know: If you know about this pellet then chances are you are satisfied with its value and performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Shoots did on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are also good pellets for zeroing in a scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kevin from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well in my Benjamin NP1 and NP2 rifles. They throw accurate groups and are very consisent. The price is right buy 3 get 1, nice. Everything Airgun at Pyramyd it's easy.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not whining but one can of 4 was very difficult to open! They came in the bubble card and packed well so I am not sure if this happened in shipping or where but make sure you can open the can before heading on the road to shoot.

    What others should know: Shoot pellets that are consisent in your gun. In my experience usually you will have to reset your scope when you change pellet brands and styles. There are many brands and styles of pellets just find one that is accurate in your gun and stick with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Scope zeroes fine using this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Excellent pellet for Trail NP2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well in many guns.,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If nothing else works try these. I always have 3-4 tins on hand. Cant beat the price, or the accuracy at around 860 FPS or less. I get constant head shots with my BNM Breached Disco @50-60 yrds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in many guns!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Always worth a try!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality..and they shoot good!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just buy them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet. ,100 percent satisfaction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shoots accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape, uniformity

    Things I would have changed: Price. Although these are lower cost compared to other more exotic brands, I think they are probably produced for pennies. If the cost was lower, they could dominate the market,

    What others should know: After a 40 year layoff from shooting, coming back to the hobby is just great. Pyramyd Air is a fantastic company to deal with, and they have made the last six months a lot of fun for me. These pellets are just one item on pages and pages of ammo, and the choices are also what make PA so good. I'm experimenting with many different pellets, 22 and 17, and am gradually sorting them out. You should do the same in my opinion.

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation