Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dale from USA on 2009-10-26 17:46:30

Things I liked:Compact and ease of setup.Helps to check the preformance of mods,ammo,pressures,and difference in fps with each setup.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Fast shipping and fair price from pyramid air.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Greg from USA on 2012-04-02 23:34:47

Things I liked:Nothing - doesn't work at all.
Things I would have changed:Make it work - and stop selling it until it does.
What others should know:I am calling PA tomorrow to get a refund on this junk. The unit I received flat did not work at all under any lighting conditions. I was only able to get the chrony to register velocity a few times by putting a large piece of white legal paper over the entire unit in bright sun - but the paper would blow off at the slightest wind. I tried it on sunny days and cloudy days with and without the sun shades exposed to open sky and under a porch cover. Shot straight over the sensors from 1" to 5" above the sensor. Nothing worked. Every now and then it would register a velocity and otherwise it would just read error 1, error 2, and no reading at all. Don't buy this unit unless you read some online reviews saying they copped to the problem and fixed it.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I had the F1 and would much rather the Alpha Master for a few more dollars. The portable screen keeps it out of the way of stray pellets that my F1 screen was unable to avoid on a few occasions....
    Things I would have changed:I would make the front of the Chrony thicker to protect the first sensor.....
    What others should know:Changing the angle that the projectile crosses the sensors can and will change the speed that the Chrony detects dramatically.... A gun being shot across a Chrony needs to be secured so that it shoots along the same path each time for maximum accuracy in recording speeds......
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Rapid problem identification. Identified problems immediately on one air rifle and air pistol. I knew the rifle was weak, but not that weak, and I was clueless that the pistol was that bad until I saw the results.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, fantastic product.
    What others should know:A must if you like keeping your air guns tuned, it really takes the guess work out.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dale from USA on 2009-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Compact and ease of setup.Helps to check the preformance of mods,ammo,pressures,and difference in fps with each setup.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Fast shipping and fair price from pyramid air.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact and reliable as long as I keep my pellets over both the camera eye
    Things I would have changed:Make the shot number either stay on the screen for 3 seconds or show the shot number in between shots. I can't focus on the target and then a half second later look at the Chrony screen to see the shot number.
    What others should know:You need to use two 40 watt, 4" x 1" bulbs just over the white diffusers. I used one 100 watt bulb 24 inches high and got odd FPS numbers and when I moved the bulb to 15 inches, the FPS numbers went up 250 FPS.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If you are an airgunner you need this tool. It helps you tune and trouble shoot. I would not have known my new Walther Falcon Hunter had a damaged main spring. Started shooting only 575fps.
    Things I would have changed:Wished it came with the bag.
    What others should know:You need this tool. I had a chance to buy this, or another airgun. I made the correct decision and bought this chrony. Buy this from PYRAMYDAIR, you will not be sorry.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Allen Wagner from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the way this unit is built. It is constructed with materials that will last for a very long time. It can be folded up to a compact size and is very easy to unfold and assemble for use. It is a quality unit that is accurate and user friendly. I'm glad I choose this one!!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything as far as the unit as a whole. I feel it will last for many years of service as long as it is taken care of and not abused.
    What others should know:This is a "must have" tool for airgunners or anyone who owns guns. It is also a great tool for anyone who likes to collect valuable data on modifications and overall performance on their guns. I love using this tool!!!!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Omar from USA on 2008-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very strong product, easy handle and the screen part is out the main body of chrony with long cable, that's help a lot of and can put it on the rest to see better the shoot speed.
    Things I would have changed:the screw connection in the base is too dificult to screw at the first time,
    What others should know:high sensible equipment and is better put the rifle between 1 to 4 feet of distance from the rifle barrel to the chrony and you can get much better data for your airgun
  • « Previous 12
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top