Date: 28/9/2016 9:17
0

Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24 20:51:45

Things I liked: If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)

What others should know: Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-01-08 15:21:31

Things I liked: Can't say, it has not arrived.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at present time. If I receive my order I could answer tjis question.

What others should know: I have yet to receive this order.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great deal of thought went into the design and construction of this handy tool- even down to the Velcro attachment on the neck strap in case the strap should get hung up on something, you don't get a sudden stop by the throat! I like everything about it! I also like the color-coding as to caliber an easy way to grab the caliber you need.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Everyone should at least try one. I keep one of each caliber I own loaded up with hunting pellets, so I can just grab a rifle and a pellet pen and I'm ready for vermin!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use if you have large fingers.

    Things I would have changed: Being able to hold the pellet until insertion in the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Augie from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading much easier if you have large hands, or if it's cold. Loading the pen in a warm environment is a snap

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Pellet pen is just what a shooter needs. Ready available and easy to use.Way better than using the old tins and you don't drop as many either.Once you set your seater to depth its all good.I don't use the seater much,the pen sets the pellet flush most the time with the pellets I use. I mainly use the Crosman 7.4g pointed. Going to experiment with others soon and will update.The lanyard makes it handy and easy access with minimal noise.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't have one? Get one you'll love it.Get it at Pyramyd Air..They are awesome and Fast shipping!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really useful tool to quickly and easily load pellets and fumble pellets on the ground. Works perfectly and with the neck strap very convenient at hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it and you will live it, I bought 2 actually.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice for carrying and dispensing pellets. Hang around your neck and pull it down to load another pellet in a breakbarrel, then it retracts back out of your way. Very easy to use. The pellet seater is adjustable and holds where you set it. A great feature.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get the ones with the neck strap, you will not be sorry.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert Carver from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must-have item but could use an update.

    Things I would have changed: If all your pellets seat with little force, this item will last a good while. If, however, you are using hard to seat pellets (copper coated, etc.), the lightweight plastic is not going to last. My first one fell apart after less than 2000 rounds or so. That sounds like a lot of pellets, but not for airgun enthusiasts! The seating depth tends to creep as you shoot it an needs re-adjusting once in a while. Again, if you are using hard to seat pellets, the plastic pin that drives the pellet in is going to see some strain. My gun happens to like copper coated pellets, so I would like to see a stouter unit with finger grips that hurt a little less when seating tough pellets. If a metal one was available, I would buy it. Don't see much need for the lanyard. When I used it, it didn't contribute to ease of firing and tended to increase the number of dropped pellets. Many reviewers have commented on the tendency to drop pellets. You'll drop a few less if you don't use the lanyard.

    What others should know: As I said, this is a must have item. It really makes it easy to shoot a consistent set of pellets when experimenting. I eagerly await a re-design.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This model with the pellet seater is worth the extra money. If you have a break-barrel rifle, you will love using this tool.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very good design and feels like very high quality. The lanyard is a necessity because it keeps the pen handy and out of the way. I like being able to see the pellets inside the pen. I am able to load a pellet very quickly and I have not needed the seater tool.

    Things I would have changed: I gave it 4 stars because one must use a screw driver to adjust the pellet seater tool. If the screw for the seater tool is modified to a phillips head screw and the tip of the slider is modified to a phillips screw driver tip then one can adjust the pellet seater tool without having to carry a screw driver.

    What others should know: I am very satisfied with this pellet pen. I didn't know I needed one until I used it and now I wouldn't want to shoot without it. I plan to order another one so that I can have the option to quickly switch between pellet loads when target practicing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works great,I like the pellet seater, the carry strap, retractable cord.

    Things I would have changed: Make it in .22

    What others should know: It's a simple but perfect way to help load your guns.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Only 4 stars because I couldn't buy it without the lanyard The lanyard gets in my way

    Things I would have changed: Sell just the pen without the lanyard I can get my 22 cal without the lanyard

    What others should know: Great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load pellets. Setting device provides a consistent set to depth that can be adjusted.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Neck securing device makes access to the loader/seater handy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very simple and easy to use. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Like it as is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy tool for handling pellet loading-especially the smaller .177 cal. Helps keep track of how many rounds U have fired and gives U a chance to "take-a-break" every now and then.

    Things I would have changed: When wearing it on its lanyard around my neck, it has a tendency to "self-eject" a pellet from minor bumping around. Knocked off at least one star for this reason. Save some dough and skip the lanyard. Why trade the rattling tin of pellets for the click of a pen against a gunstock or barrel?

    What others should know: I have ditched the lanyard for the reasons stated above, but use the pen regularly. As far as price--please be advised that those who eschewed a life of crime and bank robbery when into the manufacturing of plastic pellet pens!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can't say, it has not arrived.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at present time. If I receive my order I could answer tjis question.

    What others should know: I have yet to receive this order.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jerry from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its nice to have the ability to only feed pellets one at a time but remember you need to take the careful time to load the pellet pen and be sure to have them inserted the correct way. the depth seater is a nice feature but after running my pellets at different depths and by using a chronograph, I find that seating flush is my best option, so I only use the pen to set them in place.

    What others should know: if your going to shoot a lot, then I recommend buying 2 of these. if you only shoot from a nice table or bench then picking the pellets out of the container is fine but if you out in the grass or woods and knock over the containers, you will have a tough time picking all of the expensive pellets up. this eliminates that possibility.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really handy for handling little .177 pellets and getting them inserted into the barrel consistently. Also, suspect the EPA and Surgeon General approve of the reduced exposure to lead, since after inserting 20 pellets, I wash my hands and go out shooting.

    Things I would have changed: An occasional pellet falls out of the pellet pen in response to minor jostles.

    What others should know: Hurry and buy one of these--before U get "brain-rot"!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact that it works much better than my home-made one made from a mechanical pencil.

    Things I would have changed: Add a bit more length for maybe THIRTY pellets.

    What others should know: Yup. Use the little 'set-point' for better pellet placement... you know, the thing with the adjustable point that pushes the pellet the same distance each time. It seems to be helping my grouping with the pellet always the same distance into the breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Helped seat pellets to uniform depth. Improved accuarcy

    Things I would have changed: Unit is a little on the flimsy side. Has not been a problem so far, just not sure how it will hold up over long term usage. Would definately reccomend product to others.

    What others should know: Not that I can think of.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation