Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24 20:51:45

    Things I liked:If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)
    What others should know:Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By mark from USA on 2013-03-18 12:10:00

    Things I liked:storage only! the seater is a waste of money get someone to lathe u out a 1/2" pc of round aluminum and fit it to your pellets, to seat and flair the skirt and push the pellet in 5/1000 in. I gained 17%better acc by latheing my own seater
    Things I would have changed:plastic seater isn't firm enough to seat the pellet properly
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great for loading and seating tight fitting pellets. Much nicer than fumbling around with a single pellet.
      Things I would have changed:The pellet pen and pellet seater body could be made of aluminum to increase strength against breakage. Offer this same package in .22 caliber.
      What others should know:Works as intended. A must for loading tight fitting pellets if you don't want sore thumbs or pellets loaded crooked.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, except the price. This is a MUST HAVE piece of equipment for all break barrel owners. By seating pellets in my break barrel air rifles I have improved accuracy and am shooting tighter groups.
      Things I would have changed:The price. Lower the price a little.
      What others should know:By seating the pellet to the same depth each time, you improve accuracy and consistency.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps pellets easy to reach. For a clumsy break barrel shooter like me, that's important
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adjustable pellet seater is a definite advantage to just using your finger to seat the pellet. Seating the pellet just below the seal and slightly into the barrel adds to accuracy as the skirt is not deformed and flies true.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the .22 pellet pen so that it could be used with the retractable lanyard.
      What others should know:This is a convenient way to carry pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The entire pen and setter. The feeding part works smoothly,the setter also. The price was lowered.
      Things I would have changed:The pen- setter and the lanyard would be enough. I don't use the spring loaded thing.
      What others should know:I like it, I have a 22 cal one also....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gadget makes loading easy and consistent. Load it up and you are ready for a good round of target shooting. You don't have to fumble around for a tiny .177 pellet with your fingers and you have fewer dropped ones. Even the kids liked it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except the price.
      What others should know:The pen is all plastic but well thought out and constructed. I feel that the $19.95 price tag should probably include two pens.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jeffrey browning from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of use.The fact you can hang it around your neck
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
      What others should know:The Lanyard portion seemed a little too much at first, but now I find I really like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2014-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet, time will tell.
      What others should know:Useful in winter especially when you have gloves on.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes loading alot easier and shot group fills a quarter (.25 cents) now at 25 yards with the new seating. Will wait to see how long it lasts because it is plastic.
      Things I would have changed:Sturdier material. I know one other for sale is made of aluminum or light metal but some reviews are not the greatest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very handy, beats the heck out of digging around for a pellet. With a little practice it really does give consistency in seating the pellet and definitely delivers better accuaracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing works GREAT! Very good tool, I instantly saw my groups tighten by an 1/4 of an inch with my Tr77! Seat tool is a plus, and is the real key, spend the extra and get this one with the seat tool. Lanyard is comfortable, and even with lots of pellets in it is not that heavy. Do not put in a pocket, it will likely damage it.
      Things I would have changed:Make it automatic! That's it. JUST KIDDING, I know that can't be done and it would cost $$$$!
      What others should know:This is a must buy if you have lots of break barrels, and even in breeches like the Crosman 2100 it's nice just to be able to "Inject" the pellet!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:like the idea of pellets that i dont have to fumble with, the adjustable seater.
      Things I would have changed:i would make it more durable, the pen itself is somwhat flimsy.
      What others should know:pellets easily chambered and seated and the whole thing can be wore around your neck no need to take it off to reload its a cinch with the retractable thing ma jig.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets load easily. Nice option to set pellets at adjustable depth. Don't have to fumble around with pellets
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Wish I purchased a couple more so I could leave the pellet tin at home.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By 103David from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I can see how this would be useful in the field, hunting and such, but... Make it out of metal so it could survive hip-pocket-sitting scenarios.
      Things I would have changed:Desperately would need to be made of metal for field use. While the transparent plastic serves an adequate purpose in the safe and sane environment of the target range, the survivability in the field would be less than a chipmunk at a coyote convention. But honestly, in the world of the target range, loading a few pellets into this is more trouble than just hauling the little things out of the tin, and loading them into the piece one by one. Loose the whole lanyard impedimentia, please. That's why they invented shirt pockets But...
      What others should know:Oddly enough, the pellet-seating widget works almost okay, particularly when trying to seat a pellet square into a biased breech barrel such as a Webley Tempest. Would still like to see metal here, though. What really needs be done is someone to sit down and do some serious R&D type thought to bring a potentially good product to the reality of a good product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use this to help teach my kids the importance of consistency going hand in hand with accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Works very well in break barrels where seating pellets the same each time helps improve accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)
      What others should know:Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Convenience, operation and usefulness, especially in colder weather, when it becomes a God sent.
      Things I would have changed:A little cumbersome at first, takes getting use to, to do the operation smoothly but practice makes perfect. Wish that it held more pellets. Make one for 20cal. Maybe a little pricy.
      What others should know:Overall quality is pretty good, should last for quite a while with a little care.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Handy and easy to use. With practice if very quick.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic seems a little light weight. Worried about breaking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:neck lanyard!
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:helps speed up loading, great for hunting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Royal from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Having the lanyard holding the pen around your neck is so much better than being in my shirt or pants pocket!!
      Things I would have changed:It has like a friction fit instead of a twist-click, which I'd be more comfortable with.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top