Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2009-03-07 07:30:43

    Things I liked:Nice gun for the money. Very similar to the real one. Nice feel and weight. I was surprised that the hammer was actually functional, and that like the real one, the first pull is double action, and the remaining are single action. Fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is rough, not smooth.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-04-24 06:56:38

    Things I liked:I liked how it looked a lot like the real one
    Things I would have changed:Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.
    What others should know:Buy something else
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sepulaco from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Pellet Pistol for Practice
      Things I would have changed:In my opinion i cant change anything of this pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice action similarities to a real firearm
      Things I would have changed:Some sight adjustment for windage.
      What others should know:Mine shoots left with new CO2, then drifts right as it runs out. All in all 2" at 30 feet from fresh CO2 till half empty. When it gets really low the blowback wont cock hammer. First couple clips (32-40 shots)stays in 2" circle at 30 feet. (aiming a little right)
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked how it looked a lot like the real one
      Things I would have changed:Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.
      What others should know:Buy something else
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By VINCENT from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks and feels just like my real px4. Great inexpensive way to train and create muscle memory.
      Things I would have changed:they should just use the safety as it is on the real gun. It takes 2 hands to switch the safety this is over kill on a pellet gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Qing from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback, 16 shot magazine, authentic look and feel, metal slide, decocker.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a little strange. Although it is securely tight, I would like to be able to easily switch it with one hand.
      What others should know:I get about 80 shots worth of shots before the blowback stops working. The 16 shots are noticeably weaker though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leng from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The PX4 Storm shoots well. The first couple of shots give the best kick. It tends to wind down after that, but for close up shots and plinking I'd say this is a good deal for the price. I'm shooting the RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct and the pistol is shooting awesome.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a bit awkward. Wish it would be like the original firearm PX4 Storm safety then it would be awesome! I also would like for it to lock up when it runs out of ammo just like the real PX4.
      What others should know:Get a lot of pellets and CO2 cartridges. It's like some say, you won't want to put it down. Remember to get the Pellgun Oil. They are truly a lifesaver!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Authentic look and feel. Blowback action. Rifled barrel. Fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps make the Safety switch a bit easier to move, or maybe I am doing something wrong. Of course maybe that is why they call it a Safety since it nicely prevents the gun from firing when the Safety is on. Other than the Safety, don't change a thing. It is a great gun for the money! Happy to have bought it!
      What others should know:Put a drop or two of oil on the threads of the CO2 screw to allow it to move more smoothly. Not a problem, just a suggestion!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elliott from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found this pistol to be very easy to charge the co2's and load pellets.I did not use bb's.I did find the safety worked easy on this and my Walther CompactCP99.Most of my shooting has been in 10 to 30 degree temps.Can't wait for 70's.
      Things I would have changed:I think adjustable rear sights would improve accuracy a great deal.I added a Center Point laser/flashlight combo and accuracy greatly improved.
      What others should know:I did find it very picky with pellet brands,Crosman HP's,Hp's and Destroyers worked extremely well.Daisy wadcutters were too loose.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Doug from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun gun. Good practice tool.
      Things I would have changed:Put the sights on the p.o.i.
      What others should know:Nothing really to complain about re. the gun, but c'mon... it's a $50 airgun. Yes, I paid too much at this price, but it was a wild hair purchase.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my take on the px4 storm,looks really nice feels good in the hand,shooting the pistol for the first time using Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains POA to POI was way,way off,changed to Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains saw a change in POA TO POI awhole lot better 2" groups, I noticed in the rifled barrel and the plastic cover barrel where'nt well aliened,barrel cover obstructed rifled barrel in the bottom corner,so with my exacto knife I trimmed off the obstruction of the plastic barrel,shot it again with Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, would you belive the px4 storm started shooting 1/2" and 1" and some times 2" groups It did cross my mind at one point to send the px4 storm back for an exchange ,but decided to keep it after the slight modification.
      Things I would have changed:UMAREX more quality control on there products. ad the slide catch to the px4 storm,the px4 does kick, but with the kick powerlets only last 3 full magazines on the forth magazine its not even worth shooting its so weak theres no power left in the pistol
      What others should know:its a nice pistol,feels like it's firearm counter part I like the px4 a lot but its a powelet hog. I ve heard the gamo pt-85 starts getting weak on the forth magazine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clemens from USA on 2013-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks of this pistol. Looks similar to the real firearm. This pistol is dead on accurate. Uses c02 good for a blowback pistol.
      Things I would have changed:have the bottom c02 cap also cover where the magazine goes in. Then it well look very close to the real firearm. make the safety that is molded into the frame actually work, take off the other safety.
      What others should know:Overall Nice pistol for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Although the sights are non-adjustable, they ARE dead-on...at 40 feet. ? Yesterday, with the temp. a? balmy 90 deg. F., I got 7 Mags of good plinking shots from ONE CO2 tank...that is 112. I like this. Looks, feels & shoots deliciously.
      Things I would have changed:The means by which the CO2 canister is secured and ounctured.
      What others should know:The only warning I need offer, is that it behooves you, when adding a CO2 tank, to crank that nylon securing wheel (below it) as tight as your fingers will allow. If you don't, it'll get punctured...but NOT completely..and will be wonky. That is, the FPS of each shot will begin to vary...noticeably.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything...including that although the sights are non-adjustable, they ARE dead-on. The trigger is as swell as Roy Rogers' horse!
      Things I would have changed:Provide SOME type of cover for the mag.
      What others should know:Yesterday, with the temp. a balmy 90? deg. F., I got 7 Mags of good plinking shots (at 30 feet), from ONE CO2 tank...that is 112. I like this. Looks, feels & shoots deliciously.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FREDERICK from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was doing some Pyramyd Air shopping the other night and was faced with a real problem. I had too many guns in my cart and needed some help thinning down my selection. Fortunately an 'On-line chat' person came to my aid. He suggested I take a look at the PX4. Well, that only made my situation worse but I finally pulled the trigger that one and one other that was in my cart. Then it was four days of buyers remorse. The more reviews I looked at, it was just looking like another big bulky gun (Like my Gamo P85. When it arrived, it sat on my bench for several hours still in that damnable blister pack....the kind that would rather cut you then open up. Finally I through caution and re-stocking fees to the wind, cut it out and loaded it up. Wow! What a great feeling and shooting gun. Was really surprised that it did not feel bulky in the hands. I found myself just having fun shooting this thing. So, bottom line; Thank you Wes. Good job. This is a good gun and I'm glad you made the recommendation.
      Things I would have changed:I appreciate that Umarex is attempting to improve the CO2 loading but this isn't the solution. It's fussy when it comes to cartridges. I've had a couple that would not pierce all the way.
      What others should know:Yep; Pay close attention while loading the CO2 cartridge. That final twist of the butt plate to pierce the cartridge is a short throw.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Joshua from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a fairly realistic feel to it. The blowback action is a nice feature. In my experience, it really adds to the enjoyment of shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Let's be honest here: this is a "purely for fun" air pistol. In my experience, the accuracy is reasonable, but without adjustable sights, I find myself needing to manually adjust my aimpoint more than I'm used to. Also, I get some inconsistency with accuracy (occasional "fliers"), but that may be due to the less than stellar wadcutters I've been using so far. The finish of the magazines is less than perfect. It would be nice if they somehow had an additional piece to them that completed the butt of the grip. Currently it's a bit ugly. The slide is nice, but it would be nice to have a working slide catch. The safety is truly the most disappointing thing about this gun. It's quite "stiff", uncomfortable to use, in an awkward position (especially for right-handers), and looks a bit "tacked on" (which I suppose it is.) It would be nice if this pistol had a safety like the Px4 Storm it replicates. Finally, the CO2 capsules can be a bit tricky to properly install. You have to make sure to tighten the "clamp nut" very well before applying the actual puncture stroke via the grip butt. Wasted a few capsules getting this right. Ultimately, however, this is a relatively straightforward capsule installation procedure.
      What others should know:This is a fun pellet pistol. Blowback, CO2, pellet pistols are hard to come by, and overall, Umarex filled the gap nicely with this Px4 Storm replica. A few additional features / tweaks would be welcome, but at this price, I'm not really complaining! Fun pistol, good quality finish, excellent value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward P from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback is great gives gun an almost real feel
      Things I would have changed:Much better diagram of how to install co2 cartridge
      What others should know:All in all a great value
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By fasride from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback action resembles shooting a 9mm firearm. Good trainer for learning to shoot center fire pistols. Good sights (3 white dots) and good trigger in single action.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The first PX4 I received had some issues. The threaded device that you tighten to puncture the CO2 cartridge was defective and I could not tell how much to back it out before adjusting the nut that secures the cartridge. So, when I tightened the thumb screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge, it was never in a position to fold out of the way and allow for the pellet magazine to be inserted. I wasted many CO2 cartridges, because I then had to back out the thumb screw, which releases the air. I also had some problems with misfires. I called customer service at Pyramyd Air and they cheerfully offered to send me another one, which I accepted. I am glad I did not just ask for my money back, because the second PX4 Storm has performed as it should. It is fun to shoot and very accurate. I can recommend it without hesitation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like a real weapon.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Takes some getting used to when loading CO2 cartridges, with respect to the "final twist" part of the loading process. Do not use pointed pellets as they often get jammed in the magazine when firing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Sky from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a really close replica of the real Beretta PX4 storm. It also has a really nice weight to it for a more realistic feel. And you can't forget the blowback action makes this gun a whole lot funner to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I do wish it was a bit more accurate and had a metal slide with a working slide catch.
      What others should know:Because this gun is such a great replica I would say it's a must-have!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Casimir from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, nice trigger pull all around a nice pistol for the price
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights
      What others should know:Buy it you wont be sorry.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top