Date: 6/8/2020 15:5
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Carbon

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Air Venturi Carbon
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By frederick from USA on 2016-11-05 16:11:46

Things I liked: It installed easily, and seems tough enough to afford some protection from gouges, and such. I definitely feel more comfortable with this 4500 psi potential rocket now.

Things I would have changed: Make the tube longer, so you can lace both ends closed. I laced the valve end tightly, to afford more protection for the tank, and my hands from the exposed edges of the armored net. There's probably a boot out there for the tank bottom, but I haven't looked, but did ask at the scuba shop .

What others should know: This fit my 98 cu-ft Air Venture carbon fiber tank. You can also use the packaging closed-cell foam for a tank cradle, and the mesh fits this. Combined with the Air Venturi Carrying handle, this is an overall nice package. Thank you, Fred

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23 02:44:28

Things I liked: Good Protection. Good price.

Things I would have changed: Would be better if the bottom was sealed and not left open.

What others should know: Buy the carrying handles with the net and it works well together.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREG from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice sturdy plastic .123" thick makes my fiermans tank look good besides protecting it.

    Things I would have changed: Make avalible a smaller version for a 30 min tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark on 2018-06-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fits properly. Looks like good protection for the bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Include a few black tie wraps to secure the bottom opening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits 45 minute SCBA tank and protects well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Helps secure carry strap.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good Protection. Good price.

    Things I would have changed: Would be better if the bottom was sealed and not left open.

    What others should know: Buy the carrying handles with the net and it works well together.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burke from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Provides a great covering for carbon fiber tanks.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer if the strands were of a little larger diameter.

    What others should know: This net also will fit over the 98 CF tanks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These Nylon Nets fit great on my old Scuba Tank and my New Omega CF tank. You can trim them to fit your tank length. They also dress up your equipment. Excellent price point to.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in other colors

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It installed easily, and seems tough enough to afford some protection from gouges, and such. I definitely feel more comfortable with this 4500 psi potential rocket now.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tube longer, so you can lace both ends closed. I laced the valve end tightly, to afford more protection for the tank, and my hands from the exposed edges of the armored net. There's probably a boot out there for the tank bottom, but I haven't looked, but did ask at the scuba shop .

    What others should know: This fit my 98 cu-ft Air Venture carbon fiber tank. You can also use the packaging closed-cell foam for a tank cradle, and the mesh fits this. Combined with the Air Venturi Carrying handle, this is an overall nice package. Thank you, Fred

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The extra protection for my carbon fiber tank. Just slip it on and you are set. The price is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Does not add much weight to you tank. It is plastic mesh.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does a good job off protecting sides of air tank

    Things I would have changed: Would pay more if it had a molded bottom to allow tank to stand upright for easier filling and storage.

    What others should know: Nothing fancy works as advertised

     
Navigation