Date: 24/5/2024 5:16

Gamo Swarm Bone Collector Reviews

Gamo Swarm Bone Collector 10X Gen3i Multi-Shot Air Rifle

Average Customer Review

Rating 4.04.0 (13 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Rating 5.05.0 5.0

Rating 4.04.0 4.0

Rating 5.05.0 5.0

By Andrew on 2022-11-29 20:25:07

Things I liked:

Super fun to shoot, the .22 smacks harder than any other spring air gun I own. It is very accurate but different pellets shoot well... differently. The included scope is great and has held zero for 100s and 100s of rounds. It holds a 2 inch grouping at 30 ish yards. The trigger adjustment allows me to get just the right pull length and weight. Safety is very intuitive to hit on and off.

Things I would have changed:

This beast of a gun is heavy. If you plan on hunting with it buy a sling. The mags are picky about pellets rutger.22 super points always move up from previous fires recoil. If you cock it without reseating you mess up the quick feed where it's gonna take a few min to fix. It nice it messes up and doesn't break but it is a pain when it happens.

What others should know:

Not a toy, it is loud, heavy, requires a good effort to cock, will pinch fingers if you're not careful, squirrels hate it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Rating 1.01.0 1.0

Rating 1.01.0 1.0

Rating 1.01.0 1.0

By Robby from USA on 2024-03-12 22:18:30

Things I liked:

Very pretty gun. Cocks easily for me. Light weight.

Things I would have changed:

The whole system. I got 23 shots out of my Gamo Bone Collector before it would not cock. Sent it back to Gamo which I had to pay for the shipping both ways ($51.00). When I got it back, five shots later it would not cock!! Again!!

What others should know:

I got back into airguns as an adult about 10 years ago. I now own probably 30 air rifles from Benjamin NP2s to Hatsans, to Dianas, to Texans and everything in between. Never owned a Gamo before. After seeing so many great youtube videos on the Gen 3, I decided to give the Bone Collector a try. Plus I thought that the lower power (vs the magnum) would last longer. Purchased one on June 18th 2023 from PA and got it home, looked at it and sat in my bedroom for about 2 months. took it out shot a mag through it and put it back. About a month ago, I decided to scope it. After 3 shots it would not cock!! So, after 10 shots from PA and 13 from me, the gun would not cock. Tried everything and sitting down I smacked the barrel one last time and cracked the plastic loading apparatus. Sent it back to Gamo, got it back again and 5 shots in it will not cock again!! So, do I pay another $51.00 again or just cut my losses and stay away from Gamo. Feel like $320 down the drain!!

Sort by:
Filer by:
  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Heavy rifle. Difficult to pump, but, can set the buttplate on the ground and click it that way. Scope mounted easily and "cut paper" out of the box. Chronographed at 815 fps. 1 " groups at 25 yards. Great product. Spend the 10 for 10 and have it test fired before you get it.

  • Rating 1.01.0 1.0

    Rating 1.01.0 1.0

    Rating 1.01.0 1.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Very pretty gun. Cocks easily for me. Light weight.

    Things I would have changed:

    The whole system. I got 23 shots out of my Gamo Bone Collector before it would not cock. Sent it back to Gamo which I had to pay for the shipping both ways ($51.00). When I got it back, five shots later it would not cock!! Again!!

    What others should know:

    I got back into airguns as an adult about 10 years ago. I now own probably 30 air rifles from Benjamin NP2s to Hatsans, to Dianas, to Texans and everything in between. Never owned a Gamo before. After seeing so many great youtube videos on the Gen 3, I decided to give the Bone Collector a try. Plus I thought that the lower power (vs the magnum) would last longer. Purchased one on June 18th 2023 from PA and got it home, looked at it and sat in my bedroom for about 2 months. took it out shot a mag through it and put it back. About a month ago, I decided to scope it. After 3 shots it would not cock!! So, after 10 shots from PA and 13 from me, the gun would not cock. Tried everything and sitting down I smacked the barrel one last time and cracked the plastic loading apparatus. Sent it back to Gamo, got it back again and 5 shots in it will not cock again!! So, do I pay another $51.00 again or just cut my losses and stay away from Gamo. Feel like $320 down the drain!!

  • Rating 2.02.0 2.0

    Rating 2.02.0 2.0

    Rating 3.03.0 3.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Look and feel is great. Like a good wood stock.

    Things I would have changed:

    After the first 10 rounds, the pellets wouldn’t feed from the magazine. Would have returned it for exchange, except I found online forums discussing this very same problem. I returned it for a refund.

    What others should know:

    I’m no gunsmith or engineer, but this Gen3 system needs some retooling and/or rethinking in my opinion.

  • Rating 4.04.0 4.0

    Rating 4.04.0 4.0

    Rating 4.04.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Nice looking gun. Really like the multi-shot but it quit feeding after about 40 shots. It did not perform as I thought it should. A 16 gr. pellet was shooting 650fps. Pyramyd Air took care of it. A great company to do business with. It is such a nice gun I ordered a replacement.

    Things I would have changed:

    Maybe an extra mag.

