Date: 14/12/2018 20:4
0

AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo. U2085. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-15 09:48:27

Things I liked: I had a few questions about this that PyramYd couldn't answer so I'm answering them. Yes, the tank is compatable with the benjamin pump. Yes the tank is compatable with both accessory bars, yes, It hs a place for a sling stud, Yes it is a fine product. I like the onboard pressure guage and fill attachment.

Things I would have changed: They changed everything that needed changing. This is an update of the original tank.

What others should know: If you have an airforce gun you need this tank.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Aaron from USA on 2013-12-02 08:01:19

Things I liked: This will fit a Talon SS.

Things I would have changed: Better Quality Assurance process at Air Force. First tank I received from Air Force and it did not have the quick fill disconnect or manometer. Second tank I received had a leak by the manometer, which I fixed with some loctite on the threads and tighted the manometer.

What others should know: Air Force ships air rifles very nice, but needs to work on their air tanks. I am getting a .25 cal barrel, so I will see if their barrels are the same quality as with an intial rifle.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Bottle exchange is difficult

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as expected. Put it on the Condor without difficulty and my problem was solved.

    Things I would have changed: price?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ross from USA on 2015-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: More shots than the smaller tank.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

    What others should know: This works well on my EscapeSS. I have no crony to prove it, but I suspect the performance is nearly the same as with the stock tank (and valve) that comes with the EscapeSS. Be prepared for a workout if you have a hand pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked almost everything about this product. It is always good to have a spare air supply for Condor owners. If you do a lot of high powered shootings this product is an excellent investment.

    Things I would have changed: This is minor....but an after market stock for the Condor would be great. How ever the existing configuration is very accurate.

    What others should know: While you are buying equipment from this site...buy the scuba fill adaptor. It will take a full 25 minutes of hand pumping to fill this tank.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This will fit a Talon SS.

    Things I would have changed: Better Quality Assurance process at Air Force. First tank I received from Air Force and it did not have the quick fill disconnect or manometer. Second tank I received had a leak by the manometer, which I fixed with some loctite on the threads and tighted the manometer.

    What others should know: Air Force ships air rifles very nice, but needs to work on their air tanks. I am getting a .25 cal barrel, so I will see if their barrels are the same quality as with an intial rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is an Air Force accessory, which is built in the U.S. One feature is the quick fill nozzle. This tank has a foam piece and comes with an additional quick disconnect wrench and allen wrench, in case you lost yours. LOL.

    Things I would have changed: Better QA process at Air Force. It may not be there fault, since I am sure they purchase these from an outside vendor. The first one I got was the Air Force Hi-Flo .20-.25 model without the quick disconnect nozzle and manometer. Sent it back to PA. Second one came with a leaky manometer. Easy fix with some "loctite" medium strength and a retighten. I wasn't going to waste more time driving an hour to FedEx to fix this issue.

    What others should know: If you want more than one, then your best bet is to get the Hi-Flo without the quick fill and manometer. Purchase the Airforce Refill Adapter, Quick-Disconnect Nipple (Item Code: AFU1013 [PY-A-3843] ). You will save money and headaches with loose nozzles and manometers!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pete from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like having a pressure gauge and not having to remove the tank to fill my gun. I also like that you can fill the tank with a foster connector and don't need a separate adapter like you do with the standard tank.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered two of these and neither came with the Spin-loc wrench that one needs to install the tank on the gun. I called Airforce and they sent a wrench right out to me at no charge which was very nice of them. But I think they should ship a wrench with the tank.

    What others should know: I ordered 2 of these. The first one was ordered directly from AirForce and came damaged. I sent it back and got a refund because unfortunately they did not have another one to send me. Nobody else seemed to have these in stock either, so I backordered one from Pyramyd.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Perfect solution to the problem of no gauge on the standard tanks... the quick connect is a real bonus and needed with the spin loc since it is more difficult to remove this than the standard tank. I find that I use the gauge constantly while shooting. A must have.

    Things I would have changed: Make the removal/install of this version simpler with a thumb wheel lock down versus having to use a special wrench or a fingernail to spin the lock down collar.

    What others should know: If you can, make sure you have a quick disconnect fill method versus having to remove it from the gun. When tightening it down or loosening you can turn the tank just enough to get the final tightening or to break it loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I had a few questions about this that PyramYd couldn't answer so I'm answering them. Yes, the tank is compatable with the benjamin pump. Yes the tank is compatable with both accessory bars, yes, It hs a place for a sling stud, Yes it is a fine product. I like the onboard pressure guage and fill attachment.

    Things I would have changed: They changed everything that needed changing. This is an update of the original tank.

    What others should know: If you have an airforce gun you need this tank.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernesto S from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: El manómetro es excelente. Se ajusta facilmente al rifle, el conector rápido es de fácil acceso y tipo paintball.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: La herramienta para la instalación (Spin Loc wrench) viene incluida. El manómetro marca como máximo 3000 psi.

     
Navigation