Date: 24/8/2019 1:48
0

Diana Bandit PCP. 1910002. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (31 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tim from USA on 2018-09-30 18:53:45

Things I liked: Love the way this shoots right out of the box. First 5 were left of center at 10yrds using the stock sights. Put on the UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck using the UTG New Gen Dovetail-to-Picatinny/Weaver Adapter. Dialed it in with a few shots & adjustments using Benjamin Destroyer .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains pellets and knocked out the center of the bullseye.

Things I would have changed: The manufacturer needs to provide instructions on the suppressor. I remove it from the barrel every time I clean after use. At first, I didn't know anything about baffles & spacers. Opened it up thinking it was one piece & everything rolled out on the table. Watched a couple of YouTube demos for other suppressors & figured it out. The grip could have been a bit smaller and friendlier to receive a buttstock. Should have a barrel band attached midway down the barrel for added stabilization with the air pressure reservoir. A protective fill cap to protect the intake valve and pressure gauge.

What others should know: This PCP pistol arguably is the best in class from a pricing standpoint I'll match it against higher priced pistols at 25 to 40 yards. Mine loves the Benjamin Destroyer .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains pellets.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Scott from USA on 2018-11-30 11:43:55

Things I liked: Very quiet, and easy to pump fill the resivior.

Things I would have changed: The size of the grip is too big, and the barrel needs to be stablized with a barrel band between the barrel and the resivior cylinder.

What others should know: The build quality is poor. The rear site was loose when I got mine, and when I tieghtend the screws the heads cracked and nearly came off. After replacing them with screws I had on hand, I found the sight would not adjust far enough to the left to get shots on target. A red dot scope made it shootable and fun. Sharp edges on the "star wheel" in the clip shave lead off the skirt off the pellet leaving lead shavings to foul the breach, causing air to leak. Using the single shot tray solves the problem, and increases accuracy. To stabilize the barrel, I used a scope mount for my Crossman 392PA turned upside down between the barrel and resivior cylinder. A little weather stripping on the cylinder keeps the upside down scope mount from moving. Stablizing the barrel greatly improved accuracy. Now I love my Bandit! Out of the box it was a piece of CRAP!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I rarely give a 5 star rating, but this pistol impressed me. The fps is considerably higher than advertised. In .22 cal. using H&N 14 gr. sport-757 fps for first seven (1 clip) shots, 2nd clip is in the 650 range. Like all air guns (or firearms) try different pellets. This will do a 1" group w/H&N 14 gr. at 25 yards. I put a 4x scope on mine & it works great. Trigger pull is about 4.5 # . Manual says trigger is adj., have'nt attempted as yet.

    Things I would have changed: Price of spare magazine (currently 20 bucks!)

    What others should know: VERY quiet! When this thing fires you can only hear the hammer spring.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and light weight. I got mine in .22 to go with my Storm Rider.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have a barrel band but that is about it.

    What others should know: Handle grip is a little on the big side but you get use to it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By T. from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really cool looking gun. I wear LG & XL gloves and find most handguns to have too small a grips. I REALLY like the size & feel of the grips on this gun. I sighted it in shooting 30' with open sights and was quite happy with the accuracy. The manual directions were backwards for moving the shot left or right, but I figured that out. I also decided to try a 2-7 scope with medium height Hawke rings on it this week and I still had to remove the rear site to get it to fit. Works great with the scope and sighted in quickly. For the $ it's a great deal.

    Things I would have changed: The cocking lever is pretty spindley and worries me a bit on it bending or breaking if used too roughly. I pull back right against the receiver to keep from putting too much strain on it and then push it forward from the end of the bolt and that all works fine.

    What others should know: The Bandit comes with one magazine and one single shot insert. The mag is light and pretty tiny. it would be easy to loose or break. Extra mag(s) is a smart move.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2019-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the way it shoots. It took little effort to get it sighted in and knocking out the bullseye at 10-40 yards. Seems well constructed, but the o-rings could be better. The handle is nice, with a little Dremel tool magic it will be perfect. The suppressor works very well. If I had to guess it knocks the sound in half from unsuppressed. I ended up taking the fixed sights off, and I put a 4-12x40 scope I had laying around on it. Its amazing now. I love the adjustable trigger, although it took a little tweaking to get it at an acceptable setting. (Screw it all the way in, and then back it out until it will cock. Adjust from there). It loves the .22 JSB Diablo Jumbo Heavy 18.13 gr. I shoot 2 magazines per fill. It takes about 20 pumps to fill it up again. I ordered it with the Stormrider barrel band, and 1 extra magazine. I would suggest the same to anyone buying it. Overall its a great little gun, it beat all my expectations at this value price. Just buy one if you are looking.

    Things I would have changed: Safety is very stiff and notchy. O-rings are weak. Handle has plenty of material, but it requires custom fitting and finishing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dallas from USA on 2019-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price. Can't beat it. Overall construction is very solid as well. I can see this gun lasting a very long time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe handle the barrels with a little more care? Mine looked like a bunch of toddlers had been playing with it for a WHILE. The grip is rather large for most hands. But I kind of liked that, as I cut mine down to a perfect fit. The silencer relies on the front face of the front sight to align once tightened down. It would be nice if that front face were flat (my silencer was quite crooked. Some pellets seemed to be grazing the baffles or just barely missing them, altering their flight path (and point of impact severely). The cut out for the receiver and gas tube/trigger assembly was not straight either. If I held The grip level, my sights (and the rest of the gun) would be tilting to the left a few degrees). Enough to really bug me. I was able to fix all these issues, and didnt mind fixing them for how much I paid.

    What others should know: I installed a modified regulator setup in mine (no plenum, my modifications made it so the regulator takes up almost no space in the air cylinder). My shot count is 46 within 600-615fps range from 215 bar down to 70. I was also able to achieve 850 fps with 8.4 gr pellets and 685 fps with 16.1 gr pellets for nearly 18FPE in 17 caliber! I polished the ports in mine, but did not expand or bore them out. Also heavily reduced hammer spring tension, and reduced hammer weight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall design. This pistol looks front heavy, but it really is not. It balances well for me, but for my best shots, I must have the gun rested. The grip is redesigned and I really like the stippling on the front and back straps of the grip.

    Things I would have changed: The thickness of the grip. Even with this new grip design, it is still far too thick, and I have XL hands! I toured Germany (and Denmark) late last year, and although I didn't meet everyone, I certainly met NO German who had hands large enough to work well with this grip. I can just barely reach the trigger. Also, I made vinyl covers for the fill ports, as I believe they should be covered to help prevent contamination. I also purchased barrel supports (Diana has rifle supports that will easily fit these pistols). They may not be necessary, but I like the look, and it certainly makes everything really solid!

    What others should know: This is the third (3rd) Diana Bandit I have purchased. t this price, I have no excuse not to have several guns, so my family can enjoy shooting as much as I do. I have 2 in .22, and another I have scoped, in .177. These guns have taken many squirrels and rabbits, and within range, have no trouble at all taking game this size. For the price, I can't believe you'd have any more fun with any other PCP pistol......great value in mho.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Toby from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for your money, pretty accurate and can shoot about 20ish times from 200 bar to 100bar with enough power for the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Better metal for the bolt. Mine broke off after 600 or so shots. Probably because they didn't make it for all types of .22 pellets. I stopped using the hard to load ones after the first week and kept with some Benjamin discovery pellets. They didn't stick going in the chamber. The arm was still weak enough because of metal impurities to break so I'm going to end up replacing it with a custom one.

    What others should know: Despite its issues with the clip and bolt I bought this as an PCP starter gun to see if I wanted to go this rout. The silencer is very nice and drops the loudness outside a building from a "bang" to an attention getting "cough". However, there are no reviews on how to reassemble it if you take it off. It still has a lot of power for the price and I am not upset about the issues I knew there would be some fir the price but I thought it would be worse. Overall it's a great gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Accurate and very quiet!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The included case is a little cheesy, but at this price point... For the price, I don't believe there is a better deal out there.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sbreech from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trigger. It's a nice trigger. Quiet. Economical to shoot. Grips fit my hands. I wear between a medium and large glove, depending on brand. Left hand bolt! Nice grouping. 1//2 inch 5 shot groups at 15 meters using RWS wadcutter pellets.

    Things I would have changed: It shoots nice groups at 15 meters - BUT the rear sight does not have enough adjustment. I cannot get the rear sight to adjust better than shooting 2.5 inches high. I have it adjusted all the way down. I will be contacting Pyramid Air for assistance.

    What others should know: This is a hard hitting, economical, accurate (if they can fix the adjustment on the rear sight) pistol. The grips are on the larger size, but for me, that's not a real issue. It just feels right in hand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought in 177. I couldn't pass up the price. Shoots great. Adding a 3-7X scope to get all it has to offer. Stock sights, soda cans at 50 yards is easy. Like it so much I just ordered a second one in 22.

    Things I would have changed: Larger case. This thing crys for a scope. Replacement stocks/grips need to be available. The nice oversized grip needs to be fitted to your hand, but I hate to start whittling Down the grip without a replacement available.

    What others should know: The grip is oversized so you can cut it down to a perfect custom grip. Don't over fill, even filled to 2900 psi your first 5-6 shots won't be at max power. I only fill to 2500 psi and refill more often. Like every other magazine. Yes the rifle magazine in the same caliber fits the pistol. Take the silencer apart/off to clean the barrel. It has baffles so watch for them as you unscrew it and pull it off. The pistol will be more accurate than you, however the over sized grip will need fitting to all but the largest of hands. This gun needs a pistol scope to get all the accuracy it provides. It can shoot as accurate as my Marauder Pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Everett from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is my first PCP airgun and I love it. Being my first PCP, I didn't want to spend a lot of money in case it wasn't to my liking. The gun is lightweight and very accurate. Because it is a pistol and having a small holding tank, it is easy to fill with a hand pump. The ability to add a scope is a huge plus.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: This gun is much easier to shoot when a stock is added. However, I was unsuccessful at locating a stock kit after searching high and low so I ended up building one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It shoots surprising well with 14.3 pellets. 3/4 inch groups at 50 ft trigger adjustment a bit tricky, but with patience you can get it pretty light

    Things I would have changed: I would like to remove front sight and add a barrel band I ordered the bundle, pistol shoots far better than the 2 power scope. I changed it out put a Simmons 2.5 to 6. much better results, would not recommend the bundle

    What others should know: too add the barrel band you must be able to remove the barrel. overall very happy with performance, I get about 4 mags on a fill. I have found, I just leave fill fitting in pistol, for frequent fills

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Easy bolt action and easy to fill with air. Shoots well and accurately with BSA Edge 2-20 scope..117 caliber.

    Things I would have changed: ordered a barrel strap to decrease vibrations and barrel movement.

    What others should know: A rest is a must for accuracy.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet, and easy to pump fill the resivior.

    Things I would have changed: The size of the grip is too big, and the barrel needs to be stablized with a barrel band between the barrel and the resivior cylinder.

    What others should know: The build quality is poor. The rear site was loose when I got mine, and when I tieghtend the screws the heads cracked and nearly came off. After replacing them with screws I had on hand, I found the sight would not adjust far enough to the left to get shots on target. A red dot scope made it shootable and fun. Sharp edges on the "star wheel" in the clip shave lead off the skirt off the pellet leaving lead shavings to foul the breach, causing air to leak. Using the single shot tray solves the problem, and increases accuracy. To stabilize the barrel, I used a scope mount for my Crossman 392PA turned upside down between the barrel and resivior cylinder. A little weather stripping on the cylinder keeps the upside down scope mount from moving. Stablizing the barrel greatly improved accuracy. Now I love my Bandit! Out of the box it was a piece of CRAP!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I know this pistol has gotten mediocre reviews, and it does only cost $180.00 here on the Pyramyd site, but I thought I'd give it a chance anyway. I just got mine and am more than impressed. For the price, I find this to be a great bargain! My pistol came without a single machining mark, wood scratch or any other "dings". I cleaned the barrel (which was not overly dirty) and fired a magazine round thru the gun. Unsupported, the gun shoots better than I do! I am also impressed with the carrying case that accompanies this gun. I can't wait to take this gun out for a several-hours walk thru the woods....I can't find a single fault with this weapon, and am sure I'll have a blast with it for some time to come!

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps reduce the size of the grips. I have extra large hands, and the trigger reach is just almost too long for me - surely too long for smaller hands. This, of course, is a personal issue, and one that I can deal with.

    What others should know: The magazine loads backwards from what I am accustomed to, but is not hard to do. I know QA from China can be iffy, but I collect folding knives (many of which are produced in China) and the quality control has improved tremendously, which is obvious in my pistol. Don't be afraid to buy Chinese, but know that QA anywhere can be iffy....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is quieter than I expected!!

    Things I would have changed: Allow removal of the front sight for a cleaner look when using something other than open sights. Machine an 119mm dovetail on the bottom boss of the barrel bands to allow attachment if a laser sight or flashlight.

    What others should know: The Stormrider barrel band will fit, but the barrel does have to be removed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After sending back the first one due to safety automatically going back to safe while shooting, and the breech not being able to accept almost all pellets, the exchanged one is spot on in every way. Exchange was fast and trouble free.

    Things I would have changed: Better Q.C.

    What others should know: Get the barrel clamp. Wow what a difference, now barrel and air tube are solid. Accuracy is same ragged hole. I mounted the Center Point from the Woods Walker I have, and now I can't miss!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the trigger is very nice and adjustable, tiny little Allen screw on the trigger. the over all looks is awesome. the suppresser works like it should, I tried it with out it on, what a difference. very loud. the wood grip is pretty nice. the grip is a hand full, but I am getting used to it. good use of air pressure, I get three magazines per fill, It is rated at 2900 psi, I like that but would like a rating of 3000 psi.

    Things I would have changed: for most people the grip is very large but can easily be re Dun and reshaped by some one that's good with wood working. the safety is quite small hard to get too, its on the back side of the trigger, its a cross bolt system. maybe some kind of a side lever safety in the future. the trigger is so light taking it off safe it can fire if already cocked. psi could go to 3000 psi.

    What others should know: accuracy is as good as you are with open sights, add a sight and dial it in even better. make sure you clean the barrel. be sure you are pointing down range when taking it off safe, very light trigger. over all this is an awesome pistol and very strong shooting. I do and have pumped mine up to 3000 psi and have let it set a whole week end with no problems. this thing is 20.5 inches long! intimidator! awesome pistol!. have fun with it. I DO.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jared from USA on 2018-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First, probably the good price. Like that it's a PCP. Doesn'tt take but about 43 pumps to refill it up. Not to hard for an old man.

    Things I would have changed: The grip of the stock being large. Which I did change! I took a Dremal to it. Wish I could put a picture in here of it??

    What others should know: This is my first PCP. Caution if you take off the barrel diffuser. Mine got a little loose, so I thought I'd take it off to look inside. Well...it will all come unravelling on ya!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very high Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have combined the Chaser and Bandit into one .

  • 12 Next
Navigation