Date: 14/12/2018 15:30
0

H&N Spitzkugel .177. 94144500005. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2009-11-06 21:15:40

Things I liked: These, IMO are the best Pointed(Lead) pellet on the market, If you want all of the attribute's of a pointed pellet along with the accuracy of a Match round then this is the pellet for you. The .22 version of this round, paired with my Crosman TAC1 Extreme, has put quite a few Pheasent's, Partridge, and Snow-Shoe Hare's on the dinner table;)

Things I would have changed: Add a smooth skirted version of this pellet(other than the "Coppa-Point, which is available with a smooth skirt)

What others should know: These, along with the H&N "Neue-SpitzKugeln" & H&N "Coppa-Point's" are fantastic for Vermin Termination and are accurate enough to put you in the black shot after shot. The "Spitz-Kugeln" gives you great distance, as well as having a good B/C, and the accuracy to make for terrific transfer of energy down-range. Thank's for bringing in the H&N line-up P/A, Now, How about bringing in more H&N .22 offering's, Especially The "Coppa-Point's(in .177 as well)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27 00:16:11

Things I liked: Don't think I can blame H&N for these... I'm finding that pointed tip pellets are basically terrible pellets. There is no consistency to them and about the only thing they're good for is breaking in a barrel. In terms of penetration, I see no advantage to these over domed pellets. Basically, I will leave the same review on the other pointed pellets I tested.

Things I would have changed: Nothing... I just won't ever buy them or any other pointed pellets again.

What others should know: I don't know why these are made or who the market is. After wondering why they shoot so terribly, I did some research and it seems that I'm certainly not the first person to notice. I guess machining a perfectly symmetrical pointed pellet is impossible and will cause it to fly all over the place.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration. Uniform in shape. These were reasonably accurate for a pointed pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: While I am not a fan of pointed pellets for accuracy, these are pretty good. I shot 20 round groups at 10 yards and was consistently hitting within the 10 ring. I did have 1 flyer that missed its mark by about 3 inches. Like all H&N pellets they are clean pellets with no burrs or manufacturing blemishes. They loaded into rifles and pistols with no problem. I believe these pellets would be excellent for shooting pests because of their penetration.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Don't think I can blame H&N for these... I'm finding that pointed tip pellets are basically terrible pellets. There is no consistency to them and about the only thing they're good for is breaking in a barrel. In terms of penetration, I see no advantage to these over domed pellets. Basically, I will leave the same review on the other pointed pellets I tested.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing... I just won't ever buy them or any other pointed pellets again.

    What others should know: I don't know why these are made or who the market is. After wondering why they shoot so terribly, I did some research and it seems that I'm certainly not the first person to notice. I guess machining a perfectly symmetrical pointed pellet is impossible and will cause it to fly all over the place.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Conviently packaged. Design precission.

    Things I would have changed: The ones I pick out must be flaured. The ones picked out by my son, and my wife hit the mark dead on, however the pieces I pick out miss their intended mark, so obviously the pieces I pick out to use are the ones with boo-boos.

    What others should know: Did you know squirels could laugh out loud?

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andy from USA on 2010-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they were clean but that is about all I can say

    Things I would have changed: The grouped horrible at 10meters. They produced around 35mm grouping compared to 10mm group with RWS supermag for me at 10meters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: These, IMO are the best Pointed(Lead) pellet on the market, If you want all of the attribute's of a pointed pellet along with the accuracy of a Match round then this is the pellet for you. The .22 version of this round, paired with my Crosman TAC1 Extreme, has put quite a few Pheasent's, Partridge, and Snow-Shoe Hare's on the dinner table;)

    Things I would have changed: Add a smooth skirted version of this pellet(other than the "Coppa-Point, which is available with a smooth skirt)

    What others should know: These, along with the H&N "Neue-SpitzKugeln" & H&N "Coppa-Point's" are fantastic for Vermin Termination and are accurate enough to put you in the black shot after shot. The "Spitz-Kugeln" gives you great distance, as well as having a good B/C, and the accuracy to make for terrific transfer of energy down-range. Thank's for bringing in the H&N line-up P/A, Now, How about bringing in more H&N .22 offering's, Especially The "Coppa-Point's(in .177 as well)

     
Navigation