Date: 17/8/2019 21:47
0

Air Venturi Biathlon. AV-T0060. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (10 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By william from USA on 2018-03-31 13:54:57

Things I liked: works great, gives wonderful practice sessions!

Things I would have changed: at 10 yards with my FWB 150 the pop up flags were a bit lite and would not stay yup after every shot. Fixed this by taping quarters to the pop up flags for extra weight.

What others should know: Wonderful value for the price.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Larry from USA on 2016-06-17 15:01:52

Things I liked: The steel Target is well made for air guns shooting at 600+ fps makes an audible noise bouncing back and not covering up the hole, should hold up well over time if shooting under 700 fps

Things I would have changed: Targets will bounce back and not cover up the hole if shooting at over 400 fps This should be stated in the description

What others should know: Target mounted to a wood 2"x6" three feet from the floor Shooting at the target at 18 yards bench rested with a Diana 240, 24 or R7 target will bounce back and not cover up the hole. At 15 yards using a Daisy 880 with three pumps the target will bounce back half the time using two pumps the target will stay down and the hole will be covered up. and the hole will stay cover up

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was great

    Things I would have changed: I did talk with sales prior to buying and was told that it would work with my Walther CP99 and CP88's. But I found that these guns didn't have the velocity to knock down the flags. I ended up modifying each of the targets where I measured each of their weights and ended up with 102 grams each. I removed weight from both the front and back. Once this was done, I tilted the target at a 5 degree ( up in the front ) and at 10 ft, I could knock down ( repeatedly ) each one. I also had to adjust the reset bar so both sides had no space under them when in the down position ( this took cake of any bounce back issues ). I've modified two of these units as they are being used for a competition and needed both units to react in the same way to be fair to all the shooters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By peter from USA on 2019-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really nice quality, especially for the price. This is really nice for indoor plinking where other reactive targets may bounce all over the place. My winter is looking brighter.

    Things I would have changed: The bounce back issue is a definite pain (-1 star). My solution after some trial and error was to wrap a rubber band around all the target paddles. e.g. reset the target and then bring a rubber band around all 5 covers that are now sticking out. Push the rubber band down towards the axle rod as far as possible. This introduces some friction as the paddles are pulled together and rub at the joints. This is a pain, so some kind of fix should be included and explained with the product.

    What others should know: Double check the sizing and then pull the trigger :-)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good unit! Compact and easy to reset and transport.

    Things I would have changed: Targets are very small! Individual target bounce back. They need to be weighted differently so it shows a hit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great, gives wonderful practice sessions!

    Things I would have changed: at 10 yards with my FWB 150 the pop up flags were a bit lite and would not stay yup after every shot. Fixed this by taping quarters to the pop up flags for extra weight.

    What others should know: Wonderful value for the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, works flawlessly and fun to shoot. Better made for air rifles as the target is very small. That said it is very challenging for a pistol.

    Things I would have changed: If shooting indoors a box to collect the pellet splat is in order otherwise they can go all over.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Small, tough and easy to use. Should hold up a long time and with a little paint always look as good as new

    Things I would have changed: The size. 28mm is the size of the "9" ring on the ISSF 10 Meter pistol target. Too challenging for air pistol at 10 meters for biathle or run and shoot. It should go out to 43mm or the "8" ring at a minimum for run and shoot, 59mm or the "Black" on ISSF would even be more appropriate. Also would add weight to the back of the target to prevent bounce back. I had to lean it back with a 1/2" shim and still bounce back occurs 30% of the time

    What others should know: It is the size of a ladies shoe box. It is smaller then you would expect. Medium challenge rest shooting and/or rifle out to 25 meters; beyond that you have a good challenge. Very challenging for pistol at 10 Meters which is the minimum distance (actually 10 yards is what is stated on the box). Bounce back of the target cover should be expected more then 50% of the time out of the box. You are going to have to figure out what works for you to stop it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The steel Target is well made for air guns shooting at 600+ fps makes an audible noise bouncing back and not covering up the hole, should hold up well over time if shooting under 700 fps

    Things I would have changed: Targets will bounce back and not cover up the hole if shooting at over 400 fps This should be stated in the description

    What others should know: Target mounted to a wood 2"x6" three feet from the floor Shooting at the target at 18 yards bench rested with a Diana 240, 24 or R7 target will bounce back and not cover up the hole. At 15 yards using a Daisy 880 with three pumps the target will bounce back half the time using two pumps the target will stay down and the hole will be covered up. and the hole will stay cover up

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It is made of steel. It is nicely painted. The workmanship seems to be good. It is heavy. It is white.

    Things I would have changed: The cheapo "string" that is meant to reset the target should be thrown away and replaced immediately. It makes you wonder if this string is the cheapest stuff they could find or if they just didn't look hard enough. I put on mono filament fishing line. And, because the actual target opening areas are so small, unless you consistently hit within 1/2" of the bull at any distance, you do have pellets rebounding and flying around all over the place. So, mount the target to a plank, and then clamp that in place or you will wind up chasing the target around as well. Mounting on a wall is a good idea but only if you have a very, very well protected wall. The best way, in my opinion, is to mount it to a tree outside and even then, protect yourself from rebounds. Glasses are a must.

    What others should know: OH YES! Be watchful for the use of the word "Biathlon" here because if you so much as even think about biathlon shooting, you will simply shoot yourself in the foot with this target. By the time this things hits your mailbox, you will have spent $50 for an item that is about NINE INCHES WIDE and SIX INCHES TALL. It is constantly shown to be the same size as another target with animals in it which is more than twice as wide as this is. And, anyone who has ever seen Biathlon shooting knows what size those targets are. With the dimensions of this unit buried in the "way back" of a page, the bell may not ring when you see that the holes themselves are about an inch opening. The good news is simply that if this unit was a large as what the photos make us think it is, the problem would be lifting it. But, heavy as it is, and it is, it is still a tiny little thing that is way less than a foot wide and about 5 or 6 inches tall. Forget about pistols. What did I expect for $50? More.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Saw this at the Pyramyd Air Cup for the first time and it's really well made.

    Things I would have changed: Possibly offer reducers

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It works good.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it bigger it's a lot smaller than I thought it would be.

    What others should know: Any that have experience I don't feel this target is for beginners exactly a small target I do okay with it but I got it for my grandchildren and it's going to be a while before they can use this.

     
Navigation