Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Magnum .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-17 22:58:17

    Things I liked:Very good round, as I stated in my MasterPoint review, Gamo seems to have tightened up on their Q/C. These pellet's are a joy to shoot now. Excellent grouping's in all of my .22 shooter's, and paired with my QB-78Deluxe, I've taken two "Jack's" last fall that weighed in at over 20pds a piece.
    Things I would have changed:Not Much.
    What others should know:These pellet's have an excellent B/C, and the twin ring head design really help's stabilize the round's flight.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21 20:44:11

    Things I liked:price
    Things I would have changed:improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.
    What others should know:The best group I can get from these is 1.5 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit hard
      Things I would have changed:Inconsistant quality, poor accuracy
      What others should know:These pellets were a bit of a disappointment. Accuracy and quality issues all over the place...
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Layne from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got these in the Gamo Combo Pack. (Best deal for volume and the Masterpoints and TS 22 are not bad)
      Things I would have changed:-Clean pellets and better quality control. almost all of them had mold lines on the outside. -Make them a bit smaller because they pinch in my Benjiman 392 and Crosman Backpacker (not sure if this is because of bad quality or it's supposed to be a bit wide).
      What others should know:-They pinch in my Crosman guns and are NOT accurate. They are a bit wider in diameter than Crosman pellets.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid. They did seem to be a consistent size and shape.
      What others should know:Out of 4 guns not one of them, 2 of which were gamo's, could get a consistent grouping of less than 4" @ 20yds. At 50 yds, they weren't even on the paper most of the time. Threw away the pellets and used the tin for my RWS Super Domes.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Inoh from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:improve manufacturing tolerances and create a better product.
      What others should know:The best group I can get from these is 1.5 inch at 10 yards from my springer rifle on a bench rest. These are junk.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By aubrey from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good number in the tin, fun to plink with.
      Things I would have changed:Better consistency of craftsmanship
      What others should know:Don't try to sight your gun at more than 20 yards with this. After 15 yards they are unpredictable due to flaws in the pellets. It may have to do with weight, since my shots were centered well, but the pellet would go very high randomly, every third shot or so.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Claud from USA on 2011-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:That the manufacturer be true to their advertising.
      What others should know:Ordered these twice from PyramydAir and received a tin of a weight different from the advertised weight both times. Much to pyramydAir's credit, they finally explained that Gamo kept sending different weight pellets than as advertised for the item number and gave me a refund. This is not unique to PyramydAir. I ordered these pellets (at a greater price) from Amazon.com and the same thing happened. I don't think that I will ever trust Gamo pellets again since every other order of pellets from PyramydAir has been perfect..
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By nots73 from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:none
      Things I would have changed:the skirt is deformed and not well crafted.it looks like a chinese made product.very dirty and poor accuracy with my discovery.everything should be changed.
      What others should know:to all discovery owners.don't buy this pellet.very poor accuracy.you'll just waste your money.don't of penetration and damage.a shooter should always bear in mind that "a hit with .22cal is better than a miss of .223cal"
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Shape. The Weight.
      What others should know:These shoot well in my Benjamin E9A gas pistol. Not so well in my Discovery or 392. I haven't used any pellets yet that beat Beeman FTS in my guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, excellent penetration.
      Things I would have changed:Could be cleaner.
      What others should know:These pellets are easy to load in bolt action air guns. Some have complained about the shape of the skirts,personally I haven't found this problem tho they can have rough edges. These are excellent pellets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight ,point design. If they were the right size.
      Things I would have changed:The skirt size is too big for the beeman rs2 combo.smaller skirt,
      What others should know:This pellet would be great if the skirt was smaller,I had a heck of a time fitting in my Beeman break barrel RS2.Each one i tried fitting in needed to be seated with a flat metal object. And that still even was'nt flush with the barrel.so,i wont use these any more because of concern of damaging the air seal on my rifle with the improper pellet flush fit.This can be a very good pellet with more detail at Gamo to a smaller size to exact or very near .22 caliber ,otherwise ,i dont recomend for this reason.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much other than the price, but you get what you pay for. yes screw on lid is good.
      Things I would have changed:improve quality. skirts very inconsistent in shape and size.
      What others should know:I'd never buy them again. Shooting a 2240 at a 2 liter plastic bottle of water at approx. 15ft only 6 of 20 penetrated. Had a lot of bounce backs, they did tear up the label though big whoopee, and that was with a new co2 at about 65 deg. outside.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Mr. from USA on 2008-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Secure screw down lid.
      Things I would have changed:Fit and finish. Very inconsistant.
      What others should know:Most common issues I have had with these pellets were the sizing and diameters of the pellet. I would have to force them into the barrel possibly changing the shape. I fould these pellets to be somewhat accurate under 10 yds; however, over 10 yds all bets are off. I typically zero the gun from a bench with ballist bags and have targets at 25 and 35 yds. The only groupings I can obtain with these pellets are 4-5 inches. Let's face it... you do not shoot pointed pellets for accuracy but close killing power. I ended up discarding the remainder or two tins because of their inaccuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good round, as I stated in my MasterPoint review, Gamo seems to have tightened up on their Q/C. These pellet's are a joy to shoot now. Excellent grouping's in all of my .22 shooter's, and paired with my QB-78Deluxe, I've taken two "Jack's" last fall that weighed in at over 20pds a piece.
      Things I would have changed:Not Much.
      What others should know:These pellet's have an excellent B/C, and the twin ring head design really help's stabilize the round's flight.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2008-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control.
      What others should know:Using these in a Walther Falcon Hunter Edition .22 the best group I got was 3" at 25 yds. whereas I could get CP hollow points & JSB Exact Jumbos to group at 3/4" at 25 yds. They did not fit in the bore uniformly and the pellets were dirty with some shavings floating around in the tin. I don't know maybe I just got a bad tin.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Allidapgerg from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Packs a nice punch on small game targets that are close.
      What others should know:They are not very good for long range and i can't get a real tight grouping at 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Airgunhunter69 from USA on 2008-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The unique shape is very nice and it shoots great i can easily shoot 3/4in groups at 20 yards i really like these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Once again the roughness on the ridges on the pellets are not the greatest but they shoot well for me but thats because i have a good air rifle that shoots consistently.
      What others should know:If you want cheap allday fun small game hunting pellets of just for plinking these are great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By casey from USA on 2007-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:im shooting these out of a tx200 and i was hitting squirrels and dove at fifty yards very accurate pellet. great price too
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great price for a good pellet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joey from USA on 2007-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a very well made pellet for use in .22 caliber pneumatic rifles with a limit in f.p.s.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It does what it needs to do.
      What others should know:Really good to use in the Benjamin 392. It hits hard out to about 30-40 yards.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top