Date: 20/10/2018 12:4
0

Air Venturi Air Compressor, Electric, 4500 PSI/310 Bar, 110V reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (72 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2017-05-19 23:25:40

Things I liked: This thing is a total bargain and will make your life better, especially if you bought an unregulated Marauder in .25. It is an excellent value. The package as it arrives is complete and no additional fittings were needed. Just add oil and water. It even has a male/male fitting so I could backfill my scuba tank with my existing fill hose. (I also was somewhat intrigued and entertained by the brilliant cardboard packaging.)

Things I would have changed: I would like to know a more exact specification for the oil. Most compressors and vacuum pumps mandate a specification from the manufacturer. I want maximum life and don't care what the oil costs if it will make a difference. The attitude with this is that it doesn't much matter... use a diesel motor oil or a mineral oil, petroleum based or synthetic, or whatever. (I'm pretty sure it does matter). On this site it is said to use a motor oil but the instructions also mention to use a compressor oil, which are a mineral oil. It will be interesting to see what kind of life individuals get from one lubricant or another over time when rebuilds come up.

What others should know: I looked at the market for a long time and nearly bought a Bauer, Daystate, an Omega, or that Italian job at various times but couldn't pull the trigger because they each lacked something. This one has reasonably high volume output, it's not quiet but better than I expected, it's compact and reasonably portable, runs on 110v, has auto shut-off, and it's still cheaper than all the others, none of which can check all those boxes. Other than waiting 3 months for delivery, I can't be more satisfied. If there is a shortcoming I don't know what it is.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Luke from USA on 2018-09-11 07:40:58

Things I liked: Works great fast fill not to loud.

Things I would have changed: Needs to come with oil. Nothing like waiting on backordered compressor, to have to wait for oil to come in.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built like a tank. This unit is also powerful, relatively quiet and fast as when filling up my PCPs. Easy to use as well with excellent instructions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: This is an awesome unit and worth every penny. It will make you want to shoot your PCPs all the time because of its ease of use. My advice is to save up for it if you need to, because it will psych you up to shoot a lot more than if you rely on a hand pump, which gets old really fast. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this unit because I feel it is an excellent investment for the hobby. I was on the fence buying it at first because of the price but now I am very glad I did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Air Venturi 4500 Compressor is well-built, well-thought-out in terms of features, controls, and operation, and reasonably priced for what you are getting. It is easy to set-up and simple in its operation. The manual that comes with the unit is well-written, and simple to understand and follow.

    Things I would have changed: Based upon the reviews of other users, I ordered and installed an hour meter to keep track of when particular maintenance items were to be conducted. The cost was about $35 delivered to my door for the hour meter, and it simply attaches to the compressor with Velcro or the supplied adhesive strip. The compressor is also heavy. You would be well-advised to purchase some type of wheeled cart or moving dolly to mount it on so you can push it around when needed. I mounted mine on a wooden moving dolly that I purchased at Home Depot. I also purchased a small plastic bin that I mounted next to the compressor on the dolly to hold my extra bottles or oil, owners manual, power cord, and small parts.

    What others should know: Be sure to buy at a couple of bottles of the Air Venturi Compressor Oil so you can get up and running as soon as the unit is delivered. The oil comes in handy 16-ounce bottles, which is exactly the amount called for in the manual. Always be sure to have one or two extra bottles handy. About the only other thing that would make this product even more useful would be some type of cover to keep the unit clean when not being used. I am sure that you could find a cardboard box at the UPS Store that would slip over the unit to do the job.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best thing you will ever buy to support your pre-charged airgun addiction.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. The only tiny annoyance is the glycerin filled pressure gauge has a bubble of air that always seems to be blocking the view of my 3000psi marking. But that is no reason to take any credit away from the compressor.

    What others should know: I highly recommend changing the oil after the first couple tanks you fill. The book recommends changing after 25 hours initially however I did an oil change after the 10 minute break in period and then I topped off two scuba tanks. I found the oil was definitely full of particles from the break in period. I plan on doing another oil change after another hour of use on the compressor. This is common wear during the break in period of any new motor and it should not be of concern to see, however there is no need to leave the grit and abrasive particles in the machine during the break in period. Also note that your oil in the machine will not appear to be as dirty in the viewing window as it actually is in the compressor. All the metal shavings and bits of metal will settle into the bottom of the pan when the machine is turned off. So I am just recommending oil changes more frequently when you first begin to use the compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Would add a hour meter and maybe make the temperature gauge in farenheit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luke from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great fast fill not to loud.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to come with oil. Nothing like waiting on backordered compressor, to have to wait for oil to come in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made machine. Easy to set up. Runs fairly quiet. Fills my Tiger Shark tank from 3700 to 4500 psi in about 10 minutes. The auto shut off works great, but make sure you are on a 20 amp circuit. Had mine on a 15 and when the auto shut off kicked in it kicked the breaker. The manual does not say what amp circuit it should be on. I have about 120 minutes of run time it and it has performed flawlessly. The oil that the manual calls for is used in ATV's so when you look for it, look in the ATV section and not the automobile oil section. You can also use compressor oil. This is one purchase you should make now, and one you will never regret.

    Things I would have changed: It weighs about 80 lbs. Adding some caster wheels would help allot of folks move it about if necessary. If I ever have to go mobile with it I plan to mount it to a small pull cart.

    What others should know: There are a few events in life that provide you with a new sense of freedom - getting your drivers license, getting your first car, graduating from school and moving into your first apartment on your own, and maybe for some, getting divorced or retiring. But to the serious air gunner nothing compares to the freedom you experience when you buy this compressor. No more worries of running out of air at the wrong time, no more worries about where to get the air and more paying for air for some folks. It provides stress free unlimited shooting time which for shooting addicts like myself, that is priceless. I would strongly recommend to anyone looking to move into the PCP world, to buy this compressor - FIRST. I believe that most of us made our first PCP gun choices based on availability of air and shot count. This steered me to purchase a good rifle but not necessarily the one I wanted at the time. Had I bought the compressor FIRST, I would have had a much larger pool to pick from. BUY IT!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GREG from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast fill rate.

    Things I would have changed: Couple compressor with the air venturi moisture pre filter at a discount, say $10 off total price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pump, works like it should for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get one it's the way to go

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use so far. With the help of YouTube videos Im feeling fairly confident that Im not doing anything wrong. I have a 44cf tank and it takes about 10-12 minutes to top it off from about 2900lbs to 4500lbs. Something unexpected happens when filling my Gamo TC45 from around 3000lbs to 4500lbs. When the pressure reaches around 3900lbs while filling the compressor begins to sort of let off! It will build up pressure, the gun valve will open and take the air then the compressor air pressure gauge will drop until it reaches pressure again! It will eventually fill to gun completely in about 6 minutes. It was unnerving the first time this happened however.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure yet. So far so good!

    What others should know: I like the convenience and ease of use. I am completely satisfied and would recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sparrow on 2018-08-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well built, very efficient unit, fills all my guns and tanks very little time. Very quiet unit.

    Things I would have changed: Install casters on unit, install hour meter on unit, supply cover for unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can fill my own tanks and my own guns no more hassle. It's not as loud as I thought it would be. I filled my 88cf tank from zero to 4500 psi tonight. I was in my basement and the wife did not boot me to the garage. The whole unit seemed to be quality. Extra parts were included some seals and o-rings. There was a female foster adaptor included I was able to use the extended foster connector that came with my inpact. Now I can get it off with my hand no more using pliers.

    Things I would have changed: Not much it worked pretty well first time out.

    What others should know: I filled my compressor with royal purple synthetic air compressor oil. I filled the cooling system with purified drinking water and a bottle of royal purple ice. I need this compressor to last. It was 20.3C when I started filling my bottle took it roughly 1.5hr and temperature never went over 63.6C. It was eventless and went exactly as planned. The bottle was slightly warm to the touch after filling. I am a happy airgunner.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very fast fills. Easy to operate.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a hour meter.

    What others should know: Just buy it. Worth every penny in my book.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've had this compressor for a short while and have done set up and run in. Have filled one tank and 4 pcps. Very satisfied so far with this unit, sure beats my hand pump and my y.h. compressor.

    Things I would have changed: Would have been nice to have an hour meter, even for a few bucks more, it will be next.

    What others should know: Buy this unit ! You won't regret the purchase!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leroy from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compack runs quiet ,

    Things I would have changed: instruction -how to winterize ,conserved about water going to heads

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mickey from USA on 2018-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing. This is the quietest compressor I've ever owned. My wife'e food proccessor is louder

    Things I would have changed: Nothing It's the best out there for the money

    What others should know: If you are looking for an hour meter, go to amazon and get the powersport vibration hour meter. It cost about $15 bucks. It works great. If you can't afford one yet, just use Affirm and make monthly payments. You won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's been only a couple of weeks and I've used the compressor for less than one hour to this point so I can say nothing about longevity or durability. What I can say is that it came well packaged, setup was straight forward and well documented and the initial break in run and subsequent bottle fills have gone flawlessly. So all in all, so far I'm delighted with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the pressure gauge a digital unit which would simplify setup. Likewise I would build in a thermal cycling to prevent the possibility of overheating. Further the unit would benefit tremendously from a built in moisture purge. This could be incorporated into the same digital control and allow the user to set an interval for automatic purging of condensed moisture during operation.

    What others should know: Every 1st time PCP Compressor user/owner should work to develop a relationship with their salesperson. Don't buy this online. Call and get yourself a salesman, get his name, get his extension and grill him. Ask him every question you can think of. Make him earn your business and make sure you're comfortable with him so you have a point of contact in the future. Do this and you'll be prepared for any unseen eventuality. Expect things to go well, they did for me and hundreds of others, but if you have ANY questions or concerns use that contact, that relationship you've cultivated first before doing anything else. The likelihood is that everything will go flawlessly, but should it not, you'll be glad you took the time and trouble to develop that point of contact. I've found Pyramyds CS to be among the best I've ever had and I not only value my sales rep, I trust him. That's priceless in my book.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gatz from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have (2) air rifles or a .25 caliber airgun you need one of these! This is a quality construction and a smooth operating compressor. I constructed a SOLID table to rest this unit on with the addition of the optional desiccant bead air dryer mounted on a 2inch thick piece of foam to prevent vibration and I have the perfect air filling station. While the compressor is operating you must perform a quick air purge periodically to prevent excessive air/oil accumulation. I found that the empty JSB pellet canisters with the foam disc supplied fits under the purge valve and captures the discharged debris ideally. I finally found a use for all of those empty pellet cans! This unit operates better than advertised when filled with Royal Purple compressor oil.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Just follow all information contained in the operating manual.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robin from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was not that expensive and when ours broke, it was immediately replaced.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like my air venturi air compressor a lot it came packed well and no damage it. Works grate. If you don't have get one it make fast work on filling guns or bottles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so fare it does a grate job.

    What others should know: It works grate .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works better than I expected. Appears really well built. Fills my Discovery from 1000-2000 in forty seconds. I am not sorry with the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a run off tube for the air release, however that's not a big deal.

    What others should know: Bite the pellet and get one. I don't think you would regret it.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation