Date: 8/8/2020 5:50
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Double

Average Customer Review

4.5 (36 reviews)
4 star2 star
Air Venturi Double
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jon-Paul from USA on 2014-08-26 06:18:45

Things I liked: This product worked just as intended for a joint between two high pressure lines. Good quality.

Things I would have changed: N/A

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Kimberly from USA on 2020-06-15 08:49:24

Things I liked: Large diameter = larger to lose

Things I would have changed: Make it longer-wearing. I had put a female foster on the DIN valve on my SCBA tank, and needed to put this on for the SCUBA shop to fill the tank, and he remarked that the connector is already wearing off because one of his hoses went flying off this connector without warning. I figured his female foster connector was worn or weak since he fills tanks literally every day. When I used this connector on my own stuff, I had the same thing happen; the hose let go without warning. I took a close look at the edges and Ian was right; it is wearing out already. The connector was used maybe 4-5 times total. Make it from a harder wearing metal, please, or at least temper the mating surfaces to increase the hardness. >_<

What others should know: Give this connector a miss.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kimberly from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large diameter = larger to lose

    Things I would have changed: Make it longer-wearing. I had put a female foster on the DIN valve on my SCBA tank, and needed to put this on for the SCUBA shop to fill the tank, and he remarked that the connector is already wearing off because one of his hoses went flying off this connector without warning. I figured his female foster connector was worn or weak since he fills tanks literally every day. When I used this connector on my own stuff, I had the same thing happen; the hose let go without warning. I took a close look at the edges and Ian was right; it is wearing out already. The connector was used maybe 4-5 times total. Make it from a harder wearing metal, please, or at least temper the mating surfaces to increase the hardness. >_<

    What others should know: Give this connector a miss.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By deffenda from USA on 2020-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The outside of this coupling is precisely machined. It looks sturdy in the picture and from the outside.

    Things I would have changed: The inside of this coupling has the hole machined/drilled crooked so that the fitting on one side has one thick side and one thin side. I'm scared to use this fitting on 4500 PSI because of this defect.

    What others should know: I thought I was ordering a high quality machined product that I could trust to handle 4500 PSI. That's why I paid more for this fitting than any other fitting I was considering buying. Instead, I received a defective fitting that is incorrectly machined/drilled on the inside. I ordered a cheap chrome fitting from a large internet retailer for less that 1/3 price of this one that I've been using to fill my Carbon Fiber Air Tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2020-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits very well, I am pleased with this product!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is very well built !

    What others should know: Fits like a glove !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made, finish is good and fitting to coupling tolerances are tight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is properly machined and works great. Other connectors, similar to this one, purchased elsewhere, have one end that is too large to fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as designed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Huston from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive for a simple connector.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought it because I thought I needed it but I don't so I never have.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid piece, well built and fitted into my system easily.

    Things I would have changed: Price is a bit high, could come with O rings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality and finish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herm from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: small compact. Looks pretty solid. Used it once so far. No issues

    Things I would have changed: Color. Needs to be something brighter. Almost lost it twice setting on desk.

    What others should know: Just as expected.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly . Just like everything I purchase from Pyramyd Air!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much to say

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Layle from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What was needed to use an high pressure air compressor

    Things I would have changed: The price was to high.but i needed it. Will check other sellers on future buy's.

    What others should know: My purchase of the Benjamin Marauder was what I was looking for. The package deal was a good buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MvMaranatha from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good quality, inexpensive , serves my purpose perfectly. I can now use my Benjamin hand pump to fill a 3000 psi bottle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you need that little extra air in your bottle for a quick outing, this little gadget allows me to hand pump some extra air when the tank is just a little too low.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works just as it is supposed to. Price probably reflects the limited market for something like this, but if you need it, it's worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Quality seems to be very good.

    What others should know: Nope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple one piece design

    Things I would have changed: Price. Very high for what it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much needed device cost to much though

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A MUST HAVE FOR Carbon Fiber tanks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works just fine

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation