Date: 22/7/2017 19:40
0

Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24 19:51:45

Things I liked: If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)

What others should know: Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-01-08 14:21:31

Things I liked: Can't say, it has not arrived.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at present time. If I receive my order I could answer tjis question.

What others should know: I have yet to receive this order.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scottie from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Highly adjustable depth of pellet seating, quick loading, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: -An option for a metal case of some sort would be nice. -The plastic does feel cheap but if the price is right, then it's alright - The plastic rod that pushes the pellet should be a little shorter for more pellet storage

    What others should know: Every break barrel air rifle owner should have one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been trying different pellets with a new breakbarrel air rifle and have come across an RWS pellet with potential for my particular use, however the skirt is a bit large and will not thumb into the chamber by hand. The Air Venturi Pellet pen with pellet seater is the clear answer. This not only is able to seat the pellet properly, it also seats to a consistent depth which is important to accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the pen and seater sold separately so additional seaters could be purchased and preset for different pellets without having to buy the complete set just to acquire additional seaters.

    What others should know: This is excellent for keeping pellets clean and out of dirty pockets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BillH from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for hunting and seating the pellet the same each time you load.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott Hanlon from USA on 2017-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ease of use. The weight when loaded, light.

    Things I would have changed: None keep it simple.

    What others should know: Helps when you have large hands. Sometimes a pain trying to pick up pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the pellet pen is a cool tool !! works as advertised. keeps you from opening and closing pellet tin while on the hunt. and seats pellets the same every time

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item makes it so much easier to load my airgun while hunting with gloves on. No more fumbling to try to get that little pellet into the gun from the pellet tin. There at plenty of pellets to handle an outing for squirrel without having to reload the pellet pen. The pellet seater also makes it easy to seat the pellets to the same depth each time. The lanyard keeps the pellet pen handy for reloading and the retractor keeps it out of the way while hunting. All in all this is a must have for those that hunt with gloves. A great product with a lot of thought put into its design.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I found that loading a reload of 20 pellets fit nicely into a drinking straw of the proper size for the pellets. If you ever do need to reload on an outing this makes it easy to reload the pellet pen in the field. I bend over one end of the straw and secure it with a small rubber band and use a plastic anchor of the proper size to close the other end with a piece of scotch tape to secure the plastic anchor in the end of the straw. Works for me!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must-have item for anybody shooting break barrel air rifles,pistols or even for quick loading my 2240 custom Target co2 pistol, without having to touch the lead pellets(lead absorbs through Your Skin don't you know) never pick your nose when your fingers are gray!!!

    Things I would have changed: Materials,I would pay an extra $20 for one that was made of stainless steel. I had to pay extra for the .177 version, just to get the pellets seater, forget the Reel and lanyard...

    What others should know: Definitely buy at least two of them, because when you misplace,lose it, or drop it and then step on it in the woods. You'll wish you had a backup... maybe that lanyard and reel is not such a bad idea after all...P.S. I used my first one heavily for over a year before I lost it,found it, and then almost another year before I finally dropped it,stepped on it and broke it. These babies will pay for themselves before you go through your first tin of pellets...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Really useful for target practice. You don't have to keep reaching into the tin to get a pellet and turn it to put it in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cheryl from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading air rifle easier.

    Things I would have changed: Would make it a little tighter...I think they come out to easily.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wonderful invention. Now if they only made on that would work well with a 1377 or a Legacy 1000. Seriously, this make shooting a breakbarrel so much more enjoyable. Much less worry about getting a pellet entered at an angle and warping the skirt. The seater works great. No more apprehensions about getting the pellet skirt bent. I bought on in .22 also but haven't tried it yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great deal of thought went into the design and construction of this handy tool- even down to the Velcro attachment on the neck strap in case the strap should get hung up on something, you don't get a sudden stop by the throat! I like everything about it! I also like the color-coding as to caliber an easy way to grab the caliber you need.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Everyone should at least try one. I keep one of each caliber I own loaded up with hunting pellets, so I can just grab a rifle and a pellet pen and I'm ready for vermin!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use if you have large fingers.

    Things I would have changed: Being able to hold the pellet until insertion in the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Augie from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading much easier if you have large hands, or if it's cold. Loading the pen in a warm environment is a snap

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Pellet pen is just what a shooter needs. Ready available and easy to use.Way better than using the old tins and you don't drop as many either.Once you set your seater to depth its all good.I don't use the seater much,the pen sets the pellet flush most the time with the pellets I use. I mainly use the Crosman 7.4g pointed. Going to experiment with others soon and will update.The lanyard makes it handy and easy access with minimal noise.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't have one? Get one you'll love it.Get it at Pyramyd Air..They are awesome and Fast shipping!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really useful tool to quickly and easily load pellets and fumble pellets on the ground. Works perfectly and with the neck strap very convenient at hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it and you will live it, I bought 2 actually.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2016-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice for carrying and dispensing pellets. Hang around your neck and pull it down to load another pellet in a breakbarrel, then it retracts back out of your way. Very easy to use. The pellet seater is adjustable and holds where you set it. A great feature.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get the ones with the neck strap, you will not be sorry.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert Carver from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must-have item but could use an update.

    Things I would have changed: If all your pellets seat with little force, this item will last a good while. If, however, you are using hard to seat pellets (copper coated, etc.), the lightweight plastic is not going to last. My first one fell apart after less than 2000 rounds or so. That sounds like a lot of pellets, but not for airgun enthusiasts! The seating depth tends to creep as you shoot it an needs re-adjusting once in a while. Again, if you are using hard to seat pellets, the plastic pin that drives the pellet in is going to see some strain. My gun happens to like copper coated pellets, so I would like to see a stouter unit with finger grips that hurt a little less when seating tough pellets. If a metal one was available, I would buy it. Don't see much need for the lanyard. When I used it, it didn't contribute to ease of firing and tended to increase the number of dropped pellets. Many reviewers have commented on the tendency to drop pellets. You'll drop a few less if you don't use the lanyard.

    What others should know: As I said, this is a must have item. It really makes it easy to shoot a consistent set of pellets when experimenting. I eagerly await a re-design.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This model with the pellet seater is worth the extra money. If you have a break-barrel rifle, you will love using this tool.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very good design and feels like very high quality. The lanyard is a necessity because it keeps the pen handy and out of the way. I like being able to see the pellets inside the pen. I am able to load a pellet very quickly and I have not needed the seater tool.

    Things I would have changed: I gave it 4 stars because one must use a screw driver to adjust the pellet seater tool. If the screw for the seater tool is modified to a phillips head screw and the tip of the slider is modified to a phillips screw driver tip then one can adjust the pellet seater tool without having to carry a screw driver.

    What others should know: I am very satisfied with this pellet pen. I didn't know I needed one until I used it and now I wouldn't want to shoot without it. I plan to order another one so that I can have the option to quickly switch between pellet loads when target practicing.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation