Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Clean them up. Also need to get consistent on weight of pellets I'm seeing weights from 14.0 to 14.8 grains.
      What others should know:For the price a good pellet for just plinking
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, pick them up at local walmart, accurate & cheap
      Things I would have changed:make them in 18g for more stopping power
      What others should know:love these pellets but have had quite a few squirrels run off after hitting them, never had that with the jsb 18g, Gun is a Marauder, love the gun too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quantity, price, consistency. Excellent for plinking. Works reliably in my 2 PCP Airguns (Benjamin Discovery & Marauder). Occasional flyer but accurate out to 50 yards for my needs. Very little metal filings found in the strainer after washing. Will probably suspend washing going forward....
      Things I would have changed:Tins are easily dented and if dropped on edge may deform making it difficult to open.
      What others should know:These are the only pellets I have tried to date. They leave lead deposits on the lands & grooves in the barrel. I have no data as to whether the deposits are more or less than what other brands of pellets may leave.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ive been shooting these in my 22 caliber Crosman 2400KT Co2 Carbine. I tried a large selection of brands and types. At 20 yards these will consistently shoot ten shot groups that are one ragged hole that you can completely cover with a quarter. The Crosman hollow points ran a close second.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You'll need to take the time to find out what your particular air gun really likes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERTO CAMARGO from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast shipping. Product arrived well packaged and protected.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By LEE from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit and finish of these pellets is just outstanding--I have NEVER had a deformed pellet -- let alone any that were over or under size---the price is really good---
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I shoot these in all my PCP'S--3 HATASN's and a Marauder all in 22 cal. all 4 just eat them up like candy--I have shoot these pellets out to 150 yrds and have great results--they still have enough poop in them to knock a magpie down and out for the count-- at anything over 50yrds and the wind is a big factor--a great rifle (this Marauder is one) a outstanding scope--rest--range finder--shot card-- lots & lots of practice and I mean 1000's of rounds down range and you can do it also--I have sniped in the military for 18yrs and I can tell you great shots come from 4 things-- great rifles-great ammo-- great optics and tons of practice --RUCK IT UP--SUCK IT UP--RANGER UP---RLTW--75TH RANGERS TEAM 2-2
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Deal from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A high quality product for a reasonable price. Great value IMO. I LOVE the care PA takes in packing and shipping these. I've purchased pellets elsewhere & can truly say, there is NO comparison.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything...
      What others should know:I shoot these in two Discos. The JSB Jumbo Heavy 18.13 edges this pellet out for accuracy; but by a very small margin. These CPs are my "go to" round for general plinking & pesting use for cost. Will use the JSB for serious hunting. I've now tested 9 different pellets & these are the top 2 my Discos like. Others recommended it for a starter and they were correct. Cheers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gino from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything,Spot on under 15yds and out to 35yds.Price, Screw off lid.Rws 52 .22cal,R9 .22cal & UK Stingray .22cal loves them!
      Things I would have changed:Lid a tad tight,needed flat head screw driver to pry loose.
      What others should know:Try them you'll like them!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly inexpensive, but not very consistent weights from pellet to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:More consistency.
      What others should know:I weighed quite a number of pellets from one tin. The weights varied as much as .9 grains. Of course they weren't very accurate. I have also shot the CPHP pellets and although I didn't weigh them they were more accurate than the domes. Keep in mind I have only tried one tin of each and in only one airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet !! These pellets gave me the best numbers over the chrony. Even better then more expensive pellets. My Talon SS loves these. Accurate, uniformed and well made. This is my new go to pellet. I do wash and lube these before shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I honestly can't think of anything that I would change. These are great pellets.
      What others should know:These pellets fit very snug in my Talon SS barrel. Results equal extremely accurate, hard hitting pellet. I have no trouble consistently hitting the bullseye at 50 yards. If you're an Airforce airgun owner these pellets will not disappoint.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased July 2014. Pellets came packaged very well in blister packs and foam. Pellets in the tin were very clean and reasonable uniform and undamaged.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:Made in the USA (I believe). Buy USA made if at all possible.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet for the money, but not as accurate as the hollow point premiers. It is a good pellet to break in a new barrel while searching for the best one for your gun,but hey this might be the one your gun likes.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect pellet for my benjamin trail and ruger yukon! I looked at the entire tin and did not see one deformed skirt! I think its the best value for price,quality, and quantity!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:the tin also has a screw on lid!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Deal from USA on 2014-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First off, I really appreciate Pyramyd's excellent packaging. I've ordered these pellets off Amazon and found damaged pellets. Reading other reviews, I learned damage was probably due to shipping handling & poor packaging. Inspecting my Pyramyd order, they were all in excellent condition and uniform. I should emphasize I am FUSSY & inspect under a magnification lamp.
      Things I would have changed:Not much actually. These appear to need cleaning & prepping more than say JSBs. So I wash, clean & lube all these. Not a major complaint, just saying.
      What others should know:I'm a newbie to airguns; but an experienced firearm rifleman, benchrest, reloader, etc. Reading forums & these reviews with words of wisdom from experienced folks has saved me much time & money I believe. In that regard, these are the first pellets I tried in a Benj Disco. This pellet rates as a close #2 to the JSB Exact 18.13 gr as its favorite. I want to experiment with other pellets; but, my goodness, accuracy is accuracy and I am impressed! Airguns are fun!! I highly recommend this pellet and the JSB as good starters for the Disco. Thanks to all the "old timers" for your guidance. Best
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:An accurate, multipurpose pellet at an economical price. Can be used for target shooting, plinking and hunting purposes although I prefer the hollow point version for better results on peats or small game.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For breaking in an airgun, you just can go much cheaper on a tin of pellets. A very good pellet for the money IMO. Accuracy is on par with much more expensive pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By MURRAY from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accurate and hard hitting
      Things I would have changed:container
      What others should know:all cans were very difficult to open and one can will guard the pellets forever as I just can't unscrew the lid.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By John from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
      What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot really well at 20 yards and under.30 yards and the groups start to open up.
      Things I would have changed:Size choices in head diameter
      What others should know:Its a gamble with the tins, most are as good as the cardboard box, but some tins are rough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent performer with my Benjamin NP XL 1100. Probably the best along with the hollow point version. They really outperform other pellets at 40 yards and beyond in accuracy and penetration.
      What others should know:After replacing the tigger on my NP XL all pellets give me significantly better groups (wadcutter & pointed) but the premier under similar circumstances prodce groups 30% smaller than other pellets. based on internet reviews and m experience, these are probably the bestpellet for the NP XL 1100.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tin to put my better pellets in.
      Things I would have changed:Clean them up. More consistent head and skirt size.
      What others should know:Don't penetrate well. Majority bounce off the targets like wood, magazines. The Croman HP's are much better.
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top