Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms S510 XTRA FAC Ultimate Sporter Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-05-29 22:31:46

    Things I liked:First PCP and I certainly started out right. Gorgeous gun. Fit and finish could not be better. Accuracy is absolutely amazing. Trigger is superb. I can't say enough great things about it. Expensive but well worth it. A GIANT step up for me and more than pleased.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing other than the safety but that is minor.
    What others should know:Definitely worth the cost.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By alexander marciniak from USA on 2015-03-02 14:50:15

    Things I liked:Near flawless, consistent AA accuracy. Fully customizable buttplate and cheekpiece. Large air reservoir for a high shot count. Stock that feels and fits as good as it looks. External power adjuster. Adjustable sling stud to place bipod various positions. Just fairly quiet, but nearly no mechanical noise at all, just air. The stock just feels great. From resting against your shoulder, to the smooth cheekpiece, to the ergonomic feel under the barrel. The stock just fits like a glove.
    Things I would have changed:The minor things I'd like to see AA change are as follows. Like everyone else, the rheostat power adjuster has no notches to designate low, med, high power. You just have to guess. And for precision shooting, this not good enough. You will never get the same power each time adjusting it, apart from high of course. The front dovetail does not go back far enough. For scopes with a short eye relief and short length, you may not be able to put it far back enough toward you for your liking. I had to use a single strap mount in the front to do this. Could be lighter, but not too heavy. Ok, price. You're getting a wonderful stock, but it's nearly $600 more than the cheapest wood. AA, it's time you start making your wood stocks with cheekpieces and buttplates optionally adjustable. Had they, I would not have thrown this much money into this rifle, however, I am pleased with its quality nonetheless. Implement the safety elsewhere than the trigger. engaging the safety requires...
    What others should know:...you to reach your index finger through the trigger housing and wrapping it around the trigger to engage it, as it is on the left side (this is of course if your right handed). it's awkward and can cause you to accidentally fire. You get two mags, and they operate well enough, but an extra is 50 dollars? this is way overpriced, and the design is far from perfect. Unlike my marauder mags, which completely house the pellets, the AA mag always leaves the pellet to be loaded exposed. so if you want to go hunting with preloaded mags, you'll be subject to the pellets (albeit 1 per mag) falling out into your pocket. Bottom line, I love this rifle, but for this price and for an established brand such as Air Arms, there is plenty of room for improvement. and one last thing, my initial rifle from PA came with the pistol grip snapped in half. Even after sending pictures of this (as asked), I still had to send it back to be inspected before my replacement would be sent. Unacceptable
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By alexander marciniak from USA on 2015-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Near flawless, consistent AA accuracy. Fully customizable buttplate and cheekpiece. Large air reservoir for a high shot count. Stock that feels and fits as good as it looks. External power adjuster. Adjustable sling stud to place bipod various positions. Just fairly quiet, but nearly no mechanical noise at all, just air. The stock just feels great. From resting against your shoulder, to the smooth cheekpiece, to the ergonomic feel under the barrel. The stock just fits like a glove.
      Things I would have changed:The minor things I'd like to see AA change are as follows. Like everyone else, the rheostat power adjuster has no notches to designate low, med, high power. You just have to guess. And for precision shooting, this not good enough. You will never get the same power each time adjusting it, apart from high of course. The front dovetail does not go back far enough. For scopes with a short eye relief and short length, you may not be able to put it far back enough toward you for your liking. I had to use a single strap mount in the front to do this. Could be lighter, but not too heavy. Ok, price. You're getting a wonderful stock, but it's nearly $600 more than the cheapest wood. AA, it's time you start making your wood stocks with cheekpieces and buttplates optionally adjustable. Had they, I would not have thrown this much money into this rifle, however, I am pleased with its quality nonetheless. Implement the safety elsewhere than the trigger. engaging the safety requires...
      What others should know:...you to reach your index finger through the trigger housing and wrapping it around the trigger to engage it, as it is on the left side (this is of course if your right handed). it's awkward and can cause you to accidentally fire. You get two mags, and they operate well enough, but an extra is 50 dollars? this is way overpriced, and the design is far from perfect. Unlike my marauder mags, which completely house the pellets, the AA mag always leaves the pellet to be loaded exposed. so if you want to go hunting with preloaded mags, you'll be subject to the pellets (albeit 1 per mag) falling out into your pocket. Bottom line, I love this rifle, but for this price and for an established brand such as Air Arms, there is plenty of room for improvement. and one last thing, my initial rifle from PA came with the pistol grip snapped in half. Even after sending pictures of this (as asked), I still had to send it back to be inspected before my replacement would be sent. Unacceptable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the second Air Arms S510 Extra FAC Ultimate Sporter I've owned. The first was in 177 and had a slow leak in it, so I returned it for a 22. I can honestly say I'm glad the 177 had a leak, the 22 out performs the 177. ALOT better in the wind. Lots of down range power. 100 yards no problem. Great small game and target rifle. Very happy with this purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a higher BAR and PSI rating or different valve, I would love to see how this thing performs at 900 or 950 fps with a 21 grain pellet.
      What others should know:Your going to want to put a good piece on glass on this rifle. I'm holding 1.5 inch groups at 100 yards outside.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Approaching 24 fpe in .177. Incredible power,accuracy,consistency, and build quality. Straight out of the box, was intuitive, glitch free, fun to shoot, which is not always the case with pcp rifles. Love the laminate stock, configuration,ergonomics, aesthetics, and max adjustability. Photos do not do this rifle justice.
      Things I would have changed:Create a method for power adjust settings with detents or positive clicks for max repeat ability. Throw in a cool AA sling.
      What others should know:Awesome .177 pcp capable of long distance accuracy out to 100 yards. Loves the heavier pellets over 10g like Crossman heavy, jsb heavy, barracuda/kodiaks, rabbit magnum, barracuda magnum, and jsb monsters. Shoots them all well @ full power setting. This one is fun and addictive to shoot. Hawke sidewinder tactical 6-20x42 is a very nice match and you can still spot the .177 impacts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was prepared to give this air rifle an outstanding review, talking about how great it looked, felt, shot and how happy I was with this product. That was until a couple of days ago when it started a slow leak. I haven't owned this rifle for a month yet and now I have to send it back. I'm more than a little disappointed, that I spent a good amount of money on one of the high end air rifle manufactured today to only have it leak with a couple of weeks of use and 500 pellets through it. Now I'm going to be without my air rifle for a couple of weeks.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control by manufacturer. Replacement O-ring kit standard with all new air rifles with trouble shooting guide.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air has an awesome 30 day return or exchange policy, which made this process a little easier to deal with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By noah from USA on 2014-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The build quality of this gun is definitely top notch. I own a Daystate air wolf, FX revolution and the air arms is not a down grade on quality. The magazine system and stock is my favorite of all my rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Clicks on power adjuster. It's basically high and low power. I would never trust any in between adjustments. I would also change the fill port to a standard foster fitting.
      What others should know:It's definitely worth the money. It will not disappoint you. Almost forgot.... it's really accurate too!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First PCP and I certainly started out right. Gorgeous gun. Fit and finish could not be better. Accuracy is absolutely amazing. Trigger is superb. I can't say enough great things about it. Expensive but well worth it. A GIANT step up for me and more than pleased.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing other than the safety but that is minor.
      What others should know:Definitely worth the cost.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top