Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce 18" Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2008-03-09 10:37:05

    Things I liked:This barrel is constructed with accuracy, and is simply drop in, no special changes is necessary. It dose increase the power of the Talen SS and nothing change with it's appearance.
    Things I would have changed:Now, my purpose to mod. the Talent SS, to increase its power. Just like Tom Gaynor's article on Talen, Talen SS and Condor.
    What others should know:Airgunner's the Talen SS is for it compact form. this 18" barrel provided your TalonSS more power but retain it's compact nature.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Chupacabra from USA on 2009-02-16 08:01:23

    Things I liked:Accurate and plenty of power...Lothar Walther brand.
    Things I would have changed:The bushings were too large to fit in the rifle...Not Pyramyd's fault AirForce quality control.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wolfeman from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality, prompt delivery, good packaging.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This barrel increases velocity approximately 125 - 150 fps over the 12" .22 cal barrel with a standard flow valve. This is a very cost effective way to boost the performance of your rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Carl from USA on 2010-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great as it should be with any Lothar Walther barrel. Makes my Talon SS shoot like a big bore with extra power and range.
      Things I would have changed:The bushings that come on the barrel are about .01" too big and needed to be turned on a lathe before the barrel would slide in. I'm sure this is just another AirForce quality control issue though.
      What others should know:If you need a little longer range and more power for your Talon SS, while still keeping the gun in a reasonable stock look, then this is the barrel to get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Horace from USA on 2009-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finest quality steel, construction, and design. You cannot buy a better barrel anywhere, for any price.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. And I DO mean absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:My Talon SS just became an adult! I got this in .22. caliber to extend my usability. I am VERY satisfied with this purchase. When you can put five shots in one hole at 30 yards, you know the rules of the game just changed in a major way!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chupacabra from USA on 2009-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and plenty of power...Lothar Walther brand.
      Things I would have changed:The bushings were too large to fit in the rifle...Not Pyramyd's fault AirForce quality control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By currisrsv1000 from USA on 2008-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This barrel makes power! I have the talon ss with the 12" barrel and it will push a kodiak 22. Cal pellet 726 f.p.s. The 18" barrel will do the same pellet 842 f.p.s. That's 33 fl.-lbs. Accuracy is about the same if not better. But the range is better. The 12" barrel is accurate to about 55 yards. yes it can shoot beyond that but I'm talking about accuracy. The 18" barrel has the same accuracy but at 80 to 90 yards!
      Things I would have changed:At this point nothing.
      What others should know:with the 18" barrel say goodbye to quiet shooting. but you can get a custom barrel shroud and it will be quieter then the talon ss with it's 12" barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2008-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This barrel is constructed with accuracy, and is simply drop in, no special changes is necessary. It dose increase the power of the Talen SS and nothing change with it's appearance.
      Things I would have changed:Now, my purpose to mod. the Talent SS, to increase its power. Just like Tom Gaynor's article on Talen, Talen SS and Condor.
      What others should know:Airgunner's the Talen SS is for it compact form. this 18" barrel provided your TalonSS more power but retain it's compact nature.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top