Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 14

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-01-13 01:29:32

    Things I liked:This does seem to be a nice gun as the reviews indicate. However, mine came with the front site off center. I opened the 2 allen screws on the bracket that holds the barrel in place and tried to rotate the barrel to get the site back on top. It didn't rotate very far. Maybe there are more screws up front somewhere or else the site itself needs to be repositioned on the barrel. I guess it will be workable for now - hate to go through the hassle of exchanging it. Not sure how many stars to rate it based on this. (No, it wasn't a matter of adjusting the windage, the site really wasn't mounted top dead center.)
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2014-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What's not to like, I ask? This is the best dollar value airgun I think I've ever bought. It begs to be modified, which was my sole purpose for buying the gun. This gun pack a good punch right out of the box. *thumbs up*
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Crosman put on a steel breach by default instead of the cheap plastic one...trigger too, although, much to my surprise, I got a metal trigger on this one.
      What others should know:It was not accurate out of the box. In fact, I have it adjusted my rear sight as far as it can go to the right, and it's still off slightly at 20 yards. No worries though, as this will be swapped out for something better soon enough. I highly recommend BNM Custom breaches. I just got my .22 multi-shot breach kit with shroud and 12" barrel (AWESOME!). Unfortunately after ordering a Crosman steel breach from Pyramyd, but that can now go on my 2289.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! It's powerful, accurate and a blast to shoot. Quality is excellent and price is fantastic. Everyone should own one!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is an excellent bargain for such a powerful pellet pistol. The price makes it a no-brainer to own.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was very accurate right out of box.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic front and rear sites.
      What others should know:Waiting on a second gun now. P/A was awesome with the return. First gun's sites were crooked! Once I adjusted my aim it was accurate, but without even looking down the sites I could see they were not aligned! Can't believe it made it out of the factory!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:With the metal breech and rear sight upgrade, it is a nice pistol. The grip feels great, and appears to be ruggedly built. I am still learning to gauge the trajectory of the pellet, but accuracy looks good so far.
      Things I would have changed:Recommend a holster that would fit the pistol with its bolt handle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel. the price. the build quality.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. It's well above what one would expect for this price range.
      What others should know:I've never held a pistol that felt so right in my hand. Everyone who's held it has commented on how natural it feels when you look down the sights. They did an outstanding job on the grip design of this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CB from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is very good & trigger breaks clean. Price is excellent for quality of pistol. Some people dislike that it doesn't come with metal receiver, however IMOA it doesn't need this & factory sights are plenty good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This pistol is so fun to shoot I bought 2 of them & put a .177 bolt & barrel on one. I was able to buy 2 2240's & parts to convert one to .177 and still spent less than the EB22 I bought. My 2 2240's, the .22 & converted .177 out perform & put my Benji EB22 to shame.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great. The trigger pull is very crisp. It feels good and looks good.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have the steel receiver standard, but I probably won't scope it so not a problem for me.
      What others should know:I always regarded these co2 guns as inaccurate toys but I couldn't have been more wrong. It seems to shoot with authority.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from Canada on 2014-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice gun for the money. I got the 10 for 10 deal and took the first shot, missed the small plinking target (barely) then gave it to my wife of course she hit it at 23 yards first shot. Can't seem to pry it from her hands, must be a defect in the grip.
      Things I would have changed:I would keep it for myself.
      What others should know:She keeps looking at me in a strange way and is always wanting to know if my insurance is paid up. Any suggestions? Wonderful gun with plenty of power. If you're thinking about getting one then hesitate no longer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun is made mostly of metal and has a good weight and feels great in your hand. I like the rifled barrel and the customization potential with this potential.
      Things I would have changed:I would swap the plastic breech for a metal one. The barrel is held in place pretty solid by the metal barrel band but a metal breech would help align the barrel with the rest of the gun.
      What others should know:Gun runs on CO2 and has a decent pop to it. I probably would shoot this gun outside with neighbors out or if you live near a school. I advice people to check the the barrel alignment as my pistol's barrel was pointing pretty far to right. Fixing was a matter of loosening the barrel band and straightening out. Also Cock your gun and make sure the trigger releases the hammer. My gun did not fire after cocking when removing from the package. To fix this issue is a matter of loosening the rear sight screw just a little bit. Keep your co2 cartridges oiled and metal parts wiped down with oil and your gun should last a long time!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice weight with good balance. Superb accuracy.
      What others should know:You won't be disappointed with this air pistol. It is highly accurate and has a great feel to it. I use Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal (12.65 Grains) Hollowpoint pellets and they provide excellent results with the 2240. Don't debate it, just buy it. You'll be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight,feel and acuracy along with it,s stunning good looks and the fact it is made in the U.S.A. And the price is right in line with other stores carying the same item.
      Things I would have changed:Replace the plastic grips with wood,maybe a longer barrel.But other than that it,s quite a gun!
      What others should know:Be prepared for a rather loud pop when you shoot this gun.It is almost as loud as a fire arm of the same caliber,which adds to the excitement of the overall shooting experience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent price for a quality product
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First thing was clean it then mounted my scope shot about 20 pellets thru it then tried different pellets thru it for accuracy and got the best with JSB Exact jumbo RS 13.43gr at 506 fps average & 3/8 group at 10 yards. Would have been better if I didn't shake so much.I like the looks & feel of it.It supprise me how accurate it is.
      Things I would have changed:Would like wooden handles
      What others should know:I would buy it agin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Their,s nothing not too like.best co2 22 cal pistol for the money.
      Things I would have changed:should come with steel breech.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this 2240 because it reminded me of a Colt Woodsman I use to owne. This 2240 fits your hand like a glove. I was wanting a 22 caliber air pistol and this is the one I chose and I am glad I did!!! At 42 feet, I can hit the bulls eye shot after shot. The bulls eye is one inch round. Another thing I am proud of is the Power of this Air Gun!!! Thank You Pyramid Air for a Air Gun that is A Keeper.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!!!
      What others should know:It Such A Fun Air Gun To Shoot!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet gun. Just what I was looking for.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the weight and strength of the gun
      Things I would have changed:able to hold more than one pellet
      What others should know:very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By BenT. from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Has a super smooth trigger,easy to load. Has the power to work on varmits. I am very pleased with the quality and performance.
      What others should know:Pyramid did a nice job, I ordered and two days later my purchase arrived and I am enjoying my new air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome accuracy, dependability, simplicity of use/availability of mods and no pumping.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great first pistol.
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top