Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jay from USA on 2010-03-10 16:56:49

    Things I liked:The overall look and feel of the gun. It's very, very close to the real Walther p99.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine release (I am always afraid it's going to snap off.) It would also be nice, that whenever you slide the magazine fully home, that the release would go back to it's original position (without you having to 'click' it back in place.)
    What others should know:By and large, this is a pretty darn nice pistol, and well worth the money.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Dave from USA on 2011-11-25 15:13:22

    Things I liked:The weight and balance were good. the adjustable rear sight was a plus. the looks are very sharp and the removable Co2 magazines are great for a little bit of real life feel.
    Things I would have changed:Accessing the screws for the adjustable rear sight was horrendous. You have to try and hold the rear slide open far enough to get a small screwdriver in to reach the screws. should have some kind of locking setup to hold the rear slide back. Even if it was simply a hole for a pin. Also, the single action trigger pull was way to long and rough. Need to lighten it up and smooth it out.
    What others should know:As far as the rear slide issue goes, I solved the problem by placing the metal end an automotive 20 amp fuse in the gap when the slide was back. This held the slide back far enough to get a screwdriver in. also had to put a small pair of vise grips on the screwdriver in order to be able to get enough torque to turn the screws. I bought a Daisy Powerline 008 for $60 and it was more accurate and had a far better trigger pull straight from the box.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. I bought it with the laser. I found it to be accurate with both the laser and the sights. Others complained about a loss of accuracy in DA. I didn't find that.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy plenty of magazines and CO2...you will need them!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, looks great, feels great, -- I am very impressed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A great gun for those who want to plink and just have some great target practice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It has a nice weight and feel to it . Not too heavy or too light. The trigger is just fine. especially in single action. Friendly on co2. The laser is easy to dial in and does hold.
      Things I would have changed:I would somehow make it easier to cock for single action. Fully adjustable sights would help also.
      What others should know:If you like buy it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight and balance were good. the adjustable rear sight was a plus. the looks are very sharp and the removable Co2 magazines are great for a little bit of real life feel.
      Things I would have changed:Accessing the screws for the adjustable rear sight was horrendous. You have to try and hold the rear slide open far enough to get a small screwdriver in to reach the screws. should have some kind of locking setup to hold the rear slide back. Even if it was simply a hole for a pin. Also, the single action trigger pull was way to long and rough. Need to lighten it up and smooth it out.
      What others should know:As far as the rear slide issue goes, I solved the problem by placing the metal end an automotive 20 amp fuse in the gap when the slide was back. This held the slide back far enough to get a screwdriver in. also had to put a small pair of vise grips on the screwdriver in order to be able to get enough torque to turn the screws. I bought a Daisy Powerline 008 for $60 and it was more accurate and had a far better trigger pull straight from the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2011-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finsh , I went from a $ 30.00 dollar Crosman to this and WOW . Looks and feels like an actual firearm . Everything works great and with the CP99 laser is very accurate at 10 yards . You get what you pay for I guess .
      Things I would have changed:Trigger in double action is a bit stiff
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bob jones from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very realistic gun. fun as all getout to just plink things with. Nice weight and balance.
      Things I would have changed:Double action trigger pull is a MILE long and hard. Single action is shorter but still stiff with an annoying click a second before the hammer falls.
      What others should know:City boys be aware -- very realistic gun -- would not be a good idea to be waving this thing around in your yard. Unless you want to be on the local news!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2011-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely realistic look, weight and feel (very high quality). C02 cartridge loads in the drop-out magazine/clip (not the handle). Adjustable rear sight and laser are easy to zero in. Also has a decocking feature.
      Things I would have changed:Only shoots 8 shots at a time (needs a higher capacity). Would be nice if it had blowback and if slide stayed open when out of ammo.
      What others should know:Comes with an extra pellet wheel, grip and case.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vance from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very compact, and fits my hand well. This gun has a very solid feel. It weighs in at 1 lb 13 oz (including the laser & CO2 cartridge). My chrony tests showed 70 consistent shots followed by 10 pretty good shots from one CO2 cartridge. Average for the 70 was 367 fps, with a sigma of 10.5. This was with slow shooting, 30 seconds between shots, using RWS Diabolo Basic ammo (7.2 grains). Accuracy is respectable for an multi-shot action pistol like this one. The average group radius is 0.36 inches at 10 meters. The laser is easy to adjust, and stays on-target well. It is probably too dim for bright outdoor use, but works well indoors. It turns on with a little switch on the right side. The laser uses two 357/303 batteries, which should be good for about 5 hours continuous use. So don't forget to turn the laser off when not in use.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger in single action mode has a really long, heavy pull to it. It's still fun to shoot quickly in this mode, but accuracy suffers a bit. It would be nice if Umarex could improve this feature. Their S&W 586, for example, has a smoother single action trigger.
      What others should know:Finding the right pellet type to fit the internal round 8-shot magazine is important. The manual recommends wadcutters or round nose, NOT pointed (to prevent jamming). In addition, not all pellets seem to fit right in the little holes. Some are slightly smaller, and fit loosely, which can cause a jam. Some fit so snugly you need a tool to press them fully into place (e.g., the RWS Hobby).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything the looks, power, weight and accuratecy of this pistol.I like the fact that I can drop out the co2 mag and put it in my pocket to worm it up. All this and it come with a laser on it, Very cool.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing !!!!!!
      What others should know:I did have to adjust rear sight, but thats no big thing. This gun is so accurate that I shot 4, 8 round rotory clips through the bullseye at 20 feet with the sights alone,(NO LASER).Oh I did have 1 flyer top right. I purchaced this CP99 with laser and saved a few $$$, it also comes with a extra back plate to change the size of the grip. All I can say is everything about this pistol is GREAT, I Love it! Not only a great buy , but Great pistol !!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun gun to shoot. Fairly accurate too. Looks great. Fit and finish are fine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:First few shots are hard. Sometimes (but not often) a pellet will get knocked loose and the magazine won't rotate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2010-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look is as real as any quality reproduction. The feel is even better, with heft and comfort of the real firearm. The CO2 in the grip and the release are well integrated. Accuracy with single stage trigger is good and more importantly, consistent. Laser is easily dialed in to zero, and holds position very well. I can do 8-shot groups about the size of a quarter at 10 yards. I get about 50-60 good shots per cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:It would be great to have blowback to cock it for single stage shooting. The CP99 Compact does this, that feature would make this pistol perfect. The sights match pretty closely to the real firearm, which is not a target pistol; meant for close quarters defensive or offensive use. The sights are well suited to that level of accuracy, but not at all suitable for precision bulldoze shooting.
      What others should know:Double stage is hard, kills accuracy. Single stage is however, very good. Some people seem confused, this pistol has no blowback, so semi-auto is only with the lousy double action. For single action, it must be cocked with every shot. Laser is low power, good indoors and shade, but not easily visible in sunlight. It is a joy to shoot, highly recommended.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jay from USA on 2010-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall look and feel of the gun. It's very, very close to the real Walther p99.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine release (I am always afraid it's going to snap off.) It would also be nice, that whenever you slide the magazine fully home, that the release would go back to it's original position (without you having to 'click' it back in place.)
      What others should know:By and large, this is a pretty darn nice pistol, and well worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2009-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a hefty realistic looking version of the real firearm and feels the same in my hands. The accuracy is increased with the laser and when dialed in, it can consistantly shoot within the size of a quarter at 30'. The hand grip can be easily changed for a larger hand with the extra grip cover that is included.
      Things I would have changed:Make the double action an easier trigger pull and not so stiff.
      What others should know:This is a double or single action pistol and is somewhat difficult to pull the trigger in double action. The single action is smooth but requires the slide to be pulled back first, requiring some mucle power in your hand to pull the slide back. I get about 70 shots per co2 then the accuracy really drops. Overall I think the gun is awesome but not a beginner person pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have already written a review about this gun, but would like to update it. Again, I am very excited about this air pistol. I recieved a replacement for the lazer that was broken upon shipment and have sighted it in with the walther lazer. AMAZING. I have a basement range and have consistantly put nickel size groups together regularly! The foot range is 21' but I have done some at 30', no difference. I use beretta wad cutters and Crossman light premium and have no problems. I do, HOWEVER, have a pellet unseat from the magazine upon the initial first few rounds from a new CO2 cartridge. The power is significant initially and blows the pellets away from the magazine causing a rotational jam of the magazine occasionally. I know this happens, so I am aware of it, only on the first few shots from a new CO2.
      Things I would have changed:There is really nothing I would change on this gun. It is a good as it gets. If blow-back was added, then the power would suffer, therefore, I am happy with no blowback. I have the real iron in .40 cal, so no extra realism is necessary for me on the pellet item!
      What others should know:This is one of the finest air pistols in CO2 that I own. It beats just about everything in my safe, Walther CP88, Beretta mod. 92 and the Beretta PX4-storm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Finally!!! An airgun that I have been waiting for! I have several quality air pistols, CP99compact, Beretta PX, Walther CP88, etc. but this one beats them all! I love it. Quality metal frame and slide, magazines with CO2 cartridge, pellet mags of metal, DECOCKER, interchangeable back strap, SMOOTH trigger action and a safety that ACTUALLY isn't a nightmare to use. This is the best of the bunch folks! I haven't tried sighting it in with the lazer yet, because the lazer was broken in shipping. I did try another Sig Sauer lazer on it and it is Very accurate. Since it has metal sites that are not adjustable, the lazer is the only option for accurate shooting/plinking. This gun will be enjoyed for many years to come---note: no jams either!!
      Things I would have changed:The box, as has been noted by others, is not of the quality as the pistol. The Walter CP88 has the best box, but of course, is more costly gun. I don't like all the white writing on the right side of the pistol!
      What others should know:This is a QUALITY air gun and would be a great addition to any collection. If I had only one from my collection to keep, this would be it. That's saying a lot, since I have 100's of $$$ in air pistols. Purchase this one on my recommendation and you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a good feel and weight to it. The accuracy of each shot is pretty good, but drastically drops when you're low on CO2. The laser accessory is a great add-on that is straight on accurate if adjusted properly.
      Things I would have changed:I would want the carrying case to be bigger and the foam inside of the case to be the egg carton type of foam that are found in most other cases.
      What others should know:This is definitely a quality product and you can tell the moment you load and fire your first shots. I would highly suggest that anyone purchasing this gun, get additional rotary magazines and CO2 magazines for continuous fun without having to spend a lot of time reloading.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2008-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking pistol. Laser easily attatches/detatches without tools. Sighted in nicely and holds lock. Great design to fire it double or single action. The mags are made of metal !!! Co2 loading system is superb and adds to the realism of the pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Only the case it comes in.
      What others should know:This pistol screams Walther quality. Very smooth action that is a joy to shoot. I found the battery cover a bit difficult to replace once the batteries were installed on the laser sight. The case it comes with is pretty small. There is barely enough room to store extra pellet mags. There is no room for an extra Co2 mag. Very small problems for what is a great pistol. You will not be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe s from USA on 2007-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just like a real gun.feels great.laser is slick.fires like a dream.this is definitely not a toy.i am very happy with it. i'm glad i got it with both single and double action.i really am getting to like shooting a great air gun over the noise,expense and hassles of firearms. what a world of fun i've been missing.
      Things I would have changed:i have not tried the extra backstrap that comes with it,as it feels nice now. there is nothing about this gun i do not like.
      What others should know:going from firearms to air guns is wonderful.so much cheaper too.i only wish they made these a little more powerful,say .22 cal with less shots and more power.a pressure gauge would be nice too,like those that come in all pcp guns. this is the trouble of guessing when to switch air bottles,as a stuck pellet(wich i havent had happen yet)sounds dangerous.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top