Crosman 2240 reviews - page 14

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03 08:30:01

Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12 ... 121314
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Blimp01 from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful, Accurate, Fun, Loud, CO2 Lasts 40-60 shots, Metal.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic Grips should be wood or metal. There should be a dot on the front site (or the fiber optic)
    What others should know:You can buy the 459MTC to mount a scope/site/red dot site.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2008-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent base pistol for custom modifications. This was my second purchase and will be upgrading to a .25 cal pistol.
    Things I would have changed:First thing to go is that plastic breech. It just does not hold up for consistent shot placement!
    What others should know:Once you get the modification bug, you may get hooked...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Duane from USA on 2008-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:price, easy to sight in, bolt feels like good craftsmenship...
    Things I would have changed:nicer grips, maybe wood and white dots on sights would be nice, more than that would warrant a jump in price and defeat the purpose of this bargain.
    What others should know:just got the gun and put almost 90 gamo match pellets through it on 2 co cartridges with good accuracy at an 25' indoor range, not as loud as a .22 rimfire but definately makes its presence known. Great bargain for the price. Looking forward to seeing performance as it breaks in more. Hope this review helps anyone having a tough time deciding on this bad ass deal.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Derek Vinyard from USA on 2008-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and modular. It's very powerful and accurate out of the box, but if you wish it to be more you can easily order parts and modify it. If you can't hit targets right out of the box with this gun, then adjust your sights or find a new hobby.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing wrong with this gun for people that practice. The single shot brings lots of power and time for you to think about your next shot. Semi would ruin the abilities of the shooter.
    What others should know:It is extremely powerful and very adaptable. When it comes to accuracy, this gun is not the weaker link, you are...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By j taylor from USA on 2008-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:great little gun very accurate right out of box
    Things I would have changed:dont like plastic breech
    What others should know:as said by other people this gun is loud by airgun standards
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2008-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First of all this gun is very powerful, and accurate. The trigger is not bad at all, and becomes even better with a trigger shoe from crosman. It is well built and well worth the money. check out the custom grips from crosman.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a real bargain, A must have.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Clint from USA on 2008-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great Pistol! I use it at night for killing rats, during the day for ground squirrels. Does the job very well. Very powerful and accurate. Lasts a good 25-30 shots on a co2 cartridge before loosing power. Great pistol!
    Things I would have changed:Doesn't have a fiberoptic thingy on the front for the sites, hard to see at night.
    What others should know:Fun to shoot, great pistol!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By J from USA on 2008-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. This gun is a steal at this price... I agree with the other review, I would pay gladly double for this gun after shooting it.. Nice knockdown power for a pellet gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Beginner or Pro, Buy this Gun at this price, You wont be disappointed
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By timmyj1959 from USA on 2007-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cant say much that has not been said in other reveiws. Would be a GREAT gun at twice the price!! ( i have 4) Aftermarket parts/hopup is PLENTIFULL!! Good power, EXELENT accuracy!! Sooper fun gun!!!
    Things I would have changed:For this price, NOTHING!!! A FANTASTIC VALUE!!
    What others should know:This gun is loud! W/ 14.5" barrel &Crossman muzzlebreak it becomes pretty hush hush!! You can order all kinds of parts from Crossman & others!! 14.5 barrel inc.velocity to an honest 500 F.P.S.!! As it comes it is a SUPER FUN gun w/realistic feel& sound! Orderd mine from Pyramidair on mon.,,,tues.It was here!! (along w/another gun& 4 tins of pellets) Pyramidairrocks!!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wally from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate out of the box. Powerful enough to take down small pests. Very durable, and well made. Easy to reload.
    Things I would have changed:Very loud.
    What others should know:Dont fire this indoors because it is very loud, unless you have soundproofing. About as loud as a .22 rimfire. Outdoors, this pistol has few equals at any price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2007-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ready to go right out of the box. Just point and shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic breech is like a plastic cherry on your favorite cupcake, Cheep!
    What others should know:So much for @ 50 dollars, More upgrades and tuning opportunities than any other intro gun. I just love it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byronleehk from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The power and the price! It's a .22 and is a lot of gun for the money.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the plastic grip originally came with gun. The plastic grip feels "cheap" and slips easy. I have yet to figure out what types of grip I can use on this gun (I'm thinking putting a soft plastic grip over the handle).
    What others should know:This is one loud gun but shoots well. I have mounted a red-dot on it and that make my shooting a lot easier (and a lot more fun)! Initially I bought this gun for rat control in the back yard but since I got the gun I have not seen any rats around...strange!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jrashley from USA on 2007-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Unbelievably Accurate and powerful for a pistol in this price range. Easily kills rabbits and squirrels. I purchased a steel breach and wood grips from Crosman and the gun looks and feels great. With the steel breach you can mount decent rear sights. You only get about 30 shots per cartridge, but all 30 are accurate. A must buy if you are not ready to spend the big bucks.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight should be upgraded. It is cheap and hard to get properly adjusted. Once adjusted, it holds it sighting well.
    What others should know:It is loud. Sounds like a pistol or rifle shooting .22 shorts. I like the sound. You actually feel like you are shooting a real pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is powerfull and loud, wen I shoot it I know the neighbors can hear it. The 22 cal has a lot of knock down punch campared to the 177 Nicely balanced and looks great too. The gun is really fun to shoot, I keep my 5 acres cleard of snakes and wild chickens, and just the sound of it firing will scatter all vermin.
    Things I would have changed:Make the co2 easier to access
    What others should know:I left a co2 tank in the gun at my vacation home, wen I returned 7 months later the tank was stuck inside. I drilled the bottom out and inserted a screw and finally pulled it out, unfortunately it also removed the seal. I wud return it to Crossman for repairs but my vacation home is overseas on a small tropical island and it wud be cheaper to just buy a new one which I will do, just remember to remove the co2 wen not using the gun for a time. For the price this gun cant be beat
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rich from USA on 2007-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money this is the best co2 .22 pistol you can buy. It is very customizable, with many companies offering after market parts, custom grips, barrels, etc.. This is also the most powerful .22 co2 pellet pistol I have run across, with a longer barrel it is good for small game. Put a pistol scope on it and you will have a great compact air gun. I don't recommend the crosman red dot sight however, it is kind of flimsy, and doesn't sit very well. I am not sure about other red dot sights, but stay away from the crosman one. A scope would work just fine. Accuracy is incredible as well, and even better with a longer barrel. You can hit a quarter sized object from 10-20 yards away if you're a good shot.
    Things I would have changed:This air gun is LOUD, and I cannot stress that enough. It's about as loud as a .22 rimfire so if you live in an urban or suburban neighborhood you might want to reconsider purchasing. I wish the stock sights were a bit more sturdy, and made from metal, but the for the price it's not a big deal.
    What others should know:I'd go for this, for the money it is completely worth it.
  • « Previous 12 ... 121314
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top