Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Dale from USA on 2009-03-07 07:30:43

Things I liked: Nice gun for the money. Very similar to the real one. Nice feel and weight. I was surprised that the hammer was actually functional, and that like the real one, the first pull is double action, and the remaining are single action. Fun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is rough, not smooth.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-04-24 06:56:38

Things I liked: I liked how it looked a lot like the real one

Things I would have changed: Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.

What others should know: Buy something else

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ray from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, balance, Overall feel is good, I do like this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The Safety is difficult to unlock could be easier even for new.

    What others should know: Overall great pistol practice the safety and it's all good.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft. The solid feel of every part of it.

    Things I would have changed: It is a VERY right handed gun. I am a leftie, and am constantly hitting the clip release as I grip the pistol. The safety is a pain. easy to flick on, a real two handed bother to flick off.

    What others should know: Learning to aim this gun takes patience, time, several CO2 cartridges, and your results will be marginal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The blowback action on this airgun is awesome, perfect for economical training purposes. The fit and finish was also very good and its also decently accurate. Using crosman wadcutters I can get 8 shots in a group the size of a quarter at 20 feet which is all the farther I've shot it so far since I've just been using my basement range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe adjustable sights but the fixed sights hit close enough for my uses.

    What others should know: I have shot about 600 crosman wadcutters through this without a single problem but tried the rws hobbies and they kept jamming for some reason so I think I'll stick with the crosmans.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joan from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol looks like the original and is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Can't come up with anything....

    What others should know: Customer service is excellent

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, blowback, and can shot both pellets and BB's - no jamming problems.

    Things I would have changed: Difficulty in puncturing CO2 cartridge, during setup.

    What others should know: Perhaps my lack of accuracy (horizontal - left and right) is due shooting only BB's, but my M14 is excellent as far this in firing BB's. This pistol has a tendency to release the magazine during firing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Marc from France on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol looks like the real thing as in shape than in weight. The blow-back system is fun. It's fun to shoot in semi-auto mode with an airgun. Don't know if it's a reality or a feeling but it seems to be very strong made for a long lasting use. I've got four magazines, that's 64 pellets in 8 rows of 8 shots... Damn... That's really fun !!!

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could turn off the blow-back system to save CO2 and have more power when needed. I would have liked a cheaper shipping choice, so what if it's slower. For me, in France, shipping costing almost as much as the object...

    What others should know: This pistol comes with a single magazine. Regarding the shooting rate and the fun I recommend to buy 3 or more additional magazines. You will not regret it. Regarding the high shooting rate, the CO2 freeze quickly and a power drop occurs rapidly. In contrast to a firearm, leave this gun to warm up occasionally. This pistol is made for fun shooting, i.e. plinking, on large cans (One gallon tin can) at short distance (15ft or less). Don't expect a great accuracy. There is no need to aim at your target, anyway it's a sprinkler, just shoot a row of eight, there will be one or two that will plink. I expected a little better from this point of view. Pyramid Air offered me a return and refund. But I keep it. It's too much fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing, blowback that cocks the hammer, smooth feel and weight just like the real thing. Added a lazer and Pachmyer slip on tactical grip for extreme comfort. Love it.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if such a fine gun came in some kind of case or box, Id pay an extra $20 for that.

    What others should know: Get extra mags, this gun is too much fun to shoot, smooth and steady!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Due to the construction (Metal Slide with a Polymer Body, Grips and Frame), and the weight (1.6 lbs), the Beretta PX4 Storm feels study and solid in your hands. I also like the tear drop notches on either side, just above the trigger guard, which acts as a nice reminder about proper finger placement until you are ready to shoot. Also, the fact that you are able to use BB's and Pellets is a nice choice to have, as well as the fact that the magazine has a small magnet on either end of the magazine which helps hold the BB's in place :)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! I am totally in love with this one, and based on the build quality and solid feel of the Beretta PX4 Storm, I will certainly be adding to collection with more Beretta's in the future :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing, great fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one!

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the blowback feature. It shoots and feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: It uses CO2 cartridges pretty quickly.

    What others should know: It can jam very easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CB from USA on 2014-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very snappy blow back which brings pretty good realism for target practice. Others have stated accuracy is poor, however IMOA it's pretty close to shooting a firearm. The blow back will train shooters they must reacquisition target after each shot & not just able to hold gun on target as with a non blow back gun.

    Things I would have changed: Button to realese magazine is too easily depressed when using two hand hold causing magazine to drop from chamber.

    What others should know: Place a drop of pellgun oil or equivalent on tip of each co2 cartridge prior to installing & seals will last much longer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ergonomics, looks, feel and balance. Powerful and fairly accurate. Nice realistic blow-back as well with a good trigger. Lots of metal and plastic but the plastic feels great (not cheap). Cool magazine clip which is double sided and can take bbs or pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Piercing mechanism is bothersome. Does not always pierce CO2 can right away...usually takes 2 attempts. Sights are not adjustable.

    What others should know: All in all a terrific, fun and reliable shooter!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sepulaco from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent Pellet Pistol for Practice

    Things I would have changed: In my opinion i cant change anything of this pistol

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice action similarities to a real firearm

    Things I would have changed: Some sight adjustment for windage.

    What others should know: Mine shoots left with new CO2, then drifts right as it runs out. All in all 2" at 30 feet from fresh CO2 till half empty. When it gets really low the blowback wont cock hammer. First couple clips (32-40 shots)stays in 2" circle at 30 feet. (aiming a little right)

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked how it looked a lot like the real one

    Things I would have changed: Crappy gun overall. After a few months of use the clip no longer stays in and the seal leaks uncontrollably. Pure trash.

    What others should know: Buy something else

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By VINCENT from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks and feels just like my real px4. Great inexpensive way to train and create muscle memory.

    Things I would have changed: they should just use the safety as it is on the real gun. It takes 2 hands to switch the safety this is over kill on a pellet gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Blowback, 16 shot magazine, authentic look and feel, metal slide, decocker.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is a little strange. Although it is securely tight, I would like to be able to easily switch it with one hand.

    What others should know: I get about 80 shots worth of shots before the blowback stops working. The 16 shots are noticeably weaker though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leng from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The PX4 Storm shoots well. The first couple of shots give the best kick. It tends to wind down after that, but for close up shots and plinking I'd say this is a good deal for the price. I'm shooting the RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct and the pistol is shooting awesome.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is a bit awkward. Wish it would be like the original firearm PX4 Storm safety then it would be awesome! I also would like for it to lock up when it runs out of ammo just like the real PX4.

    What others should know: Get a lot of pellets and CO2 cartridges. It's like some say, you won't want to put it down. Remember to get the Pellgun Oil. They are truly a lifesaver!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2014-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authentic look and feel. Blowback action. Rifled barrel. Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps make the Safety switch a bit easier to move, or maybe I am doing something wrong. Of course maybe that is why they call it a Safety since it nicely prevents the gun from firing when the Safety is on. Other than the Safety, don't change a thing. It is a great gun for the money! Happy to have bought it!

    What others should know: Put a drop or two of oil on the threads of the CO2 screw to allow it to move more smoothly. Not a problem, just a suggestion!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Van from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I found this pistol to be very easy to charge the co2's and load pellets.I did not use bb's.I did find the safety worked easy on this and my Walther CompactCP99.Most of my shooting has been in 10 to 30 degree temps.Can't wait for 70's.

    Things I would have changed: I think adjustable rear sights would improve accuracy a great deal.I added a Center Point laser/flashlight combo and accuracy greatly improved.

    What others should know: I did find it very picky with pellet brands,Crosman HP's,Hp's and Destroyers worked extremely well.Daisy wadcutters were too loose.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation