Date: 23/11/2020 22:19
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Paper - Page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (92 reviews)
1 star
Air Venturi Paper
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2013-12-20 18:08:38

Things I liked: visible, great at 15 - 20

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: its not paper its more like cardboard excellent will buy again.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Alan from USA on 2018-03-07 00:33:06

Things I liked: This would be an acceptable target for a rifle shooting a minimum of 700 fps - or more, if shooting from more than 10m. But. . .

Things I would have changed: When used at 7 yards with a pistol, virtually none of which shoot at more than 500 fps (my Crossman shoots at about that), nearly every shot results in the target tearing - almost never a clean hole. Similar results with a 10m rifle shooting at about 570 fps. In all cases I have used wadcutter pellets, which on other targets have given generally clean holes. I'm also not enthusiastic about the unusual white-within-black bullseye, though I don't find this as big a deal as the absence of clean holes.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I hate these targets, They show exactly where you hit - not where you are aiming.

    Things I would have changed: when I am dialing in a new optic, often I hit in the black, Poor eyesight, I get lots of exercise walking up to the target. I don't need the black.

    What others should know: Lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for sigting in scopes or sights. Cheap.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an option to buy targets that are sticky on the back. Also some color would be nice. They may cost more though.

    What others should know: Perfect for sighting in or testing out groups for new pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent universal 10m target for air pistol and rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: With a 9 power scope mounted on your air gun you can shoot out the numbers on the target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Good paper stock. Since it is not a 'standard' target, it can be used for practice at any distance. I use it at 25 yards, and it is a great target.

    Things I would have changed: I'd love to have these on an (8 x 10) or (8.5 x 11) inch paper background. It would allow a bit more flexibility in 'clipping' them in front of the Do-All pellet trap box. As it stands, the only place available to clip these targets is from their corners.

    What others should know: Keeping 10 rounds inside the 9 circle, at 25 yards, off-hand, is the challenge. But this is why we need these targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: what more do you need?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent size and material.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: size and weight of paper

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mattthew from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price,Quanity, and Finish. Wad cutters and domes punch clean with no ripping.

    Things I would have changed: Print with small center dot, it would give me a smaller aiming point.

    What others should know: buy them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: right size for air gunning.

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clement from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Targets printed on substantial stock, not flimsy paper, packaged well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Adequately heavy paper stock and darkly printed; good value in the 100 lot;

    Things I would have changed: Print sighting marks at the corner;

    What others should know: Great efficient way to keep inventory of shooting accuracy and also chronograph measurements for each Airgun in your collection;

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joan from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Targets are well made but hard for me to sight...eyes are a little old!

    Things I would have changed: Do you have targets that are larger and Mark where the pellet hit ?

    What others should know: Great customer service and very professional associates.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean holes with wadcutters. Good value.

    Things I would have changed: A five bull version would be nice for accurate rifles.

    What others should know: Excellent size for most shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LEE from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great targetd

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I only use thesr targets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Easy to see from a 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kay from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice white, smooth surface, easy to see from a distance. Good thickness to create sharp circle holes with wadcutter pellets.

    What others should know: You can of course print all kinds of targets yourself on an inkjet printer, which can also be fun, but that ink tends to be surprisingly expensive, and the wadcutter holes in normal paper aren't as nice as what I get in these targets. So I toggle between self-printed and these targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality target allowing for good holes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy several boxes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By matt from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to see were you hit it at . fair price. they fit my target holder.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they dont tear like thin paper targets.. buy some there nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Thick 1 ml paperboard construction makes these great for hanging on vertical target hangers like we have at my principal indoor gun range. They are strong enough to hold their shape well, even after repeated center-shots that would collapse a lesser plain paper target.

    Things I would have changed: These are perfect for ranges of 10-25 yards without a magnifying scope, ie a RGB dot BSA Huntsman without magnification sees this heavy paperboard constructed target easily @ 50-75 feet distance, but they do lack a center "Bulls-Eye in a black, or dark color", which can lead to less accurate shooting with pin-scopes and standard adjustable True-Glo sights. This comment does NOT apply to any relevant scope-shooting, from 60-feet out to 50-or-so yards distance, where the target remains visible, and viable to acquire easily, quickly.

    What others should know: I must emphasize these are NOT paper targets! They are thick, pretty heavy No.1 paperboard targets, much stiffer and less flexible than any paper targets I have shot with. I use these for anything from my pellet pistols and rifles/PCP rifles entourage, to my M-4 assault rifle (.223-caliber jacketed ammo) and a Glock 40-Caliber pistol (the newest model in 5/2014), with really commendable results! For $5 or so per 100 targets, you cannot beat these for consistency and easy targeting...get some!

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation