Date: 18/8/2018 10:2
0

Air Venturi Air Compressor, Electric, 4500 PSI/310 Bar, 110V reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (66 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lynn from USA on 2017-05-19 23:25:40

Things I liked: This thing is a total bargain and will make your life better, especially if you bought an unregulated Marauder in .25. It is an excellent value. The package as it arrives is complete and no additional fittings were needed. Just add oil and water. It even has a male/male fitting so I could backfill my scuba tank with my existing fill hose. (I also was somewhat intrigued and entertained by the brilliant cardboard packaging.)

Things I would have changed: I would like to know a more exact specification for the oil. Most compressors and vacuum pumps mandate a specification from the manufacturer. I want maximum life and don't care what the oil costs if it will make a difference. The attitude with this is that it doesn't much matter... use a diesel motor oil or a mineral oil, petroleum based or synthetic, or whatever. (I'm pretty sure it does matter). On this site it is said to use a motor oil but the instructions also mention to use a compressor oil, which are a mineral oil. It will be interesting to see what kind of life individuals get from one lubricant or another over time when rebuilds come up.

What others should know: I looked at the market for a long time and nearly bought a Bauer, Daystate, an Omega, or that Italian job at various times but couldn't pull the trigger because they each lacked something. This one has reasonably high volume output, it's not quiet but better than I expected, it's compact and reasonably portable, runs on 110v, has auto shut-off, and it's still cheaper than all the others, none of which can check all those boxes. Other than waiting 3 months for delivery, I can't be more satisfied. If there is a shortcoming I don't know what it is.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Nick from USA on 2018-08-12 21:23:10

Things I liked: Very easy to use so far. With the help of YouTube videos Im feeling fairly confident that Im not doing anything wrong. I have a 44cf tank and it takes about 10-12 minutes to top it off from about 2900lbs to 4500lbs. Something unexpected happens when filling my Gamo TC45 from around 3000lbs to 4500lbs. When the pressure reaches around 3900lbs while filling the compressor begins to sort of let off! It will build up pressure, the gun valve will open and take the air then the compressor air pressure gauge will drop until it reaches pressure again! It will eventually fill to gun completely in about 6 minutes. It was unnerving the first time this happened however.

Things I would have changed: Not sure yet. So far so good!

What others should know: I like the convenience and ease of use. I am completely satisfied and would recommend it.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GREG from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast fill rate.

    Things I would have changed: Couple compressor with the air venturi moisture pre filter at a discount, say $10 off total price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pump, works like it should for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get one it's the way to go

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use so far. With the help of YouTube videos Im feeling fairly confident that Im not doing anything wrong. I have a 44cf tank and it takes about 10-12 minutes to top it off from about 2900lbs to 4500lbs. Something unexpected happens when filling my Gamo TC45 from around 3000lbs to 4500lbs. When the pressure reaches around 3900lbs while filling the compressor begins to sort of let off! It will build up pressure, the gun valve will open and take the air then the compressor air pressure gauge will drop until it reaches pressure again! It will eventually fill to gun completely in about 6 minutes. It was unnerving the first time this happened however.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure yet. So far so good!

    What others should know: I like the convenience and ease of use. I am completely satisfied and would recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sparrow on 2018-08-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well built, very efficient unit, fills all my guns and tanks very little time. Very quiet unit.

    Things I would have changed: Install casters on unit, install hour meter on unit, supply cover for unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can fill my own tanks and my own guns no more hassle. It's not as loud as I thought it would be. I filled my 88cf tank from zero to 4500 psi tonight. I was in my basement and the wife did not boot me to the garage. The whole unit seemed to be quality. Extra parts were included some seals and o-rings. There was a female foster adaptor included I was able to use the extended foster connector that came with my inpact. Now I can get it off with my hand no more using pliers.

    Things I would have changed: Not much it worked pretty well first time out.

    What others should know: I filled my compressor with royal purple synthetic air compressor oil. I filled the cooling system with purified drinking water and a bottle of royal purple ice. I need this compressor to last. It was 20.3C when I started filling my bottle took it roughly 1.5hr and temperature never went over 63.6C. It was eventless and went exactly as planned. The bottle was slightly warm to the touch after filling. I am a happy airgunner.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very fast fills. Easy to operate.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a hour meter.

    What others should know: Just buy it. Worth every penny in my book.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've had this compressor for a short while and have done set up and run in. Have filled one tank and 4 pcps. Very satisfied so far with this unit, sure beats my hand pump and my y.h. compressor.

    Things I would have changed: Would have been nice to have an hour meter, even for a few bucks more, it will be next.

    What others should know: Buy this unit ! You won't regret the purchase!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leroy from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compack runs quiet ,

    Things I would have changed: instruction -how to winterize ,conserved about water going to heads

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mickey from USA on 2018-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every thing. This is the quietest compressor I've ever owned. My wife'e food proccessor is louder

    Things I would have changed: Nothing It's the best out there for the money

    What others should know: If you are looking for an hour meter, go to amazon and get the powersport vibration hour meter. It cost about $15 bucks. It works great. If you can't afford one yet, just use Affirm and make monthly payments. You won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's been only a couple of weeks and I've used the compressor for less than one hour to this point so I can say nothing about longevity or durability. What I can say is that it came well packaged, setup was straight forward and well documented and the initial break in run and subsequent bottle fills have gone flawlessly. So all in all, so far I'm delighted with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the pressure gauge a digital unit which would simplify setup. Likewise I would build in a thermal cycling to prevent the possibility of overheating. Further the unit would benefit tremendously from a built in moisture purge. This could be incorporated into the same digital control and allow the user to set an interval for automatic purging of condensed moisture during operation.

    What others should know: Every 1st time PCP Compressor user/owner should work to develop a relationship with their salesperson. Don't buy this online. Call and get yourself a salesman, get his name, get his extension and grill him. Ask him every question you can think of. Make him earn your business and make sure you're comfortable with him so you have a point of contact in the future. Do this and you'll be prepared for any unseen eventuality. Expect things to go well, they did for me and hundreds of others, but if you have ANY questions or concerns use that contact, that relationship you've cultivated first before doing anything else. The likelihood is that everything will go flawlessly, but should it not, you'll be glad you took the time and trouble to develop that point of contact. I've found Pyramyds CS to be among the best I've ever had and I not only value my sales rep, I trust him. That's priceless in my book.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gatz from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have (2) air rifles or a .25 caliber airgun you need one of these! This is a quality construction and a smooth operating compressor. I constructed a SOLID table to rest this unit on with the addition of the optional desiccant bead air dryer mounted on a 2inch thick piece of foam to prevent vibration and I have the perfect air filling station. While the compressor is operating you must perform a quick air purge periodically to prevent excessive air/oil accumulation. I found that the empty JSB pellet canisters with the foam disc supplied fits under the purge valve and captures the discharged debris ideally. I finally found a use for all of those empty pellet cans! This unit operates better than advertised when filled with Royal Purple compressor oil.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Just follow all information contained in the operating manual.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robin from USA on 2018-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was not that expensive and when ours broke, it was immediately replaced.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like my air venturi air compressor a lot it came packed well and no damage it. Works grate. If you don't have get one it make fast work on filling guns or bottles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so fare it does a grate job.

    What others should know: It works grate .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works better than I expected. Appears really well built. Fills my Discovery from 1000-2000 in forty seconds. I am not sorry with the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a run off tube for the air release, however that's not a big deal.

    What others should know: Bite the pellet and get one. I don't think you would regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonel from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That I have my own supply of air to fill anything

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had hour meter but doesn't install but to solve the problem installl a hardline vibration hour meter

    What others should know: Just buy it you won't regret it .... I love this compressor

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very well built and looks like it should last a long time. it comes with a lot of new gaskets and parts. i was worried about it being a low grade cheap item. My father was impressed with the build quality.

    Things I would have changed: Don't know of anything i would change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everthing so far

    Things I would have changed: Lower price ofcourse

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By timhallpoly from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It shipped on time, and was well boxed. Everything appears to be good quality. Set up was easy. I used synthetic compressor oil and distilled water. The compressor is functioning perfectly. There are no leaks. It is so nice to be able to fill my air guns any time I want.

    Things I would have changed: I hope they will add a run-time indicator to help keep track for proper oil changes. I will probably get one that operates on vibration.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allan from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up and operate, quiet, fills tanks and bottles fast! Saves time running to get air fills. Very well packaged.

    Things I would have changed: Value is good, but expensive

    What others should know: Female Foster fitting if you have a probe that does not use one, you will need an adapter

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vel from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent compressor. Definitely not as loud as I imagined.

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Make sure if you order this you buy some compressor oil, as it does not come with any.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation