Date: 19/10/2019 19:38
0

AirForce 1/8" and. U1010. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (13 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Larry from USA on 2009-03-21 00:15:28

Things I liked: Use this adapter to fill your Airforce airgun tanks with your Benjemin hand pump. You need the 1/8th" piece this set comes with. Very well made.

What others should know: Use teflon tape between the 1/8th" piece and the 1/4" threads of the main piece. The unit has an O-ring at the mouth that can fall out and get lost. Keep an eye on it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Raja from India on 2012-12-09 11:25:55

Things I liked: well made. fits smoothly.

Things I would have changed: poor o ring quality

What others should know: air starts to leak beyond 2000 psi. no matter how much you tighten the 1/8" on the 1/4" thread, the o-ring bulges out from between at high pressure. i had to use several layers of teflon tape to seal the air leakage. even then you need to keep the connector pipe and the cylinder in a straight line for it to work. frustrating and disappointing.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well this is one of the things I like about pryamidair, I ordered this part thinking I knew what I was doing. At first look I thought this was a female quick connect that I needed. As it says in the discription this item is not a quick connect. So pyramid has done it job superbly while I on the other hand have performed my part with the I.Q. Of a cold door knob.

    Things I would have changed: Well pyramid has done its part. Keep doing what you have done so very well for so long. I will attempt to step up my game and actually read the discription!

    What others should know: This is not what it looks like, read the description. When ordering anything please read the description. The picture may show a hippo, but the description is talking about what the hippo is standing on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well constructed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use and a good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you buy a old style Air Force rifle you will need to purchase this item.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Fit and finish are perfect. great price.

    What others should know: Bought this to connect my Hill pump to my Condor tank and it does exactly that.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Raja from India on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made. fits smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: poor o ring quality

    What others should know: air starts to leak beyond 2000 psi. no matter how much you tighten the 1/8" on the 1/4" thread, the o-ring bulges out from between at high pressure. i had to use several layers of teflon tape to seal the air leakage. even then you need to keep the connector pipe and the cylinder in a straight line for it to work. frustrating and disappointing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great from a standard Condor HPA tank to a Hill Pump

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: I have a spin loc tank and for that it would have been easier and cheaper to just go from its quick connector to a male quick connect on the end of the Hill pump whip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2011-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Worked just as they say

    Things I would have changed: Make it so you can use FIP US pipe threads

    What others should know: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2011-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: A+++ Not much to say works great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: It works :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This works like a champ. It is so easy to fill my Talon SS air tank from a scuba tank. Read "Anything else airgunners should know" below for how I did it without having to remove my Marauder connector.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have a female Foster quick disconnect on my scuba tank for filling a Benjamin Marauder so I had to buy another part to make it work with my Talon SS to use the Foster quick disconnect on both guns. If using a female Foster quick disconnect the Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter Item#:PYQuick12FPB[PY-A-596 must also be purchased. It's only $12 and allows easy switchover between guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2009-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Wrks like a charm for my pump

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Use this adapter to fill your Airforce airgun tanks with your Benjemin hand pump. You need the 1/8th" piece this set comes with. Very well made.

    What others should know: Use teflon tape between the 1/8th" piece and the 1/4" threads of the main piece. The unit has an O-ring at the mouth that can fall out and get lost. Keep an eye on it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aaron from USA on 2009-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Made very well, heavy duty quality construction.

    Things I would have changed: Instead of converting 1/4th in. to 1/8th in. threading, it should be available for conversion to 1/8th in. male quick connect for female foster fittings. This would eliminate the need for three separate pieces.

    What others should know: You will need to buy a separate 1/8th in. male quick disconnect adapter for quick disconnect applications.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jordan L. from USA on 2008-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solidly constructed and along with the quick disconnect male adapter converts your non-air force fill adapter station to work with the air force tanks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You will need this adapter unless you already have an air force fill adapter which will already have this built into it. Besides working with your scuba tank this, along with the quick disconnect male adapter, will convert the female slide fitting on the Benjamin Discovery pump to fill the air force tanks.

     
Navigation