Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2240 reviews - page 14

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

    Things I liked:as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.
    Things I would have changed:mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker
    What others should know:its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03 08:30:01

    Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
    Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
    What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the overall feel of the pistol. I did remove the plastic receiver and added the metal one and the sight that comes with it. I also added an after market trigger. the pistol shot good before, now it shoots great. easily split playing cards at 33feet.
      Things I would have changed:get rid of the plastic sight and housing. improve trigger, although a little stoning of the sear surface does wonders. be very careful if you take the side plate, that little ball bearing can launch a long ways if you hit the safety.
      What others should know:great gun, built here in America. I get about 40 shots, a little more if I shoot slower. fast shooting really cools off the co2 and reduces shot count.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good metal construction.precise adjustments
      Things I would have changed:better sights, with rear more adjustable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich Otterstrom from USA on 2015-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful! Very Accurate right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Get the metal receiver from Crosman, definitely an upgrade worth getting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2015-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low price for a nice and powerful pistol.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2015-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is right, reasonably accurate out of the box, just a fun gun to shoot! Fits right in the hand and I like the look of it, Getting about 30 to 40 good shots out of a powerlet...
      Things I would have changed:Too bad the "cover our butt" manufacturer warning has to take up almost the whole right side of the pistol. How great it would be if this came in a PCP version, even if it only fired a dozen shots without refill! Is a conversion possible?...
      What others should know:Well made, a good look to it. I have a Evanix Hunting Master PCP pistol and like it but don't like the ridiculous look of the stock for it, like some space-age toy. Maybe Evanix can learn something from the design of this .2240?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel, bolt action, ability to modify.
      Things I would have changed:Not too sure there is much to change without changing the price point. The review is based on just that. Maybe I would pay more if there was a better trigger I did not have modify.
      What others should know:Fun to shoot and tinker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel of the pistol. Quite accurate and seems to be well made. A pleasure to shoot. Wish I had purchased the upgrade with the steel breech, but am very happy with this gun the way it is. Highly recommend this purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Make the barrel band and breech out of metal instead of plastic and charge a few more bucks.
      What others should know:For the money you can't go wrong in buying this gun. Seems to like Crosman Destroyer .22 cal best with Crosman Premier domed .22 a close second. Go the extra and get the 10 for $10 test. With any gun it's worth the cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun compact, good power, fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some grip options
      What others should know:As expected great for the money. Real happy, not a lot of trigger time yet to know how accurate it can be, but happy so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very fun love this gun!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Dudley from USA on 2015-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you do not have to cock the lever this is my own experience
      Things I would have changed:The front sight must be extended and there must be a weak seal.
      What others should know:the pistol shoots 4" high. it will give a tight pattern but I cannot lower the back sight any more than the factory setting has it. Also the pistol will not hold a charge over 15" even if I do not shoot it once the CO2 cylinder is charged.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is outstanding for the quality and reliability you get with crosman, I use 14.3 GR hollowpoints from crosman and their accuracy is spot on every time, so much that I was able to hit a target no bigger than a quarter from 15 yards first shot. this was of course after 300 or so shots through the gun so I have a good feel for where to hold on the sights.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very reliable hard hitting pellet pistol for the back yard and possibly small varmints within 25 yards on a NEW c02 cartidge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything... It is best for paper targets and soda cans.It has 525 fps and I was used 13g domed and 11g wadcutters pellets it did well..
      Things I would have changed:make it have 2 co2 that would make more powerful for tin cans ( it will dent them pretty good just not go through them)or i wish maybe there was an adapter to make it a PCP.. But i think two Co2 would make it ideal for tin cans too..
      What others should know:paper and soda cans are the best for this gun. I am not sure how it would be hunting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By J.V. from USA on 2014-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:pretty accurate and easy to modify/upgrade
      What others should know:Upgrade to the steel breech kit right away- it's worth the extra money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2014-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What's not to like, I ask? This is the best dollar value airgun I think I've ever bought. It begs to be modified, which was my sole purpose for buying the gun. This gun pack a good punch right out of the box. *thumbs up*
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Crosman put on a steel breach by default instead of the cheap plastic one...trigger too, although, much to my surprise, I got a metal trigger on this one.
      What others should know:It was not accurate out of the box. In fact, I have it adjusted my rear sight as far as it can go to the right, and it's still off slightly at 20 yards. No worries though, as this will be swapped out for something better soon enough. I highly recommend BNM Custom breaches. I just got my .22 multi-shot breach kit with shroud and 12" barrel (AWESOME!). Unfortunately after ordering a Crosman steel breach from Pyramyd, but that can now go on my 2289.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is almost as loud as a 22 pistol, has good power and accuracy at 20yds has a great feel and balance in the hand, highly customizable this is my 2nd 2240, I gave the 1st one to my dad after adding a 18" barrel,Muzzle Break,Steel Breech, a cheap 3-7x20 scope and the rifle stock. 78 years old and he loves it I plan to do the same with this one.. You get about 30 good shots from one CO2 cartridge but after about 18 shots you will notice your shots start to hit progressively lower on the target...
      Things I would have changed:Ok, this is things I will change... I will add a Scope-able Steel Breech, an 18" barrel with a TKO Muzzle Break, a rifle stock, a scope, 2 stage trigger, high performance power valve. So for $60.00 It's great as is to start with and since I love customizing I get to add all that stuff myself.. I Love this Gun.
      What others should know:This is a great little CO2 air gun. As-is it comes with a plastic breech which is not scope-able but there is a scope mount available on Pyramyd Air, the (Crosman 459MT intermount) for $10.45 that attaches to the barrel.. If your going to customize it with a longer barrel and scope a Crosman Steel Breech is a good idea which has 11mm dovetail for scope and available here on Pyramyd Air for about $36.00. Would be nice if PA sold the barrels also.. The Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock fits nicely on the gun and with a longer barrel you have an effective light weight carbine.. Buy plenty of CO2 Cartridges and pellets you will have loads of fun...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! It's powerful, accurate and a blast to shoot. Quality is excellent and price is fantastic. Everyone should own one!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is an excellent bargain for such a powerful pellet pistol. The price makes it a no-brainer to own.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was very accurate right out of box.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic front and rear sites.
      What others should know:Waiting on a second gun now. P/A was awesome with the return. First gun's sites were crooked! Once I adjusted my aim it was accurate, but without even looking down the sites I could see they were not aligned! Can't believe it made it out of the factory!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:With the metal breech and rear sight upgrade, it is a nice pistol. The grip feels great, and appears to be ruggedly built. I am still learning to gauge the trajectory of the pellet, but accuracy looks good so far.
      Things I would have changed:Recommend a holster that would fit the pistol with its bolt handle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel. the price. the build quality.
      Things I would have changed:nothing. It's well above what one would expect for this price range.
      What others should know:I've never held a pistol that felt so right in my hand. Everyone who's held it has commented on how natural it feels when you look down the sights. They did an outstanding job on the grip design of this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CB from USA on 2014-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is very good & trigger breaks clean. Price is excellent for quality of pistol. Some people dislike that it doesn't come with metal receiver, however IMOA it doesn't need this & factory sights are plenty good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This pistol is so fun to shoot I bought 2 of them & put a .177 bolt & barrel on one. I was able to buy 2 2240's & parts to convert one to .177 and still spent less than the EB22 I bought. My 2 2240's, the .22 & converted .177 out perform & put my Benji EB22 to shame.
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top