Date: 16/12/2018 18:25
0

Air Venturi PCP. PCPFillStation - AV. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Rex from USA on 2016-01-01 06:50:06

Things I liked: Sturdy well made.

Things I would have changed: none

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2018-09-25 20:40:33

Things I liked: Much more compact than previous model. The amount of air lost when purging line is absolutely miniscual.

Things I would have changed: I wish it was cheaper but thats water over the dam now.

What others should know: Outstanding product.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much more compact than previous model. The amount of air lost when purging line is absolutely miniscual.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was cheaper but thats water over the dam now.

    What others should know: Outstanding product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Flexible thin fill line with no over built bleed block enabling the fill station to stay on my bottle indefinitely so the assembly can be stored in my carry bag and not removed to fill my rifle during extended hunting trips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Depending on your application for use, you do not have to use this only on the 90 cu in bottle. Purchase of the valve assembly can be placed on any size bottle you choose to be used in conjunction with this fill station. Personally, I use a 50 cu in carbon fiber paint ball bottle by Ninja rated at 4500psi with the valve and fill station combined which can be easily toted in a small hunting bag. This set up gives me approximately 5 fills on my Benjamin Armada; 3 fills in my Benjamin Bulldog which ensures several trips out before I have to refill my bottle. Of course, having a hand pump to prefill my gun before I leave the house saves on using up my bottle too quickly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact. Works great... Location of the bleed valve.

    Things I would have changed: They should tell you this only works on Air Venturi/Ninja "ball" type valves.

    What others should know: I thought this was defective and almost returned it, however after Stacy @ A/V promptly called and we figured out that this only works on their 'ball" type valve. My valve is a JDSairman.com and it uses the older "stem" type, thus the stem in the fill unit is too long. Rather than ship it back and exchange for the Benjamin fill adapter, It took my less than ten minutes to shorten the stem on the AV fill stem....works perfect now!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Quietness of the Vent release and the longer old hose over the older model.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing you got it right this time grins

    What others should know: I tried to buy a tank from Pyramyd to use with my old Fill station but they would not sell me the tank only seems so odd you can buy fthe fill station only but not the tank??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to twist on any air bottles work great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to put on tank, works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rex from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Sturdy well made.

    Things I would have changed: none

     
Navigation