Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2014-05-24 08:19:53

    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Pellet size consistency
    What others should know:For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ross from USA on 2015-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost effective pellet for plinking and pest elimination.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Cost effective. Accurate. Consistent shooting pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fins are not too soft and very rarely do I find any damaged. My Mrod seems to like them, very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:clean them, lots of fine particles in every tin.
      What others should know:Never had a problem with these and they are cheaper than many others..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2015-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet shoots very well in my Hasten pcp air gun. Can shoot 1/4 inch groups at 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they came in a larger quantity.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2015-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, if your air rifle can't shoot these Crosman Ultra Mags accurately, then you need to look at your rifle and scope for loose screws and Loctite them down. Secondly, make sure you are using the artillery position when shooting an air rifle as it too will make all of the difference. Crosman also puts some form of lube on these pellets in addition to their inspection tests that help with overall velocity and accuracy. I do have some other brands of pellets that I use for special situations and match shooting....but the overall performance and price of these pellets make it the basic all around ammo that I use for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. You can also purchase these pellets in boxes of a 1000 for better pricing. Of course, always take advantage of Pyramyd's 3 for the price of 4 .
      What others should know:Whenever you purchase a tin of pellets, pour it out on a white cloth and spread them out before putting them back into your tin. Then check for residue and filings from the manufacturing process. These would normally end up in your barrel during the shooting process. This quick exercise will eliminate most of the problem and it will also help you determine which manufacturer is truly inspecting their pellets before sale. Crosman Premium pellets whether they are Ultra Mags or any of the others fare pretty well in this test compared to otheres.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Skirmich from USA on 2015-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellet Quality is Amazing! Accurate! Accurate!! DEAD ON ACCURATE!
      Things I would have changed:Make a 1000ct Can!
      What others should know:These are the most precise pellets for the money on any rifle! If you cant group with these pellets you are doing something wrong. These shoot half inch groups out of my DISCO at 50yrd all day long. If you got a Crosman or Benji guns try this pellet before anything else you will be surprised for the groups you get out of a 10 bucks can.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2015-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There accurate, cheep
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Premier s usually shoot goog in any gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2015-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these are the best most accurate .22 pellet for the money. they are just as accurate as the jsb only not as heavy for the knock down power but they work just fine for rabbits and squirrels. I mostly shoot targets but have shot a couple rabbits,one I hit at 70 yd.s with my hatsan nitro-piston break barrel, perfect head shot. They work good in my marauder pistol I helped my friend eliminate a bunch of squirrels that were digging holes in the siding on his house,all one shot kills
      Things I would have changed:nothing, I just wish crosman would make there .25 as nice as these, I'm not too impressed with the benjamin .25 pellets
      What others should know:best buy for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Forrest from USA on 2015-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I shoot Vintage Benjamin Pump air rifles and a Crosman first variety 1400. For plinking which most people do, these will hit a tin can at 60 feet every time. With open Iron sights. These easily go through both sides of a steel can at 60 feet with 6 pumps.
      What others should know:These work Great in the Vintage Benjamin Pump Guns, and Crosman 1400. I own a LOT of them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2015-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, quality, using it to break in new air rifle with 500 to 1000 pellets but impressed with consistency of groups.
      Things I would have changed:A little hard to open tin as others mention but I use gorilla grip gloves and manage to get it off after a short battle.
      What others should know:Nope. Readily available pellet brand with good quality is good.to have in arsenal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Leon from USA on 2014-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My marauder loves these pellets.good all around pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Cant beat the value try a can your gun might like them.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Things I liked they r cheap
      Things I would have changed:The things I would change are a more consistent head diameter they for the most part do not fit in my np2
      What others should know:All though they did not shoot well in my np2 they shoot great in my gamo wiser .22
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2014-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap
      Things I would have changed:Inconsistent weight, some flashing not the most accurate from my NP2.
      What others should know:Use these for plinking or pests. It's not accurate enough for squirrel hunting but would do fine for rabbit
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was a big surprise to me. I never thought Crosman pellets would shoot this good. I have a Remington NPSS and a Discovery PCP and they both shoot these like they were target pellets. And they come in a screw top can. What's not to like?
      Things I would have changed:Please, don't change anything.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the place for ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate out of my Gamo Fusion Pro. The price is great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best pellet for the money. I shoot a lot of them to break in my rifles
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I don't see much difference between domed and domed hollow points.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These turned out to be the most accurate and consistent pellets I've tried in both my RWS 54 and RWS 460.
      Things I would have changed:might try some in a bulk box next time
      What others should know:Every tin so far has had a few with bent skirts, but it looks like that is from being bounced around inside the tin. But, every brand and type of pellet I have ever purchased had this issue. The reject rate on these has been very low. Pyramid's method of packaging the 4 tins I ordered was top notch, no way for the tins to bounce around in the box.I'll be buying these again from Pyramid. I got some from amazon once and the sides of the tin were even dented from the lack of proper packaging and rough handling.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Clean them up. Also need to get consistent on weight of pellets I'm seeing weights from 14.0 to 14.8 grains.
      What others should know:For the price a good pellet for just plinking
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, pick them up at local walmart, accurate & cheap
      Things I would have changed:make them in 18g for more stopping power
      What others should know:love these pellets but have had quite a few squirrels run off after hitting them, never had that with the jsb 18g, Gun is a Marauder, love the gun too
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quantity, price, consistency. Excellent for plinking. Works reliably in my 2 PCP Airguns (Benjamin Discovery & Marauder). Occasional flyer but accurate out to 50 yards for my needs. Very little metal filings found in the strainer after washing. Will probably suspend washing going forward....
      Things I would have changed:Tins are easily dented and if dropped on edge may deform making it difficult to open.
      What others should know:These are the only pellets I have tried to date. They leave lead deposits on the lands & grooves in the barrel. I have no data as to whether the deposits are more or less than what other brands of pellets may leave.
    • 123 ... 1011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top