Date: 17/8/2019 21:52
0

Air Venturi G7S. AV-A00130. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (25 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from USA on 2018-12-22 09:23:19

Things I liked: Not as over priced as rest . Has worked well for the times ive used it . Wish i could review after a years use .

Things I would have changed: Convince of use , price for us poor other class people.

What others should know: Used less than ten times leaks oil but still works . Wonder what it will be like after a year used . Can't wait to see how it all playes out .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Chris on 2018-12-21 22:02:03

Things I liked: The price is great and it pumped to 2000 psi very easily!

Things I would have changed: The pump stopped working at about 5 uses. I used this pump after watching many videos on it and I pumped slowly and fully, being care not to spoil the grease. It worked great the first 5 uses but after that it got suddenly EXTREMELY hard to pump and it started to leak. I completely disassembled the pump 5 times replacing, cleaning and greasing parts but same result! Please do not be fooled by the cheap price of this piece of garbage. I highly recommend the air Venturi hill mk 4 hand pump. Its pretty darn expensive, but it works! Returned the g7 very quickly, but they had some great customer service and will give me back about half of what I payed for. DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP.

What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to pump. I'm not 20 yrs. any more

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David on 2019-07-20
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Since I have only used the pump to fill 2 PCP tubes, I feel less than qualified to accurately judge this product. Here are just immediate impressions. It feels/looks to be of high quality. It met (exceeded) the expectations I had for it. The pump is comfortable for me to use (at 5' 9" and 165 pounds) it feels just right for size and pump pressure. The pump stroke doesn't get hard until you are within the last couple of inches.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions do not explain how to replace seals (which are included). It shows exploded views of all parts only.

    What others should know: Being 80 years old, I was afraid that it would be very taxing physically. Going slowly to avoid overheating seals (as suggested) gave a pleasant amount of exercise. My pistol delivers very consistent velocity shots in the range 70-150 bar. That takes just 40 pumps, about 3 minutes time and gives me 50+ shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid peace of equipment. Foot base is large enouf to get your feet on securely.

    Things I would have changed: Really great way it is

    What others should know: Is going to be a bit ocword to throw in pack for a days outting. But on forest floor the big base and substansual construction will make up for the bulk and wight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Melvin from USA on 2019-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It comes with spare o rings and other maintenance parts along with a tool to use to assemble

    Things I would have changed: I would give better printed instructions .When I first got it I thought the spares were what I needed to install immediately

    What others should know: Hand pumping will get your arms and abs in shape .Its not something you want to do repeatedly.If your going to be doing slot of shooting look at a tank

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cheaper than hill pump. use sil grease. light oat and works well with the gauntlet .25 cal. just once u get to 2200 psi slow down and use long full slow strokes. and pause every few strokes. keeps pump cooler. will help longgivity of pump too.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as stated above works well with gauntlet .25 cal. just pump long full slow even strokes. lol sounds bit graphic. but keeps pump cooler and not that hard fill to 3000 psi.. performs excellent....... i shoot 2 8 round mags then top it bk off to 3000 psi. excellent buy...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice price on it

    Things I would have changed: should come assemble

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use and actually is easier to pump then others I've tried.

    Things I would have changed: Like to see a hose holding clip for it.

    What others should know: It is a decent pump for the price. But be aware that it doesn't come with anything to hang hose on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not as over priced as rest . Has worked well for the times ive used it . Wish i could review after a years use .

    Things I would have changed: Convince of use , price for us poor other class people.

    What others should know: Used less than ten times leaks oil but still works . Wonder what it will be like after a year used . Can't wait to see how it all playes out .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris on 2018-12-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is great and it pumped to 2000 psi very easily!

    Things I would have changed: The pump stopped working at about 5 uses. I used this pump after watching many videos on it and I pumped slowly and fully, being care not to spoil the grease. It worked great the first 5 uses but after that it got suddenly EXTREMELY hard to pump and it started to leak. I completely disassembled the pump 5 times replacing, cleaning and greasing parts but same result! Please do not be fooled by the cheap price of this piece of garbage. I highly recommend the air Venturi hill mk 4 hand pump. Its pretty darn expensive, but it works! Returned the g7 very quickly, but they had some great customer service and will give me back about half of what I payed for. DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP.

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would not recommend this pump for anyone that would need 3000 P.S.I. the most I could get from it was 2000. I give it a very poor rating. I have not contacted pyramid yet due to the busy Christmas season but may call them in January.

    Things I would have changed: give me a pump that does what it is advertised to do.

    What others should know: Don't waste you money on this one.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok i am changing my review on this pump .its all technic with the hand pumps ,it will make a good back up if i need to top off it does take all my 260 lbs to get it done though ,got to be in great shape for these ,guess if you work out this could be part of the work out

    Things I would have changed: buy an electric pump being tall does not help ,have to bend knees alot further then most ,make it taller for taller guys i feel like i am at yoga class when pumping it i have to go much lower then shorter guys ,perfect for shorter guys mabey ,depends

    What others should know: will make a good back up, if your under 35 ,or love to work out great ,if not get an electric pump be ok for top off only ,who knows could whip you ass into shape too,no matter the age ,i thought the 30 cal break by hatsan was a beast no this is bit to much , it is technic ,bending the knees at the right time a have 100 lbs + on top of the pump times it seems easy other times now ,but my gun is topped off til my yank an electric pump show up ,i would now wan to try 100 shots a day with this ,though if you into working out ,it does that

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok i am changing my review on this pump .it all technic with the hand pumps ,it will make a good back up if i need to top off it does take all my 260 lbs to get it done though ,got to be in great shape for these ,guess if you work out this could be part of the work out

    Things I would have changed: buy an electric pump being tall does not help ,have to bend knees alot further then most

    What others should know: will make a good back up, if your under 35 ,or love to work out great ,if not get an electric pump be ok for top off only ,who knows could whipe youas into shape too,no matter the age ,i thought the 30 cal break by hatsan was a beast no this is bit it is technic ,bending the kness at the right time a have 100 lbs on top of the pump

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OMG!!! First 2000psi no problem, but after that, what a work out. My doctor said I needed to get more exercise, I believe I found a way to do that without a gym membership! The final 1000psi is a workout but definitely doable. Along with the exercise I also saved the expense of purchasing a high pressure air compressor.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: For the money, excellent pump.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jake from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great pump! I received this pump in a combo deal with my Umarex Gauntlet and it has worked well. I am able to pump up my Gauntlet from 1000 psi to 3000 psi with about 150 pumps. I weight about 175 pounds and it is not too difficult. I do work up a sweat, lets just say that it gets your heart going, which is good.

    Things I would have changed: The pump needs to be assembled and the instructions are really not very good. Thankfully it is only a few parts that need to be put together and it is pretty simple. I also had a few of the steel retaining bearings fall out of the end of the quick connect. I feel like that is a big problem. It still works fine, but if I lose may more it might not connect properly. I found a few of them right when they fell out and I was able to get them back into their respective holes.

    What others should know: I think that the pump works great and is a great value, just be careful with the quick connect bearings.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It worked for about 2 fillings (Maybe? pumping was extremely difficult), I got to see how gun my PCP purchase was. It was really easy to assemble. All parts were shipped so that was a good thing.

    Things I would have changed: Documentation. People (new air gunners) need to know what the pumping experience should be like and determine quickly they have a bad pump. Once learning how to disassemble the pump, it was really dirty inside black oily stuff everywhere. Cleaning and re-oiling it did not improve the pumping experience.

    What others should know: This is not enough documentation for the new air gunner. I found myself searching the web to find out if I was pumping wrong to determine if the pump was working correctly. Truth be told, even with a pump you should not have to work this hard. I had a Chinese co work interpret how to rebuild the pump and replace the seals. and no it still did not work to reasonable satisfaction. Since I am a new PCP air gunner, I could not recommend this product to a friend. I am looking for a better way to enjoy the PCP air gunning experience

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price was right, that's about it..

    Things I would have changed: Better rebuild instructions, you will need them.

    What others should know: I bought this pump, used it twice on my Hatsan AT-44 Long. I then went to use it a third time on my Brocock Bantam Hi Lite...I pumped up the gun's tank, the pressure would not vent from the pump when I opened the release valve. I finally had to drain the whole guns tank and the pump's hose. Obviously, there was no air left in the gun so I re-pumped it up. The pump completely locked up after just a few minutes. I bled the air again and called Pyramid. They told me to clean, inspect and replace the check valve. I inspected and cleaned it but didn't have a spare. I took it apart and there was sludge, grime and junk all over inside, a white powder too. I can't believe there could be that much garbage after using it so few times. Would never work again. I returned it to Pyramyd for a refund! I'm thinking it was used, returned and sold to me. I'm buying a better quality pump with my refund!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was priced right ,seems fairly sturdy and not to difficult to pump up M-rod when pump is working.

    Things I would have changed: Better quick disconnect,some kind of air line holder when not in use.Better rebuild instructions because you will be rebuilding quite often.

    What others should know: Quick disconnect blew apart on first use, was sent upgraded fitting to replace old style, no problem there.Second time using pump started leaking air on upward stroke. Might of just got a bad one , but now wish I had waited and saved up for a Hill.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The cost is what drew me to this pump.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if a dryer could be installed. And the hose is really short about two foot. Which means the gun has to be on the ground.

    What others should know: Your going to get a work out for sure Im 65 yrs old and a smoker. But I do it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Augustus from USA on 2018-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works. Pumps up to 3000psi with some effort. 50 pumps with my gun.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it had a longer hose. I really do not want to lay my gun on the ground to fill it. The pump has to be on the ground to use. The filler hose is not long enough to hook up to even a gun on a chair.

    What others should know: I haven't had this pump long enough to know how long it will last. It comes with all kinds of extra "O-Rings" with no instructions on what they are for or how to use them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pump for the money well built

    Things I would have changed: air dryer hole

    What others should know: pump your a ss off lol

  • 12 Next
Navigation