Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By kevin from USA on 2008-09-18 17:44:13

    Things I liked:These expand much better than crosman premier hollow points. Fast, but thankfully no signs of piston slam in my StormXT. I can shoot a sub 1inch group at 50 yards with the StormXT and a .5inch group with my Remmington 77. I killed a squirrel with the 77 on 3pumps (460fps)
    Things I would have changed:Some of the skirts were crushed. They dont work in revolving magizines. I have to us a Beeman pellet seat for the StormXt and Shadow Sport
    What others should know:I would get this pellet because of the stability at long ranges. The speed is (+- 10) 940 fps in my StormXt.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16 17:38:55

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Everything.
    What others should know:These pellets are accurate enough even for target practise.No comparsion to a Crosman or R W S.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Fred S. from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works better in some air guns than in others--like most pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By William S from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellet uniformity was good, they shot as good or better at 20 yards from my Daisy 901, grouping 5 shots under an inch with 3 of the 5 in a cloverleaf. They seem to engage the rifling and seal better than most other store bought pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a foam disc adhered to the tin lid to prevent rattling/pellet damage?
      What others should know:These won't group or shoot like Supermags or Exact's but for the money, Gamo pellets are a great value in my opinion. Also, looks like Gamo is using different molds. The pellets purchased here compared to some that I've had for 5 years , both Magnum pellets, the older ones seem to be more precise, with more definition in the skirt detail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By KENNETH W from USA on 2011-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THEY ARE WELL MADE AND I DID NOT HAVE ANY DEFECTS IN MY BATCH. THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY BECAUSE I RATE THESE WITH HIGH MARKS IN QUALITY AND CONSISTANCY.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
      What others should know:THIS AMMO WORKS BEST IN ACCRUACY WITH RIFLES SHOOTING UNDER 1000 FPS.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By tolbert from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:These pellets are accurate enough even for target practise.No comparsion to a Crosman or R W S.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By xshooter from USA on 2010-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is great. i love this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:with in 24 hours of getting these i shot down an annoying tree rat. great pellet, you won't be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Q from USA on 2010-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:an expanding pointed pellet? better believe it!
      Things I would have changed:the consistency. they all fit the same but the points are all different
      What others should know:these are pretty accurate out of my tuned genesis. using a candle for a penetration test, the crosman hp and fh both penetrated about an inch, give or take, but this one barely made it in a quarter of an inch. the wax all around the hole showed signs of extreme trauma, so they definitely transfer their energy. if their accurate in your gun you'll prolly love em, but before you buy remember they're gamo
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By adam from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this pellet expands in ballistics gel. the double ring design and inner hollow mean are the reason for the expnsionl
      Things I would have changed:fit and finish
      What others should know:good idea but a poor follow through. these pellets are not consistent enough to provide accurate results. the different size heads cause the pressure in the gun upon firing to vary and thus destroys accuracy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much
      Things I would have changed:For whatever reason, these pellets are terrible accuracy-wise. Maybe a bad batch but they all look pretty consistent and well shaped.
      What others should know:Rarely even hits the target. Go for the master points, hunter, or match if you're gonna go with Gamo
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Ethan from USA on 2010-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet has a decent impact strength and plenty of penetration.
      Things I would have changed:I think the pellet should be made better; there are sometimes bits of leftover lead on the pellet from the molding. The PBA has the same issue.
      What others should know:Out of my Gamo Big Cat 1200 from 35 yards I could not get them any closer than a 6'' group. Terrible accuracy in fantastic conditions. Gamo Match pellets have great energy distribution and extreme accuracy from the same distance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By anthony from USA on 2009-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the size and shape and they are pretty powerfull
      Things I would have changed:try to pack them better some were nicked up and more in the tin
      What others should know:with my ruger airhawh i just could not get them in less than a 1" group
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By soapey from USA on 2009-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a great all-around pellet. In my Beeman p-17 pistol it loaded very nice and had good speed. Expanson on a big wine bottle that was too heavy to bust at 15 yards was absolute, i mean it almost turned in on its self lots of fun!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:NADA
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2009-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just bought a Beeman model 1024 breakdown rifle with scope from our hosts here.I ordered another, better scope, but have been experimenting with different pellets.This pellet,along with the Gamo Match, and Beeman Silver Bears shot the best in my gun.I only care about accuracy, and these Gamo Magnums seem to be fine. Just shot a 5 shot group at 30 feet from the bench with a not very clear scope into about 1/4" center to center. Not earth shaking accuracy, but pretty good for my first springer, and a $60.00 one at that.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I was surprised to find the reviews are not better for this pellet.
      What others should know:No. I found these pellets by buying the Gamo sample pack of pellets in order to be able to try a wide range of pellets in my three airguns (Crosman 1077 Combo,Daisy 717,and my new Beeman 1024). Of the four pellets in the sample pack I have guns that are partial to three of the four--not bad!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Harry from USA on 2009-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great penetration, I killed squirrels with 1 pellet with a body shot.
      Things I would have changed:Some of the pellets were nicked up.
      What others should know:Good for the price but not perfect for accuracy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Dr Foster from USA on 2008-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:weight and speed close on all pellets that were not defunct, but horrible groups on a summit 1000
      Things I would have changed:I would make them cleaner pellets, I had some that were total blocks of lead.
      What others should know:Son't waste your money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2008-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These expand much better than crosman premier hollow points. Fast, but thankfully no signs of piston slam in my StormXT. I can shoot a sub 1inch group at 50 yards with the StormXT and a .5inch group with my Remmington 77. I killed a squirrel with the 77 on 3pumps (460fps)
      Things I would have changed:Some of the skirts were crushed. They dont work in revolving magizines. I have to us a Beeman pellet seat for the StormXt and Shadow Sport
      What others should know:I would get this pellet because of the stability at long ranges. The speed is (+- 10) 940 fps in my StormXt.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the penatration (in lower powered guns) in higher powered guns it expands more good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:more of 'em
      What others should know:They're good for smaller birds but not too good for pigeons.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit nice in the bore. Seems to work better in pneumatic rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Better consistency, and quality control. Dirty
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There cheap..for simulate combat training exercise, with stuff rabbit and tree rat dummies........
      Things I would have changed:Magnum to Nubbies...
      What others should know:practice only, forget the backyard safari action, with these projectiles...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very reasonably priced. Surprisingly accurate, considering that most sharp pointed pellets seem to perform poorly.
      Things I would have changed:Make the tin easier to unscrew, as it is VERY difficult to grasp it firmly enough to open.
      What others should know:These tend to drop much faster than all but flat pointed match pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top