Date: 19/10/2019 19:53
0

Air Venturi Paper. T0180. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (90 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2013-12-20 18:08:38

Things I liked: visible, great at 15 - 20

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: its not paper its more like cardboard excellent will buy again.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Alan from USA on 2018-03-07 00:33:06

Things I liked: This would be an acceptable target for a rifle shooting a minimum of 700 fps - or more, if shooting from more than 10m. But. . .

Things I would have changed: When used at 7 yards with a pistol, virtually none of which shoot at more than 500 fps (my Crossman shoots at about that), nearly every shot results in the target tearing - almost never a clean hole. Similar results with a 10m rifle shooting at about 570 fps. In all cases I have used wadcutter pellets, which on other targets have given generally clean holes. I'm also not enthusiastic about the unusual white-within-black bullseye, though I don't find this as big a deal as the absence of clean holes.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap - way cheaper than printing or own. Highly visible black zone appropriate for 10m pistol targets. Matches up with my various dot sights very well. Thickness is just right for .177 caliber lead free wadcutters at 10m.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use glue sticks on the back and lay the new target right on top of the spent target(s). You could use tape I suppose, but futzing with tape downrange is not the bomb.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2019-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You get a great number of targets for a low price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great deal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will on 2019-03-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As advertised. Nice glossy texture, not just thin "paper". Thicker than paper, but not too thick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great for backyard plinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice bond targets and size. great for pellet pistols. inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice bond targets and size. Hreat for pellet pistols. inexpensive

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The card stock used allows for perfectly round holes when using wadcutters in my Crosman 2300S, unlike the National Target Company B40, 10 - meter pistol target that I have to reinforce on the back with duct tape.

    Things I would have changed: Make the bullseye 2 3/8 in. to be close the the NRA pistol-target size. The square size of the target could be a little larger.

    What others should know: The B40 target bullseye is about 2 3/8 in. Whereas the Air Venture is about 1 3/4 in. Use a compass to enlarge the circle to 2 3/8 in. A square of black tape, etc, at the 6-o'clock provides a visible aiming point. Good enough for practice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made of good card stock makes a nice hole and doesn't tare.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlo from Canada on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality paper and thickness pellet holes are clear and can take lots of shots.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This would be an acceptable target for a rifle shooting a minimum of 700 fps - or more, if shooting from more than 10m. But. . .

    Things I would have changed: When used at 7 yards with a pistol, virtually none of which shoot at more than 500 fps (my Crossman shoots at about that), nearly every shot results in the target tearing - almost never a clean hole. Similar results with a 10m rifle shooting at about 570 fps. In all cases I have used wadcutter pellets, which on other targets have given generally clean holes. I'm also not enthusiastic about the unusual white-within-black bullseye, though I don't find this as big a deal as the absence of clean holes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jnjhess from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very inexpensive, great product and very sturdy cardboard stock. Like the rings and printing.

    Things I would have changed: Make it available in a larger size too. Print the bullseye in a different color, like in red for better visibility. I color that bullseye with a red permanent market, so no biggy still a great product. I send a picture with the target on the left like are out of box and with red bullseye on the right.

    What others should know: Again great service and prompt transaction from Pyramyd Air. Will keep buying here.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price 100 targets for $4.99 that's less then 0.05 apiece.

    Things I would have changed: There is a shine off of them when the light hit's them just right.

    What others should know: Not a bad target for the money.You'll be able to write on them to keep records on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Genaro from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product will recommend to everyone

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This product is great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reinhard from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Good paper, very clean holes with wadcutters.

    Things I would have changed: Make them available slightly larger to fit a ,22 bullet trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice card stock affords even round nose pellets to cut clean holes. Perfect size, fit in a shooters bag. Front has a slight gloss that sheds moisture. Where else can you find 100 targets for $5?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I should have bought 5 packs!

    What others should know: Some targets are ridiculously expensive for what you get. Even printing your own costs too much with the cost of ink. These targets are the best bargain out there. THESE ARE NOT THIN PAPER, BUT DECENT CARD STOCK!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PHEU from New Caledonia on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good and cheap product for my handgun shooting .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent definition. Can be used for air pistols and air rifles. At 10m one can shoot out the numbers on the target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use work's well

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I hate these targets, They show exactly where you hit - not where you are aiming.

    Things I would have changed: when I am dialing in a new optic, often I hit in the black, Poor eyesight, I get lots of exercise walking up to the target. I don't need the black.

    What others should know: Lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for sigting in scopes or sights. Cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an option to buy targets that are sticky on the back. Also some color would be nice. They may cost more though.

    What others should know: Perfect for sighting in or testing out groups for new pellets.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation