Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 5501 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Phounekham from USA on 2008-11-11 22:13:32

    Things I liked:the KICKBACK! Strong kickback and loud gun! Very powerful! Heavy weight feels realistic. and gun looks realistic too. Has a rear indicator of gun being cocked.
    Things I would have changed:Make gun completely metal...silver body was plastic....used to have ppk bb pistol and that thing was solid metal!
    What others should know:clips are very rare....don't break or lose it or else you'll be sorry!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2008-10-23 08:17:02

    Things I liked:Weight, looks, functioning controls
    Things I would have changed:better accuracy and more power!
    What others should know:the quality of manufacturing in this gun is top notch and the functioning controls are cool, but that's about it. The lack of power and poor accuracy leave you feeling uninspired. It is a beautiful gun, but if you want performance get the 5170 and mount a dot sight and you'll never want to put it down.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ERIC from Brazil on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really realistic, heavy and on average in fps is sort of potent. the built is mostly metal and the chrome does not stand out in a bad way. Nice piece
      Things I would have changed:the BBs clip is on of the few platic parts and is not that sturdy. I wish to see a model with this issue improved
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Cool looking pistol. Like the two tone look. Feels mostly all metal. Has a de cocker, a safety slide switch,and slide catch. Blow back is good, not heavy, but fair. Accuracy good. Another good feature, it has a metal tab, not plastic.
      Things I would have changed: Plastic magazines have to go. I can not understand why they just don't make that extra effort to make metal magazines. I'm sure, all would agree, they would all be willing to pay a little more for a metal magazine. Also the bottom of the plastic magazine is open, not covered.
      What others should know: All in all I like the pistol. For the price. Buy one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was weary about buying this gun but i fired it up this am and it worked like a champ..Great gun and mostly steel to...Got good power and the blow back works great...One of the best ive fired and ive fired lots of them...
      Things I would have changed:I think all co2 pistols should come with a spare clip..
      What others should know:Seems like there going to faze this model out so get one while you still can...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By claude from Canada on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Oh fantastic pistol , really fun to take in hand , it is heavy . It is precise and super easy to put the cartridge for c02The finish is very nice
      What others should know:I love the fact that the design of the charger , the pistol rest standing on itself
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kaseem from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awesome, it is about 85 to 90% metal. it has nice blow-back action, and is very accurate. it also has great weight to it. I am very satisfied with this gun. I would definitely recommend this co2 gun to someone.
      Things I would have changed:I would have change the clip to metal, that way when you release it and it fall, it will not have a chance of breaking. Other than that, everything is perfect.
      What others should know:Buy it!!! Great gun and looks sweet!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jeffrey from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything about this gun is great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing but the flimsy magazine.
      What others should know:This gun is definitely worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks the speed and accuracy. Very nice pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ellen from USA on 2012-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its awesome it shot so realistic like i could not believe it.it has a lot of weight to it more than i thought it would have
      Things I would have changed:i would have made the clip metal
      What others should know:the gun is a lot smaller than i expected but it still packs a punch
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Allen from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a solid well built gun. snappy blowback is quite crisp and feels great! all metal construction (save the clip) gives the gun great weight. very nice gun
      Things I would have changed:the rear sights are a bit hard to see, make them with white dots or fiber optics. the clip is a bit flimsy, as long as you are careful and dont John Rambo slam them in youll be fine though, maybe make a metal option. lastly, make it single/double action.
      What others should know:very very nice gun. i stayed away from Daisy thinking them weak "supermarket" guns... i was very wrong. this is a snappy, solid, very cool gun! not the most accurate at long range but great at short range.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Akil from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight felt pretty decent, like it was made out of some real quality metel. Which gave it more of a realist feel to it. The blow back feature was pretty cool aswell. After every shot the gun lines back into place, so the blow back isn't to bad but just right.
      Things I would have changed:#1 on this list would most definitely be the PLASTIC CLIP it feels like it could break if you push it into the gun to hard, Or if you was to drop it from a height. Other than that it's a pretty wicked gun I love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By dboe from USA on 2011-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just bought this gun yesterday and I love it. This is then least powerfull gun I have but the most fun to shoot. The weight and the blowback action are great. I would highly recomend this gun to anyone.
      Things I would have changed:At this price not a thing.
      What others should know:Need to be a little easy when inserting the clip, I can see where it could be broken if it is slammed in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice size - A little smaller than my C11,1088,C31 feels natural in hand Slightly heavier - a little heavier but that's because it has more METAL in it and that leads to better accuracy ( for me ). The blowback action with the weight seems to naturally bring the gun rigt back on target! Clip - locks in smoothly and when emptied, slide locks back so no CO2 gets wasted on an empty clip. Quiet and surprisingly a CO2 miser. I can fire 5 mags before changing CO2 and it would do more because I get a decent sprayback when I unscrew the one in it.
      Things I would have changed:For this price, not a thing
      What others should know:This is the least powerful air gun I have and I bought it mainly to have variety in my collection. Then, I received it and fired it and LOVED it!! This is the most fun of all the air guns I have to target practice shoot. I bought 4 extra clips for it and for under $10 for 2, it was money well spent. True the clip is not the strongest but, if you line it up and slide it in smoothly, it will last. If you slam the thing in like it's a Glock, you will weaken it and, over time, break it. Keep in mind all the features this gun has for the price and I'm sure you'll realize that you got to treat it properly. I highly recommend this gun for pure fun to shoot!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steven from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking, blowback feature is just like a real gun. Weight is good at 1.75 Lbs. Seems to be a nice powerful pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 access left grip needs to have metal clips not plastic. I broke mine and had too fix’s them. So be careful when taking it on and off. Adjustable sites would be nice.
      What others should know:You will need to break-in the slide and trigger, they will stick for a little while. Rack the slide and pull the trigger several times. You may even need to add some lube. (Gun oil works good or Crosman Pellgunoil).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive!! I like shooting this gun...my son also. We bicker who get's to shoot which gun!!(HPP,Daisy,SA177,PT85) It's very pointable and accurate. Love the decock feature. Seems well built...except.....
      Things I would have changed:The magazine leaves a lot to be desired. I beleive it's the same one used on the Umarex HPP. They seem to be interchangeable. All plastic..not like on the SA177...which I like.
      What others should know:Just be careful with the magazine and I'm sure this little pistol will last for years. Remember to use PellGunOil on every Co2!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By key from USA on 2009-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the feel and look.
      Things I would have changed:the spring feed in the clip is a bit wimpy. I can see where it may not last long. So I recon I may have to buy a couple more before it goes out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2009-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balance. Easy to load. Good blowback system. Like the decock feature!
      Things I would have changed: Poor clip design. The BB'S keep coming out of clip and the gun. The clip is very fragile! Returned this model back twice for the same problem.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air please contact Daisy about this problem for this model!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Sixgunmonk from USA on 2009-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the styling, the weight, the real gun features such as blowback slide, slide stop and slide release, detachable mag and mag release button, decock feature, loaded chamber indicator (very safe). The actual blockback action is very impressive with the slide coming back and cocking the pistol for the next shot.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is terrible and is the MAJOR weak link in this gun, very flimsy. After just 8 loadings the magazine flew into pieces all by itself, peppering my face and chest with flying BB's and all the internal parts of the magazine while the spring went airborne. Too bad because I had high hopes for this gun but even with a new magazine I don't trust it. An all metal zinc magazine would solve the problem, there is too much going on inside the gun when it's firing for that cheap magazine to last long. It feels like it's going to self-destruct just looking at it, which it did. It ain't no Daisy!.
      What others should know:I'm 46 years old and have extensive experience with small arms. I bought this so I could have something to do on weekends and get away from my scowling wife. After setting up my range in the yard, preparing some snacks, opening a beer and settling in, the magazine flies into pieces and refuses to go back together. Every time I thought I had the parts back in the magazine it would flex or bend and fly apart again. In protest I ordered 3 more Daisy 15XT pistols, now that gun is awesome and I will review it later.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was a 75yr old kid at Christmas! The last time I loved a gun this much was when I was 12 and got a Red Ryder by selling Cloverine salve and Burbee seeds.. I coudn't wait to load it up with BB's I had for my Mdl.880 Powerline. I even ordered an extra clip from Daisy. I set up a target at 30ft in the family room and shot 45 BB's. Put it away for a week and got it out again. Loaded up and fired.( you're gonna love the BLOWBACK feature!) OH NO! the slide didn't return all the way forward causing the gun not to repeat. Couldn't get it to fire semi- automaticly. Called Daisy and sent it back for repair/replacement. Can't wait to get it back. Liked the feel, weight and shooting the bull (sights were right on!)
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:Get one...You won't be sorry!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.05 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Like the look of the gun, the weight and the feel. has a nice powerfull kick for a .177 caliber air gun. the CO2 seems to last in this pistol longer than others wich is surprising since this has blowback. Also i think it shoots harder than the 430fps advertised (at least it feels that way)
      Things I would have changed:Make it more reliable (slide sticking). make the clip a little but sturdier. besides that , nothing, this is a fun gun when it works properly.
      What others should know:My slide started sticking after about 10 clips. Now the blowback barely works and I have to recock the pistol after every second shot. I am very disappointed with that, but it was fun while it lasted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By luis aligia from USA on 2009-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all matal alot of power....even down range it get is there quick....this gun is reliable....ever thing you need is in this gun
      Things I would have changed:the clip is a little fragule besides that...ooo yeah like to adjust the sight
      What others should know:nothing but this is a wonderful gun you guys r the best...you guys have great service.... quick responds will do buisness with you guy again...and sell great guns
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top