Date: 9/8/2020 16:38
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi G7S

Average Customer Review

3.5 (34 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from USA on 2018-12-22 09:23:19

Things I liked: Not as over priced as rest . Has worked well for the times ive used it . Wish i could review after a years use .

Things I would have changed: Convince of use , price for us poor other class people.

What others should know: Used less than ten times leaks oil but still works . Wonder what it will be like after a year used . Can't wait to see how it all playes out .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Chris on 2018-12-21 22:02:03

Things I liked: The price is great and it pumped to 2000 psi very easily!

Things I would have changed: The pump stopped working at about 5 uses. I used this pump after watching many videos on it and I pumped slowly and fully, being care not to spoil the grease. It worked great the first 5 uses but after that it got suddenly EXTREMELY hard to pump and it started to leak. I completely disassembled the pump 5 times replacing, cleaning and greasing parts but same result! Please do not be fooled by the cheap price of this piece of garbage. I highly recommend the air Venturi hill mk 4 hand pump. Its pretty darn expensive, but it works! Returned the g7 very quickly, but they had some great customer service and will give me back about half of what I payed for. DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP.

What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Portable. I love the fact I can take this with me anywhere I want. Its a decent size and doesn't weight that much. And its also easy to use once its set up.

    Things I would have changed: Something has to be done about the maintenance and set up instructions if you may call them that. It is just a few pictures and almost no detail about setting up of maintenance.

    What others should know: Overall a good portable pump. Its not that expensive and it gets the job done.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2020-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality construction. Ease of use. Includes spare parts.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose 5-6 feet would be good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How easy it is to use this product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It not only works great at airing up the rifle but it also helps get you in shape.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It will fill your PCP airgun. So yes it works.

    Things I would have changed: Needs better assembly instructions besides the pics.

    What others should know: The pump comes partially assembled and its hard to tell what all the extra parts in the box are for. In my experience it has taken over 50 pumps to get gun pressure to 3000 psi. Im in pretty good shape and it wears me out especially if I fill both of my pcp rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well, although it is a workout getting to 3000 psi

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality, not too difficult to use, extra parts and tools supplied for rebuilding. Capable and does the job of filling a PCP air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: A moisture filter like that found on the Hill pumps. Clearer instruction manual! The instructions, if you can call them that, seem incomplete and do a poor job of showing how to assemble and maintain the pump. NOW, the pump DOES come pretty much assembled (you just have to attach the handles and pressure gauge), but when the time comes to do maintenance, the instructions are not going to be of much help. PAY ATTENTION when you break down the pump for maintenance.

    What others should know: A lot of people complain about the difficulty of using a hand pump. While it's not a breeze, it's far from insurmountable if you take it nice and slow. I say do the "3 S's"-Slow, Steady, and Smooth. Take your time and SLOWLY pull the handle up, wait a moment, then, using your whole body weight and bending your knees, SLOWLY push the handle down. Wait a moment and repeat. Just do it steadily and smoothly and pumping up to 3000 psi, at least (I have a Talon SS) is not hard at all. Just don't be in a hurry and operate the pump smoothly and it can be done. Although a hand pump is certainly not the impatient type!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: It is a lot of work to get to 3,000 psi. If I had it to do over I would buy a higher end pump

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pump is super. The air gauge is spot on.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of at this time.

    What others should know: Keep it lubricated. Use tape at gauge fitting for a good sealing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2019-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose.

    What others should know: It woks as advertised. But if you buy one be aware that it takes WORK to fill your PCP gun. Lots of work! In a pinch I would use it, but in the end I bought a less expensive Chinese compressor and have never looked back. So yes the hand pump works, but unless you are young and in fairly good physical condition, do yourself a favor and buy an electric pump. You will save hours of work and have way more time to shoot. Just my opinion.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to pump. I'm not 20 yrs. any more

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David on 2019-07-20
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Since I have only used the pump to fill 2 PCP tubes, I feel less than qualified to accurately judge this product. Here are just immediate impressions. It feels/looks to be of high quality. It met (exceeded) the expectations I had for it. The pump is comfortable for me to use (at 5' 9" and 165 pounds) it feels just right for size and pump pressure. The pump stroke doesn't get hard until you are within the last couple of inches.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions do not explain how to replace seals (which are included). It shows exploded views of all parts only.

    What others should know: Being 80 years old, I was afraid that it would be very taxing physically. Going slowly to avoid overheating seals (as suggested) gave a pleasant amount of exercise. My pistol delivers very consistent velocity shots in the range 70-150 bar. That takes just 40 pumps, about 3 minutes time and gives me 50+ shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid peace of equipment. Foot base is large enouf to get your feet on securely.

    Things I would have changed: Really great way it is

    What others should know: Is going to be a bit ocword to throw in pack for a days outting. But on forest floor the big base and substansual construction will make up for the bulk and wight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Melvin from USA on 2019-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It comes with spare o rings and other maintenance parts along with a tool to use to assemble

    Things I would have changed: I would give better printed instructions .When I first got it I thought the spares were what I needed to install immediately

    What others should know: Hand pumping will get your arms and abs in shape .Its not something you want to do repeatedly.If your going to be doing slot of shooting look at a tank

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: cheaper than hill pump. use sil grease. light oat and works well with the gauntlet .25 cal. just once u get to 2200 psi slow down and use long full slow strokes. and pause every few strokes. keeps pump cooler. will help longgivity of pump too.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as stated above works well with gauntlet .25 cal. just pump long full slow even strokes. lol sounds bit graphic. but keeps pump cooler and not that hard fill to 3000 psi.. performs excellent....... i shoot 2 8 round mags then top it bk off to 3000 psi. excellent buy...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice price on it

    Things I would have changed: should come assemble

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use and actually is easier to pump then others I've tried.

    Things I would have changed: Like to see a hose holding clip for it.

    What others should know: It is a decent pump for the price. But be aware that it doesn't come with anything to hang hose on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not as over priced as rest . Has worked well for the times ive used it . Wish i could review after a years use .

    Things I would have changed: Convince of use , price for us poor other class people.

    What others should know: Used less than ten times leaks oil but still works . Wonder what it will be like after a year used . Can't wait to see how it all playes out .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris on 2018-12-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is great and it pumped to 2000 psi very easily!

    Things I would have changed: The pump stopped working at about 5 uses. I used this pump after watching many videos on it and I pumped slowly and fully, being care not to spoil the grease. It worked great the first 5 uses but after that it got suddenly EXTREMELY hard to pump and it started to leak. I completely disassembled the pump 5 times replacing, cleaning and greasing parts but same result! Please do not be fooled by the cheap price of this piece of garbage. I highly recommend the air Venturi hill mk 4 hand pump. Its pretty darn expensive, but it works! Returned the g7 very quickly, but they had some great customer service and will give me back about half of what I payed for. DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP.

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY THIS PUMP!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would not recommend this pump for anyone that would need 3000 P.S.I. the most I could get from it was 2000. I give it a very poor rating. I have not contacted pyramid yet due to the busy Christmas season but may call them in January.

    Things I would have changed: give me a pump that does what it is advertised to do.

    What others should know: Don't waste you money on this one.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok i am changing my review on this pump .its all technic with the hand pumps ,it will make a good back up if i need to top off it does take all my 260 lbs to get it done though ,got to be in great shape for these ,guess if you work out this could be part of the work out

    Things I would have changed: buy an electric pump being tall does not help ,have to bend knees alot further then most ,make it taller for taller guys i feel like i am at yoga class when pumping it i have to go much lower then shorter guys ,perfect for shorter guys mabey ,depends

    What others should know: will make a good back up, if your under 35 ,or love to work out great ,if not get an electric pump be ok for top off only ,who knows could whip you ass into shape too,no matter the age ,i thought the 30 cal break by hatsan was a beast no this is bit to much , it is technic ,bending the knees at the right time a have 100 lbs + on top of the pump times it seems easy other times now ,but my gun is topped off til my yank an electric pump show up ,i would now wan to try 100 shots a day with this ,though if you into working out ,it does that

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation