Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS LP8 reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By EROL from USA on 2010-04-05 07:37:48

    Things I liked:Perfect gun. Excellent and consistant accuracy. Gives you pleasure to shoot exactly where you aim. Fiber optic sights are great to aim. Professional. I am fully satisfied with power, accuracy, everything.
    Things I would have changed:I would include a cocking assist handle to avoid arm from getting tired.
    What others should know:I have some add ons-even though not necessary, just to have more fun. Scope is not actually necessary. But items below fit to LP8. 1. Cocking assist handle (actually made for browning pistol and exactly fits diana LP8) This handle enables you to be able to cock the gun without getting tired. (Check Umarex if not available in PYRAMYDAIR) 2. A scope : UTG 5th Gen 6x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Gen 2, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings 3. UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter, Adjustable 4. UTG Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru 5. RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter Pellets (I used other types of pellets as well. But. I have best results with these pellets. 6. RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber - for maintenance 7. Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets 8. Gamo Cone Pellet Trap (good for safe indoor shooting) And, I like shopping from Pyramydair because of its customer oriented perfect customer service.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By TK101 from USA on 2014-05-05 20:43:29

    Things I liked:I like the feel,it points well, very nice gun--accurate...when it was working.
    Things I would have changed:I own a few RWS systems, I love my model 52 in .22 cal.
    What others should know:The newest one I have is a LP8 pistol which FAILED AFTER AROUND 400 SHOTS. I have never had an RWS system fail--my mod. 52 is 30 yrs old and still does the job and never had a problem. This is a surprise to me. Disappointing---for this kind of money, I expected this pistol to last as long as my 52--not happening.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well designed and well made air pistol. Lifetime warranty, accurate and powerful. This gun is helping me to improve my marksmanship and I'll be able to pass it on to my kids.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is what it is.
      What others should know:It is a good value for the money. It's a quality gun and you get what you pay for. The long term benefit is cheap ammo and low maintenance. Much less subject to future regulation except in places like New York City.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's pretty good overall. I can get groups at 5 and 10 metres.
      Things I would have changed:Kind of heavy, but I can handle it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel,power and the fiber optic front and rear sights. All manufacturers should be offering fiber optic sites on high end air pistols, especially Beeman.
      Things I would have changed:Gas Spring on next model, same or higher FPS
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By TK101 from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel,it points well, very nice gun--accurate...when it was working.
      Things I would have changed:I own a few RWS systems, I love my model 52 in .22 cal.
      What others should know:The newest one I have is a LP8 pistol which FAILED AFTER AROUND 400 SHOTS. I have never had an RWS system fail--my mod. 52 is 30 yrs old and still does the job and never had a problem. This is a surprise to me. Disappointing---for this kind of money, I expected this pistol to last as long as my 52--not happening.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding! I bought this pistol from PA a short time ago and have been nothing but pleased. It's a handful and by that I mean the size. Awesome pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but the grips.
      What others should know:The factory grips aren't bad, but I would recommend custom walnut grips from the Galbraith Brothers (google them). Took a tad over a week for my grips to come in and they are sure purty! This gun is super accurate with iron sights - thinking on maybe a scope as I am mainly a target shooter who sometimes takes out those pesky chipmunks. I am so happy on a daily basis I bought this pistol!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald Wilkin from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate
      Things I would have changed:I returned this gun and await the delivery of a Beeman.
      What others should know:I made this purchase after consulting with a PYRAMYD Airgun rep. This gun was purchased because it is scopeable and accurate. I feel no spring airgun can be used in Metallic Silhouette competition as the triggers are too stiff.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Earnest from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome! I have seen and owned many pellet pistols. This is one of the best well balanced and accurate pistols I have fired coming straight out the box. The open sights are nice. My UTG 5th Gen 6x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope will arrive in a couple of days, I can't wait. I appreciate all the previous positive owners' comments about the LP8. I found those comments to be right on target and a key factor in me deciding on this pistol rather than another I was considering. It is so much fun to shoot, I couldn't put the LP8 down. Because of the neighborhood I have to shot it in the garage for now. The pistol isn't loud at at all. Cocking is no problem but I rather use the cocking assist handle that comes as an accessory because I rather not risk damaging the front sights. WOW---I can't get over the LP8's accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would change out the plastic grips. The pistol is too nicely made for plastic grips. Get some Rubber or Wood grips. I have already ordered some Galbraith Brothers--Walnut Grips.
      What others should know:Get a long enough pistol case to better protect your nice investment. It will be money well spent. The LP8 is nicely built and will last you a long time and provide wonderful shooting enjoyment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Leonce from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Diana LP8 Magnum air pistol is a good looking air gun. It's powerful And accurate. When you start shooting at it , you don't Wanna stop . Very well made German Air pistol. I'm planning to add a red dot on it. The Diana RWS LP8 magnum is among my favor air gun.
      Things I would have changed:They could have make it in . 22 cal too.
      What others should know:It's only come in .177 cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol is LARGE but is very very well balanced. I read it is somewhat hard to cock but at 63 years old I have no problem. While needing cheater glasses with almost everything I do. I placed 7 shots at 60 feet in the size of a silver dollar while leaning against a tree- I'd say that is real accurate!
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the trigger much as the primary pull is to easy and long then it feels like you hit the wall before it fires. I think something more progressive without being to light and making it dangerous would help.
      What others should know:Try to find a holster for this pistol! It is to big to carry any distance free hand. I found a "Uncle Mikes sidekick" size 17 that works very well. I'm left handed and I buckle it my right in a cross draw fashion, that really helps when I pull it as long as it is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By vince from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy & feel & fiber optic sights
      What others should know:You need the cok assist if you are shooting 20 + rounds... :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Construction, feel, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Grips could be a bit more comfortable
      What others should know:This gun is a serious weapon. Shoots great. Superior build quality. I put a red dot sight on it (added optional Picatinny rail, sighted in at 30 feet and shot quarter size groups from a sitting position on a rest made from a firm pillow using RWS match wadcutters. I plan on changing the grips with wooden ones found online. Very happy with this purchase. I also own an RWS Diana 34 rifle and it is also excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is so well made I could hardly believe it when I first picked it up. Just about everthing on it is made out of well finished metal. It is well balanced in your hand and is very acurate to shoot. At 15 yards I am getting 1" groups and I have only been shooting this pistol for a few days. I'm sure I will get a lot better with more practice. I mounted the UTG 11mm to weaver adapter on the pistol and put the Ultimate Arms Tactical 4 Reticle Reflex Sight on top. Both the adapter and the Red Dot Sight work perfectly together with the pistol. I think that this setup is the way to go and I am very happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:About the only improvement I can think of would be to install a softer hand grip on the pistol. I think that small change would make a great pistol even greater.
      What others should know:The pellets that I am using are the RWS Diabolo Basic 7.0 grain .177 They are well made and are very accurate when shot from the pistol. The price of these pellets are a real bargan.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Grady from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best air pistol I have purchased. It is sleek and simple in operation. It is well balanced for accurate shooting. It is easy to cock and load. The fiber optic sights are easy to adjust and ficilitate optimal accuracy. It is the industry standard for .17 cal break barrel air pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy one. You will not regret the purchase
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2013-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pistol is top quality with a solid feeling in the hands. It is easy to load and charge/crank the breech barrel. Accurate and has very nice sight window. Trigger is consistent and smoothe. Safety engages when barrel is opened fully to load next pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Grip could be a little more comfortable, perhaps with a softer more rubbery material than hard polymer. Saftey is opposite of typical centerfire or rimfire pistols -- This one covers/points to the red dot and is 'on safe' and 'on fire' when you point it to the white dot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build well,,feels good in the hand,,nice trigger to..Shoots hard and fast to...Shoots strait to..Sights are sweet...It was well worth the money...
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see some of these pistols come with better rails for mounting stuff..
      What others should know:Only shot it a couple of times but i can tell its a good one...I got the trail nitro piston to and i like this one better..More power in the Diana...Get one before they are gone..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is just so much fun to shoot. It shoots where you point it,and you don't have to spend time pumping it' all metal sights with fiber optics are great for evening in low light.
      Things I would have changed:May add some cleaning stuff with it.
      What others should know:I like the rws light weight hp. they shoot very flat in my gun. the heavy ones did shoot a lot difrent from close up to far away. Had to try them anyway.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was concerned that my old eyes might have trouble but the fiber optic open sights on the LP8 are spot on. I was also impressed by the ease that the pistol cocks as well as the automatic safety. Very well designed.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:You may want to order Chamber Lube and Spring Cylinder Oil since maintenance is required after 1000 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent fit and finish, quality look and feel.
      Things I would have changed:It's a good piece as it is, buy they should do a performance check before sending them out of the factory.
      What others should know:I was unable to elevate the rear sight enough to bring shots anywhere near point of aim without running out of threads on the adjustment screw. So, back she went. I purchased a refurb unit that was basically sighted in as received and I'm very happy with it. The new one even seems to have a lighter trigger. I scoped it and it proves to be very accurate. Pyramyd was easy to work with on the return - a pleasure to deal with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice long trigger pull. Excellent sights. Power to spare! Accuracy is superb. Auto safety is a nice feature for teaching gun safety.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to be able to de-cock it without firing. The price is a little high for shooters on the fence about a spring pistol, so I suggest testing the LP8 before committing to a buy.
      What others should know:This is a fine combination of target quality accuracy and hunting quality power. As an outright target pistol it is a little heavy, but the weight helps keep the recoil down. As a hunter it is accurate enough to hit squirrels humanely. The power level means that Crosman Premiers and H&N FTT can be used with good effect. Avoid super light pellets. My version came with the cocking handle/extension, but the effort is low enough to leave the extension in the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John A from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It shoots very well. Yes, it's a big pistol, but it is also 700FPS! I have put a couple hundred assorted peletts down range and a few squirrels! I added the UTG mount and a really good, wide field of view, red dot sight and it's devastating! I was getting 5 shot clover leaf groups at 10 meters with the cheapest pellets I have. I have used the Baracuda Hunter pellets to take out gray squirrels out to about 20 meters. They never knew what hit them! The hi-viz sights are good in low light but the red dot is the right combo for me. I have several airguns and this is the best one I own...it is worth every penny and the service from Pyradyd Air is GREAT! I have the trigger set as light as it will go and it's just right!
      Things I would have changed:For the price of this pistol, it'd be really nice to have it already equipped with a picatinny/weaver rail. That way you might be able to co-witness the front sight. The grip is an ambi grip made of hard plastic and takes some getting used to. I'd like to see a rubber grip instead and the possible option of attaching a shoulder stock. I am a gunsmith and will likely make my own...either that or try the Hogue Hand-All slip on rubber grip. Also, the instruction book said nothing about how to adjust the trigger - even tho the box it came in, makes a point of it. I'd rather see a plain box and a good manual...I'm just sayin'...
      What others should know:The gun is large and heavy...not for the weak wristed. The thing that impressed me most was the great service from Pyramyd Air. BTW, to lighten the adjustable trigger - turn the screw counter-clockwise! You won't find that info anywhere in the instruction book. It is not a quiet gun, by any means! But, hey, it's 700 FPS! That's an even trade!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top