Date: 17/8/2018 3:19
0

Air Venturi Feinwerkbau (FWB) Seal Kit, Breech & Piston Bumpers, Fits FWB 150/300 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-11-18 09:56:28

Things I liked: Everything in the Kit Fit like a Glove ...Excellent

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2016-12-02 11:18:55

Things I liked: You get the special wrench you need to take the valve out of the gun. You get all of the seals you need.

Things I would have changed: A little more detailed set of instructions on handling procedures to reassemble it.

What others should know: The white Teflon check valve disk has a radius on one corner. No mention in the instructions as to which way the radius should go in. (facing front or back)

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You get the special wrench you need to take the valve out of the gun. You get all of the seals you need.

    Things I would have changed: A little more detailed set of instructions on handling procedures to reassemble it.

    What others should know: The white Teflon check valve disk has a radius on one corner. No mention in the instructions as to which way the radius should go in. (facing front or back)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the idea that these parts are available.....

    Things I would have changed: There are 3 parts that make up the sealing system in a 300 ( breech, bumper and piston ring...for $30 bucks and $8 bucks shipping ....wouldn't ya think they'd throw in a piston ring?....no-o-o-o...you gotta go hunt it down else where ....and pay through the nose for the part and the shipping bend over yet again....SELL ALL 3 PARTS TOGETHER...and ease up on the shipping for small parts.

    What others should know: This is the Pyramid way...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dusty from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I recently rebuilt three FWB 300's, one in pieces. The seals had deteriorated completely. These were easy to install, and I had them in in very short order. The quality of the seals was high and they functioned perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you don't feel very comfortable with a fairly complicated build, and don't have a spring compressor,don't attempt to install the piston seal yourself. Have a competent airgun gunsmith perform the service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an obvious improvement over the original seal. It was easy to install and considering the few potential sales for this product world wide the price is very reasonable. The fact that it is still being made is a great benefit to FWB owners everywhere. PA is providing a great service to the shooting public by finding and making products like this available.

    Things I would have changed: This product would ship in the smallest padded envelope available for less than $2 and yet it was put in a large box and shipped for over $8. In a world that increasingly shops online shipping cost will in many cases determine who we buy from. The company who gets it right wins.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything in the Kit Fit like a Glove ...Excellent

     
Navigation