Date: 15/12/2018 5:12
0

ATK Weaver Gunsmith. ATK-849717. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-27 19:48:03

Things I liked: If this kit doesn't have the tool you need then you don't need it! I love it had everything I could ask for amd more

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: no

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Roger from USA on 2018-07-08 15:07:30

Things I liked: Relatively sturdy case, bits are held securely. LOTS of flat bits (16).

Things I would have changed: None of the bits are marked with their size, just a number. A reference list is provided, but that is the first thing you'll lose.

What others should know: This not a professional tool set. It is fine for occasional use, and will help prevent your standard tapered Craftsman screwdriver blade from putting a gouge in a nice walnut stock. (Don't ask)

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Relatively sturdy case, bits are held securely. LOTS of flat bits (16).

    Things I would have changed: None of the bits are marked with their size, just a number. A reference list is provided, but that is the first thing you'll lose.

    What others should know: This not a professional tool set. It is fine for occasional use, and will help prevent your standard tapered Craftsman screwdriver blade from putting a gouge in a nice walnut stock. (Don't ask)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a quality set of tools for working on guns. I've used this set to dismantle my airguns and for mounting and dismounting scopes. The bits fit snugly in the hardware, preventing stripping out the heads.

    Things I would have changed: The set had everything I needed. A "T" handle would be nice for those difficult/stubborn screws.

    What others should know: This set includes most everything you need to get started. It may not include everything you need but I don't believe that is the intent of this set of tools.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce D from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good basic set that includes all of the bits normally needed for assembly/disassembly. The tools are of adequate quality for general use on firearms.for personal maintenance. They would probably not be adequate for a gunsmith or other professional who uses them heavily every day. But the bits really are hardened steel, and will stand up to a significant amount of use in my experience.;

    Things I would have changed: Include a moderate length extension bar for cases where a longer reach is needed.

    What others should know: Good value for the money. The case is useful to keep everything together and avoid loss of small bits.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jared from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very nice set for basic tools for my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: I would have it set up where every bit has a labeled location, and better constructed case, so the bits don't come flying out of their respective (labeled) locations so easily.

    What others should know: The toolkit is a nice set of drivers and bits. The case is the concern, it could use some retooling of its own. Good set of bits, though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tool box organizer is a good tool in its self, and the attachment assortment is good and covers most of the screws in an Air Gun. It is really an essential for every Air Gunner, and the price is good.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a few Nut sockets included in the set

    What others should know: If you use the wifes kitchen screw Drivers you will strip the screw heads on your Air Gun and create problems for your easy maintenance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By maineden from USA on 2014-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice looking for Twenty bucks.

    Things I would have changed: Nada, what do you expect for the money?

    What others should know: Looks like a good value.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small kit perfect for the range.

    Things I would have changed: I would want every standard and metric socket/allen included

    What others should know: You will need to sort thru your allen keys to fill in the gaps. Not every size is there

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality tool/bits, attractive and pretty well thought out.

    Things I would have changed: My only real criticism is that a number of the bits are duplicate sized. Why? The only reason I can think of is the metal of the bits is too hard/brittle and prone to breakage. But I've rarely found that to be a problem with any screwdriver or set that I've ever had, and the apparent good quality here would certainly not apply to this one. So why? I'd rather have a wider variety of bits, say more phillips type, coin-curved (for battery compartments,) sight adjustment sizes and such.

    What others should know: My friend looking over my shoulder as I write this asked how may air-guns have battery compartments and I observed very few but I reminded him many scopes are illuminated these days and with the economy being what it is, I don't always have a US quarter or a Japanese ten-yen coin in my pocket.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect kit for my range bag.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Like most plastic boxed tool kits, I don't advise leaving out in direct sunlight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: If this kit doesn't have the tool you need then you don't need it! I love it had everything I could ask for amd more

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

     
Navigation