Date: 8/2/2016 10:17

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22 11:02:21

Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-04-24 06:56:38

Things I liked: I liked how it looked a lot like the real one

Things I would have changed: Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.

What others should know: Buy something else

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel is great very close to real .Good weight very accurate at 25'.I love blow back feature great training pistol.Good for about 30 good accurate shots around 20 to 25 '.Also has rail for a torch or a laser.I love my beretta px4 storm great indoor shooter practice pistol so you will be ready for the range.Happy Shooting

    Things I would have changed: Mag clip release.Easy fix deepen notches on magazine to engage more firm clip lock.I am a left handed shooter so i swapped over clip release to right side of pistol and made two notches on magazine for clip lock.Works great no issues at all with magazine falling out shot about 150 rounds with no failure.

    What others should know: I use hollow and super point crossman pellets with no issues .Manufacturer does recommend use of pointed pellets due rotary clip hanging up .I recommend having two or more magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far everything about this gun is great. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a good shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I have only shot it a few times since I got it but if you are looking for a shooter that looks and feels good this is the one.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the semi-automatic pellet gun is easy to use but the fixed sites aren't very good for accuracy. I've shot about 1,000 pellets through it and it works pretty good but I've had a couple jam ups especially after using cheap Daisy pellets. I would only use Crosman wadcutters in this gun in the future. lower quality pellets come loose in the magazine and then get fouled in the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: the magazine release is right where I put my hand as I wrap it around the grip so I accidentally drop the magazine after a shot sometimes.

    What others should know: the blowback feature of this causes it to use about 25% more co2 than air gun without blowback would. I can still get about 30 decent shots out of it though. I think an extra magazine would be a good buy, they only $10 I think. The pellets will start to enlarge the holes in the magazine and come loose after 1000 shots or so.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs as advertised. Shoots good groups. Easy to change CO2 cartridges. About 40 good shots per cartridge then the accuracy drops off. Easy to load. No problems with the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: No changes. It is a hand pistol. Performs as expected.

    What others should know: Be concuss of loading the pellets correctly in the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By patrick from Canada on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun is the best i love it

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty accurate, nice blowback.

    Things I would have changed: Gun needs a better mechanism for keeping magazine secure. The magazine drops with every pull of the trigger making the repeating feature all but useless.

    What others should know: It's just ok. Very poor design for keeping pellet magazine secure in gun where it needs to be. For almost $100 I think it could have been much better. Due to this I do not recommend buying this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.764 ratings

    Things I liked: This weapon looks and feels like my actual PX4.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing !

    What others should know: Please treat this weapon as you would any actual fire arm. It is NOT a toy !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, balance, Overall feel is good, I do like this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The Safety is difficult to unlock could be easier even for new.

    What others should know: Overall great pistol practice the safety and it's all good.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft. The solid feel of every part of it.

    Things I would have changed: It is a VERY right handed gun. I am a leftie, and am constantly hitting the clip release as I grip the pistol. The safety is a pain. easy to flick on, a real two handed bother to flick off.

    What others should know: Learning to aim this gun takes patience, time, several CO2 cartridges, and your results will be marginal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

    What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joan from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol looks like the original and is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Can't come up with anything....

    What others should know: Customer service is excellent

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size, blowback, and can shot both pellets and BB's - no jamming problems.

    Things I would have changed: Difficulty in puncturing CO2 cartridge, during setup.

    What others should know: Perhaps my lack of accuracy (horizontal - left and right) is due shooting only BB's, but my M14 is excellent as far this in firing BB's. This pistol has a tendency to release the magazine during firing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Marc from France on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol looks like the real thing as in shape than in weight. The blow-back system is fun. It's fun to shoot in semi-auto mode with an airgun. Don't know if it's a reality or a feeling but it seems to be very strong made for a long lasting use. I've got four magazines, that's 64 pellets in 8 rows of 8 shots... Damn... That's really fun !!!

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could turn off the blow-back system to save CO2 and have more power when needed. I would have liked a cheaper shipping choice, so what if it's slower. For me, in France, shipping costing almost as much as the object...

    What others should know: This pistol comes with a single magazine. Regarding the shooting rate and the fun I recommend to buy 3 or more additional magazines. You will not regret it. Regarding the high shooting rate, the CO2 freeze quickly and a power drop occurs rapidly. In contrast to a firearm, leave this gun to warm up occasionally. This pistol is made for fun shooting, i.e. plinking, on large cans (One gallon tin can) at short distance (15ft or less). Don't expect a great accuracy. There is no need to aim at your target, anyway it's a sprinkler, just shoot a row of eight, there will be one or two that will plink. I expected a little better from this point of view. Pyramid Air offered me a return and refund. But I keep it. It's too much fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing, blowback that cocks the hammer, smooth feel and weight just like the real thing. Added a lazer and Pachmyer slip on tactical grip for extreme comfort. Love it.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if such a fine gun came in some kind of case or box, Id pay an extra $20 for that.

    What others should know: Get extra mags, this gun is too much fun to shoot, smooth and steady!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Due to the construction (Metal Slide with a Polymer Body, Grips and Frame), and the weight (1.6 lbs), the Beretta PX4 Storm feels study and solid in your hands. I also like the tear drop notches on either side, just above the trigger guard, which acts as a nice reminder about proper finger placement until you are ready to shoot. Also, the fact that you are able to use BB's and Pellets is a nice choice to have, as well as the fact that the magazine has a small magnet on either end of the magazine which helps hold the BB's in place :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! I am totally in love with this one, and based on the build quality and solid feel of the Beretta PX4 Storm, I will certainly be adding to collection with more Beretta's in the future :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing, great fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the blowback feature. It shoots and feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: It uses CO2 cartridges pretty quickly.

    What others should know: It can jam very easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very snappy blow back which brings pretty good realism for target practice. Others have stated accuracy is poor, however IMOA it's pretty close to shooting a firearm. The blow back will train shooters they must reacquisition target after each shot & not just able to hold gun on target as with a non blow back gun.

    Things I would have changed: Button to realese magazine is too easily depressed when using two hand hold causing magazine to drop from chamber.

    What others should know: Place a drop of pellgun oil or equivalent on tip of each co2 cartridge prior to installing & seals will last much longer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ergonomics, looks, feel and balance. Powerful and fairly accurate. Nice realistic blow-back as well with a good trigger. Lots of metal and plastic but the plastic feels great (not cheap). Cool magazine clip which is double sided and can take bbs or pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Piercing mechanism is bothersome. Does not always pierce CO2 can right away...usually takes 2 attempts. Sights are not adjustable.

    What others should know: All in all a terrific, fun and reliable shooter!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sepulaco from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent Pellet Pistol for Practice

    Things I would have changed: In my opinion i cant change anything of this pistol

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation