Date: 22/1/2021 17:5
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi HPA

Average Customer Review

5.0 (114 reviews)
2 star
Air Venturi HPA
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2017-05-19 23:25:40

Things I liked: This thing is a total bargain and will make your life better, especially if you bought an unregulated Marauder in .25. It is an excellent value. The package as it arrives is complete and no additional fittings were needed. Just add oil and water. It even has a male/male fitting so I could backfill my scuba tank with my existing fill hose. (I also was somewhat intrigued and entertained by the brilliant cardboard packaging.)

Things I would have changed: I would like to know a more exact specification for the oil. Most compressors and vacuum pumps mandate a specification from the manufacturer. I want maximum life and don't care what the oil costs if it will make a difference. The attitude with this is that it doesn't much matter... use a diesel motor oil or a mineral oil, petroleum based or synthetic, or whatever. (I'm pretty sure it does matter). On this site it is said to use a motor oil but the instructions also mention to use a compressor oil, which are a mineral oil. It will be interesting to see what kind of life individuals get from one lubricant or another over time when rebuilds come up.

What others should know: I looked at the market for a long time and nearly bought a Bauer, Daystate, an Omega, or that Italian job at various times but couldn't pull the trigger because they each lacked something. This one has reasonably high volume output, it's not quiet but better than I expected, it's compact and reasonably portable, runs on 110v, has auto shut-off, and it's still cheaper than all the others, none of which can check all those boxes. Other than waiting 3 months for delivery, I can't be more satisfied. If there is a shortcoming I don't know what it is.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Blake Lambert on 2019-09-08 09:26:49

Things I liked: It doesn't work very good, It has been replaced three times ., so I guess that could be considered good . , that they at least try to make it right, after it breaks .. I havent had one last more than 5 months. Without complete breakdown .It is a cheap Chinese pump with Air Ventrie stickers on it ! I totally would not recommend buying this inferior product . This is the best pump that they sell which is very sad . I definitely shouldve got a cash reimbursement and took my money elsewhere .

Things I would have changed: It is very loud, it vibrates a lot, it will not stay in one place as you fill an air tank it will vibrate across the room,. The cooling system makes a very high pitch noise when it is turned on. The pump itself makes a crazy rattling sound sometimes the tone will change thats when you know its about to go south and break permanently .. I have had this pump replaced three times from system failure. Also pyramyd air uses the cheapest means possible with their free delivery. What this means is they use fed ex ground. The pump weighs over 80 pounds ,So the freight will be dropped multiple times. the first one I got had a bent frame. The last one I received came in a different box altogether because it was dropped so many times, I did not receive a owners manual, I emailed them and asked for one and I still have not received one. I was told I can find the information on the Internet if I would like a manual.

What others should know: This is not a good pump. It takes a very long time to fill a tank. It is very overpriced for what you receive. This pump doesnt even come with oil. For that much money it should. I wouldnt recommend buying this pump even to someone I do not like .. this pump has made me change my feelings about air Venturi *I cannot believe they would put their name on this pump. I have received three of them and they all have broken.. I cannot believe they would put her name on this path. I have received three of them and they all have broken . What this means for me is I end up going without an air compressor for a very long time without an air compressor means no shooting. If you like to shoot keep this in mind . I really wish pyramyd air would have just gave me my money back since they do not sell a better model . I also wish they would follow through with contacting me in regards to the subject instead of giving me the runaround. Like somebody with authority or power calling me via telephone

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2020-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, best compressor out there in my opinion. does all it is advertised to do and then some! I talked to several people at Pyramyd Air and they went through all the features of this compressor, This meet my needs and was a treat to get to my home and start using it. Fills like Champ. All i can say is if your interested in one of the nicest compressors to fill you scuba tanks and guns, Buy This I LOVE MINE!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy this compressor you will be very happy!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2020-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only owned it for a month but am very pleased with this unit. It sure is convenient to be able to top off my 75cu/ft carbon bottle along with topping off my dive tank all for airgun work.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Imo, If you shoot a lot the price of the Air Venturi 4500 compressor is worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The compressor works well.

    Things I would have changed: The compressor arrived damaged. The packaging did not seem as robust as that shown on YouTube. I contacted customer support and was referred to Air Venturi. They were able to replace the dented part without requiring me to send back the entire machine.. Stacey at Air Venturi was very helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Buck from USA on 2020-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fills faster than I thought. Quieter than I thought. Very easy to get up and going when first received. Take off panels, add water to tank, add oil to reservoir, attach panels, and away you go.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2020-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well built with solid reviews. Been using a friend's same compressor for 9 months. He used my range, I used his compressor. It never experienced a breakdown I am aware of and was very consistent with fill times. He moved and took it with him so I bought my own.

    Things I would have changed: INCLUDE the compressor oil! I was seriously a bit ticked off to see NO oil is included with the compressor. Now I wait another week to actually get to use it.

    What others should know: FedEx doesn't care if they damage the container during shipping. Luckily the container protects well, its in a well padded box. As mentioned before the oil is NOT INCLUDED.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2020-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good. I have filled a large bottle 98 cu ft from 0 to 4500 and 3L bottle from 0 to 4500. The large bottle took a while but that was to be expected. Overall, it was worth the wait

    Things I would have changed: It may need a need a break in period but I needed to add oil after approximately 2.5 hours of operation

    What others should know: You should add suction and discharge filters to control oil and moisture.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jody from USA on 2020-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great compressor

    Things I would have changed: The price

    What others should know: ive owned this china compressor among many others and they have all failed. This compressor is made in china just like the Youg Heng compressor. The only difference is air venturi has added there own extras like stickers water reservoir ect. The motor airlines, and shroud / cover. I understand pyramid air has to make a profit just like any company, and the customer support at pyramid air is beyond excellent. That being said this compressor is not worth the money they're asking.i personally got tired of forking out thousands of dollars for sometimes a compressor that would fail in less then a month on arrival. I bought a couple Yong Heng compressor and they have worked flawlessly. I disassemble one and compared the parts to brand name compressors they're exactly the same minus the fancy dress air venturi added as stated above.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very simple to use. Setup, testing and filling of tanks is super easy to do. Temperature gauge is big and clear. Comes with automatic shut sensor so you dont have to worry about overfilling your tanks. Built strong and sturdy. All hoses, fittings and even spare parts are included. Filled my 100 cu inch wingman in 15 minutes. Does not heat up. Automatically shut off. Wingman stays cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe pyramid needs to change shipping company. My box came trashed. And I mean one side was gone, bottom was all damaged. Luckily zero damage to compressor and pyramid air customer service was super great and assured me that I have one year warranty and if anything goes wrong they will replace it at the cost of Fedex. Best customer service ever.

    What others should know: It is a little heavy but is expected for a solid built compressor. It does not come with compressor oil. When filling your tank that has some pressure in it, let the compressor reach the pressure of your tank first and then open your tank while the compressor is still running to top off your tank. Key words, while compressor is running. I tried turning off the compressor when it reached my tanks pressure and then turned it back on but it did not run. Jeff from pyramid clarified you leave it running.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works as it was advertised. Now that I do not have to drive 2 hours round trip to fill my tank. The compressor topped off my 74 cf tank from 2100 psi to 4500 psi in 17 minutes. The cooling system is excellent the temperature stayed well below the maximum temp. The compressor is very quiet you could use it without hearing protection but I would not recommend doing so.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure that the customer knows that it ships without any oil. For shipping I would put the poly banding both directions on the carton mine arrived with two bands going the same direction maybe they broke the others. I think I would raise the price some and include the intake pre-filter with new units and the 16oz compressor oil needed to use the unit.

    What others should know: If you can go pick up the compressor, shipping was overnight but it was only held together with packing tape at time of arrival and both end panels are damaged. The manufacturer has a good shipping container if handled with care.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert Lachapelle on 2020-08-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pump is very efficient and much quieter. Well worth the money invested.

    Things I would have changed: I have not found anything I would change.

    What others should know: Read the instruction manual and be careful and safe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2020-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The SPEED of this compressor is what I like best about it and It is so easy to operate it.

    Things I would have changed: Make a bench for it to set on, it is so low to the ground. I made my own and it is so much easier to operate.

    What others should know: This compressor makes filling tanks so easy, I don't know what else you could ask for in a home compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to set up, worked like a charm the first time I used it...hopefully that will continue

    Things I would have changed: to early to tell

    What others should know: feels good to be self sufficient

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2020-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Self contained unit. Just add water and oil and your making air. Quieter than the 150 PSI compressor in my garage. Auto shut off is set and forget.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Maybe an hour meter, a vibrating meter was a cheap and easy fix.

    What others should know: This is a review after 2 years of ownership. Had problems with the first one (after a self-inflicted wound). Sent it in to be fixed. Damned if they didn't send me a new one, no charge. Air Venturi service has been top notch in every way. Mounted unit on a custom cut $5 furniture dolly. Added both an Air Venturi dry air intake filter and a 4500 psi oil-water filter seperator with molecular sieve ($86) from Aliexpress on the output side. I have set-up at home that rivals any professional ones I have seen. (See customer images) You can't put a price on the time and effort spent getting your tanks filled at a shop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles B from USA on 2020-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic compressor and pretty compact for all the stuff that is housed inside of it. The internal water tank and pump are so much better than having to deal with an external tank and pump. Also, I really expected the compressor to be much louder but it is pretty quite. I have now used it about eight (8) times to fill my 74 cu. ft. tank and all features including the auto shut off have worked perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: This compressor with oil and water comes in at around 80 pounds so it is pretty heavy. Maybe future models they will figure out how to shave some of the weight off.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2020-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the perfect PCP compressor

    Things I would have changed: The price could be less

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It appears to be well made

    Things I would have changed: Hour meter so you can see how long you have run the compressor, relief valve with a small pipe to direct the discharge water and oil mix, open in sheet metal to see water tank level, temperature gauge in Fahrenheit, a little larger pressure gauge, the screw inserts on the tubing frame should be metal inserts not rubber/plastic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packed very well, received quickly even in the season craze. Auto shutoff works perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Do not run this in your house! Garage placement is a must due to the odor this expels. Some kind of catch/tray for the black moisture that comes out when you bleed the line would be nice. I just put a paper towel under the unit when I'm about to relieve the line pressure.

    What others should know: This is hands above the way I used to fill my carbon fibers. No more waiting around for 5 hours with the very noisy alternatives I was using. I average about 35 minutes filling each tank from start to finish. The joy and confidence I have from knowing my money was well spent is explainable. Wish this was around way back when, I could have bought 2 of these with the money i wasted on the other products

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very efficient, quiet, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: An hour meter would be nice. You are required to change compressor oil and filter at stated intervals. Compressor does not ship with oil. It would be nice if that was included. Needed to make another trip to the store before I could use it. It comes with a bag of parts with absolutely no explanation where they are used. Too heavy to move conveniently

    What others should know: Price and weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: was easy to set up seems to run great have used it to fill up my Air Force Texan LSS 7 or 8 times after 2 an 3 shots takes under 2 min. to fill to 3000psi

    Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose, an better gage kinda hard to read

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation