Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having tried several brands of pellets in my Trail NP these have been the most accurate ones I have found. Pellets are consistent in shape and are of good quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging is excellent. Pellets arrived in great shape. These are very accurate in my Hammerli 850.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Good stuff

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenn from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I weigh the pellets and sort by weight for long distance shooting. If you're only shooting up to 25 yards, this is not necessary, but beyond that distance, variances in pellet weights within a tin can throw off the shot by an inch or more. Within this tin, advertised as 14.3 grains: 14.00-14.70 spread, majority between 14.25-14.55 grains, average weight 14.40 grains. I only had to discard 1 bad pellet. Pellet length is uniform at .266"-.267" consistently. The variance found in this tin is actually slightly better than I find in most JSB or H&N tins. Very good value for the money. I will use the pellets below 14.25 grains and above 14.55 grains for plinking, and then the remaining pellets should hold decent groups. Remember with pellets, if you have an occasional flier, and you're a decent shooter, it probably was an off-weight pellet, which affects your FPS and therefore your point of impact. If you're a serious shooter, get a $100 electronic grain scale and sort your pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see Crosman's tolerances reduced to only a 2% weight variation within the tin, instead of the current, and consistent, 4-5% variation normally found.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kirk from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot nicely in my QB78D. Screw top lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of ........

    What others should know: Buy 4 get one free, buy over $150 and get free shipping. Can often be combined with an additional 10% off coupon. What is not to like!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets group well with my P-ROD except for one or two out of an eight shot clip. They are not as expensive(about 2/3 the price) as the H&N and JSB Diablo which didn't group as good.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: This evaluation is strictly for my P-ROD and my set-up(carbine mode with scope using a field pod at 20 yards or less from target).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My benjamin marauder and Trail NP2 seem to like these the best @ 50yds

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Any imperfectons is the pellet will effect the accuracy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, uniformity, accuracy. I see a few skirts damaged but the savings over the brown box is amazing.

    Things I would have changed: If they washed these from factory it would be nice.

    What others should know: Wash these pellets for a cleaner barrel and hands, this tin was really good, almost as good as the box stuff. These pellets are harder than JSB and H&N so more likely of a through and through on a critter as it won't deform as much.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for the price these shot well out of my .22 marauder

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: work well for tuning rifle and also good for back-up when you run low on "the good ones".

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 500 pellets for under 10 bucks

    Things I would have changed: size varies about every 4th pellet is undersized. inconsistent diameters makes for inconsistent accuracy. I shoot a Crosman Gas Spring gun and accuracy is tough enough with these guns add bad pellets and the pests get away.

    What others should know: if you want consistency you have to spend more $ JSB's are more consistent..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good inexpensive all around pellets. These pellets shoot well and group well out of all of my .22 caliber pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully made. Very consistent weight wise. Nice product!

    What others should know: Recommended in a review for the Airforce Talon SS. Shot in third place in my gun behind the JSB Elite and the Gamo Rocket!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wifishing from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For me these pellets shoot as well or better than then some of the higher priced ones.

    Things I would have changed: Just fine as is.

    What others should know: In my air rifle these pellets shot very well. Yours may be different.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SOUL from USA on 2015-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the consistency of the pellet weight and size.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Crosman makes great pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice clean pellets, work well in all my guns, at a very good price to. These seem to work better then the most popular hollow point for some reason. Good for hunting and target. nice hard hitting power.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost effective pellet for plinking and pest elimination.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Cost effective. Accurate. Consistent shooting pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fins are not too soft and very rarely do I find any damaged. My Mrod seems to like them, very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: clean them, lots of fine particles in every tin.

    What others should know: Never had a problem with these and they are cheaper than many others..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet shoots very well in my Hasten pcp air gun. Can shoot 1/4 inch groups at 30 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they came in a larger quantity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall, if your air rifle can't shoot these Crosman Ultra Mags accurately, then you need to look at your rifle and scope for loose screws and Loctite them down. Secondly, make sure you are using the artillery position when shooting an air rifle as it too will make all of the difference. Crosman also puts some form of lube on these pellets in addition to their inspection tests that help with overall velocity and accuracy. I do have some other brands of pellets that I use for special situations and match shooting....but the overall performance and price of these pellets make it the basic all around ammo that I use for plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. You can also purchase these pellets in boxes of a 1000 for better pricing. Of course, always take advantage of Pyramyd's 3 for the price of 4 .

    What others should know: Whenever you purchase a tin of pellets, pour it out on a white cloth and spread them out before putting them back into your tin. Then check for residue and filings from the manufacturing process. These would normally end up in your barrel during the shooting process. This quick exercise will eliminate most of the problem and it will also help you determine which manufacturer is truly inspecting their pellets before sale. Crosman Premium pellets whether they are Ultra Mags or any of the others fare pretty well in this test compared to otheres.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skirmich from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellet Quality is Amazing! Accurate! Accurate!! DEAD ON ACCURATE!

    Things I would have changed: Make a 1000ct Can!

    What others should know: These are the most precise pellets for the money on any rifle! If you cant group with these pellets you are doing something wrong. These shoot half inch groups out of my DISCO at 50yrd all day long. If you got a Crosman or Benji guns try this pellet before anything else you will be surprised for the groups you get out of a 10 bucks can.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation