Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24 20:51:45

Things I liked:If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.
Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)
What others should know:Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By mark from USA on 2013-03-18 12:10:00

Things I liked:storage only! the seater is a waste of money get someone to lathe u out a 1/2" pc of round aluminum and fit it to your pellets, to seat and flair the skirt and push the pellet in 5/1000 in. I gained 17%better acc by latheing my own seater
Things I would have changed:plastic seater isn't firm enough to seat the pellet properly
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great product. By seating my pellets, all of air rifles are more accurate and more consistent. I now use this pellet seater ALL the time.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a easy way to reload my pellet pistol, Hold .177 bb's also I use it with an adapter from my umerex bb speedloader
    Things I would have changed:not much. It did have some feeding issues with dome top and wadcutter type pellets. they some times slipped off center and I had to use the pellet seater to push themback on center.
    What others should know:It takes longer to use the pellet seater in my semi auto pellet pistol but the increase in accuracy was worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David C. from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the overall design because it is simple and quick to use. Sometimes a product is over-designed and is just to troublesome to use. I have 1-underlever and 3 breakbarrel .177 pellet rifles. This tool will not work in the underlever, but it doesn't deform the skirts of a pellet because of the way it loads.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quicker getting loaded, can see how many pellets are left in pen. There is a click indexer so you can tell when each pellet has been advanced.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I modified my P17 in order to use this. Works even better on break barrels (since that's what it was made for). I also use it on 1377 & 2240.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert Carver from USA on 2015-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A brilliant idea! If you have a break barrel, breech loading gun, this is a must have tool. Easy to load and use. Pellets are handled less and you never touch the breech of the gun. Much cleaner!
    Things I would have changed:Needs to be built a little more stoutly. I have a feeling it won't be durable in the long term. Pellets can fall out while dangling or seating, not often, but it does happen. Especially when full. The area gripped while seating is a bit rough. Some pellets take a lot of force and can annoy the fingers
    What others should know:If you plan on shooting a lot, this is a must have tool. Faster, cleaner and more consistent. Pellet manufacturers should consider packaging in tubes that can transfer to the pellet pen in one easy operation.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It loads nice and seats the pellets great! Very handy and quick on reloading. Nice not having to dig for pellets and saves all that lead from getting on your fingers.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see an Aluminum pen instead of plastic, but it still works fine.
    What others should know:When loading to the maximum, you cannot push the pellet seater all the way down until l you load your first pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very useful accessory. Well worth the money
    Things I would have changed:I would like the slider to be a little more robust. If you are not careful it is easy for the slider to slip out of the tube resulting in lost pellets.
    What others should know:For brake barrel guns the pellet pen is a must.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Likes. . .now have pellets organized and ready to load faster/easier when needed. The seating tool is a plus that provides consistent pellet positioning.
    Things I would have changed:Don't need seater tool attachment. Make seater tool out of lidgt weight metal instead of plastic.
    What others should know:Not an absolute must have item but does provide organization and simplifies loading pellets. Recommend if you like things simple & organized.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does help load the air gun. Cuts down on pellets rolling around and lost in a pocket. The landyard is a good feature with the retractable thingy. I'm not seeing the need for the pellet set. Perhaps I don't know the proper setting, but if I use the pen, it seems in its proper place and does not need setting.
    Things I would have changed:don' have any ideas for chnages yet.
    What others should know:You can discharge a pellet easily before reaching the gun chamber, so be light with your touch on the pusher clip.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By GLEN from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great for loading and seating tight fitting pellets. Much nicer than fumbling around with a single pellet.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet pen and pellet seater body could be made of aluminum to increase strength against breakage. Offer this same package in .22 caliber.
    What others should know:Works as intended. A must for loading tight fitting pellets if you don't want sore thumbs or pellets loaded crooked.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, except the price. This is a MUST HAVE piece of equipment for all break barrel owners. By seating pellets in my break barrel air rifles I have improved accuracy and am shooting tighter groups.
    Things I would have changed:The price. Lower the price a little.
    What others should know:By seating the pellet to the same depth each time, you improve accuracy and consistency.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps pellets easy to reach. For a clumsy break barrel shooter like me, that's important
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The adjustable pellet seater is a definite advantage to just using your finger to seat the pellet. Seating the pellet just below the seal and slightly into the barrel adds to accuracy as the skirt is not deformed and flies true.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the .22 pellet pen so that it could be used with the retractable lanyard.
    What others should know:This is a convenient way to carry pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The entire pen and setter. The feeding part works smoothly,the setter also. The price was lowered.
    Things I would have changed:The pen- setter and the lanyard would be enough. I don't use the spring loaded thing.
    What others should know:I like it, I have a 22 cal one also....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gadget makes loading easy and consistent. Load it up and you are ready for a good round of target shooting. You don't have to fumble around for a tiny .177 pellet with your fingers and you have fewer dropped ones. Even the kids liked it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except the price.
    What others should know:The pen is all plastic but well thought out and constructed. I feel that the $19.95 price tag should probably include two pens.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jeffrey browning from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ease of use.The fact you can hang it around your neck
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    What others should know:The Lanyard portion seemed a little too much at first, but now I find I really like it.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By kevin from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet, time will tell.
    What others should know:Useful in winter especially when you have gloves on.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Curt from USA on 2014-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes loading alot easier and shot group fills a quarter (.25 cents) now at 25 yards with the new seating. Will wait to see how long it lasts because it is plastic.
    Things I would have changed:Sturdier material. I know one other for sale is made of aluminum or light metal but some reviews are not the greatest.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very handy, beats the heck out of digging around for a pellet. With a little practice it really does give consistency in seating the pellet and definitely delivers better accuaracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ross from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing works GREAT! Very good tool, I instantly saw my groups tighten by an 1/4 of an inch with my Tr77! Seat tool is a plus, and is the real key, spend the extra and get this one with the seat tool. Lanyard is comfortable, and even with lots of pellets in it is not that heavy. Do not put in a pocket, it will likely damage it.
    Things I would have changed:Make it automatic! That's it. JUST KIDDING, I know that can't be done and it would cost $$$$!
    What others should know:This is a must buy if you have lots of break barrels, and even in breeches like the Crosman 2100 it's nice just to be able to "Inject" the pellet!
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top