Date: 27/7/2016 22:26
0

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Amélie Renoncule from USA on 2013-08-29 21:52:39

Things I liked: Everything...including that although the sights are non-adjustable, they ARE dead-on. The trigger is as swell as Roy Rogers' horse!

Things I would have changed: Provide SOME type of cover for the mag.

What others should know: Yesterday, with the temp. a balmy 90? deg. F., I got 7 Mags of good plinking shots (at 30 feet), from ONE CO2 tank...that is 112. I like this. Looks, feels & shoots deliciously.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-04-24 06:56:38

Things I liked: I liked how it looked a lot like the real one

Things I would have changed: Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.

What others should know: Buy something else

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol feels right in your hand, a nice weight, and the grip is very ergonomic. It has good power, the clips work very well. No jams, none. Blowback is powerful and gives a nice kick. Reasonably quiet. Smooth overall operation.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I like it the way it is.

    What others should know: This is a quality gun. It does use one cartridge for four magazines, which is 64 shots. Maybe 3 1/2. But every shot is fun. If I squeeze slowly I can group 1-2" at 16 feet. Shooting fast,, 3-4". Hey, that's two-hands and I'm an honest man. This is a replica, not a target pistol. I'm really happy to have this pistol and you will be too if you get one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol feels great in my hand. The weight is perfect for free hand shooting. Fit and finish is very good, and the CO2 loading is easy. I like the safety. Push down to put it on safe, two hands to take it off. After shooting this gun with pellets only, it is five-star accurate. I use a laser on the lower rail and line it up perfectly with the open sights.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger takes some getting used to. I shoot rapid fire sometimes, and if I don't release the trigger tension sometimes it shoots too fast because it's unexpected. No other issues.

    What others should know: I use three magazines with RWS basics, and I seat the pellets. Never a jam, never a problem. Round nose, same story. If you want problems, use crap pellets or pointed pellets. 48 shots, then maybe one more mag, and it's time to change the air. A drop of pellgun oil every time is good. Happy shooting guys.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By A from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does have the realistic blow back action that causes the shooter to re-aim back on target. A fresh cartridge gives a nice "crack" sound for the round. A full CO2 cartridge can give up to 96 rounds, that's 6 full magazines, before being depleted. The last 20 rounds are definitely lacking energy.

    Things I would have changed: adjustable rear sight for at least windage. The two handed, dual action safety release is a real pain in the ass. However, engaging the safety is perfect.

    What others should know: It tends to shoot high and to the left. Lightweight, 3.8 grain, aluminum, wad cutter rounds were used to optimize muzzle velocity while plinking at paper targets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing sits in the land like it was custom made for you and you alone. It's got the right weight, the right feel, one heck of a nice blowback, and it's loud - which I can't help but find awesome!

    Things I would have changed: There are only three things I would change. I'm not a big fan of the 8x2 rotary mag. I know it sounds a bit snobbish but it just kind of bugs me to have to stop shooting after 8 shots just so I can drop the mag, flip it around, and pop it back in when other guns allow me to shoot twice as much or more before needing to reload. Aside from that I'd lose the clamshell. This thing DESERVES a box.

    What others should know: Loading the Co2 can be a bit tricky. It's not the "typical" segregated Co2 design. The bottom of the grip is the mechanism for puncturing the Co2 instead of the more common semi-circular tab design. It helps if you adjust the inner portion of the Co2 enclosure, the little black platform upon which the Co2 cylinder sits, prior to trying to actually puncturing the Co2 cartridge. It adjusts easily enough with a finger or thumb so you can get a good puncture. All in all, that little thing aside, I LOVE this gun. It instantly earned a spot at the top of my collection and will likely stay there for a good long while.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel of the pistol. This is a great looking pistol. I am very pleased with the buy.

    Things I would have changed: Don't especially like the safety button and I don't like the location of the magazine eject button.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels good in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nice sights. A joy to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fun gun for plinking in the back yard or basement. It's got a great action and feels ' authentic. I added a C-point targeting laser to the dove tail rail under the muzzle and once it was zeroed in the accuracy has been great.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a 'rubberized' grip.

    What others should know: Great beginner gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking at this gun for abut a year now ,I wish a got this a year ago I like every thing about this gun the feel is perfect in your hands the weight is just right the tiger pull is ok the way you load and Pearce the co2 is something new to me but it works great the blowback and recoil is great, the weather was cold the day I shot it and I still got 60-70 shots per one single co2 cartridge it you like the Beretta type gun this for you

    Things I would have changed: Make it come in box ,hate that clam shell

    What others should know: Don't wait a year to buy this gun just buy it won't be disappointed

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin Pinnick from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look,weight and feel. Clever co2 compartment, 16 round clip

    Things I would have changed: Better use of co2, but it is what it is. Rubberized grip

    What others should know: Wad cutters seem to work best. Wear safety glasses. Co2 drops and youre bouncing off card board. All in all, a lot of fun. Quarter size groups at 15 feet. Shoots a little high because of kick so aim an inch low.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel is great very close to real .Good weight very accurate at 25'.I love blow back feature great training pistol.Good for about 30 good accurate shots around 20 to 25 '.Also has rail for a torch or a laser.I love my beretta px4 storm great indoor shooter practice pistol so you will be ready for the range.Happy Shooting

    Things I would have changed: Mag clip release.Easy fix deepen notches on magazine to engage more firm clip lock.I am a left handed shooter so i swapped over clip release to right side of pistol and made two notches on magazine for clip lock.Works great no issues at all with magazine falling out shot about 150 rounds with no failure.

    What others should know: I use hollow and super point crossman pellets with no issues .Manufacturer does recommend use of pointed pellets due rotary clip hanging up .I recommend having two or more magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far everything about this gun is great. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a good shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: I have only shot it a few times since I got it but if you are looking for a shooter that looks and feels good this is the one.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the semi-automatic pellet gun is easy to use but the fixed sites aren't very good for accuracy. I've shot about 1,000 pellets through it and it works pretty good but I've had a couple jam ups especially after using cheap Daisy pellets. I would only use Crosman wadcutters in this gun in the future. lower quality pellets come loose in the magazine and then get fouled in the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: the magazine release is right where I put my hand as I wrap it around the grip so I accidentally drop the magazine after a shot sometimes.

    What others should know: the blowback feature of this causes it to use about 25% more co2 than air gun without blowback would. I can still get about 30 decent shots out of it though. I think an extra magazine would be a good buy, they only $10 I think. The pellets will start to enlarge the holes in the magazine and come loose after 1000 shots or so.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs as advertised. Shoots good groups. Easy to change CO2 cartridges. About 40 good shots per cartridge then the accuracy drops off. Easy to load. No problems with the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: No changes. It is a hand pistol. Performs as expected.

    What others should know: Be concuss of loading the pellets correctly in the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By patrick from Canada on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun is the best i love it

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty accurate, nice blowback.

    Things I would have changed: Gun needs a better mechanism for keeping magazine secure. The magazine drops with every pull of the trigger making the repeating feature all but useless.

    What others should know: It's just ok. Very poor design for keeping pellet magazine secure in gun where it needs to be. For almost $100 I think it could have been much better. Due to this I do not recommend buying this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.764 ratings

    Things I liked: This weapon looks and feels like my actual PX4.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing !

    What others should know: Please treat this weapon as you would any actual fire arm. It is NOT a toy !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, balance, Overall feel is good, I do like this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The Safety is difficult to unlock could be easier even for new.

    What others should know: Overall great pistol practice the safety and it's all good.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft. The solid feel of every part of it.

    Things I would have changed: It is a VERY right handed gun. I am a leftie, and am constantly hitting the clip release as I grip the pistol. The safety is a pain. easy to flick on, a real two handed bother to flick off.

    What others should know: Learning to aim this gun takes patience, time, several CO2 cartridges, and your results will be marginal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

    What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joan from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol looks like the original and is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Can't come up with anything....

    What others should know: Customer service is excellent

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation