Date: 3/8/2020 16:43
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Bandit PCP

Average Customer Review

4.0 (50 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tim from USA on 2018-09-30 18:53:45

Things I liked: Love the way this shoots right out of the box. First 5 were left of center at 10yrds using the stock sights. Put on the UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck using the UTG New Gen Dovetail-to-Picatinny/Weaver Adapter. Dialed it in with a few shots & adjustments using Benjamin Destroyer .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains pellets and knocked out the center of the bullseye.

Things I would have changed: The manufacturer needs to provide instructions on the suppressor. I remove it from the barrel every time I clean after use. At first, I didn't know anything about baffles & spacers. Opened it up thinking it was one piece & everything rolled out on the table. Watched a couple of YouTube demos for other suppressors & figured it out. The grip could have been a bit smaller and friendlier to receive a buttstock. Should have a barrel band attached midway down the barrel for added stabilization with the air pressure reservoir. A protective fill cap to protect the intake valve and pressure gauge.

What others should know: This PCP pistol arguably is the best in class from a pricing standpoint I'll match it against higher priced pistols at 25 to 40 yards. Mine loves the Benjamin Destroyer .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By MvMaranatha from USA on 2019-10-25 17:05:50

Things I liked: seems to have lots of power for two mags of pellets (in .177) Compact, functions good. The fill probe that came with it is for something else (maybe a full size Diana or AA) , I had to modify it to fil properly both gun and quick connects. All the seals needed to be replaced and lubed. It wouldn't hold air. I haven't got to the valve seals yet, because I bought a regulator and I'll be changing and checking them at the time of tuning. Most all the screws were loose and the fill gauge also. I do like the fact I can change the hammer spring retainer and put the Chaser grip and stock to have a little pcp carbine and put the Grip on the Chaser for a nice CO2 target pistol. I like the idea that I can, and will, put a regulator in it.

Things I would have changed: better quality control, but it's China made.

What others should know: Already covered most of it in the "like" box. I have the Chaser, which is fairly compatible with the Bandit as far as parts go. I already have a P-rod, but i would be willing to try switching the Chaser rifle barrel with the Bandit, of course the bolt and breech etc. It's a fun little gun, but you do need to beware of loose parts and dry seals. Ace Hardware has most of these you'll need.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2020-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots nice , accurate, not having problems found during other reviews !

    Things I would have changed: More Mags !!!

    What others should know: The bolt is plenty ! Be gentle ! Its not a Mauser !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: All good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol feels good in my hands even though my hands are not large.Cocks and loads easy.It would be a good pistol to plink just as it is,but I did add a small scope.It is accurate out to 30 yards and probably farther.

    Things I would have changed: Add a barrel support.The barrel flexes as it is.Include a standard air fill port.Why have a separate small part to keep up with?Make it part of the pistol.

    What others should know: This is a very well made and nice looking PCP Pistol .I would buy it again .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: PRICE, PRICE, PRICE and a PCP, quiet. accurate, trigger is acceptable once given attention, polish and adjust. Magazine, and moderator, bolt is precise.

    Things I would have changed: Iron sights are well not quite junk but not far from it...the elevation is held in adjustment only by spring tension...probably won't hold adjustment..I don't know for sure since I took them off very quickly and added a $25 red dot sight. Grips are cheap and ugly, and blocky, just if you're picky go ahead and shape the grips for your hand. Trigger needs adjustment, make sure to clean the barrel, there was a bur on the transfer port. Remove barrel and inspect transfer port and breach, polish if needed.

    What others should know: I had read the reviews and expected it would need a little attention...while it's not absolutely needed...it's nice to do and I like that sort of thing. The gun is simple so doing what I did was no big deal. Removed barrel, sanded and polished breech and transfer port....CLEANED barrel. Removed grips and cut and filled to fit my hand better, polished hammer and sear, and reset trigger screws for better trigger feel. Plus, sanded stock down, reshaped and got rid of all the hard lines on it...smoothed it out, added deeper stippling to stock...Even though I did all this to the gun I consider it a great gun for the price. Purchased a $25 red dot sight and this really helps the accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I now own 4 of these pistols, and I have a blast with them! From plinking, target shooting and hunting, they do everything I want them to do. I like the style, the function and of course the PRICE!

    Things I would have changed: I have XL hands, and these grips are a bit large even for me. I found a company in Canada that stocks extra grips for these pistols so I could modify them and still have the original grips. A bit smaller all around would probably be best for all customers, but that remains to be seen.

    What others should know: About the grips, as above. Best price for a PCP pistol I've found yet! A company in China makes these guns, and also a pistol that I just can't get over: the Artemis PP700-SA. It is a cousin to this Bandit and made by the same company, but sold under at least 4 different names. It is the most accurate, easy to use, most ergonomic PCP pistol I have ever found, and the price is unbelievable, esp. for what you get.....I know many people look down on Chinese products, but I have had absolutely NO issue with any of these guns. The PP700 is so popular it is hard to find, and in fact I had to go to a company in Canada for my .22, and PORTUGAL for my .17!! Purchase either or both pistols - you won't be sorry and you will have a blast!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It actually has enough power to hunt with! I put a baby Hatsan rifle scope on it and Wa La 35 40 yrds no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Mine could be the Gen 1 because I broke my bolt. My Gen 2 Storm Rider has a much more significant bolt so they definitely worked the problem out. I just bought mine too early.

    What others should know: This thing is extremely quiet! If you don't know what you're listening for you don't know what it is that you're hearing across the fence, or across the houses. You can actually pest with this thing in extremely close proximity to occupied dwellings without alerting the people inside. I've had great luck in very low-light conditions almost undetected. Accurate enough to not worry about hitting by product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tyler from USA on 2020-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For $180 this thing is awesome. If you collect PCPs. Just buy it. This costs about the same as the magazines to some of my others. :-). It is powerful and accurate. Amazingly accurate. In fact it annoys me that it always slightly beats my maurader pistol from the bench. Though the marauder has a lot more pellets through it. I added a UTG bugbuster scope and for quite some time this was my daytime rat hunter at the barn. I dont shoot it like a pistol. I pull than handle up to my chest close for eye relief and stability. It also comes with a moderator and the single shot tray which is nice. Its great for rats in the day when you dont want scare people walking around with a big rifle. The moderator does a good job and I dont startle horses either.

    Things I would have changed: I did eventually break the bolt off. Pyramyd Air did send me an upgraded new on at no charge. Thanks! The magazines are a little flunky. Sometimes the last pellet sticks magazine needs to be wiggled to bring it around. Not that bad but not as solid as the maurader. Yes the grip is massive though that may have been changed. I got mine about a year ago. The FPS curve is also a little strange I posted a picture. Very powerful close to max fill then tapers off. I have made no adjustments though. Trigger was not great at first though after adjusting it the second stage is sharp though heavier than my other airguns. I can still shoot accurately from the bench or off hand.

    What others should know: Again if you collect PCPs just get one. I also shoot FX, ataman and crosman and still find time for this one. If this is going to be your only PCP though Id recommend spending a little more for a maurader pistol. I had some minor issues including the breaking bolt and pellet feed issues. The taper of the barrel become dented down over time (I believe from broad hollow points). It started to damage pellets and got to the point I needed to run a tapered drill bit by hand over the feed end of the barrel to smooth it back out. Otherwise pellets would not load. I am still amazed about nearly hole on hole accuracy at 35 yards when accounting for velocity. Enough so that I did buy the regulator for it though the FPS dropped a lot. I took it our for now but will try again when I get some time. Most of the time I am shooting rats at 15-35 feet so velocity shifts at that close dont make much of a difference. Again nice affordable PCP. You cant go wrong

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Yesterday Sam from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a sweet weapon ..very accurate..

    Things I would have changed: The air pressure gage isnt accurate but its easy to compensate for..

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels good In your hand, Hits hard, Is accurate and very quiet. Relatively compact, lightweight, and easy to point, shoot and cycle the bolt. I was only able to use It 2 weeks and will discuss that below. Mine was In .22 and If I remember correctly, at 15 yards I could fire about 21 shots or 3 mags before noticable p.o.i. shift and It seemed shots 2-10 or 3-12 were the most powerful. The gun should have a barrel band, the stormriders works. The Magazines are solid as there main body's are made from die cast aluminum and have lexan/Plexi cover. They Insert Into the breech well and I liked the magnets they use In the breech and on the mags, to guide them or hold them In place. The single shot tray Is also solid aluminum with magnet and feeds good. The bolt cycles pretty good, not great, but this would most likely get better with time. I do feel the bolt and handle should be beefier, or made better as It does seem a little weak and I've heard of people breaking It.

    Things I would have changed: Im not sure If I got a lemon, but It seems several people are having the same Issues. The guns decent and has potential, but quality control Is lacking. I was well aware when buying this .22 Bandit, that Its NOT a Diana (far from it) and that It's made by Snowpeak In China and It's also sold as a "Artemis" over sea's. Nevertheless, with Its price and good looks I had to try It. When I received It, Initial Impressions were good, It was packed well with owner manual, xtra breech 'o' rings, probe, Xtra probe 'o' rings, single shot tray, 1 magazine and the case, and It looked and felt like a quality piece. Upon shooting It, I quickly realized that the pellets were clipping the moderator endcap/baffle. No biggy, removed moderator endcap, baffles and aligned with wooden dowel, solved. Then the safety started jamming off and on. A day after that, the gun started leaking and losing about 500psi over night. At this time I decided to exchange It for another.

    What others should know: I haven't received my replacement as the .22 are not available yet. I Been waiting a while but I will give it another shot because as I stated above, It Is a good gun and great value, when It's working.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.04 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow you guys at pyramyd air are really messed up. You guys won't even let me post a truthful review of the product. You guys have become so foul behind your veil of deceit. Your whole act is just to deceive people and string them along in hopes that they won't spend there money somewhere else. Then you sell Inferior products and won't let people post a truthful review about a product, WOW. Its ok, you can edit and block my reviews all you want, because I've already spoke with alot of people on the forums and they have confirmed everything I've just said. That's why people who actually have a clue about shooting, and those with firearm backgrounds can see through all your b.s. lies and figures. You might be able to polish a turd and sell it for $1,400 to some newby that never held a real gun in his life, but people that come from firearms can see, It's still just a P.O.S. The thing Is , when you spend $500+ On a firearm, It comes In a case, Is usually perfect, top notch machining,etc

    Things I would have changed: Spend thousands of dollars with a company and they give you 20 dollars in "bullseye bucks" yaaaay!! String people along by giving false information and trying to attract idiots to the field who know nothing about guns, and shooting and then deceive them by selling them junk guns that are hyped up to be "Big game pcp's" and "Take Any game with ease" and your other corny remarks, when In actuality most of the big bores you sell are only around 120-250 ft lbs and won't even be legal to use on big game because of the 300-350 ft lbs energy restrictions that most states enacted. Furthermore this 300-350 foot pound regulation will be raised Indefinitely along with other rules, because the countless cases of Injured game, due to every Idiot with a big bore pcp that thinks he's a hunter and can harvest a deer or a boar, etc. Also I love your "Interactive hunting map" thats giving FALSE Information to people about airgun hunting. My state and several others are totally Inaccurate.

    What others should know: I know you won't post this but maybe one of you behind the curtain of deceit will. I used to love you guys, but I see now, that your all about hyped up figures, trumped up b.s. and don't really give a damn about your customers. Its sad really because I used to love coming here for everything and was promoting you guys. Now It's quite the opposite.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's liteweigjt ,accurate & a good-looking pistol

    Things I would have changed: First thing I'd change is "quality control. The safety doesn't work & the clip doesn't chamber very well."

    What others should know: It's a good pistol just check your safety as soon as you get it. Could save you some money on a new window!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very very accurate put a red dot on it extremely Dead on if you are a left-hander it will be tough to keep reloading unless you switch the gun from hand to hand are both right-handed and left-handed it's more of a right-handed gun and there's no way to switch the lever on the other side for Lefty but great value overall Diana you really hit the mark on this one

    Things I would have changed: Reloder can't be switched to right side for left-handers other than that the gun is great

    What others should know: This gun has lots of power

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2019-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems to have lots of power for two mags of pellets (in .177) Compact, functions good. The fill probe that came with it is for something else (maybe a full size Diana or AA) , I had to modify it to fil properly both gun and quick connects. All the seals needed to be replaced and lubed. It wouldn't hold air. I haven't got to the valve seals yet, because I bought a regulator and I'll be changing and checking them at the time of tuning. Most all the screws were loose and the fill gauge also. I do like the fact I can change the hammer spring retainer and put the Chaser grip and stock to have a little pcp carbine and put the Grip on the Chaser for a nice CO2 target pistol. I like the idea that I can, and will, put a regulator in it.

    Things I would have changed: better quality control, but it's China made.

    What others should know: Already covered most of it in the "like" box. I have the Chaser, which is fairly compatible with the Bandit as far as parts go. I already have a P-rod, but i would be willing to try switching the Chaser rifle barrel with the Bandit, of course the bolt and breech etc. It's a fun little gun, but you do need to beware of loose parts and dry seals. Ace Hardware has most of these you'll need.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feels good in my hand and is quiet

    Things I would have changed: it should have a barrel support to keep from getting sights out of align

    What others should know: the barrel support on a Diana Stormrider will fit the Bandit. after I installed it the Bandit was dead on even after bumping the barrel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun .. Fun to plink with. Strong enough to kill at close range. U get about 24 to 30 shots of good velocity. Grip is good even if it looks like it is not.

    Things I would have changed: More shots in magazines

    What others should know: Hand pumps easy enough about 40 pumps. About 3 mins on a traveler compressor.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Colm from USA on 2019-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet. Good entry level PCP once they fix the problem noted below.

    Things I would have changed: They need to do a better job of removing the burrs around the air transfer port inside the barrel. These burrs damage the side of the pellet and cause the gun to be very inaccurate as well as creating a lot of lead shavings. You can feel the pellet catching as you close the bolt. This happens with the single shot tray too. I very carefully removed the burr using a very fine oval rat tail file. I had this issue with the barrels on a Chaser pistol/ rifle combo set also. The accuracy has improved significantly but I had to remove the barrel to fix it. The grip is too large and I have fairly big hands.

    What others should know: You can install this pistol in the Chaser polymer frame and then have the option of installing the shoulder stock and 18" rifle barrel as long as you swap out the main tube end cap from the original CO2 Chaser pistol. Easy to do and you should get around 900fps with the long barrel. Diana / Pyramyd need to offer the end cap as well as different barrel lengths, polymer stock options and longer air tubes so people can customize these guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight, nice balance, crisp trigger pull, ease of filling, the grip was amazing, perfect fit to my hand.

    Things I would have changed: bolt action magazine takes a bit to get used to, but well worth it!

    What others should know: be prepared to have a blast!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightwieght. Decent Power. Price.

    Things I would have changed: Stock...so I am. Putting a Chaser Takedown Stock on it. This was my intention before I even bought this gun.

    What others should know: I just got this delivered today. Along with some .177 Air Arms 10.3 grain pellets... It came almost full of air. I fired a few (7-8) shots. Then I removed the rear sight and installed an old Redfield Accelerator reflex Red Dot I've had lying around on it. I fired a few more shots...then filled the magazine up and shot all 9 rounds flawlessly. Filled it back up to 3000...So far so good. I plan on adding a regulator and chaser carbine stock also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MARK from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump up. Able to add a scope. Reasonably accurate: precision is capable, that is up to the shooter though. The gun looks classic, but yet futuristic. Shooting it is easy, it functioned flawlessly.

    Things I would have changed: Make a butt stock available.

    What others should know: If you intend to shoot this with a scope and hold it at arm's length you will need a pistol scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I rarely give a 5 star rating, but this pistol impressed me. The fps is considerably higher than advertised. In .22 cal. using H&N 14 gr. sport-757 fps for first seven (1 clip) shots, 2nd clip is in the 650 range. Like all air guns (or firearms) try different pellets. This will do a 1" group w/H&N 14 gr. at 25 yards. I put a 4x scope on mine & it works great. Trigger pull is about 4.5 # . Manual says trigger is adj., have'nt attempted as yet.

    Things I would have changed: Price of spare magazine (currently 20 bucks!)

    What others should know: VERY quiet! When this thing fires you can only hear the hammer spring.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation