Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dan Wesson CO2 BB Revolver, Gold, 2.5" reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-10-10 11:42:12

    Things I liked:Very robust, almost over built. Feels like a large frame revolver. I have the chrome version, and it seems well done, no blemishes or scratch out of the box. Easy to load both CO2 and BBs. CO2 last for at least 50 full power shots, probably closer to 60.
    Things I would have changed:Cylinder seems loose, not bank vault tight, but it does not effect accuracy. Should have come with 12 BB holders/rounds, not 6. You spend way to much time loading. Accuracy is so-so, but good enough for can and plinking at 10y. It is a BB gun, so don't expect miracles.
    What others should know:I bought this has an indoor training device in hopes of using it at home instead of driving 30 minutes to the range for live-fire practice. Well I am happy to say it works great! DW CO2 revolver fits in my Remora holster that I carry my CCW in. And at less than two cent a round for BB and CO2 combined, it will pay for itself in under a year with 38SP ammo cost saving. Noise is a little loud, but fine for in the garage training or occasional backyard plinking. My nearest neighbor is 75ft away, he said he can't hear it all. Highly recommended!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-07-26 10:11:31

    Things I liked:Balance, finish.
    Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.
    What others should know:This thing is just plain old fun.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balance, finish.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.
      What others should know:This thing is just plain old fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ELVIN from USA on 2014-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a show-off piece for any collection.... Very realistic and fairly accurate. Nice weight and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Although gold finish is beautiful, additional price is high compared to standard 2.5" Dan Wesson.
      What others should know:Still worth having for it's originality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BOT from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:short barrel but still just as good as any other short barrel co2 bb gun if not better then some of the other sub compacts I own
      Things I would have changed:I really wanna see this in a longer barrel size
      What others should know:only comes with 6 shells
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bennett from USA on 2014-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:what can I say. I own all six dan wesson revolvers their well made, pretty accurate,and very realistic.
      Things I would have changed:maybe some rubber grips
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beautiful gun. The gold color goes well with the short barrel. It is a good piece for the collector.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:This is the one to show off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful as a collector gun, and perfectly fine for its functionality. Accuracy is OK too (of course, we all understand that this is not a competition gun).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - except that I wish it would also be available for the 4 inches barrel...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Dan Wesson 2.5 inch Gold CO2 BB revolver is a beautiful replica of a classic snub nose revolver. Because most pistols have either a silver chrome / nickel or black / blued metal finish, this revolver's golden brass finish is really special. This revolver has a fully adjustable rear sight that required very minimal windage adjustment at the start of my shooting tests. The revolver's accuracy is pretty good given that it has a short unrifled barrel. Single action shot groupings were on target center and ranged from a low of 1 1/2 inches to a high of 2 1/2 inches. Double action shot groupings were generally on target center but more spread out with sizes of about 2 1/2 to 3 inches. The single action trigger is short and smooth with a firm click meaning it's not an "overly sensitive" single action that goes off too easily. This revolver also fits very well in the UTG Deluxe Belt Holster. Total shot count is about 120 per CO2.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the double action trigger. It's a little heavy and rough. It jarred my aim off target. The Smith and Wesson 586 revolver has a much lighter and smoother double action trigger that I like much better. Of course the Dan Wesson double action trigger is rotating the entire magazine cylinder in addition to working the hammer, whereas, the Smith and Wesson 586 does not rotate the entire cylinder. The Smith and Wesson M&P R8 BB revolver rotates the entire magazine cylinder like the Dan Wesson, and the R8 double action trigger feels very similar to that of the Dan Wesson. I also don't like the grip on the Dan Wesson. The grip is plastic, and it slides off to allow access to the CO2 chamber. The grip gets in the way when loading CO2 so it's necessary to remove the grip completely when loading CO2. I much prefer the rubber grip on the Smith and Wesson 586.
      What others should know:I want to thank Pyramyd Air for their generous 30 day exchange / refund policy. The first Dan Wesson 2.5 Gold revolver I received had a mechanical defect. I sent it back to Pyramyd Air about a week after I received it, and Pyramyd Air promptly shipped back a replacement. Thanks Pyramyd Air, the replacement works perfectly! My shot tests were performed from a bench rested position at a distance of about 18 feet to target. The BBs I used were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower Gold, Marksman, Avanti, and Swiss Arms. Despite my dislike for the grip and the double action trigger, I am glad I purchased this revolver because of its beautiful gold colored finish and it's very fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very robust, almost over built. Feels like a large frame revolver. I have the chrome version, and it seems well done, no blemishes or scratch out of the box. Easy to load both CO2 and BBs. CO2 last for at least 50 full power shots, probably closer to 60.
      Things I would have changed:Cylinder seems loose, not bank vault tight, but it does not effect accuracy. Should have come with 12 BB holders/rounds, not 6. You spend way to much time loading. Accuracy is so-so, but good enough for can and plinking at 10y. It is a BB gun, so don't expect miracles.
      What others should know:I bought this has an indoor training device in hopes of using it at home instead of driving 30 minutes to the range for live-fire practice. Well I am happy to say it works great! DW CO2 revolver fits in my Remora holster that I carry my CCW in. And at less than two cent a round for BB and CO2 combined, it will pay for itself in under a year with 38SP ammo cost saving. Noise is a little loud, but fine for in the garage training or occasional backyard plinking. My nearest neighbor is 75ft away, he said he can't hear it all. Highly recommended!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top