    What others should know:

    It is a little hard to cock but nothing you can't handle.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Things I liked:

    Awesome accuracy

    Things I would have changed:

    Absolutely nothing

    What others should know:

    Great gun

  • Rating 3.03.0 3.0

    Rating 4.04.0 4.0

    Rating 2.02.0 2.0

    Things I liked:

    Looks good , quiet,10 shot magazine

    Things I would have changed:

    Too hard to cock for old people

    What others should know:

    Get a different scope from what it comes with

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Absolutely beautiful rifle. Before ordering the Gamo 10X Gen 3i Bone Collector I considered the more pricey rifles made in England and Germany. In my humble opinion, most of those rifles are too heavy for carrying and are mostly best for bench/target shooting. Both the lesser price along with the seven pound weight of the Bone Collector allowed me to mount a bit heavier but really nice rifle scope - the Athlon Optics 2-12x42 Heras SPR AAGR1 SFP, .1MIL, 1" Tube. A perfect match and together the setup weighs 8.6 pounds which still comes in lighter than many of those more expensive rifles even without a scope on them. I also took advantage of Pyramyd’s 20 Shots for $20 Service which includes mounting and zeroing-in of the scope. After shooting it for several weeks now, I can conclude that if I had to have only one .22 caliber pellet rifle, the Bone Collector is the one

    Things I would have changed:

    Nothing

    What others should know:

    The 20 Shots for $20 Service report for this Gamo Bone Collector using the .22 cal.11.75 grain Predator GTO Lead-Free Pellets showed an average velocity of 862 fps with average of 19.65 Ft/Lbs of energy.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    The rifle is great, it's accurate. The magazines work nicely.

    Things I would have changed:

    Nothing.

    What others should know:

    Pyramid Air has great customer service. They will answer any questions. Shipping is fast.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Things I liked:

    Quiet quality straight shooter easy to cock well balanced beautiful stock you can't go wrong at this price one of my favorite pieces.

    Things I would have changed:

    Nothing

    What others should know:

    Quiet talking and quiet safety for hunting.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I have 3 other Gamo pellet guns. I like them all. I will say, Other than NOT having open sights, the "Bone Collector" is my new favorite.

    Things I would have changed:

    Add open sights. Open sights would make the Bone Collector the perfect all around gun. I also like the Whisper Fusion Mach 1 (Same Power Plant). It has open sights, but is single shot.

    What others should know:

    The HADES pellets load nicely in the clip. No poking the pellet a little further with a pen, etc..

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    First of all the Bone Collector is a very nice looking 22 caliber air rifle with a wood stock that is really nice for an air rifle. This rifle is very accurate at 25 yards with JSB Hades pellets and not bad with Crosman hollow points. I'm impressed with the easy cocking action and the over all weight of the rifle with the scope mounted. Only took about 13 rounds to get this beast zeroed. I have a Hatsan 95, a Crosman diamond back and I have say hands down that this Bone Collector is the most accurate 22 cal. that i have. So far i haven't had to shoot and any targets closer than 20 yards, but out to 30 yards this rifle is a tack driver. The fact that it has a 10 round mag. makes for some serious back yard fun.

    Things I would have changed:

    If i had to change anything it would be sending two mags. with a rifle at this price.

    What others should know:

    I was shooting this rifle will talking with my neighbor and he never said anything about the noise, so it is backyard friendly. When you purchase a riffle of this quality it's best to buy from Pyramyd Air.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Things I liked:

    Very sharp looking rifle, wood stock is nice for a pellet gun. Does take some effort to cock, would be very difficult all but adults. Pellet feeding system works great no problems. Does not seem to be pellet picky at least with quality pellets. I shoot RWS, H &N pellets of several styles and get very little variation pellet to pellet style. Zeroed scope at 21 yds, produces 10 shot groups the size of a nickel easily, many in dime size hole. At 21 yard zero it shoots 1 in. low at 10 yards. Noise level is backyard acceptable if you dont live next to a Karen. This is first break barrel I've owned I would buy again. Most I've had for 300$ or less not worth the box they came in for accuracy, this one does not disappoint.

    Things I would have changed:

    Scope leaves a little to be desired. Hard for me to focus clear at less than 12 yards but I'm over 60 too. Rifle is worth putting on a good airgun scope with adjustable parallax.

    What others should know:

    Glad I bought it, had almost given up on break barrels until I bought this. Watched and read all reviews I could find on the rifle. Which were all positive. Use quality ammo be safe and enjoy.

  • Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Rating 4.04.0 4.0

    Rating 5.05.0 5.0

    Things I liked:

    Super fun to shoot, the .22 smacks harder than any other spring air gun I own. It is very accurate but different pellets shoot well... differently. The included scope is great and has held zero for 100s and 100s of rounds. It holds a 2 inch grouping at 30 ish yards. The trigger adjustment allows me to get just the right pull length and weight. Safety is very intuitive to hit on and off.

    Things I would have changed:

    This beast of a gun is heavy. If you plan on hunting with it buy a sling. The mags are picky about pellets rutger.22 super points always move up from previous fires recoil. If you cock it without reseating you mess up the quick feed where it's gonna take a few min to fix. It nice it messes up and doesn't break but it is a pain when it happens.

    What others should know:

    Not a toy, it is loud, heavy, requires a good effort to cock, will pinch fingers if you're not careful, squirrels hate it.

Buy With Confidence

Get FREE shipping on qualifying orders! Any order $150+ with a shipping address in the contiguous US will receive the option for free ground shipping on items sold & shipped by Pyramyd AIR during checkout. Certain restrictions apply.

Free shipping may not be combined with a coupon unless stated otherwise.

View Shipping Info

Want More?

Join Our Email List for News and Deals!

Join the Pyramyd AIR mailing list: Our e-mails are filled with new products, deals, sneak peeks, tips and tricks, contests and more - sign up today!

Text JOIN to 91256 and get $10 OFF Your Next $50+ Order!

* By providing your number above, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from Pyramyd AIR on 91256. Reply with birthday MM/DD/YYYY to verify legal age of 18+ in order to receive texts. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy.