Date: 10/2/2016 12:41

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has been a great performer in my hatsan striker edge. Groups very well up to 30 yards and hits hard. Consistency is good and fits the striker edge barrel snugly. Very good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: How about making the same pellet in heavier weights for pcp guns.

    What others should know: If you know about this pellet then chances are you are satisfied with its value and performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Shoots did on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are also good pellets for zeroing in a scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kevin from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well in my Benjamin NP1 and NP2 rifles. They throw accurate groups and are very consisent. The price is right buy 3 get 1, nice. Everything Airgun at Pyramyd it's easy.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not whining but one can of 4 was very difficult to open! They came in the bubble card and packed well so I am not sure if this happened in shipping or where but make sure you can open the can before heading on the road to shoot.

    What others should know: Shoot pellets that are consisent in your gun. In my experience usually you will have to reset your scope when you change pellet brands and styles. There are many brands and styles of pellets just find one that is accurate in your gun and stick with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Scope zeroes fine using this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Excellent pellet for Trail NP2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well in many guns.,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If nothing else works try these. I always have 3-4 tins on hand. Cant beat the price, or the accuracy at around 860 FPS or less. I get constant head shots with my BNM Breached Disco @50-60 yrds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in many guns!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Always worth a try!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality..and they shoot good!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just buy them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet. ,100 percent satisfaction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shoots accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape, uniformity

    Things I would have changed: Price. Although these are lower cost compared to other more exotic brands, I think they are probably produced for pennies. If the cost was lower, they could dominate the market,

    What others should know: After a 40 year layoff from shooting, coming back to the hobby is just great. Pyramyd Air is a fantastic company to deal with, and they have made the last six months a lot of fun for me. These pellets are just one item on pages and pages of ammo, and the choices are also what make PA so good. I'm experimenting with many different pellets, 22 and 17, and am gradually sorting them out. You should do the same in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good pellet my prod like it got 45 yards 7/8 inch

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Crosman and Benjamin Airgun like crosman ammo

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: there very economical , and they come with a strew on lid there great for breaking in a new gun, plinking and hunting short range

    Things I would have changed: (if they change anything they would cost more), better quality control

    What others should know: I see some ppl are washing these pellets the black your seeing on your fingers is graphite it's on there for lubricate. I would shoot them as is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These just simply seem to be the best all round pellet for shooting in my Condor. They seem to fly more consistent than all the other brands I've tried. You always count on getting a few fliers in every tin. And yes I blame the pellet. I get fewer with these than other brands.

    Things I would have changed: It wouldn't hurt if Crossman Co. would add a little oil to the tin of pellets, I do and seems to make a difference. Other than that, nothing.

    What others should know: Clean your barrel often.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets work good for break in, of spring piston and gas ram air rifles. My pellet rifle prefers this pellet over other brands, in the accuracy department.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: This pellet is great for break in, depending on the air rifle they might be accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets work good for break in, of spring piston and gas ram air rifles. My pellet rifle prefers this pellet over other brands, in the accuracy department.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: This pellet is great for break in, depending on the air rifle they might be accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having tried several brands of pellets in my Trail NP these have been the most accurate ones I have found. Pellets are consistent in shape and are of good quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging is excellent. Pellets arrived in great shape. These are very accurate in my Hammerli 850.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Good stuff

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenn from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I weigh the pellets and sort by weight for long distance shooting. If you're only shooting up to 25 yards, this is not necessary, but beyond that distance, variances in pellet weights within a tin can throw off the shot by an inch or more. Within this tin, advertised as 14.3 grains: 14.00-14.70 spread, majority between 14.25-14.55 grains, average weight 14.40 grains. I only had to discard 1 bad pellet. Pellet length is uniform at .266"-.267" consistently. The variance found in this tin is actually slightly better than I find in most JSB or H&N tins. Very good value for the money. I will use the pellets below 14.25 grains and above 14.55 grains for plinking, and then the remaining pellets should hold decent groups. Remember with pellets, if you have an occasional flier, and you're a decent shooter, it probably was an off-weight pellet, which affects your FPS and therefore your point of impact. If you're a serious shooter, get a $100 electronic grain scale and sort your pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see Crosman's tolerances reduced to only a 2% weight variation within the tin, instead of the current, and consistent, 4-5% variation normally found.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kirk from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot nicely in my QB78D. Screw top lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of ........

    What others should know: Buy 4 get one free, buy over $150 and get free shipping. Can often be combined with an additional 10% off coupon. What is not to like!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets group well with my P-ROD except for one or two out of an eight shot clip. They are not as expensive(about 2/3 the price) as the H&N and JSB Diablo which didn't group as good.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: This evaluation is strictly for my P-ROD and my set-up(carbine mode with scope using a field pod at 20 yards or less from target).

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation