Date: 18/8/2018 17:46
0

Air Venturi Medusa Airgun Target reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (23 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2015-12-25 08:29:36

Things I liked: This thing is awesome; far more fun than I ever anticipated when I bought it. It is very heavy duty and should last a long time. The best part of this is that after you knock the targets over you don't have to go reset them, you just shoot them from their back side and it resets them. The best part of the system is that when you shoot the first target it makes the wheel unstable so it starts to move. If you shoot the 6 o'clock target first it moves quicker and the more targets you shoot the faster it rotates. Amazing fun. I took it to our shooting club during pellet shoot night and everyone had a blast shooting it. When the first shot is fired it becomes a free for all to see who can get the most hits. You want to be sure you have plenty of pellets with you as I have gone through 200 to 250 pellets in a matter of minutes with my Daisy 853C shooting this thing with two other shooters competing. This thing is a total blast and if you do not buy yourself one you are really missing out.

Things I would have changed: Maybe include more stick-on orange target pasties. Other than that I wouldn't change anything. I have had more fun shooting this with my friends than I have experienced in years.

What others should know: Oh my gosh, buy this thing immediately because you will have so much fun shooting it with your friends that it will make you feel like a kid again. It is more fun than Christmas morning.

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2016-01-01 12:46:15

Things I liked: It's a great idea ... the targets flip back when you hit them, that's cool.

Things I would have changed: This thing just isn't close to being as strong as it should. Got it for the boys for Xmas, what a bummer. We have an .177 Benjamin NP2 which is way overpowered for this product, my bad. We moved the target to about 30 yards thinking the pellet would be slow enough at that point to be in the range that the instructions call for. If we were just denting the target, that would be one thing, but the entire target was breaking off the arm, ruining the device. The flipping mechanism is made of weak plastic and it breaks right where the screw is located.

What others should know: If you have a weak Daisy bb gun, this product may work, don't know. Otherwise, it's really a defective product not made for today's pellet rifles. I took one for the team here, learn from my mistake.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The design is nice, fun little backyard target for the kids of all ages.

    Things I would have changed: The green stickers are just inadequate but a little orange paint and it's good to go.

    What others should know: Pretty well done but I believe it's going to hold up to magnum or larger caliber airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Target. And, watching the young folks shoot for 2 hours straight. They developed their own game of making the wheel spin in one direction and if one missed twice it was the others turn. Shooting a Umarex Gauntlet .177 at about 17fpe ( rated too high for this target) set at 27 yards it worked flawlessly, does need to be level. With an even 500 shot fired at it - the kids seemed to hit 90% + - it shows wear but seems like it should last 1,000's of shots anyway. Once they were both comfortable with a scope we moved it out to 50 yards and thier hit % stayed the same but fun factor was increased. Compared to taking three people to a Movie, even at matinee , this is a better value.

    Things I would have changed: The legs are hard to thread in, required using vice grips but do go together correctly and is solid.

    What others should know: If you are a precision shooter looking for serious practice on a reactive target you'll need to get a Rino FT target or such but if shooting for fun this thing is great for the entire family, the Misses evened enjoys it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Unique spinning concept is entertaining Stands higher off the ground than many other targets, better in taller grass

    Things I would have changed: Stick-on targets don't last long, maybe painted paddles?

    What others should know: Fun target for air rifles shooting under 20fpe - in rough terms, .177 under 900fps and .22 under 800fps with lead pellets. The movement is fun! I was shooting it with a BSA Scorpion SE .177 at 25 yards. I found that targets at the bottom would tend to bounce back when shot, so mostly I was shooting at the top half of the circle. The paper stick-on targets won't last long, but a quick hit with a can of spray paint after a round of shooting will take care of that. In general, I found this target to be more engaging than the other paddle targets and manual reset targets I have. But make sure to order lots of pellets when you get this one, they go quick!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Philip from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks cool. Easy to assemble.

    Things I would have changed: Re-design fulcrum position where paddles stay flipped on impact. May work better with low power air guns.

    What others should know: I purchased this target under a promotion of a free target- only having to pay $8 shipping. Looks cool and is easy to assemble. Idea of a reactive target is a good one, but the design is lacking. Basically when I shoot a paddle it will either bounce back up, or the energy of impact knocks down multiple paddles at once. I was using a .177 Marauder with 13.4 grain pellets tuned to 19 FPE. I experimented at 30 yds, 40 yds and 55 yds and had the same experience each time. This target may work better for low power airguns shooting 12 FPE or less- hard to say. I'm wondering if a design change of moving the fulcrum of each paddle would make it more reliably, or perhaps stronger springs. Gauge of metal used is a minimum and I noticed paddles starting to bend slightly after a few shots. If I would have paid $50 I would have been upset.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is mobile and easy to set up. Targets flip back after you hit them, and you can reset them by shooting their back side. The targets is strong enough for my crosman 1701P (Mod 660 FPS) at 10 yards. The wheel starts moving, and it moves faster every time one target get hit and flip back. It's very fun to shoot ...

    Things I would have changed: It will be better if it has a function to lock/unlock the wheel. The targets should be thicker ...

    What others should know: I don't thing it works for powerful air rifles. For safety, try to keep your FPS under 600 FPS at minimum 10 yards. In my opinion, it is little overpriced ... $30 should be a good price ...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Medusa airgun target is a lot of fun and is very well made and will last for years if you shoot it with a low foot pound .177 rifle or pistol. @ 10 yards standing target is very easy to hit every time @ 20 and 30 yards it is very challenging. There is a rare earth magnet that holds the target in place and when you hit it .The target falls down. Then shoot it again to reset target.

    Things I would have changed: Target is great just like it is but a slow motor would be awesome! Maybe a future project!

    What others should know: This is a really fun target. Just be aware this is a target made for light weight pellets low foot pound .177 air rifles! I used an Airforce Edge .177 10 meter target rifle and it worked perfect out to 30 yards. Tons of fun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble. When working very fun to shoot. very challenging!

    Things I would have changed: Better magnets and quality control. I had to clean off plastic from the face of the magnets. Some pivot points whir bent had to straiten them out so the paddle would move. Thicker or better quality of steel for paddles.

    What others should know: Min. Distance in my opinion is 20 yards not 10. 10 fpe and under or will bend paddles. not worth $50. $25 would be a better msrp.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice reactive target for plinking. Works well, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little thicker metal, not recommended by me for airguns over 20 fpe.

    What others should know: Use a little lube on center axle, it'll spin easier. Nice evolution of a spinning target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe Rhea from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super easy to set up ! Spins freely when assembled right ( I put spacer in wrong side at first ) Love that you don't have to reset it ...Just blast away and have fun . Here's a link to a short video I did on it . https://youtu.be/Mk4e_9R8PAw

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not for Really powerful air rifles .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2017-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All metal construction. A somewhat mobile target.

    Things I would have changed: Make it taller, it is only about 25" tall and use thicker steel so more powerful guns could be used.

    What others should know: This item is overpriced, it should sell for around $25. You can only get the paddles on the top and sides to flip all of the way back. The bottom 3 or 4 paddles will only swing back and forth. I even tried using a gun that had a slightly higher velocity than the maximum listed. It left a small dent and was not enough energy to flip the bottom paddles back. If you want to shoot this target while moving, you need to use a semiautomatic.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its great to practice with keeping good aim. Great for kids and adults. Its fun.

    Things I would have changed: The steel could be of better grade for higher air rifles. This was a pain to put together. And to get all the arms to stay in while tightened should have had locking slide clip. That would have made this s much easy to put together.

    What others should know: If you have ar rifle shooting over 700fps move wheel out to at least 50 yards minimum any closer and you will bend the heck out of the paddles or even possibly penetrating these paddles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great fun, and quality is pretty good. I would use Excite lead plated BB's on this one if your shooting closer than 25 feet to prevent ricochet.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price a little

    What others should know: Keep your FPS under 500 and use light lead pellets of BB's

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marco from Canada on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A nice apparatus for your target shooting needs.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Something that one could have aside from the standard targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super fun. It easily to set up and its easy to take down if nessasary to put in your vehicle for transport.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works perfect for me.

    What others should know: When I first set this up the arms would fall out when they pointed downward even when fully tightened. I spread the "U" channel and now they fit in tighter and haven't had a problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is easy to setup and use. A lot of fun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Prepare to smile the first time you knock one down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Painless from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent design, once assembled, works exactly as specified!

    Things I would have changed: A little more oversight on the assembly line. One of the legs on my unit stripped while screwing in ( tapped hole for the leg was a hair too small ) The target still works as designed and is stable, just a small niggle that shadowed an otherwise perfect product purchase. As noted, the instructions could use a little more 'insert tab 'A' into slot 'B' accuracy. The plastic feet for the legs weren't even mentioned in the parts list.

    What others should know: Everyone looking for simple fun while plinking owes it to themselves to get one of these. ;o)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Spins well and is easy to set up.

    Things I would have changed: When the targets get to the bottom, a pellet will not flip them up so you can never clear all of the targets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a great idea ... the targets flip back when you hit them, that's cool.

    Things I would have changed: This thing just isn't close to being as strong as it should. Got it for the boys for Xmas, what a bummer. We have an .177 Benjamin NP2 which is way overpowered for this product, my bad. We moved the target to about 30 yards thinking the pellet would be slow enough at that point to be in the range that the instructions call for. If we were just denting the target, that would be one thing, but the entire target was breaking off the arm, ruining the device. The flipping mechanism is made of weak plastic and it breaks right where the screw is located.

    What others should know: If you have a weak Daisy bb gun, this product may work, don't know. Otherwise, it's really a defective product not made for today's pellet rifles. I took one for the team here, learn from my mistake.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This target is FUN. It is well made and should stand up to a lot of use. It works as advertised. I don't know who came up with the design but they did a great job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing on the target. The assembly instructions could be better written but assembly is intuitive.

    What others should know: The price is very reasonable. The wonder wheel will give you hours and hours of fun. I'm going to print some silhouettes scaled to twenty yards on labels to add even more challenge to the wheel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kade from Canada on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: spins nicely and evenly. I Love the orange sticker targets which stick very efficiently. Farily easy to assemble. all Metal.

    Things I would have changed: better instruction manual!

    What others should know: if you shoot the bottom positioned disc it often doesn't flop up!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation