Date: 20/8/2018 16:16
0

H&N Excite Smart Shot BB Bottle, .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Copper Plated Lead BBs, 1500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (5 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By William from USA on 2017-02-26 21:30:06

Things I liked: This is a great option. We use these to shoot at steel targets to practice for Steel Challenge. That is not something I would do with steel Bb's because of the risk of richochet but it is safe with Smart Shot. On impact with a hard object the BB's will be noticeably deformed. As always be sure to wear eye protection.

Things I would have changed: I am glad this product is available.

What others should know: Loads just like standard steel BB's but will not work with airguns that hold the BB in place with a magnet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Tim from USA on 2017-09-24 23:20:02

Things I liked: They do flatten on impact, problem is they also flatten in the magazine. Great idea, bad exacution.

Things I would have changed: Price, 4x as expensive, oh and maybe make them actualy work in a gun.

What others should know: Haven't measured them but i'm assuming they are small on the diameter. They fall thru the wheels on my SA-10 and Jam up my Beretta 92 instantly. I specifically ask PA if these would work in the Full auto Beretta, and was told yes that they were listed for that gun. Maybe i got a bad batch who knows, but @ $20 for 1500 i'm not trying anymore.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ideal for situations where ricochet mitigation is important. Perfect sizing decent packaging.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are as advertised.

    What others should know: These are around 50% heavier than steel BBs. Expect lower POI, a negative factor if your gun has fixed sights. I would suggest first buying a small quality to test performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just tried this in a Crosman Vigilante. Most of them hit the steel target and dropped straight down as they should. I have had a few come back at me though. I'm not quite sure why but they aren't coming back with enough power to do much harm. I heard one hit the livingroom window but it did no damage. Most would flatten to a perfect half of a bb. I did not see any lead exposed through the copper jackets. So they are working well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2017-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Less ricochet

    Things I would have changed: Expensive

    What others should know: Do not work in any Daisy guns we have.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tim from USA on 2017-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They do flatten on impact, problem is they also flatten in the magazine. Great idea, bad exacution.

    Things I would have changed: Price, 4x as expensive, oh and maybe make them actualy work in a gun.

    What others should know: Haven't measured them but i'm assuming they are small on the diameter. They fall thru the wheels on my SA-10 and Jam up my Beretta 92 instantly. I specifically ask PA if these would work in the Full auto Beretta, and was told yes that they were listed for that gun. Maybe i got a bad batch who knows, but @ $20 for 1500 i'm not trying anymore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great option. We use these to shoot at steel targets to practice for Steel Challenge. That is not something I would do with steel Bb's because of the risk of richochet but it is safe with Smart Shot. On impact with a hard object the BB's will be noticeably deformed. As always be sure to wear eye protection.

    Things I would have changed: I am glad this product is available.

    What others should know: Loads just like standard steel BB's but will not work with airguns that hold the BB in place with a magnet.

     
Navigation