Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 10

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can use anytime I need to add air to my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a good way to supply air to a PCP rifle for one to two fill ups. This pump is a workout when you get over 2000 PSI. What I like about it is that it has given me time to shoot my Marauder while finding other air supplies.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what I expected !!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It's a workout for a 66 year old fat fart.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By scott from USA on 2014-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump is easy to set up, it looks and feels very nice. Has a nice weight to it.
      Things I would have changed:After using this for several months I found that the use of 2 small screws to hold the base to the steel plate for your feet is under engineered. The screws eventually work themselves out as this is not a bicycle pump and it takes strength to fill up the tank. I would at the very least suggest attaching the screws with something like LockTite (available at auto parts suppliers). My other suggestion would be to use at least 4 screws and bigger ones at that. I would also suggest adding at least a few inches to the hose.
      What others should know:If you don't have upper torso strength when you purchase this, you will after filling your gun a couple of dozen times. This thing could be marketed as a piece of fitness equipment!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Allen from USA on 2014-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At 2000 psi on guns gauge it takes about 85 pumps to reach 3000 psi - not too bad was told it took 100 plus.
      Things I would have changed:The air connecting end of pump is very hard to get on and off the gun tip. Need better connecting end.
      What others should know:Make sure pump connecter is locked on the gun in feed tip; if not once you start pumping the hose end will fly off the gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump works well for what it is intended for. I find that going at a moderate to slow pace works well and gets me my desired pressure without wearing me out. I am 68 and not in the best of shape but this is do able for me. Reasonable way to fill with high pressure. It probable deserves a five but I will reserve that for improvements.
      Things I would have changed:Although the product works well a longer connection hose would be great and I would come up with a cover to snap on or attach to the end to keep dirt out of the fitting after filling my rifle. But again improvements is what keeps patents going. A good fabric bag to store and carry the pump in ? A longer hose could then be snapped at the handle and not be a lose piece flopping as the short one does.
      What others should know:This is a safe and reliable way to enjoy PCP at a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great!
      Things I would have changed:Screws holding the handle on come lose occasionally, I often tighten them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works perfectly. A lot easier than some other hand pumps out there.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. If anything a longer cable.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a quality hand pump this pump will not let you down
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Will pump up my gun to 200 bar without any problem.
      Things I would have changed:From 0 to 200 bar is a lot of pumping. Maybe make the cylinder larger so you pump more air with each pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Drummond from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to charge a Benjamin Marauder pistol and it works flawlessly. It takes about 32ish pumps to recharge the gun after shooting (from 1600psi to 2900 psi). Once you get the hang of using your body weight to push down, especially the last 1000 psi it's simple and only takes a couple minutes on that pistol to fill. I'm sure it's more with a larger tank. On the pistol I get no heat build up but have heard you can get some heat if you are filling larger tanks, and if so to let it cool in between pump sessions. Hooks to the Maruader pistol very quickly and is easy to operate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:A great fit for Benjamin guns
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Katfellow from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Free air. Easy to use. Came bundled with the Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Add moisture filter.
      What others should know:Do NOT pump this fast like a bicycle tire. Take it slow, pause for a few seconds at the peak & dip of the full cycle to allow the pump to work at top efficiency. The Discovery goes from almost empty, to 2000psi in about ten minutes, maybe 100 strokes. You'll get a workout, but it's a cheap & easy fill. If you live in a humid area, close the door & window(s) & turn on the dehumidifier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Fritz from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Price! This was a great way to get into PCP shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to keep it closed when not in use, an air filter / mosture remover feature would be nice, but hey, its less than $200.
      What others should know:This pump works, but you will too. I can go to the range an shoot 150 pellets in a couple hours, but the pumping gets old fast. I am glad to have it, and will keep it as a backup after I find the right SCBA system for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It will pump your PCP and it is a workout. Free gym! I use this exclusively until I found a better solution. Free air is Free air.
      Things I would have changed:Add a moisture filter - the little brass filter at the intake only filters out dirt, any humidity in the air ends up as water in your rifle.
      What others should know:I purchased a desiccant filter to replace the brass intake - works fine but makes it a bit bulky. Cheap insurance for your rifle. You just need to connect fittings 1/4 into to 1/8inch take the brass filter to the store with you. It is easy to figure out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump is made a lot better than I thought it would be.
      Things I would have changed:A lock to keep it closed when not in use or traveling. Better manual. Are you required to lug the shaft? How often? if so!
      What others should know:This is not for the weak. I takes a lot of work. I am using it to top off my maauder when my dive tank gets low.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable and easy to use. Comes in handy if you don't have access to an air tank.
      What others should know:Takes some technique to pump an air gun to 3000 psi. My son, who is 5'10 and 150 pounds, uses this pump to fill his Marauder to 2600 psi with no problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... well ... a way to secure the steel braided hose.
      What others should know:When you keep the pressure in your rifle > 1000-1500 psi, the pump will re-charge at approximately 10 psi per cycle. Expect a workout,; but it’s well worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
      Things I would have changed:Same as above.
      What others should know:same as above,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jan from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of assembly. 110 strokes got me 2000 PSI. No effort to pump, if you bend your knees.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:This item is dollar value.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's nice to have air when needed.
      Things I would have changed:Include extra seals mine seem to be going out after little use on the release valve.
      What others should know:You'll get quite a workout using this. I recommend refilling your gun after 10-15 shots then it doesn't seem to bad to refill.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well .Seems to be of good quality materials
      Things I would have changed:Angle the Guage upward to make it easier to see when you are pumping
      What others should know:My Guage on the pump does not read the same as the Guage on the gun. Wonder which is correct?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump works. I guess when you purchase something for a specific purpose, that is all that matters. I know that one is pumping high pressure, but I don't know why it has to be so expensive.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a longer hose so that one didn't have to lay the rifle down to attach the pump. It would be nice to have a long enough hose to put the rifle on the bipod and use the pump. If you use this gun in the field, I suggest bringing a mat to lay the gun on ... so you don't have to put it in the dirt to pump it up.
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top