Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked:Price
Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, uniformity, accuracy. I see a few skirts damaged but the savings over the brown box is amazing.
    Things I would have changed:If they washed these from factory it would be nice.
    What others should know:Wash these pellets for a cleaner barrel and hands, this tin was really good, almost as good as the box stuff. These pellets are harder than JSB and H&N so more likely of a through and through on a critter as it won't deform as much.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:for the price these shot well out of my .22 marauder
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:work well for tuning rifle and also good for back-up when you run low on "the good ones".
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:500 pellets for under 10 bucks
    Things I would have changed:size varies about every 4th pellet is undersized. inconsistent diameters makes for inconsistent accuracy. I shoot a Crosman Gas Spring gun and accuracy is tough enough with these guns add bad pellets and the pests get away.
    What others should know:if you want consistency you have to spend more $ JSB's are more consistent..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good inexpensive all around pellets. These pellets shoot well and group well out of all of my .22 caliber pellet guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautifully made. Very consistent weight wise. Nice product!
    What others should know:Recommended in a review for the Airforce Talon SS. Shot in third place in my gun behind the JSB Elite and the Gamo Rocket!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By wifishing from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For me these pellets shoot as well or better than then some of the higher priced ones.
    Things I would have changed:Just fine as is.
    What others should know:In my air rifle these pellets shot very well. Yours may be different.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SOUL from USA on 2015-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the consistency of the pellet weight and size.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Crosman makes great pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice clean pellets, work well in all my guns, at a very good price to. These seem to work better then the most popular hollow point for some reason. Good for hunting and target. nice hard hitting power.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ross from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cost effective pellet for plinking and pest elimination.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Cost effective. Accurate. Consistent shooting pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fins are not too soft and very rarely do I find any damaged. My Mrod seems to like them, very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:clean them, lots of fine particles in every tin.
    What others should know:Never had a problem with these and they are cheaper than many others..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pellet shoots very well in my Hasten pcp air gun. Can shoot 1/4 inch groups at 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they came in a larger quantity.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall, if your air rifle can't shoot these Crosman Ultra Mags accurately, then you need to look at your rifle and scope for loose screws and Loctite them down. Secondly, make sure you are using the artillery position when shooting an air rifle as it too will make all of the difference. Crosman also puts some form of lube on these pellets in addition to their inspection tests that help with overall velocity and accuracy. I do have some other brands of pellets that I use for special situations and match shooting....but the overall performance and price of these pellets make it the basic all around ammo that I use for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing. You can also purchase these pellets in boxes of a 1000 for better pricing. Of course, always take advantage of Pyramyd's 3 for the price of 4 .
    What others should know:Whenever you purchase a tin of pellets, pour it out on a white cloth and spread them out before putting them back into your tin. Then check for residue and filings from the manufacturing process. These would normally end up in your barrel during the shooting process. This quick exercise will eliminate most of the problem and it will also help you determine which manufacturer is truly inspecting their pellets before sale. Crosman Premium pellets whether they are Ultra Mags or any of the others fare pretty well in this test compared to otheres.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Skirmich from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Pellet Quality is Amazing! Accurate! Accurate!! DEAD ON ACCURATE!
    Things I would have changed:Make a 1000ct Can!
    What others should know:These are the most precise pellets for the money on any rifle! If you cant group with these pellets you are doing something wrong. These shoot half inch groups out of my DISCO at 50yrd all day long. If you got a Crosman or Benji guns try this pellet before anything else you will be surprised for the groups you get out of a 10 bucks can.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By joseph from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:There accurate, cheep
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Premier s usually shoot goog in any gun
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:these are the best most accurate .22 pellet for the money. they are just as accurate as the jsb only not as heavy for the knock down power but they work just fine for rabbits and squirrels. I mostly shoot targets but have shot a couple rabbits,one I hit at 70 yd.s with my hatsan nitro-piston break barrel, perfect head shot. They work good in my marauder pistol I helped my friend eliminate a bunch of squirrels that were digging holes in the siding on his house,all one shot kills
    Things I would have changed:nothing, I just wish crosman would make there .25 as nice as these, I'm not too impressed with the benjamin .25 pellets
    What others should know:best buy for the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot Vintage Benjamin Pump air rifles and a Crosman first variety 1400. For plinking which most people do, these will hit a tin can at 60 feet every time. With open Iron sights. These easily go through both sides of a steel can at 60 feet with 6 pumps.
    What others should know:These work Great in the Vintage Benjamin Pump Guns, and Crosman 1400. I own a LOT of them.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, quality, using it to break in new air rifle with 500 to 1000 pellets but impressed with consistency of groups.
    Things I would have changed:A little hard to open tin as others mention but I use gorilla grip gloves and manage to get it off after a short battle.
    What others should know:Nope. Readily available pellet brand with good quality is good.to have in arsenal.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Leon from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My marauder loves these pellets.good all around pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Cant beat the value try a can your gun might like them.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Things I liked they r cheap
    Things I would have changed:The things I would change are a more consistent head diameter they for the most part do not fit in my np2
    What others should know:All though they did not shoot well in my np2 they shoot great in my gamo wiser .22
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheap
    Things I would have changed:Inconsistent weight, some flashing not the most accurate from my NP2.
    What others should know:Use these for plinking or pests. It's not accurate enough for squirrel hunting but would do fine for rabbit
  • 123 ... 1011 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top