Date: 18/9/2020 18:48
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi 88

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
4 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Gunna on 2018-12-30 17:07:36

Things I liked: Everything! Great for my 177 and 22. Fast filling, easy to use and great portability for trekking to squirrel, rabbit, bird hunt or general plinking at a range, woods or friends house.

Things I would have changed: Price! Too expensive for such a small product.

What others should know: Make sure you know the air needs of your PCP before leaving the house with this tank only. Made the mistake of bringing my 30cal before learning the gun to the range and 100 shots, three fills later I was driving home completely unsatisfied (had 3 tins I was expecting to spend). Even after adjusting that rifle I still need my 100cf bottle to satisfy it and myself. This is great to take out for portability for 177,22cal regulated rifles or pistols. Dont expect this to satisfy your air hogs in larger caliber or unregulated guns.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Keith from USA on 2019-09-08 00:57:37

Things I liked: I liked the size, and product having two gauges. One gauge for PCP fill and one for PSI in tank.

Things I would have changed: Have the product not leak. I even paid to have the tank checked out to insure there were no leaks. But to no avail. I returned to Pyramyd Air.

What others should know: I honestly can't recommend this tank. I won't buy another.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality unit with easy to use valve.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the size, and product having two gauges. One gauge for PCP fill and one for PSI in tank.

    Things I would have changed: Have the product not leak. I even paid to have the tank checked out to insure there were no leaks. But to no avail. I returned to Pyramyd Air.

    What others should know: I honestly can't recommend this tank. I won't buy another.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By patrick from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The valve and the size of the tank it weighs next to nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make it not leak

    What others should know: Had it filled and tested, had leaked upon arrival and returned it. Bought a second, unfortunately it leaks also, am returning it also. I like this so much I will go for a third try when the credits are sorted out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keegan from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this thing! Small enough that it can sit in a small pack and top up while hiking around. Quickly tops up the marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is great to have around.

    What others should know: I now know for a fact that if you are stubborn and determined,(and a skin flint) you can fill this with the Hill MK4 hand pump. Adding around 250 - 500 psi, then taking a long break. It takes a long long time. But if you live out far away from any fill sources, it was my only option. I should have opted for the fill test, and mail to me filled.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gunna on 2018-12-30
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! Great for my 177 and 22. Fast filling, easy to use and great portability for trekking to squirrel, rabbit, bird hunt or general plinking at a range, woods or friends house.

    Things I would have changed: Price! Too expensive for such a small product.

    What others should know: Make sure you know the air needs of your PCP before leaving the house with this tank only. Made the mistake of bringing my 30cal before learning the gun to the range and 100 shots, three fills later I was driving home completely unsatisfied (had 3 tins I was expecting to spend). Even after adjusting that rifle I still need my 100cf bottle to satisfy it and myself. This is great to take out for portability for 177,22cal regulated rifles or pistols. Dont expect this to satisfy your air hogs in larger caliber or unregulated guns.

     
Navigation