Date: 15/8/2018 12:34
0

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (121 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By john from USA on 2012-03-26 13:02:30

Things I liked: Let me start by saying, what a good looking gun this is. Very stout yet not so intimidating as some other hatsans (walther talon). Behaves very well as both plinking or serious hunting platform.

Things I would have changed: stiff, which I am sure will improve with use.I am reffering to the cocking effort. (not complaing, just an observation)

What others should know: This rifle has the power and most definlety the looks to rival rws and other eleite spring rifles

The most helpful critical review

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mahmudul from Bangladesh on 2015-05-12 22:08:32

Things I liked: Its a nice looking gun.

Things I would have changed: its spring and piston is so poor. also trigger is very bad, should change to picatiny rail for scope stop. In every shot my bushnell 3-9*40 scope is go back slightly and make this a inaccurate gun, I tried to solved if by tighten the scope screw but fail.

What others should know: this is a cheap gun and have many problem but dove and other thing is possible to hunt from close distance. Its accuracy is so poor,But super dome head pellet make it little bit accurate.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David S. from USA on 2018-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Went for this one as it is hard to find a .25 caliber at this price. Fast shipping a usual from Pyramid Air. Packing job was great and only outer box was damaged. Great service from Pyramid Air.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure what all the hype is about the stock. The finish was dull and felt almost like simulated wood. The stock was stained on the forearm with oil. Quattro trigger is not on par with Gamo's smooth action trigger.

    What others should know: Gun hits hard and is very accurate with the fiber optic iron sights. Think I will leave the scope for a less recoiling gun in my collection. Great looking rifle. Since owning a Diana I have become spoiled in my expectations. This Hatsan is great for my pest control needs. Overall pleased with this rifle as it will be a workhorse not a safe queen.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful air gun, but has screw missing on the trigger adjustment

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solis piece of hardware. Pretty accurate at 15 yards. Still less than 25 shots. Not broken in yet. So far very good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rocky Steve on 2018-07-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, Very Accurate. I have an 8 X 6 X 3/8 inch steel plate. It's 65 yards down range. I hit it every time. I am going to set up a smaller target.

    Things I would have changed: My only concern is with the side to side play on the trigger. It does not have any effect on the way that the trigger functions. I think the mechanism is designed that way.

    What others should know: I would say that this air rifle is well worth the money. Be careful to keep the area around the brake barrel clean. There are advantages to a soft steel barrel, but it can be dented when the brake is closed after loading a pellet. So keep it clean, be aware, and alert. It's a bit heavy, when you pick it up you realize that it's not a toy. I am sure that this air rifle will last me a lifetime.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred S. from USA on 2018-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Good fit & finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have had this rifle for 3 years now. After trying many pellets, I found that the Beeman Kodiak works best. It is possible to get quarter sized groups at 50 yards and even smaller groups at 25 yards. I use a soft rest--hard front rifle rest with a wash cloth doubled between the rifle and the rest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. You get the complete package when you purchase this air gun.

    What others should know: It is more than worth the cost. I do not know hoe Pyramyd can offer this at this price point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred S. from USA on 2017-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Made an original post where I described a problem with the rifle. Hatsan replaced with a new one and have no problems at all. Like everything about the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Groups of nickle to quarter size at 25 yards and even good groups at 50 yards. Is very powerful. Will go through 3/4 inch pine or plywood. After using many pellets, the best, by far, are H&N Barracuda Green and H&N Crow Magnum.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall quality of the gun is great. The stock is unbelievable! Very nice solid wood with great finish. The gun has great knock-down. On small game, the pellet hits really hard and has really good range. It takes some effort to cock it, but that's why the gun gets the velocity and hard-hitting energy that it does.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight on my gun was put on crooked - by at least 10-15 degrees! It was so bad that I had to use a band saw to cut the front sight off and then reposition it and epoxy it back on! I tried a scope on the gun, but it kicks so hard that I couldn't keep the scope from constantly moving or loosening from it's brackets. Once I took off the scope and repositioned the front sight, it's pretty accurate with open sights.

    What others should know: This gun kicks hard! And it is very heavy. You need to understand how to hold and shoot the gun because proper technique is required to shoot the gun accurately. Overall, my Gamo Big Cat is a better gun - it shoots great and is extremely accurate, but with open sights, the Hatsan is a good gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gerardo from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I will recommend this going to hundred percent very accurate very powerful this is one of the best pellet gun I ever had very nice gun I will recommend

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I will say is a telescope other than that this gun is very good gun

    What others should know: Well I like to let her know hatson 95 as the best rifle I ever had

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy and power like i have never seen!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Upgraded scope wold be nice but the one it comes with is just fine and can get the job done.

    What others should know: Best air rifle in my opinion under $200

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like most everything about this gun I have a 22 cal so I ordered a 177 cal to round out my collection. First thing that is noticeable is of coarse the beautiful Walnut stock. It is kind of tight when it comes but hopefully will loosen a little with time. My other gun is a Benjamin Nitro piston and I notice that this Spring gun has a Lot more recoil and seems a bit louder but this doesn't bother me at all. Its a lot of fun to shoot and yesterday I put a shot dead center on the bull's-eye at 125 ft. I am still sighting it in but its lots of fun to shoot and like I said it shoots better than I do.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change. I put an upgraded scope on it and even need a better one. I tried to adjust the quarto trigger but so far have not been very successful, so far, but will try again, I would like to shorten the travel a little but still way ahead of the Crossman trigger in stock configuration. All in all I love this gun.

    What others should know: It is a bit heavy but ok for me. Probably a little much for a women or young person but fine for most men It.Needs a better scope but has very good sights on the gun with no scope. This gun makes me feel good just looking at it and I like the safety being in a convenient place I got mine with fourth of July discount and I don't think you can find a better gun for the money,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rafael from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Firm strong Gun. Worth having. Good Price. Nice appearance. Shoots with power i feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Except 25cal. Pellet prices. Could be better. Cocking effort is a little demanding. Unless its due to being new.

    What others should know: Overall the Hatsan95 is worth having.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my 3rd hatsan rifle the 95 is my favorite very accurate I love the trigger

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with it isn't very good I would change that nothing eles

    What others should know: Very nice wood well fitted and well built

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: the walnut stock

    Things I would have changed: It should be made better It broke the first day out of the box

    What others should know: spend more $$$ get a better rifle this is the 2nd Hatson that broke in the first week of use. I thought the 1st one I got was bad luck but 2 in a row. don't buy a Hatson.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my very first air rifle, and I am very impressed with the rifle's look, power and accuracy. Right out of the box, with daisy precision max .22 pellets (included in the box), the gun was inaccurate and a little hard to cock, but after 200 rounds, and after I learn how to properly hold the rifle and press the trigger, the accuracy in 10 meters was amazing, with 10 mm ctc 4 shots groups. Like other reviews, the included scope is a cheap price one, but hold the zero. To my knowledge the wadcutters included wit my rifle also are a cheap ones, so I can't wait for some JSB and H&N tins to see all the rifle potential

    Things I would have changed: Maybe I will change the scope, and the addition af a sling will be welcomed.

    What others should know: For me is impressive the rifle's overall performance,at least until now, because I am not an expert shooter with airguns. Right now I still learning how to correctly use the open sights. With the wadcutters included, the rifle punch a hole throughout a Directv antenna from 20 meters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is well built and crafted, especially the walnut stock. I mounted an upgraded scope and the "zeroing in" process took about 5 to 10 minutes. First time using this rifle at the range went well, no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Offer scope upgrade/Bundle options.

    What others should know: Seriously consider purchasing this rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: First, there is a lot to like about this gun. I got the .25 the wood is very nice, balance is excellent and it feels compact and quick to shoulder. I've heard others say the gun is heavy but I don't think so. Its about average. The gun just has a great feel to it. Cocking is manageable for an adult. The price! I can't believe the quality for what I paid. That is relative to some extent. I didn't expect a $600 wood stock and I did't get one. What the 95 has is a very good field grade stock. Bluing is again much better than the price class of gun here but not an RWS or HW job. Keep your expectations real hear and you will be happily surprised. I'm still in a break in period but the gun patterns very well and i expect the accuracy will be excellent once i get to it. Power! the .25 is a sledgehammer even at 650 fps. Lastly, the trigger is awesome, it adjusts perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: The Iron sights on my gun are very off out of the box and it is difficult to sight in. I wanted a gun to use Iron sights on hunting and this one leaves a lot to be desired. Also, the front fiber optic is hard to see. I think Hatsan expects the customer to want and use a scope with the gun and at least the rear sight is to be removed. It explains why on Iron I have a huge left adjustment with no wind. The scope that comes with it is cheap but obviously an add on in the gun to help make it sell so keep that in mind, its not a good scope and is not intended to be. So better sights -drop the scope, put some high quality Iron sights on the gun and improve the scope mount for those who like scopes.

    What others should know: The recoil is a little on the high side. The dove rail is LOW. Depending on what scope you try you will likely need high base rings. Needs an obvious break in peroid, mine is still wild at about 80 shots. Be sure to clean before shooting, mine was loaded with nasty oil in the barrel. I cleaned very well but still got some dieseling. JSB KINGS shoot well as do the H&N Field target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the wood stock, it's accurate had no problem sighting in, easy to do. Easy to pump for me. I like that it has a scope stop. Definitely has kick and power I,m very impressed with the quality of this gun. Artillery hold very important for this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Since my eye's are changing I need to upgrade to a better scope that is clearer for better picture. Between 7-9 power at around 40-45 ft paper target isn't clear enough, a little fuzzy. A little loud and scope mount screws loosened up a few times until the 3rd time, now they seem to be staying tight. Or just get some lock tight and maybe not have that little problem at all. The gun should come with a sling it's a little heavy for all day carry.

    What others should know: I have not changed the trigger settings they seem to work for me. I would recommend this product for durability , quality, craftsmanship, price I rate it a 5 star.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle to hunt squirrels and birds with and was very pleased with the look of the rifle although I don't think it is actually wood. the scope is useless that comes with it. The safety is nice the balance of the gun is great and the trigger is very crisp.I have wanted to try a hatsan for a long time and was very pleased with it.... I first cleaned the barrel and the I shot it. The gun was honking from the first shot till the last shot and no accuracy what so ever past 10 yards, I so wanted this rifle to be great and gave it every chance to be. I tried 4 different pellets 3 different scopes 3 different scope mounts and every hold I can think of and no change. I shot 40 dollars worth of pellets through it and finally had to send it back, maybe I just got a bad one, Pyramid air sent me a pre-paid shipping label to send it back they are a great company and I am very pleased with their customer service.

    Things I would have changed: I wish hatsan would drop the scope out of the package and put a better scope with it or leave out the scope all together and drop the price a bit

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonardo from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Beautiful Turkish walnut!! Well built and good balance. People say this gun is heavy and hard to shoot. It is not that heavy, and it's accuracy is amazing. I just bought mine two days ago and it puts my Ruger Yukon .22 to shame. Not to mention it out shines my Beeman rs2 sportsman dual caliber. First thing I did is wipe it down and loctite all fasteners. Cleaned the barrel and mounted the factory scope. I also loctited it's fasteners along with the scope stop. The next day I started to sight in the scope. Once I got it sighted in I started to test for accuracy. @20 yards from a prone position.145" ctc!! Same position @ 40 yards.185" ctc. Using 14.66 grn H&N Field target trophy pellets. That is amazing results especially from a new gun with about 50 rounds through it. I can't wait to see how much better it gets with time and an upgraded scope. I will be using this for small game over my .22lr

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change is the front compensator/shroud. I'd like a full steel barrel with a hooded front sight.

    What others should know: Extremely accurate and powerful! Beautiful walnut stock! Well balanced despite it's weight! .145" ctc @20 yards, .185"@40 yards. 5 shot groups from a prone position. Measured with digital dial calipers. cocking effort is not much more noticeable than a Ruger Yukon .22 Or Beeman Rs2 sportsman dual caliber. Using H&N FTT 14.66grn pellets

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation