Date: 10/8/2020 21:1
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi HPA

Average Customer Review

5.0 (103 reviews)
3 star2 star
Air Venturi HPA
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2017-05-19 23:25:40

Things I liked: This thing is a total bargain and will make your life better, especially if you bought an unregulated Marauder in .25. It is an excellent value. The package as it arrives is complete and no additional fittings were needed. Just add oil and water. It even has a male/male fitting so I could backfill my scuba tank with my existing fill hose. (I also was somewhat intrigued and entertained by the brilliant cardboard packaging.)

Things I would have changed: I would like to know a more exact specification for the oil. Most compressors and vacuum pumps mandate a specification from the manufacturer. I want maximum life and don't care what the oil costs if it will make a difference. The attitude with this is that it doesn't much matter... use a diesel motor oil or a mineral oil, petroleum based or synthetic, or whatever. (I'm pretty sure it does matter). On this site it is said to use a motor oil but the instructions also mention to use a compressor oil, which are a mineral oil. It will be interesting to see what kind of life individuals get from one lubricant or another over time when rebuilds come up.

What others should know: I looked at the market for a long time and nearly bought a Bauer, Daystate, an Omega, or that Italian job at various times but couldn't pull the trigger because they each lacked something. This one has reasonably high volume output, it's not quiet but better than I expected, it's compact and reasonably portable, runs on 110v, has auto shut-off, and it's still cheaper than all the others, none of which can check all those boxes. Other than waiting 3 months for delivery, I can't be more satisfied. If there is a shortcoming I don't know what it is.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Blake Lambert on 2019-09-08 09:26:49

Things I liked: It doesn't work very good, It has been replaced three times ., so I guess that could be considered good . , that they at least try to make it right, after it breaks .. I havent had one last more than 5 months. Without complete breakdown .It is a cheap Chinese pump with Air Ventrie stickers on it ! I totally would not recommend buying this inferior product . This is the best pump that they sell which is very sad . I definitely shouldve got a cash reimbursement and took my money elsewhere .

Things I would have changed: It is very loud, it vibrates a lot, it will not stay in one place as you fill an air tank it will vibrate across the room,. The cooling system makes a very high pitch noise when it is turned on. The pump itself makes a crazy rattling sound sometimes the tone will change thats when you know its about to go south and break permanently .. I have had this pump replaced three times from system failure. Also pyramyd air uses the cheapest means possible with their free delivery. What this means is they use fed ex ground. The pump weighs over 80 pounds ,So the freight will be dropped multiple times. the first one I got had a bent frame. The last one I received came in a different box altogether because it was dropped so many times, I did not receive a owners manual, I emailed them and asked for one and I still have not received one. I was told I can find the information on the Internet if I would like a manual.

What others should know: This is not a good pump. It takes a very long time to fill a tank. It is very overpriced for what you receive. This pump doesnt even come with oil. For that much money it should. I wouldnt recommend buying this pump even to someone I do not like .. this pump has made me change my feelings about air Venturi *I cannot believe they would put their name on this pump. I have received three of them and they all have broken.. I cannot believe they would put her name on this path. I have received three of them and they all have broken . What this means for me is I end up going without an air compressor for a very long time without an air compressor means no shooting. If you like to shoot keep this in mind . I really wish pyramyd air would have just gave me my money back since they do not sell a better model . I also wish they would follow through with contacting me in regards to the subject instead of giving me the runaround. Like somebody with authority or power calling me via telephone

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The SPEED of this compressor is what I like best about it and It is so easy to operate it.

    Things I would have changed: Make a bench for it to set on, it is so low to the ground. I made my own and it is so much easier to operate.

    What others should know: This compressor makes filling tanks so easy, I don't know what else you could ask for in a home compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to set up, worked like a charm the first time I used it...hopefully that will continue

    Things I would have changed: to early to tell

    What others should know: feels good to be self sufficient

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2020-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Self contained unit. Just add water and oil and your making air. Quieter than the 150 PSI compressor in my garage. Auto shut off is set and forget.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Maybe an hour meter, a vibrating meter was a cheap and easy fix.

    What others should know: This is a review after 2 years of ownership. Had problems with the first one (after a self-inflicted wound). Sent it in to be fixed. Damned if they didn't send me a new one, no charge. Air Venturi service has been top notch in every way. Mounted unit on a custom cut $5 furniture dolly. Added both an Air Venturi dry air intake filter and a 4500 psi oil-water filter seperator with molecular sieve ($86) from Aliexpress on the output side. I have set-up at home that rivals any professional ones I have seen. (See customer images) You can't put a price on the time and effort spent getting your tanks filled at a shop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles B from USA on 2020-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic compressor and pretty compact for all the stuff that is housed inside of it. The internal water tank and pump are so much better than having to deal with an external tank and pump. Also, I really expected the compressor to be much louder but it is pretty quite. I have now used it about eight (8) times to fill my 74 cu. ft. tank and all features including the auto shut off have worked perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: This compressor with oil and water comes in at around 80 pounds so it is pretty heavy. Maybe future models they will figure out how to shave some of the weight off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2020-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the perfect PCP compressor

    Things I would have changed: The price could be less

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It appears to be well made

    Things I would have changed: Hour meter so you can see how long you have run the compressor, relief valve with a small pipe to direct the discharge water and oil mix, open in sheet metal to see water tank level, temperature gauge in Fahrenheit, a little larger pressure gauge, the screw inserts on the tubing frame should be metal inserts not rubber/plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packed very well, received quickly even in the season craze. Auto shutoff works perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Do not run this in your house! Garage placement is a must due to the odor this expels. Some kind of catch/tray for the black moisture that comes out when you bleed the line would be nice. I just put a paper towel under the unit when I'm about to relieve the line pressure.

    What others should know: This is hands above the way I used to fill my carbon fibers. No more waiting around for 5 hours with the very noisy alternatives I was using. I average about 35 minutes filling each tank from start to finish. The joy and confidence I have from knowing my money was well spent is explainable. Wish this was around way back when, I could have bought 2 of these with the money i wasted on the other products

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very efficient, quiet, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: An hour meter would be nice. You are required to change compressor oil and filter at stated intervals. Compressor does not ship with oil. It would be nice if that was included. Needed to make another trip to the store before I could use it. It comes with a bag of parts with absolutely no explanation where they are used. Too heavy to move conveniently

    What others should know: Price and weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: was easy to set up seems to run great have used it to fill up my Air Force Texan LSS 7 or 8 times after 2 an 3 shots takes under 2 min. to fill to 3000psi

    Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose, an better gage kinda hard to read

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was purchased to fill a 4500psi Air Venturi 74 cu.ft air tank and a TEXAN LSS .45. After filling with the required fluids and running for 10 minutes with nothing connected I believe it is some sort of break-in period. I filled my carbon fiber tank from empty to 4500 lbs in 50 minutes, I would open your garage door or use outside the first couple of uses because a thin layer of smoke will fill the room until it has been used a couple of times.

    Things I would have changed: Display should read Fahrenheit verses Celsius or at least have the ability to change it.

    What others should know: Cost may have your thinking twice about purchasing but it is well worth the investment especially if you have large caliber guns or a variety. Better yet you will no longer have to concern yourself with drop off, pick up, store hours or holidays.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was purchased basically to fill a 4500psi Air Venturi 74 cu.ft air tank, which it does quite well. It took about 20 min to fill from empty to 4500psi. It is not as loud as smaller versions on the market (which basically blow holes through some parts when they are running for the same amount of time). I should have purchased this earlier instead of the cheaper versions on the market that don't provide good instructions - would have saved some money and time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you can afford it, i would consider this a must have for guns that go beyond 200 Bar

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martti from USA on 2019-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well fills the large Air Venturi tank and I am good for weeks.

    Things I would have changed: When unit is decompressed a considerable amount of oil comes flying out with the air. (Manual says it will) It would be nice if there was a spout (hose?) that could be directed into a plastic jug or something.

    What others should know: Very handy to be able to fill my big tank at home. Depending on how empty tank is it can take over an hour to fill.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Sean from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: When it was working, it filled guns and tanks alike very quickly. I like the auto shutoff functions for safety

    Things I would have changed: So, I have this for a little over a year. Not used heavy at all as total fill time is maybe 15 full tanks. Went to fill my tanks on Saturday as got a new rifle. Started immediately over heating and will fill nothing. Not even a small air gun. Shows pressure going up but does not actually move the needle in the gun at all and quickly begins overheating. Been trying to get customer support and keep getting put in perm hold and have not talked to a single person yet. This is a very expensive item to break down with Th is little usage and then not be able to get any customer care support

    What others should know: First time trying to get customer support in all the years at PA and all the things I have bought so most things are total quality. Problem is the one time I need them with a high dollar item and I cannot get anyone to help

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Blake Lambert on 2019-09-08
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It doesn't work very good, It has been replaced three times ., so I guess that could be considered good . , that they at least try to make it right, after it breaks .. I havent had one last more than 5 months. Without complete breakdown .It is a cheap Chinese pump with Air Ventrie stickers on it ! I totally would not recommend buying this inferior product . This is the best pump that they sell which is very sad . I definitely shouldve got a cash reimbursement and took my money elsewhere .

    Things I would have changed: It is very loud, it vibrates a lot, it will not stay in one place as you fill an air tank it will vibrate across the room,. The cooling system makes a very high pitch noise when it is turned on. The pump itself makes a crazy rattling sound sometimes the tone will change thats when you know its about to go south and break permanently .. I have had this pump replaced three times from system failure. Also pyramyd air uses the cheapest means possible with their free delivery. What this means is they use fed ex ground. The pump weighs over 80 pounds ,So the freight will be dropped multiple times. the first one I got had a bent frame. The last one I received came in a different box altogether because it was dropped so many times, I did not receive a owners manual, I emailed them and asked for one and I still have not received one. I was told I can find the information on the Internet if I would like a manual.

    What others should know: This is not a good pump. It takes a very long time to fill a tank. It is very overpriced for what you receive. This pump doesnt even come with oil. For that much money it should. I wouldnt recommend buying this pump even to someone I do not like .. this pump has made me change my feelings about air Venturi *I cannot believe they would put their name on this pump. I have received three of them and they all have broken.. I cannot believe they would put her name on this path. I have received three of them and they all have broken . What this means for me is I end up going without an air compressor for a very long time without an air compressor means no shooting. If you like to shoot keep this in mind . I really wish pyramyd air would have just gave me my money back since they do not sell a better model . I also wish they would follow through with contacting me in regards to the subject instead of giving me the runaround. Like somebody with authority or power calling me via telephone

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2019-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have owened one of these for about 2 years, and this spring is the first time I have any trouble with it.it had some low pressure problems. I talked to to several techs ,that I want to thank a lot for helping me out a great deal with my problem. Wound up having to return it to PA , they were very quick at repairing ,and returning g it back to me. Thanks PA techs. I have filled two 74 cu.ft. tanks with it so far and no problems with it so far.Thanks again

    Things I would have changed: Need to come up with some kind of filter that is affordable that separates the water and oil , and filters that smell. If you can put it before it goes into the final output filter would be great.

    What others should know: I found it helpful to put a frozen water bottle into the water tank while it is operating is helpful in it's operation

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2019-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Convenience! You heard of a "God Send" ? Well this is a "Gun Send". Especially for those near Twilight yrs. This is amazing & works above & beyond it's call of duty. Fills my Ben. Marauders in less than 3 Mins. Over 8 hrs. of use with no problems. Built real well from China, but think were it's knowledge came from? We are back USA! Heavy, Yes. Buy or build a dolly. A little bit pricey but well worth the $'s. A life saver for those who are older or not physically fit. Easy to maintain & to change oil & filter. Buy one on the affirm plan. You can not go wrong!

    Things I would have changed: Need hour meter. Keep a log book.

    What others should know: Read owner's manual. No one knows it all? Buy compressor oil CHpower @ local hardware store.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fairly compact, and easy to set up. I've been PCP shooting for many years. I inherited my brothers guns and that got me going. I have his scuba tank. I would have the local FD fill it for me. It would take a week for the command to approve the fill. Then, they upgraded their pump. It has a cage to put their tanks in while filling them. Local codes I think. My tank was too large for them to fill. Now, with my own compressor, I have other local PCP shooters coming to me.

    Things I would have changed: I would have a Hobbs hour meter installed from the factory. I installed mine myself and it works good. Further, I would have a way of venting the bleed oil/water to external container. Hose or something to get that away from the interior. I would like to see the power connection on the side or back.

    What others should know: It's set it, let it run till it quits. Follow instructions on testing this feature. You'll be happy feet next time that tank is empty and you don't have to farm it out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: like?? Huh!! I love it. It's easy to operate. All self contained in one unit. Not as loud as I expected after reading some of the reviews. The weight is fine with me too. Sits proud on the new bench i built for it and don't dance around.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything I would change except an hour meter would be nice.

    What others should know: I've been seriously air gunning a few years now but I wore out 3 o 4 Daisy' power lines in my kid like days. I started a few years ago with a RWS 460 magnum which l love to shoot. Then I started studying PCP air rifles and soon got my first marauder and boy was I excited. I had a 90 ci tank that I had filled a couple of times until the paintball arena went out of business. Then there was the hand pump. I did that for 3 or 4 years with no Big issues. It just make you really make all your shots mean something. Plink wasn't as fun as it should be, in other words. So I finally decided to get a compressor and so glad I did. The first one arrived damaged in shipping. It was during the hustle of the Christmas Holliday so it got tossed around a bit I'm sure. I notified PA and the gladly and promptly sent a replacement. It was perfect. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with the compressor and the service from PA. Thank you Pyramid Air and Thank you Air Venturi. Ronnie C.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeffery from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The compressor came and pump didnt work but pyramedair was quick to send me new one. That came wuth broken fan shroud for compressor motor wrote to Pyramudaur and they aloud me to try it unit works well and there sending me a new fan shroud. Great customer service.. and they have great Gun techs. Thats why i order my Guns and my equipment from them great service.. and the fan shroud you could see got broken from shipping

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great service great tecks equals the Best customer service Great company love my Gun My seneca Recluse and my Aircompresser

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick, quiet, easy to operate, and backed by Air Venturi. It arrived at my house in perfect condition. I filled my 74' AV Carbon Fiber tank from empty to 4500psi in just over an hour. Refills from 3800 to 4500 take about 12 minutes. Just turn it on, purge water as often as you want, it will shut off at your set pressure reading and enjoy your PCP's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with the compressor. An hour meter might be nice, but I keep a log and that works fine. A lower price would be nice, but I wouldn't want to pay a few bucks less and loose the quality.

    What others should know: I used a mixture of 50/50 antifreeze and distilled water to help prevent any corrosion. I also used Royal Purple synthetic compressor oil. I changed the oil after the first 10 minutes of break in, and again after my first tank fill which was just over an hour of run time. I'll now change the oil and air filter every 25 hours. I purge the water about every 10 minutes and get maybe a table spoon out. You can do that with no interruptions to the compressor. I uploaded a picture of the "cart" I made for it. It makes moving it around and purging the water much easier. You will definitely enjoy your hobby more with this air compressor!

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation