Date: 6/2/2016 7:48

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 09:22:30

Things I liked: Great love I can have weaver mount on my Berman dual cal

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Scope stop works great if you want more mounting options this won't fail

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29 14:50:45

Things I liked: Compact and relatively cheap.

Things I would have changed: Too flimsy for my Bone Collector.

What others should know: 2-screw will not hold. Stop pin is too small, and bent over and eroded the hole in my receiver. Might be O.K. for a low shock rifle.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked exactly as I expected, perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This works exactly as you would expect. Allows you to change your scope attachment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made! Was hoping I could find one that had the vertical stop pin, and this one does.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Needs a vertical stop pinto securely stop scope creep even though you might think using a picatinny mount will sufice. You still need it "anchored'' to the receiver with the vertical stop pin, which this mount has!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Despite being marketed as an 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, the geometry is a perfect match for the 3/8" rail on a Crosman 1377 steel breech. I bought two of them with the expectation that the scope rings would end up being on opposite sides of the breech, but mounting just one rail to the breech with the overhanging section of the rail right above the breech worked perfectly for me. I have to roll a pellet in from the side when loading, but the overhang allows plenty of clearance for my finger, so loading pellets is still pretty easy. Having a full-length clamp means plenty of gripping surface, which I consider to be a considerable improvement over the precarious grip dovetail scope rings have in comparison. Installation was a breeze, and I like being able to use Weaver/Picatinny rings instead of the underwhelming dovetail rings I was using before. The rail is solidly built, and feels like it's worth a lot more than the $10 I paid. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Things I would have changed: For my purposes, it would have been nice if the clamp was on the other side of the rail. Normally, I'd just mount the rail in the opposite direction. However, it turns out that optimum positioning of my scope places the front scope mount directly above the loading port on the breech. This means I need the overhanging portion of the rail adapter sitting above the breech to allow enough clearance to load pellets. Since that puts the clamp on the right side, that puts the screw heads very close to the bolt handle. It hasn't negatively affected operation, but does make it possible for my finger to snag the front screw head when retracting the bolt. Another option would be to add another overhanging rail section to the other end. This is really a minor issue, and knowing about it in advance would not have affected my decision to purchase this rail. It would also be nice to have 3/8" compatibility mentioned in the product description, as I had to check the Q/A section before buying this.

    What others should know: As mentioned, I bought this with the hopes that it would fit a Crosman 1377 steel breech, and I was exactly what I needed. For anyone else looking to mount one on a 3/8" rail, make sure your breech has a flat top, as depending on the diameter of the breech, there does not appear to be enough clearance to allow the rail to clear a round breech top. A large diameter round breech might have enough clearance, but the narrow diameter breech of the Crosman 1377 probably would not have had enough clearance were it not for the flat top cut into the breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JC from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to attach to my rifle. I feel very confident that the "stop pin" will give stability to my mounting system.

    Things I would have changed: would not change anything for this mounting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice item. Looks and works fine. Great price considering.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Mine worked really well on my 1077. I plan to use my second one on my QB78 Beeman. Fits fine on both. If you think it's not worth the money, go into your shop and try to make one. Just kidding, I know some guys have the ability. Better to throw $10 at the issue in my world.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PRICE ! Mounted on my Talon / Condor great alternitive to airforces unit that sells for 38.00.Works just as good for less dough. Makes bipod installation simple and strong.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing , perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked as intended, well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mounted on Sam Yang 45 with a 3x9 Bug Buster. It gives you extra room for eye relief adjustment.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I needed an adapter to go from the dovetail rail on my rifle to the Weaver rings on my scope. This item fit the bill. It is easy to mount and extends to the rear just enough for me to mount the Bug Buster scope to my Daisey Avanti 853C.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a little longer so it can cross over the breach of the 853C and grip both dovetail sections of the rifle rail.

    What others should know: This works great, is made very well and solves the problem It was designed for.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid mount that allows me to use different rings instead of standard 3/8 dovetail rings. Price was very nice and shipping was fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2015-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good price and well made. It worked and my scope is mounted and seems very solid.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: For the price it is a good product and works well and that is all you can ask for a simple product like this.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and relatively cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Too flimsy for my Bone Collector.

    What others should know: 2-screw will not hold. Stop pin is too small, and bent over and eroded the hole in my receiver. Might be O.K. for a low shock rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Global from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds well, brought the scope back

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Global from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great, didn't need the other extension

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: What you need to mount the smaller scopes or to get the scope closer

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice size, fits on my Crosman 2240 with steel breech. Scope was added with ease. The step increments on the bracket allows more adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: needed this adaptor for installing my scope on my Crosman 2240. Make sure you have added the longer breech for install.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By FRED from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Attaches to dovetail well and does what it needs to do. The additional screw thru the center (perpendicular to the bore) could be useful it keeping it tight on the mount. Sufficient space for mounting what you want to.

    Things I would have changed: If there was a way to make this thinner so as to minimize raising your optics, I would do that.

    What others should know: I do not like adapters. This raised my red dot so high it would promote bad shooting habits unless you like that sort of thing. If you have to raise your head/cheek to look thru a sight, it's not a good thing. Guys get those mounts where you can adjust your scope for long shots and look thru the under side of the scope thru the mounts for open sight shots. Well, I haven't seen anyone with those kinds of mounts drive tacks like someone with a regular mount can and I've seen and taught a lot of shooters. Overall, I would recommend getting a sight that fits without this device. However, it works fantastically for it's intended use to mount something on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well build and easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would recommend this product for air gun use.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design is fine

    Things I would have changed: Needs a center lockdown screw for the dove tail, this would not hole on a Hatsan 25 supercharger pistol

    What others should know: Works fine if gun used on is not a magnum springer

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation. Solid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Serves muy purposes for my Crosman 1377.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one of the most useful products around I have at least eight of them.Not only will it allow you to mount a weaver type scope to your gun it also raises the sight a bit off the barrel and makes it easier to put on and sight in without using up the max. WIN/Elev.You'll still have room to make further ajustments.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it works as it should,Mabey make it a tad longer and higher one could always cut it if needed.

    What others should know: It's just a good add on that really works and is bare bones simple.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation