Date: 28/5/2017 19:19
0

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

Things I liked: Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far

Things I would have changed: If it ain't broke then don't fix it

What others should know: These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By John from USA on 2014-05-24 07:19:53

Things I liked: Price

Things I would have changed: Pellet size consistency

What others should know: For the money if your rifle can shoot these fairly accurate then be aware because the pellet size has a tendency to be so small it falls in the barrel to the extreme of you hurting your thumb pushing it flush! This will impact your over all consistency of being accurate!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent grouping

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By brian from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and screw on lid. The pellets also look nice and are rarely misformed, but I sense that is because of the alloy that they are using.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets lack consistency of size and weight. They vary as much as 3 grains in weight and range from 5.48 to 5.54. I sense that the alloy (or other metal with the lead) has changed. I think they are getting harder tha than they used to be.

    What others should know: QC is getting worse. They are just dumping pellets together from so many different lots that accuracy is impossible without a lot of work from you. I'm not certain that the harder lead contributes to accuracy- does it bite into the rifling? Does the skirt expand to fill in any imperfections that couldn't be seen by the naked eye? These are nowhere near the top three pellets in any of my .22 rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Hatsan 95 really likes this .22 cal pellet. They are very accurate and priced right! Also, tried the H&N FTT & JSB Exact Heavy which are excellent pellets and shot very well also. However, for the price and the accuracy I'm getting with this crossman pellet I will continue to use this as my main choice.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet size could be a little more consistent. Found the JSB & H&N very uniform in size.

    What others should know: If your gun likes this pellet (which mine does) you can't go wrong using this pellet. The only negative I can voice is that the size could be more consistant, some of the pellets seem slightly loose when fitting into the breach, but my rifle doesn't seem to be sensative to the size variation.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TYLER from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are symmetrical and free of defect.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this particular pellet offered in the bulk quantities.

    What others should know: This pellet works great with Crosman/Benjamin Products

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKBGAP from USA on 2016-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good everyday pellet. If they shoot good in your gun then they are a very good value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just an overall good pellet that is easy to find and will not break the bank. Key is how they shoot in your gun. If you are lucky your gun will like them.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By addertooth from USA on 2016-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price per pellet is low. Pellets arrived without dents and deformation. There were few discards in the two can I have, as the skirts appeared round and undented. The pellets which were not undersized shot accurately.

    Things I would have changed: More consistent diameter. About one pellet in ten was very undersized and fit very loose in the bore (both the nose and the skirt). This resulted in a greater number of flyers than what the Crosman Premier Domed pellets produced in the past. Unfortunately, unless you have a pellet gauge, or take a micrometer to each pellet, you don't know if you have a problem pellet until you insert it into the bore.

    What others should know: The new pellets tins are easy to spot, the paint on them goes all the way to the lip of the lid. The old series has a silver ring when viewed from the top. As of October 2016, the pellet can pictured here is of the old lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, consistent quality, reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in the brown box again, but at the same price ratio as the tins.

    What others should know: I switched to these after the brown box pellets were no longer available. The cast lines are more noticeable on these, but so far they seem to be as accurate and have as good of quality consistency as the discontinued brown box pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the cost - you get 500 count. This pellet is also very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: Be sure to buy the pellet pen that holds about 18-20 pellets so you can easily load your Air Rifle and be ready to shoot quickly.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost, decent accuracy, & a screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Tins are way too hard to open. Occasional fliers.

    What others should know: Keep coming back to these as it seems my Talon SS & HW95 like them. I've only used these at 10-20 yds. so far.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Found out from shooting a lot of different pellets that these shoot the best out of my .22 Benjamin NP2. Groups dime size at 20 yrds. quarter size at 40 yrds.. Pluse poped off 3 ground hogs at between 40 & 50 yrds with them. Dose not mean they will shoot that good out of every gun

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: GOOD PRICE BY THEM

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size. These are accurate and pack a punch. I was shooting these into a piece of lumber that i use when zeroing in my scope and I was pleasantly surprised by the penitration and the deformation from impact. Can't wait to use these to take down some problem squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air packs these so well. I ordered 4 packs as part of my first order and was blown away by how well they were packed, every can had foam around them and and they were all taped together into a nice package within the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets. I put 5 of them in the same hole at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, stays grouped, and only 10% Flyers (probably my "Hold" inconsistency).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shot in my new UmaRex Fuel .22

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work so well in almost all of my guns and the nice thing, great price, won't break the bank for shooting all day long. Also very important , pyramdairair packs these pellets and all their products where you do not have to worry about any damage. Their packing, their shipping and their products is what keeps me coming back. They are by far the best to do business with. Need help? They will help you all the way!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, don't fix something that isn't broken!

    What others should know: No need to beat your head against the wall searching the web for air gun products, they are fair, great deals and most likely have everything you will need!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a good quality pellet

    Things I would have changed: better consistency in size

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a step up from their HP cousins. But only a small step up. I have no pellet gage to establish a size distribution, but these pellets "fit" in the chamber of my D350 equally easily as their HP counterparts. A slight push with a pellet seater and that is all. The weight distributions (from 2 tins) had the same average, 14.3 +/- 0.1 grains. In terms of perfromance they are ok. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from two 25-shot trials was 0.28 inches. Nothing to rave about.

    Things I would have changed: Just as with the HPs, change the "lube" which leaves such a black residue on fingers. This same stuff accumulates in the barrel just as well and it is not an easy thing to clean.

    What others should know: For general plinking and back-yard practice these pellets are a very good choice. For serious target shooting, I'd look for a higher class pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RichardE from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamin Discovery and a Crosman Vantage NP that shoots this pellet equally as well as the other and I'm getting dime size groups at 47 yards. Good price and excellent service.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Feed your gun what it likes best and forget the rest.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Amie from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Acurate but not consistent in size

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1/2 inch groups at 25yrds 1 inch groups at 40 yrds. if you can beat that use something else.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: can't beat this product for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice pellets. They make holes in things. They can also make holes in things behind the thing you meant to make a hole in.

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation