Date: 11/12/2018 20:50
0

H&N Diabolo Sport. 92315500004. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (31 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By robertmichael from USA on 2010-03-04 19:23:11

Things I liked: i fired a 500 round tin and had zero keyholes (pellets impacting sideways)and only about 2"flyers" which were mostly me and not the pellet. Zero were deformed and the skirts sat perfectly flush on all 500.

Things I would have changed: thread the cap on the tin,spilling 500 rds would be a mess.

What others should know: Very good target pellets but i would definately not hunt with them or shoot long range because of their ballistic coefficient.I did a simple penetration test and it was minimal.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2010-09-17 22:05:59

Things I liked: nice uniform pellet,

Things I would have changed: not sure ,

What others should know: the pellet didnt like any barrel i put it through, fx smooth twist whisper hated these, daystate airwolf mct lothar barrel was even worse, air arms s410 grouped 6 inches at 40 yards!!! these pellets looked great and i really wanted them to work in my guns for the price. no luck with this brand not sure why, the jsb and cph were one hole at 40 yards .

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight great for birds and varmints.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Buy and try

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet gives very consistent velocity is my guns. Accuracy is good and price is right.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Consistent velocity does not always equal great accuracy. Accuracy isn't bad but it isn't stellar either. A good middle of the road pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look like good quality pellets but my gauntlet does not like them at all

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give them a try they may work for you

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They don't shoot very well in my gauntlet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent performance. My favorite 22 cal pellet for target shooting at 10 - 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing . Very good pellet for the money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Although about the same weight as the JSBs, the skirts are thicker and therefore don't deform when loading. 1" groupings at 33yrds. 400 pellet tins. Tin has a snap on lid that stays put in a range bag when traveling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've only shot these at 33yrds., I'm sure the grouping would shrink as the distance decreases. Your experience will vary. After washing, drying, inspecting each pellet, I was pleasantly surprised to find not a single deformed pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great wadcutter for a .22. amazing value. why buy many kinds unless you're hunting. accuracy is good, price is great as you get 400. done deal

    Things I would have changed: add another 100

    What others should know: H&N make good pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accrete at 10 meters

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I put a red dot on my Crossman 2240 in order to practice in my cellar to get better at my .22 bulls-eye shooting. I found that the round nose and pointed ammo was not as accrete as I am, or at least "I should be" with the pistol. Then I tried these H&N Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains wad cutters and to my Surprise "ALL IN THE BLACK". This was not random - I shot over 500 of each of 6 other brands of Round and Pointed ammo before trying these. I also have no idea why wad cutters would be more accrete than other shapes at 10 meters - But they are - TRY THEM..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good consistency, good value

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellet are real nice they are accurate and they hit with a WWWwwhhaaamm!!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the lid on the can and make it a screw on

    What others should know: These pellets are good easy to use they fly straight, but in a slight to medium wind they do travel a tad .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very Accurate. Nice clean well formed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the money these pellets do very well. I group almost as well with these as I do the Meisterkugeln of the same caliber.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. A great buy for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot great in my .177 Cal. LW barrel. Nice clean pellets

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By santiagogregorio from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: no tengo palabras para descrivir estos pellets solo puedo decir quue son demaciados buenos no hay desperdicios

    Things I would have changed: nada todo es perfecto el precio la cantidad todo bien

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform, well made and accurate in many of my airguns. I mostly shoot targets and find these pellets are a great value for their cost. These also are one of the better pellets to feed my vintage Crosman 600.

    What others should know: Try a tin. These provide much better accuracy than run-of-the-mill pellets by Crosman, Gamo and Daisy. That is not to say that you may find particualr pellets from those brands that perform well for you, only my testing has shown the H&N Sport superior for my purposes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot as well as many that are more expensive.

    What others should know: For the average target shooter, H&N Sport pellets offer a very good good accuracy at a reasonable price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CLEAN WELL MADE 500 TO A TIN

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: SHOOT GOOD IN MY CROSMAN 2240

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very Accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom 22. Deadly on squirrels to at least 25 yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By westernPA from USA on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet for the money. Shoots wonderful and works great with the pellet-pen.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cost, quantity, good shape, size consistency, fast ship

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be a heavier weight for more consistent accuracy, but my Condor can compensate.

    What others should know: Good for those who do a lot of shooting. A higher grade needed for competition

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation