Date: 14/12/2018 22:53
0

Air Venturi/Hill Hand. 062128-82. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By roger from USA on 2013-01-30 07:23:12

Things I liked: just that the hill hand pump is the way to go because of all of the repair and replacement parts one can order from PA..............glad i can order the dry-pac refill for my hill hand pump!!!

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09 12:53:34

Things I liked: Easy to Use

Things I would have changed: Lower price

What others should know: I really do not know how effective the Dry-Pac is, but do know that moisture in a PCP system is not good. So, I use the stuff. I also keep the tank/cylinder I am filling above the base of the pump so any moisture that may be in the line has a tendency to fall away from my tank.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Skinnymitch from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works well

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if you offered bulk packages that can be sealed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: always good to have extra

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: always be SAFE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tiffani from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this stuff works great no water in my hose at all when i purge it!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best price I found for this, elsewhere are asking way more. P.A. Has the best price.

    What others should know: You need this item, this is the place to get it. Fair price compared to others selling it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wendell from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like having a spare.

    Things I would have changed: Put more into a pack.

    What others should know: It's nice to know you have an extra dry pack on hand. I keep mine in my gun safe with moister control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mje from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A premeasured, foil sealed package with just enough of these microporous pellets to fill a Hill pump.

    What others should know: Tips: Don't open the package until you're ready to refill the pump. Pull the pellet reservoir up and off the pump, and then invert it before unscrewing the cap. When refilling the reservoir, hold it over a container to catch any spilled pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DAN from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sealed package

    Things I would have changed: price a little high

    What others should know: best to keep air as dry as possible

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to Use

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: I really do not know how effective the Dry-Pac is, but do know that moisture in a PCP system is not good. So, I use the stuff. I also keep the tank/cylinder I am filling above the base of the pump so any moisture that may be in the line has a tendency to fall away from my tank.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Aurelius from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets work when reasonably fresh.

    Things I would have changed: Sell packages of this stuff in greater quantity. This is an exorbitant price for what are essentially commonly available dessicant pellets.

    What others should know: There are a variety of pellets available for inline applications for air compressors and similar items like your hand pump for pcp. Many commercially available pellets are also advertised as able to be regenerated. I'm not sure why these can't be re-dried according to Hill. There are also pellets out there which change color from blue to pink when they're saturated. The only way to tell that these have finished functioning is when you find water in your pump. I live in a humid climate and these tiny $8.00 +s&h packs just don't do it for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roger from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: just that the hill hand pump is the way to go because of all of the repair and replacement parts one can order from PA..............glad i can order the dry-pac refill for my hill hand pump!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
Navigation